Aion PC

  • Publisher: NCSOFT
  • Release Date: Sep 22, 2009
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 424 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JezJ.
    Oct 8, 2009
    8
    Can't give it a ten as im only level 16 - but enjoyed every minute so far - going to keep on till I feel ive had enough and not before! - Not a grind fest if you Learn how to play.
  2. MikeJ.
    Sep 22, 2009
    10
    Amazing game! Breath of fresh air after 4 years of WoW and a TON of lackluster MMO's released after!
  3. PritR.
    Sep 23, 2009
    9
    MMO is always about grinding, but in AION usually you only gather 5 items and monster location is not far away from NPC quest giver. I play WoW and WoW grinding is lot harder than this one. I dont care if you want to play WoW for rest of your life. Me, I'm just looking for NEW fantastic experience, and that is AION.
  4. BlakeH
    Sep 23, 2009
    9
    Aion is by far the most polished and well-done MMORPGs to be released since WoW, and the launch went great with no bugs or game-breaking flaws. There are ridiculous queue times to get into servers, hovever which is why I didn't give this a 10. For a Korean produced game, it certainly doesn't feel that way and even feels more "western" than many American MMOs.
  5. DiogoP.
    Sep 24, 2009
    10
    Right from the start Aion's colours and graphics are amazing, incredible environments much lighter than expected thanks to the cry engine. You can make a character that looks like you, or maybe a hoompa loompa or even the wicked witch! LvLing is extremely easy (maybe a bit too much) part of the fun is the sweat it takes to go to top lvls. You get to know your class in early lvls, and Right from the start Aion's colours and graphics are amazing, incredible environments much lighter than expected thanks to the cry engine. You can make a character that looks like you, or maybe a hoompa loompa or even the wicked witch! LvLing is extremely easy (maybe a bit too much) part of the fun is the sweat it takes to go to top lvls. You get to know your class in early lvls, and get later into the best part of the game. The abyss and the never ending pvp. Get equips, stigma stones, god stones, make a toon with strenght and defend your side in very fast paced pvp action. The classes are very balanced, but the game will evolve more for sure, and the true challenge for good gamers and hardcore gamers is the pvp. Expand
  6. BrittonT.
    Sep 25, 2009
    10
    Tried all other MMO's... AoC, WoW, WAR, but nothing comes close to Aion... The game is clearly based on skill and end-game will be skill-based, as well. The game does not gorge itself on 'best armor beats all', it is the skill that matters. The early specialization helps players hone their abilities to play their role early on, making for a better gaming experience for all. Tried all other MMO's... AoC, WoW, WAR, but nothing comes close to Aion... The game is clearly based on skill and end-game will be skill-based, as well. The game does not gorge itself on 'best armor beats all', it is the skill that matters. The early specialization helps players hone their abilities to play their role early on, making for a better gaming experience for all. A must try! And it is NOT a 'Korean Grindfest'... This game is brought to you by the makers of GuildWars. Expand
  7. SteveK
    Sep 25, 2009
    10
    This game is an excellent MMO that does not reinvent the genre but refines the "tried and true" formula with polish and varnish that really shines. Just don't expect it to revolutionalize your experience of MMOs. There have been some problems with queues, but here is a hint on how to avoid a queue: GO TO A WEST COAST SERVER. Problem solved. From the head start to now, I have not This game is an excellent MMO that does not reinvent the genre but refines the "tried and true" formula with polish and varnish that really shines. Just don't expect it to revolutionalize your experience of MMOs. There have been some problems with queues, but here is a hint on how to avoid a queue: GO TO A WEST COAST SERVER. Problem solved. From the head start to now, I have not waited in a queue for 1 second. And I'm not sure if queues are affected by the race you play, but I would play Elyos if I were you. There are less people playing Elyos meaning it won't be as crowded. Those saying it's a grindfest are simply out of their minds. This game is no more of a grindfest than World of Warcraft or ANY mmo ever made. You can level purely by quests, meaning its not a grindfest. People are letting the graphics style and their knowledge that it is a Korean game bias their judgment. Make sure you level past 10 (which doesn't take long) to pass judgment on this game. Once you ascend at lvl 10 is when the game begins. I have played just about every major MMO release. This has been my favorite by far. Great story-telling, awesome graphics, great gameplay, great atmosphere, the promise of massive aerial PvP battles. What's not to like? Don't believe the naysayers, try it yourself (remember Elyos on a west coast server). Expand
  8. AndreaC.
    Sep 27, 2009
    9
    I don't think the game is so griny, i just played 5 days, 45 hours and i'm already at lev 28, with a cap of 50. The abyss pvp is pretty fun. I love this game. The Bad? QUEUE! They really underestimated the number of the players, they really failed with the number of the servers!
