• Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Mar 7, 2013
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 21, 2013
    9
    Simplemente me Fascina este juego, pero no por eso no voy a ser Objetivo. A decir verdad me parece un excelente F2P (un Endless Runner para ser mas precisos),sus gráficas son buenas, la nitidez de sus imágenes esta muy bien cuidada y detallada, su música es buena y como plus puedes jugar con varios personas de la franquicia, ademas de que al día de hoy puedes conseguir varios objetos queSimplemente me Fascina este juego, pero no por eso no voy a ser Objetivo. A decir verdad me parece un excelente F2P (un Endless Runner para ser mas precisos),sus gráficas son buenas, la nitidez de sus imágenes esta muy bien cuidada y detallada, su música es buena y como plus puedes jugar con varios personas de la franquicia, ademas de que al día de hoy puedes conseguir varios objetos que hacen del juego una experiencia muy divertida y adictiva como todo F2P debe ser en mi opinión. Tal vez el aspecto mas "débil" seria la jugabilidad ya que a pesar de ser buena casi no varia de personaje en personaje y si no fuera por los cambiantes escenarios creo que el juego se volvería monótono bastante rápido. En conclusión estamos ante un genial F2P desarrollado por un estudio que aspiro con ansias ver que mas pueden darnos en el futuro y espero también poder probar pronto la versión para Android. Expand
  2. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Review of Sonic Dash

    I have been a huge Sonic The Hedgehog fan since day one. From the good old days of the Sega Genesis and Sonic The Hedgehog 3 & Knuckles, to the systematic anal rape of Sonic in the ass and the sad thing is, we are all used to Sonic being a used up icon. He for all intended purposes was dead and buried already in most gamer's minds, they could not continue playing Sonic knowing he was wasting away, emaciated by Sonic Team, the very team that made Sonic legendary now destroying everything that was ever or ever has been good about the Sonic franchise. Sonic was on life support friends, hanging as a franchise on the brink of death. he was used up after Sonic Heroes, the last really good Sonic game before the Holocaust and the Dark Years and and cold bitter nights of Shadow the Hedgehog, Sonic The Hedgehog for the Xbox 360 a game so utterly abysmal, so horrifyingly horrendously underdeveloped and glitch ridden that Sonic was dug his own grave by his own Sonic Team. Recovery to the once legendary status as worldwide Sega Genesis icon seemed utterly implausible, impractical and impossible.

    But good Sonic games still exist my friends, and Sonic Dash for Android

    This Sonic game is what Sega should have done 10 years ago simply put. The control?Flawless. Tap Up and Sonic Jumps, Tap Down Sonic Spin Dash Attacks, Tap to preform special actions and interact with objects around Sonic.

    The final and most important new edition to the Sonic The Hedgehog franchise is the Dash Meter, For the first time in a Sonic game, collecting rings is more than just a means to an end to keep Sonic from death. Every Ring you collect gets Sonic a boost of power. Collect 100 rings for an extra life. And if you get 200 rings and collect all the Chaos Emeralds?

    Touch Super Sonic

    I just sold this for you. Sonic The Hedgehog is back baby.
    Expand
  3. Jul 14, 2014
    9
    A new beautiful sonic game but this time on the iOS system , the game is free , so i strongly recommend you to download it from the App store , but beware from addicting on this game .
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. May 9, 2013
    80
    Will have even the most cynical of Sonic bashers gurning with nostalgia. [June 2013, p.85]
  2. May 9, 2013
    60
    Finally, a Sonic game that's actually about running really fast! [June 2013, p.85]
  3. Apr 13, 2013
    70
    With more zones and less weighty in-app-purchases by way of an update, Dash could be one of the more enticing endless runners on the market. As it stands, you might find yourself picking this up, and running right past it after a fleeting sense of enjoyment.