Temple Run 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Navigate perilous cliffs, zip lines, mines and forests as you try to escape with the cursed idol. How far can you run?!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Jan 22, 2013
    100
    Temple Run 2 is a firecracker of a game that every iOS gamer should download.
  2. Jan 22, 2013
    90
    If you weren't a huge fan of the first Temple Run then I doubt the sequel will drastically change your mind.
  3. Jan 17, 2013
    85
    Everything has been improved and refined, in app purchases are non-intrusive, the graphic restyling is convincing and the syndrome of "I still do a run and then I stop" strikes again.
  4. Jan 17, 2013
    80
    While Temple Run 2 is a quality product, it falls short of being groundbreaking.
  5. Jan 30, 2013
    70
    The sequel to the immensely popular Temple Run isn't a game that reinvents the genre or does anything radically new. It's the same infectious concept as its predecessor but with a few minor differences. That means it's still an addicting game that you'll probably play for longer than you were expecting.
  6. 70
    Aside from the improved graphics and the addition of minecarts, there's not much here that's actually new. Other endless runners have raised the bar for what we expect from this genre. Still, even though Temple Run is no longer the king, it's still a fun game.
  7. Jan 17, 2013
    60
    At its core, Temple Run is still a breathlessly exciting game. Equally, however, it's hard not to feel a little cheated by a decidedly unambitious follow-up that has its eye firmly trained on your wallet.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Jan 23, 2013
    10
    This game is very addictive, four characters, three to unlock and one for begin the game.
    the good thing of all is get maximum of coins u can
    to unlock all things and beat high scores. Expand
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    9
    The first thing I noticed when starting the game was how much better the graphics are than the first Temple Run, which is amazing considering how fantastic the first game looked. Graphics aren't the only improvement this game has made, gameplay feels much smoother and more varied than its predecessor. With a new exciting setting some new gameplay variations open up. Things like fire traps and giant saw blades will be on your path, and the new mine-cart sections are a blast. Your still swiping at and tilting your screen to dodge obstacles, but it all just feels so much more polished than the original. Unfortunately the only thing that doesn't improve in this sequel is the sound. It's still lackluster so there is no reason to play this with the volume up. Overall I enjoyed this sequel a lot. Even subtle changes like slight curves in the path end up making a lot of difference. The first Temple Run was great and this sequel somehow manages to surpass it's predecessor. Expand
  3. Jan 27, 2013
    9
    This is a great game. It's not so much different from the first one, but that's okay. Why change what works?
  4. May 5, 2013
    7
    Graphics are entirely good and is definitely worth a try. There are zip lines, mine-carts, a humongous monkey and now gems that can save you. Better than the original which I rated 5. Expand
  5. ERB
    Aug 2, 2013
    7
    This should be the best iOS game ever.Game is addicting and also challenging.And you people who hate this game because It is too hard and challenging try practicing. Expand
  6. Jul 2, 2013
    7
    Very addictive game with lots of objectives and daily challenges to keep you coming back for more.. I unlocked everything, but my achievements show I only have 23 yet I have completed all but 1. That's the only thing negative I have to say. But when everything is unlocked, you lose interest very quickly and thing become repetative.. nothing a good old update can't fix, but for now it's a 7. Collapse
  7. Feb 25, 2013
    3
    Stupid but addicting game. By addicting I mean addicting towards most people, not to me. The second I started playing it I was blown away by how simple and stupid it was. All u do is jump and run. The only good thing is that it is "addicting" to most people. But to some people it's just a frustrating waste of time. It's so frustrating when u ran a long way and u just die.
    In my opinion: A boring, simple, frustrating waste of time
    Most people's opinion: Simple but addicting.
    Expand

See all 13 User Reviews