  9. BrianB
    Nov 2, 2009
    8
    Everyone who gave this game below a 7 obviously did not make it past level 25 and quit. 25 is where the game really begins and although it may not be fun to get there, once you do it gets much better. Problems with spam is mostly gone with recent patches and there is not a que ever anymore since two and a half weeks after the game came out. So those who rated this game when you Everyone who gave this game below a 7 obviously did not make it past level 25 and quit. 25 is where the game really begins and although it may not be fun to get there, once you do it gets much better. Problems with spam is mostly gone with recent patches and there is not a que ever anymore since two and a half weeks after the game came out. So those who rated this game when you haven't even experienced half of it is quite unfair to the game and to the readers of these reviews. And to those who have played past 25 and still dislike the game, just remember its a fairly new game, even vanilla WoW wasn't much different in its tank and spank aspect. So give the game time before you write it off as a tank and spank only game. Expand
  10. TurskaS
    Oct 29, 2009
    8
    Aion has its pros and cons like all other MMOs do. I bought it a few days ago and I must say that it is very decent game with potential. Im going to compare this with WoW only because WoW is so popular that for example if I say that Aion's user interface is very WoW-like (which it is), most people understand what I mean. The first things that made me buy this game was its graphics Aion has its pros and cons like all other MMOs do. I bought it a few days ago and I must say that it is very decent game with potential. Im going to compare this with WoW only because WoW is so popular that for example if I say that Aion's user interface is very WoW-like (which it is), most people understand what I mean. The first things that made me buy this game was its graphics (hot elf like people? +1 happy customer ^^) and soundtrack, which is very good compared to old WoW tunes which I am already used to. Battle music also gives a real spice (however, if you dont like it you can turn it off from the options). Next is the gameplay. I can say that Aion's gameplay is very much like WoW's. If you are a WoW veteran you're propably going to experience quite a few deja vu moments. Most of people say that all other MMORPGs copy WoW. That in no way is true, because WoW never was the first of MMOs in any way. WoW has just been able to adapt all these systems "the best". The things that differ in Aion and WoW, are their endgame content. WoW has a lot of PvE dungeons, raids, world bosses ect. while Aion is geared more towards PvP oriented players. On level 25 players are able to enter Abyss and engage other faction's players in battle (Alliance vs. Horde deja vu). The point of this is get Abyss points which are used to purchase good gear like in WoW. Also your objectives there are not only ganking people with zerg groups, but also capturing vital points (artifacts, fortresses) which grant bonuses to your whole faction different bonuses. (lowered prices at NPC vendors, buffs ect.). There are also these rifts opening around the world, where you can gather groups and assault another faction's lands through them. I must say that Aion's PvP is much more well executed than WoW's, but it really lacks in PvE endgame content. True that the Abyss is "PvPvE" area where there is this third NPC faction "Baulaur" who try to take control from both factions, but it still is an excuse of serious raiding content. Like I first said, Aion is more of PvP game while WoW is PvE. Joining a legion (guild) is a must for players to rip most fun out of Aion. In WoW it isn't necessary to join a guild to experience some memorable instance boss fights (remember also heoic dungeons). Most people talk of grind, but I havent seen any more grind than in WoW. But I have yet to enter the levels where people talk about that most grinding takes place (Im level 20 templar), so I've yet to have right to say about that. What is bad in Aion? The crafting system. While I did not like WoWs crafting system (especially tailoring/leatherworking/smithing. most of the time you get gear you don't need and you also get the best gear from raids and dungeons and you end up using a lot of money for nothing), Aion's is very much a grindfest. You get these "work orders" which are repeatable quests. You are given some materials and you have to craft the wanted goods (these are not usable by player). The cost of buying the real materials increases as you level your skill. The bad thing in Aion is that it just takes a very, very LONG time to level your skill. The real grindfest is here, not in leveling your character. Customizing your character's every body part and face is a nice extra. There are only two races (Elyos, Asmodians), but at least there is about zero possibility of you running into player that looks just like you :). Also, people might or might not like the game's asian styled characters (anime/manga anyone?). I however took this with a warm hug :). Oh, and flying (outside Abyss) is overrated. So in the end: Pros: -stunning graphics -decent gameplay (leveling) -PvP is suberb (in case you join a legion, alone it is a bit stale) -great soundtrack -excelent character customization Cons: -lack of good PvE endgame content -crafting sucks -delivers ony a little new for the genre -some people might not like asian stylished characters While nothing groundbreaking and not a WoW-killer, Aion is a very refined and polished MMO, which at least gave me good vibes. Forgive me if a forgot to address anything important. Expand
  11. DaveT
    Sep 23, 2009
    10
    Now this is what an MMORPG should be right out of the box. I left Champions Online for this game and haven't regretted a second. The difference between the two is night and day. You want to feel like a superhero? Then pick up Aion now.
  12. KrisX.
    Sep 28, 2009
    9
    A goos solid, steady MMO with good PvE and PvP. Can only comment on the first 20 levels but am excited to see what comes in the next 30 levels! Good, exciting alternative to other popular MMOs.
  13. GregL
    Sep 28, 2009
    9
    Fantastic game, super smooth launch. Past lvl 30 already and loving it, though the levels are slowing down very very quickly. The pvp in this game is awesome, and VERY well balanced. Recommend to everyone w/o a second thought.
  14. May 27, 2011
    7
    For the first 20 hours or so, this game is fantastic. Probably the best MMO I've yet played (besides WoW of course). After 20 hours or so you start to realize you're just doing the same thing over and over and over and it gets so awfully repetitious. Graphics in this game are SUPERB though.
  15. Feb 12, 2014
    10
    Aion has kind of improved. There's much less grinding, you can level your character from 1-65 in like a week. The community is still terrible and so is the NCsoft support. There are still ganks and PvP is unbalanced, but isn't that the case in almost every MMO?
    I think you should definitely try the game, though. The character customisation is great, the music and the landscape (especially
    Aion has kind of improved. There's much less grinding, you can level your character from 1-65 in like a week. The community is still terrible and so is the NCsoft support. There are still ganks and PvP is unbalanced, but isn't that the case in almost every MMO?
    I think you should definitely try the game, though. The character customisation is great, the music and the landscape (especially the new places) are beautiful. It involves much more group questing than it used to and it's much easier to acquire good gear.
    Expand
  16. JasA
    Sep 27, 2009
    7
    If you like FF11 and L2 or similiar, you'll definately like this game, but for the others. Stick to WoW or WAR for now. I didn't like the crafting system. You have to spent countless of hours to gather the needed materials and when you get to the crafting, you hardly ever get skill ups, and you have a chance of failing the crafting losing materials in the process. Leveling is If you like FF11 and L2 or similiar, you'll definately like this game, but for the others. Stick to WoW or WAR for now. I didn't like the crafting system. You have to spent countless of hours to gather the needed materials and when you get to the crafting, you hardly ever get skill ups, and you have a chance of failing the crafting losing materials in the process. Leveling is very slow, it almost feels like work, since the quests aren't that complex (run 10 min, kill XX mobs, run 10 min), and you don't get much exp doing so. So my conclusion: simplify crafting, make quests more rewarding, lower the exp needed to level. And i really see point on having "flight time counter" it's just annoying. Expand
  17. Aug 17, 2012
    7
    I was curious about Aion when it first came out, however I never actually bought it because of the bad reviews and, mostly, because I hadn't enough time to play too many games back then. After 3 years the game becomes F2P and I decided to give a look and I must admit that I left an impression on me, both good and bad. The game lets you choose 2 factions and once you make that choice youI was curious about Aion when it first came out, however I never actually bought it because of the bad reviews and, mostly, because I hadn't enough time to play too many games back then. After 3 years the game becomes F2P and I decided to give a look and I must admit that I left an impression on me, both good and bad. The game lets you choose 2 factions and once you make that choice you can't undone it unless you play in another server, which can be bothersome. There are 4 classes (warrior, scout, mage and priest), and each one can split into 2 sub classes which resembles a specific talent (Templars are tanks, Clerics are Healers, Gladiators are damage-dealer warriors, and so on). Once you make this choice and after passing a very wide and detailed customization screen (so those who like to make abominations, you're welcome here). Finally you start the game, and from here it's basically the same as many other mmorpg: you do quest, sell trash, gain level (60 with the new patch) and hopefully more gear; there's basically everything from any other mmorpg, including instances, pvp, professions, pets. ingame customization (we'll get to that later), and surprisingly even houses for those who like to chat in private rooms and etc: these are actually nice things and I really got impressed by the amount of things you can do at the beginning. The game is very similar to others in fighting style, but it adds a small mechanic based on chains, where basically whenever you use a skill others may or not activate, making more consecutives attacks and so on: not a bad idea and can easily "thin" the