User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 31
  2. Negative: 6 out of 31

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KentC.
    Feb 22, 2008
    9
    Can't understand the negative reviews either. Just don't review games that you have no intrest in, and give them just some random bad scores. The general hate by casual FPS-reviewers for turn-based, slow adventure and all a bit out of the general games seems so hilarious. "I just don't like this game, because casual gamer may not like it so I don't like it either". I Can't understand the negative reviews either. Just don't review games that you have no intrest in, and give them just some random bad scores. The general hate by casual FPS-reviewers for turn-based, slow adventure and all a bit out of the general games seems so hilarious. "I just don't like this game, because casual gamer may not like it so I don't like it either". I could review any good FPS-game and say its stupid because you have to kill so many people/monsters and just walk (run most of the times) one-way tube all the time. Wake up and play something else than just your GoW and CoD4 ("Woa!! Nice graphics and guns! More guns! No more of those stupid puzzles, give more action!"). Expand
  2. ChrisM.
    Oct 30, 2005
    3
    Painfully clumsy in execution, confusing use of the story and ugly use of visuals (which lack both polish, and atmosphere). The characters are wooden with jerky animations to match, the are probably the most lifeless characters I have seen. The lead character is appallingly basic and simplistic. Christie fans will hate it. Ironic given that they must have been the target audience. A Painfully clumsy in execution, confusing use of the story and ugly use of visuals (which lack both polish, and atmosphere). The characters are wooden with jerky animations to match, the are probably the most lifeless characters I have seen. The lead character is appallingly basic and simplistic. Christie fans will hate it. Ironic given that they must have been the target audience. A witless wonder, and absolute murder to play. Expand
  3. RobD.
    Nov 10, 2005
    10
    Superb game ok the graphics on the characters are a little bad but the rest is fantastic with nice music that suits the period and detail in the game that is awesome. I loved it missed adventure games i havent played 1 since resi evil and now i have this to wind away at. Trust me its gr8 easy to play and clever in a lot of ways. All i can say is if you have this game gr8 and if you dont Superb game ok the graphics on the characters are a little bad but the rest is fantastic with nice music that suits the period and detail in the game that is awesome. I loved it missed adventure games i havent played 1 since resi evil and now i have this to wind away at. Trust me its gr8 easy to play and clever in a lot of ways. All i can say is if you have this game gr8 and if you dont then make sure you buy it with a pad and pen so you can go back and see the clues you have revealed. 10 out of 10 for another gr8 adventure. Expand
  4. BobB.
    Nov 2, 2005
    10
    Amazing!!!!
  5. RichardB.
    Nov 3, 2005
    10
    Played straight through in one sitting... loved it!
  6. Dan
    Oct 30, 2005
    1
    An absolute step backwards for the adventure gaming genre. The story and writing standout as particularly lacking.
  7. GertK.
    Apr 13, 2006
    8
    I don't know what the negative fuss is about. This is a wonderful adaptation of the book. It is not a classic point and click adventure and gamers looking for that should, perhaps, avoid it. The game does manage to convey the atmosphere of the book very well and I'd recommend it for any Agatha Christie fan.
  8. [Anonymous]
    Jul 24, 2007
    1
    Very embarrassing for a detective game, mystery fans will be disgusted.
  9. RandyG.
    Nov 15, 2005
    4
    I wasn't sure what to make of this. I'm a big fan of classic point and click adventures, so I took a chance and picked this one up. If I had to choose one word to describe this game, it would be "tedious". You spend the whole game wandering around talking to other characters hoping to trip the next game "event". If I had to guess, I'd say that the game was almost designed I wasn't sure what to make of this. I'm a big fan of classic point and click adventures, so I took a chance and picked this one up. If I had to choose one word to describe this game, it would be "tedious". You spend the whole game wandering around talking to other characters hoping to trip the next game "event". If I had to guess, I'd say that the game was almost designed such that one was forced to listen to all the dialog and voice acting. Given that this is 2005 and gaming has evolved, I was hoping for an evolution in the adventure game genre. Unfortunately, this title takes a giant leap backwards not only in technology but also in gameplay. I'm still waiting for the next generation adventure game to come along and blow my socks off, but it's easy to see why the genre is dying a slow death with only titles like this to revive it. And the crashing errors are unforgiveable in this day and age - I have downloaded homebrew games that are more stable. Expand
  10. EdwardC.
    Nov 7, 2005
    9
    I don't know if some of these people are joking... the story was outstanding and the writing was some of the best i've ever encountered in an adventure game! I thought the whole thing was great!
  11. Oct 13, 2014
    5
    A great murder mystery with an appalling ending, this game frustrates you till you look on YouTube to find the answers to the puzzles. A mysterious adventure, but no tea and crumpets found here.
    5/10 - Ben Hazelden
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 28
  2. Negative: 2 out of 28
  1. And Then There Were None is, as the developers hoped, a "loving tribute" to the classic Agatha Christie novel on which it is based. With a sterling script, fascinating characters, superb voice acting, beautifully detailed graphics, and sensibly practical puzzles, it ranks among the best adventure games of the last couple of years.
  2. Despite these few quibbles, I’ve had more fun with this game than most of the other adventure games I’ve played lately. A good, professional job.
  3. This is an interesting and somewhat fun game, but it will appeal to a rather select audience and not the masses. If it sounds like your cup of tea, it probably is.