Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Tyranny of King Washington is a DLC for Assassin's Creed III in which you will explore an alternate reality where George Washington has become a dictator that you must overthrown.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Feb 25, 2013
    68
    This first episode leaves you with a feeling of “That’s it?”
  2. Mar 6, 2013
    65
    Without a narrative that really drives the episode forward, The Infamy doesn’t feel like a real meaningful addition to Assassin’s Creed 3. It does hint that The Tyranny of King Washington will be a solid add-on as we move further into it, but this introduction mostly leaves the player confused and waiting.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 5 out of 9
  1. Mar 23, 2013
    10
    This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)

    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short :(This DLC is PERFECT!!!)
    But short
    Collapse
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    8
    OK Is 8 and everybody who thinks different doesn't know anything about AC The DLC is very interesting and only bad thing is that is short! But if you like AC saga you must play Expand
  3. May 11, 2013
    8
    I admit I had a serious amount of doubts about this whole Tyranny of King Washington thing, but when you play all of the 'real memory artifacts' stuff, you'll get it and probably love it. The only thing that I didn't like were the animal powers that make the game too easy, but in order for the game to be less easy, they put in annoying stuff like dogs. The price is good, however I would have enjoyed something more story centered. Expand
  4. Nov 4, 2013
    4
    a terrible DLC full of bugs and glitches first the power you get is useless and i didn't use it that much plus it is a very short dlc that leaves you unsatisfied in the end Expand
  5. Jun 18, 2013
    3
    Terrible dlc full of bugs including game breaking issues. I could not continue the game because the bug stopped any further progession which many people have reported but the bug hasn't been fixed yet. Other bugs I've found in this dlc have been a dead soldier missing textures; a scripted sequence not activating so I had to restart the checkpoint for it to work; going to an objective marker only to find all your actions are then greyed out and you can't do anything afterwards even when restarting the checkpoint etc etc Expand
  6. Mar 14, 2013
    2
    Overpriced DLC with very little content. I heavily enjoyed the base game and was very eager to try this DLC, however it turned out to be a huge disappointment and failed to even remotely deliver 10 dollars worth of content. This should have been free. This is part one of three, and based off the experience with this one it is highly likely I will never bother to try the others even though I bought the season pass.
    Ubisoft seems to be making a trend out of delivering unsatisfying DLCs, however I felt they would try harder considering the caliber of the base game.
    Expand
  7. Mar 26, 2014
    0
    Unplayable because of bugs. A real shame there is absolutely no support from UBI !
    If you manage to play, the difficulty is not well balanced
    at all... Expand

See all 9 User Reviews