skillbar from the huge amount of skills by putting only a few of them (since some chains are also activated by clicking the icon near the character). As far as I can go, there is a lot of good in this game, and I really enjoy playing it...but this is a F2P game in europe (not sure in america), and eventually this detail comes up with negative points that I could not avoid. I want to tell though that I understand this is a F2P so I DO know it's normal to pay for stuff in game, so I won't complain that in general, but the problem is that when you start the game as a "Starter" (the f2p version), you are so....SO limited! And I mean a LOT. First off, you have only 2 slots available (in ALL the game) and that's cruel considering there are 8 classes; you're limited in how many pieces of items you can gather (like iron, herbs, etc) by 150, which it seems a lot but later it can be easily reached considering that professions require a huge amount of materials grinding; you cannot trade with other characters, which means you're on your own all the time; you cannot whisper anybody in the game (but you can be whispered); you cannot use the generale channel, which means you cannot ask for help nor ask for informations about anything. And most brutal of all, you cannot use the auction house, meaning that your attempts to get some gold by selling some stuff will be totally useless, since the only item you can buy (I think), it's the gold pack...which is the whole point of the f2p version, since the shop itself hasn't a very huge variety of goods except for the customization tickets (not costy, and this is coming from an old WoW player), some motion feature (which is NOT permanent....) and other items like extra wings, pets, etc (all the basics). Honestly, the game is basically all around the gold pack, because it's like a subscription: it removes the limitation I just mentioned and basically gives bonuses to the player, making this game into a pay-to-win instead of a free-to-play; even though it's not costy (it's cheaper than asubscription) and can be bought in game (but it's so costy that you won't be able to afford it), the point of a f2p is buy additional content, NOT to limit the content...my guess it that they had to remove some features since the shop has almost nothing useful (except the previous things) and the game would be virtually the same as the retail version, less the subscription, but I didn't like all of this limitation: I've played f2p before and the point in those game is to give additional content without actually removing content...so I'll give it a 7 mainly because it's NOT a bad game and I actually enjoy it a lot, but the limitations "limits" the fun factor and the will of continuing the game because someone might be discouraged to go on considering the limitations until they either buy a goldpack or just stop completely. And that's all I can say. Expand
  18. Aug 18, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It is a grinder. It is freaking beautiful! I have played 4 MMOs (IMO major oones), and am happy with it quite allot. The only thing I miss is addons. The quest sysem is great, but finding the objectives can be a little confusing for some of the quests. After you get used to the UI (learning curb is a standard thing in MMOs), you get addicted. I have yet to be flatlined on my enthusiasm, and I have logged over 40 hours so far in it! Love it may be a too strong phrase, but I am on the virge of loving it!, just need to get higher lvl and start using more of the flight aspect in the grind Expand
  19. Oct 16, 2011
    9
    Aion is a visually stunning world with captivating story and combat. The grind at launch has since long been fixed and is now a stand MMO with flight, PvPvE content, content patches every few months and one of the best customer support around. I've played World of Warcraft and Rift and I cannot say how much better Aion is in customization, story telling, combat and visuals. The world ofAion is a visually stunning world with captivating story and combat. The grind at launch has since long been fixed and is now a stand MMO with flight, PvPvE content, content patches every few months and one of the best customer support around. I've played World of Warcraft and Rift and I cannot say how much better Aion is in customization, story telling, combat and visuals. The world of Aion is something that you must not miss and there is no reason to with the free trial. Breathing a breath of fresh air into the genre, Aion revolutionizes everything we think is possible in an mmo. Crafting, Combat, Flight, Graphics, all rich in detail and webs intricate patterns into the game that will not be looked over.
    This game is definitely a game that you must play if you are waiting for a game or wanting a game to call home.
    Expand
  20. Dec 20, 2011
    8
    Anyone who loves MMORPGs needs to give this game a chance!

    Aion is a graphically stunning MMO. I often find myself distracted from any task at hand by the beauty of my surroundings. The character creation is the best the genre has to offer and allows the player to really let their imagination go wild for better or for worse. Ability effects are flashy and the level of detail of, well,
    Anyone who loves MMORPGs needs to give this game a chance!

    Aion is a graphically stunning MMO. I often find myself distracted from any task at hand by the beauty of my surroundings. The character creation is the best the genre has to offer and allows the player to really let their imagination go wild for better or for worse. Ability effects are flashy and the level of detail of, well, everything is impressive. I could go on and on about how visually pleasing Aion is.

    The game play is of moderate difficulty. The "grind" is actually not that bad and has improved considerably since launch. I've played MMOs with a far worse grind (FFXI anyone?) and Aion is a pleasure to play in comparison. Most activities your character can take part in offer experience points... That includes fighting, quests, crafting, gathering craftables, etc. This gives you plenty of options on how to gain experience points.

    I don't give Aion a 10 because the combat is actually not hard enough for my tastes and you don't need to be particularly skilled to get by. PvP is a bit unbalanced and I wish there was a bit more variety of end game content. Aion has room to grow and I look forward to being there as it matures from a great MMO to an excellent one.
    Expand
  21. RobbyM
    Oct 22, 2009
    6
    Visually fantastic
  22. PaulW
    Jan 13, 2010
    4
    If you
  23. GlennC.
    Oct 1, 2009
    9
    It is a grinder. It is freaking beautiful! I have played 4 MMOs (IMO major oones), and am happy with it quite allot. The only thing I miss is addons. The quest sysem is great, but finding the objectives can be a little confusing for some of the quests. After you get used to the UI (learning curb is a standard thing in MMOs), you get addicted. I have yet to be flatlined on my enthusiasm, It is a grinder. It is freaking beautiful! I have played 4 MMOs (IMO major oones), and am happy with it quite allot. The only thing I miss is addons. The quest sysem is great, but finding the objectives can be a little confusing for some of the quests. After you get used to the UI (learning curb is a standard thing in MMOs), you get addicted. I have yet to be flatlined on my enthusiasm, and I have logged over 40 hours so far in it! Love it may be a too strong phrase, but I am on the virge of loving it!, just need to get higher lvl and start using more of the flight aspect in the grind. Expand
  24. JonT.
    Sep 25, 2009
    10
    While some may feel that ypu are 'epic' and everyone else is 'epic' this game is therefore bad. Isn't that in ALL games? The storyline is the same for the same class, DUH, it's like that in WoW... Bubt this game is super-polished, almost sinfully so. And quite addictiing, to say the least. I'd like to inform you that this is not a grindfest as some say, While some may feel that ypu are 'epic' and everyone else is 'epic' this game is therefore bad. Isn't that in ALL games? The storyline is the same for the same class, DUH, it's like that in WoW... Bubt this game is super-polished, almost sinfully so. And quite addictiing, to say the least. I'd like to inform you that this is not a grindfest as some say, but merely based upon the player's skill to control their classes, which I believe is why class specialization starts early on as others have pointed out. Expand
  25. AlanD
    Sep 25, 2009
    10
    I'd rate this game about a 7 so far, but I'm giving it a 10 to balance out Karl H's ridiculous rating. When I logged in there was a long queue so I changed servers and got in right away. At least the goth chicks have a clue. Also, I equate anime with cartoonish big-eyed teenagers and Aion doesn't look anything like that. The graphics look great, even on a mediocre rig. I'd rate this game about a 7 so far, but I'm giving it a 10 to balance out Karl H's ridiculous rating. When I logged in there was a long queue so I changed servers and got in right away. At least the goth chicks have a clue. Also, I equate anime with cartoonish big-eyed teenagers and Aion doesn't look anything like that. The graphics look great, even on a mediocre rig. So far it seems like a solid title but it's hard to make a snap judgement on an MMO this big. Installing from DVD took a few hours but worked fine. Expand
  26. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    It's a good M.M.O.R.P.G. with both PvE and PvP content that offers a. awesome. experience.......
    It offers a .lot of fun for a variety of users........
