Metascore
26

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Dec 3, 2012
    35
    Unfortunately the game proves the fact, that despite some laudable exceptions, most licensed games are simply programmed the fast way.
  2. 30
    The worst gift agent 007 could possibly get to his 50th birthday. Better get nothing at all than this annoying agony. [Christmas 2012]
  3. 28
    Why put yourself through this ordeal, when there are so much better games out there? Don’t waste your time with this monstrosity… [December 2012]
  4. Jan 29, 2013
    25
    007 Legends greets you with a warning that Activision will not support the game's multiplayer servers if there is not enough interest. Was there any interest, really?
  5. Jan 5, 2013
    16
    Legends, you're the worst. [Feb 2013, p.79]
User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 25
  2. Negative: 15 out of 25
  1. Nov 5, 2012
    0
    I'm not going to say that this is the worst game I ever played. But I have to admit that's close by. For a game in 2012 and specially a James Bond game I expected more. Graphics, level design and AI are bad as hell. I did a mistake at buying this - so i give you the advice - DON'T BUY IT! Full Review »
  2. Nov 3, 2012
    0
    Agree. Worst game ever. Its a full copy of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 1 but with everything worse than in this CoD. Dont waste money for this game. Graphic almost doesnt exist, sound effects like 20 years ago, AI - none.

    Previous BOND game was much better
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 3, 2012
    0
    Worst game I have ever played. Bad graphics, bad AI, bad level design, bad boss fights, glitches and bugs. Pretty much everything that can be done wrong in a game has been done in 007 Legends. I will not be buying anything from this developer again and will not be seeing the Skyfall movie. If you don't want to hate James Bond, don't play this game. Full Review »