• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Arctic Combat is a twitch-heavy online first person shooter featuring realistic warzone effects.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Mar 5, 2013
    55
    Arctic Combat is not dripping with content and it’s crystal clear Webzen has no grasp of the nature of Call of Duty’s success. Their game is just average but can be entertaining at times. [CD-Action 03/2013, p.67]
  2. 50
    When you are not dying, this online action game is actually pretty cool. But you will be dying most of the time. [Jan 2013]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 13
  2. Negative: 5 out of 13
  1. Dec 10, 2012
    10
    Awesome game! The incredible Lag it had once the game had shifted to Steam, was addressed and fixed ASAP it seems! Just to inform those who are holding back because of that.

    Which is silly either way as the game is free... and well it feels alot, let me repeat that in caps - ALOT, like the CoD (Call fo Duty) Series, which is a freaking brilliant thing imo! It's just pure and plain fun playing AC, even more so as it features quite brutal scenes for a Multiplayer FPS (if that's your kind of thing), i could do without, but i am really happy it's there, you can blow heads and limbs off and all that neat stuff!

    Also it has similar Killstreak traits as CoD has, which is another motivator, so you see it is not called the Free CoD for no reason! And since it is free, why not give it a try?!

    Graphics: Are ok, for a free to play title etc. etc. bla bla, yes indeed it is ok, not overwhelming, but ok which also has the advantage that the game runs on older systems! Besides i never was a Graphics whore, it's all about the gameplay and AC really rocks in that department, and many others! So go check it out!
    Expand
  2. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    Been playing this game for about a week now and i'am starting to become addicted to it. This game is similar to most fps military games out there like ( Combat Arms, A.V.A, Crossfire etc ) . The graphics are average but still good, the guns are little overpowered , sweet selection of small and big maps and ranking up doesn't take along. I would recommend you try out this game, plenty of hours, of fun. Download it on steam or visit http://ac.webzen.com Expand
  3. Dec 31, 2012
    8
    nice graphics, modes are good.I was in the closed beta and i ensure you that the game have change a lot of things(weapons and maps,upgrade). But sometimes remembers me the well-known game Call of Duty, but it still like me. Find it in steam or in webzen.com Collapse
  4. Jan 13, 2013
    5
    Generic. That's really the word for it. It isn't good, it isn't bad, it's just...generic. There isn't much that Arctic Combat offers that you can't get from some random Call of Duty game. Expand
  5. Dec 9, 2012
    5
    Arctic Combat is a mixed bag. On one hand, the game is not horrible but there is a significant problem. One of the most fundamental aspects of a first person shooter is, well, the shooting. In Arctic Combat the lag from shooting will literally force you to lead your target by a significant amount, ie aiming completely ahead of the target at less than 20 yards to even hit them. I don't know if the makers have actually shot a gun before but that is beyond ridicules. The maps are okay, the gun selection is okay. The AI bots are the typical brainless bots that once your team sets up a choke point the game is over. They keep coming and you keep mowing them down. If you have a few moments to waste it will keep your attention for a few games. Nothing ground breaking as far as FPS games go. Expand
  6. Feb 9, 2013
    3
    Not a good game at all. Poor graphics(not good enough to compete with other f2p's), poor character and weapon customization, bad maps( maps allow you to camp), poor gameplay, a lot of children players. The worst side about the game was unrealistic weapons, having lag always even with lowest options and the truth that if you want to get some kill streaks you must be a camper. The only good side about the game was that it was free to play i think and actually it isn't a pay to win. Expand
  7. Jul 24, 2013
    0
    Terrible graphics, lags, outdated engine, stolen content from call of duty and counter strike, bad map design, terrible sound effects and loads of campers. Well this game just gave me cancer, it's even much worse than the new Cod series from Modern Warfare 2 to Black ops 2. Don't play it it's not the time worth. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews