Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. May 3, 2013
    90
    The great thing about Star Wars Pinball is that you don’t have to read instructions in order to get something out of the game. My fondest experiences with it were spent during short, impromptu sessions that didn’t accomplish much outside of listening to the sound effects and watching the table light up.
  2. Apr 5, 2013
    90
    If you're any kind of fan, give this a chance; one pinball table may seem like such a small thing but, for my money, the next Star Wars game as good as this is far, far away.
  3. Mar 20, 2013
    90
    Zen Studios has shown that they truly are the future of the Jedi Knights, as long as players prefer flippers to lightsabers. Don’t think twice about pulling the trigger on this purchase.
  4. Mar 1, 2013
    90
    Those minor complaints aside, Star Wars Pinball is a wonderful extension of Zen Studios' outstanding games, and even non-fans will enjoy everything it has to offer.
  5. May 9, 2013
    80
    There's a real sense of tangibility to the table on screen. [June 2013, p.84]
  6. Apr 1, 2013
    80
    I approached Star Wars Pinball as someone largely unfamiliar with what pinball has become in recent days. After spending some time with it, I am interested in delving in to the rest of Zen Studios’ pinball offerings. I can’t say if this is their best work, but it is a damn fine pinball game, and one that leverages a beloved film franchise.
  7. Apr 1, 2013
    80
    Pinball fans shouldn't hesitate in grabbing Star Wars Pinball and all of its tables; there's just too much to enjoy and it's easy to find yourself pumping in virtual coin after virtual coin for hours on end as you master each one.
  8. Mar 20, 2013
    80
    Whether you love Star Wars or just crave new tables to dominate without needing rolls of quarters, it's digital pinball done right with a licensed twist.
  9. Apr 1, 2013
    75
    If you’re in the mood for some pinball action with a Star Wars twist, then this game will scratch that itch.

There are no user reviews yet.