8BitMMO PC

User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 16
  2. Negative: 9 out of 16

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 6, 2015
    3
    Bad game! Nothing more to say so I will fill the rest of this review with points untill I got 150 characters..........................................
  2. May 30, 2014
    9
    8BitMMO combines the fun of creation with a great art style. It may feel a little empty for the time being, but 8BitMMO feels like it could evolve into something much bigger. A very enjoyable experience with a friendly community and in-development world. A very enjoyable experience that will keep you entertained for hours.
  3. Feb 27, 2015
    0
    This game is very awful, pretty bad animations and design (seriously, the character is made in paint?, it's even more simple than a stickman), poor quantity of enemy's, only like 4 different enemy's, the lawyer cat, the hipster, the game reviewer and dare game reviewer, only 5 levels, 3 f*ck*ng swords and guns, the only useful catalogs in the game are: the weapons, materials and dungeonThis game is very awful, pretty bad animations and design (seriously, the character is made in paint?, it's even more simple than a stickman), poor quantity of enemy's, only like 4 different enemy's, the lawyer cat, the hipster, the game reviewer and dare game reviewer, only 5 levels, 3 f*ck*ng swords and guns, the only useful catalogs in the game are: the weapons, materials and dungeon stuff, the shirts are useless, hats, accessories and other stuff are useless, but that is not the worst, every piece of block is worth 1 coin, and for making that you get 1 coin per killed enemy, 7 for the last enemy, overpriced microtransictions, seriously, like almost 10 dollars for 7 platinum and -5000 coins?, to make you some counts the telepads costs 4 platinum each, you need to buy 2 INDIVIDUAL telepads, meaning like 10 dollars for a couple of telepads, the quests are awful and some times very hard, the game is very laggy and the textures and floors glitches almost every time, very poorly made combat system (to make you a idea 1-block range every sword, even if you get the best one, 1-direction attack, aka the way are you looking), And very unfunny "jokes", this game can't be even considered a MMO, and that is why is called MMO MASSIVE MULTIPLAYER ONLINE, and this trys to mimic RPG GAMES, which are common to have very good quests or skills, this thing have nothing, You thought roblox was junk? this is like combining it + junk stupid minecraft addons + very informal talking way (i mean, the owner is supposed to talk formal to make a good look of himself and the game), instead trashy quotes and there is only 2 SERVERS!! 2 F*CKING SERVERS!, You may ask, Why more servers? Because not everyone is from USA, some are from europe, asia, australia etc. and the very far distance makes the central server connections very slow, making various server in different locations to reduce the lag, and pretty bad way to manage buildings, you have been to minecraft open-build servers? you seen those who have everything destroyed and floating chunks and unfinished/griefed buildings? this is the same, but the worst is that there is a 8-block-way block so in the wilderness you can't build, so i found 2 empty big slots to build my house, at 1/4 of the construction i found myself invisible objects/blocks saying that i can't build, making big empty holes up to 8 block wide, and yet, it offers you special editions and soundtracks, and for building it wants you to build in a up camera with a bit of lowered camera, making it the worst way to build, to make roof for the entire build you need to fill ALL the space below the roofs and delete it again, they tried at least, the made it the worst way
    2/10
    -MetaBlitz
    Expand
  4. Jul 10, 2014
    10
    This game is amazing!!!! It is the perfect combination of fighting, building, and having a swagtastic time. This game will revolutionize the future of gaming due to its expansive map... and did I forget to mention... IT HAS 2 SEVERS!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favorite part about this game is how it removes the unnecessary aspects that most games now contain such as an unnecessary story line,This game is amazing!!!! It is the perfect combination of fighting, building, and having a swagtastic time. This game will revolutionize the future of gaming due to its expansive map... and did I forget to mention... IT HAS 2 SEVERS!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favorite part about this game is how it removes the unnecessary aspects that most games now contain such as an unnecessary story line, graphics, complicated level system, sidequest, etc. The closest thing to the game is Jesus. IGN only gave this game a 9.8/10 which is the worst score I've ever seen, and I watched the Brazil Germany game. Its a 11.5/11. Would recommend to a friend, or stranger, or cat, or a pillow with Ariana Grandes face on it. Expand
  5. Jul 11, 2014
    10
    8bitMMO is probably the best game next to Towns. When I started the game up I about cried of how much content there is. There is so much to do such as build stuff and fight things. The first analogy I came up with for this game was that it is like Froggy Fresh spit some rhymes that ended up to be code and it made 8bitMMO. Now if that isn't a great analogy for this obvioso 100/10 then I8bitMMO is probably the best game next to Towns. When I started the game up I about cried of how much content there is. There is so much to do such as build stuff and fight things. The first analogy I came up with for this game was that it is like Froggy Fresh spit some rhymes that ended up to be code and it made 8bitMMO. Now if that isn't a great analogy for this obvioso 100/10 then I don't know what is. If you don't have this game already, then get it. It will change your life forever. Expand
  6. May 16, 2015
    10
    Best MMO free to play in the world. Big number of huts, swords, blocks. Only graphics change all. But he got big world and creative buildings too see. Levels ,dungeons......................... damn it this game is best (Free to play MMO of course)
  7. Mar 17, 2017
    3
    Pretty bad game not going to lie, but its fun for a joke honestly. I somehow put a day into it got max character and left it; still don't know how I got that far honestly. Nice try but better luck next time.
  8. Aug 18, 2015
    1
    At the first look ,it look good, a free retro mmo ! Yeah!
    But you need to pay with real money to do good thing
    otherwise you rest a endless low character.

There are no critic reviews yet.