  27. LeahR
    Dec 6, 2009
    6
    Grind, with occasional gank. That is Aion. I played the first two months and leveled to 50, cleared every dungeon, PVPed daily, mastered a craft, and went to (as well as organized) nearly every fort siege on my server. Ultimately, I quit because the game remained the same shallow, mindless grind it was from the start, and because the PVP never evolved from the cheap ganking and zerging Grind, with occasional gank. That is Aion. I played the first two months and leveled to 50, cleared every dungeon, PVPed daily, mastered a craft, and went to (as well as organized) nearly every fort siege on my server. Ultimately, I quit because the game remained the same shallow, mindless grind it was from the start, and because the PVP never evolved from the cheap ganking and zerging you'll encounter as soon as you step foot into the Abyss. Aion lacks any true endgame, and simply substitutes a gear/rank grind once you hit max level. The game feels frustratingly unfinished: there's an excellent combat engine and solid PVP mechanics underneath, but instead of putting them to good use, Aion resorts to simplistic sieges that end up being mindless, laggy zergs, or Abyss PVP that consists of ganking players who are grinding mobs. The endgame PVE content is more of the same, with too much trash to clear for too little reward. I knew the game was a Korean grinder going in, but was hoping the PVP would be good enough to keep me hooked. It isn't. Polished, pretty, and empty--don't expect more from Aion than the mindless grind from 1 to 50 and beyond. Expand
  28. GabrielQ
    Jan 19, 2010
    1
    I give this game a '1' because I can use the 2 discs as coasters. Otherwise this game is about 5 minutes of anticipation. For a good 5 minutes I kept thinking, 'this is going to get better right?'. And no...each minute was more disappointing than the last... They should make inmates in prison play this game as punishment. Instead of breaking rocks they could be I give this game a '1' because I can use the 2 discs as coasters. Otherwise this game is about 5 minutes of anticipation. For a good 5 minutes I kept thinking, 'this is going to get better right?'. And no...each minute was more disappointing than the last... They should make inmates in prison play this game as punishment. Instead of breaking rocks they could be grinding quests instead... Expand
  29. JoeB
    Sep 29, 2009
    10
    Some people may feel that this MMO mimicks WoW or other MMO's but I feel it epitomizes the MMO experience. The fluid, complex combat along with the powerful storyline stands side by side with the breath taking graphics. The element of flight in this game is remarkable. The PvPvE aspect is unique but successfull. Overall, I think it is the best MMO so far released and I am glad to see Some people may feel that this MMO mimicks WoW or other MMO's but I feel it epitomizes the MMO experience. The fluid, complex combat along with the powerful storyline stands side by side with the breath taking graphics. The element of flight in this game is remarkable. The PvPvE aspect is unique but successfull. Overall, I think it is the best MMO so far released and I am glad to see it highly populated from the start. Expand
  30. Dec 21, 2010
    9
    Aion 2.1 made the game a completely different experience.
    The bit of grind that existed at high levels long ago has been dealt with, Aion is very fun to play now if you are a social active MMORPG gamer. Its still hard though for solo gamer or kids who cant deal with the economy of Aion. Positive to see a game not just lure player with skinner box type gameplay like WoW.
    New 2.0
    Aion 2.1 made the game a completely different experience.
    The bit of grind that existed at high levels long ago has been dealt with, Aion is very fun to play now if you are a social active MMORPG gamer. Its still hard though for solo gamer or kids who cant deal with the economy of Aion. Positive to see a game not just lure player with skinner box type gameplay like WoW.
    New 2.0 questlines are gorgeous and the little story arcs are exciting. I could only wish there where more. The community-forums are though are overrun with people who quit the game long ago. I wish they would prevent player who don't play the game from posting to allow some mature discussions on the forums not overrun with hate and immature trolling. Evading to public fan-forums doesn't work for the same reason and its toppled by WoW fans who hate every other game they aren't pampered in like little babies and praised how great they are.
    Theres much to do for the community aspect of Aion and schooling to do for the new community coordinators. Especially how to deal with unconstructive hate and immaturity of quitter and self proclaimed critics also known as trolls.
    Expand
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 42
  2. Negative: 1 out of 42
  1. 90
    Without a doubt, Aion is an incredibly polished experience that refines the best aspects of the genre and creates a spectacular new world. As a fan and critic of the genre, I wholeheartedly recommend Aion to both casual and experienced gamers.
  2. A streamlined, structured, gorgeous grind, an addictive and even rewarding grind if you're that way inclined, but a grind nonetheless. An ultimately grim and unvarying pursuit.
  3. Aion has definitely more potential than other most recently released MMOs. Its already quite a polished game, but lacks still some content especially for the high level range.