Assassin's Creed: Revelations PC

Assassin's Creed: Revelations Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 796 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Revelations follows master assassin Ezio Auditore as he walks in the footsteps of his legendary mentor, Altair, on a journey to recover five ancient seals that hold the keys to the future of the Assassins brotherhood. It's a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, theRevelations follows master assassin Ezio Auditore as he walks in the footsteps of his legendary mentor, Altair, on a journey to recover five ancient seals that hold the keys to the future of the Assassins brotherhood. It's a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    96
    Revelations closes the Assassin's Creed journey with a familiar looking videogame, but a new iteration so epic and amazing as you might expect. It's a worthy end for the first volume of the series.
  2. Feb 29, 2012
    90
    It's the perfect closure for Ezio's trilogy; however, it does not offer something completely new and if you were getting tired by Brotherhood's mechanisms, Revelations will definitely not change your mind.
  3. Dec 16, 2011
    88
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Dec 1, 2011
    80
    The gorgeous city of Constantinople takes center stage in Assassin's Creed: Revelations, another great historical adventure.
  5. Dec 15, 2011
    80
    A fitting end to the stories of Ezio and Altaïr build on a high standard of gameplay fitting for the series, ultimately held back by a lack of true gameplay evolution. Fans of the series won't be disappointed, but may find the wait for Assassin's Creed III made just a little bit harder.
  6. Dec 16, 2011
    75
    Multiplayer is the only thing that makes Revelations worth its price (and if you're still interested in the story, just go watch the ending on YouTube).
  7. Jan 3, 2012
    60
    If you're new to Assassin's Creed or the genre, go buy the first game on Steam, don't waste your time with this if it's your first entry into the series.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 123
  2. Negative: 24 out of 123
  1. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Overall i think the game was a great improvement from its predecessor (Brotherhood). One of the features that i like about this game is howOverall i think the game was a great improvement from its predecessor (Brotherhood). One of the features that i like about this game is how you are able to travel to places much quicker than before, due to the fact that you can glide over rooftops, fast travel, etc.

    The graphic details improved a lot as well, where the textures and models are more detailed than before. Like all games, this should always happen where every year the game improves in graphic quality and this game fulfilled it.

    The new features of weapons/items makes it more easier to play. One of these items would be a grenade that you throw to wipe out a crowd of enemies. There are more features, that you should find that out yourself. The story line is also as good as older Assassins Creed series, bring rich and full fulling experience. This is a game that should be played, if you haven't played any Assassins Creed, i suggest you to start from AC2 and start up.
    Collapse
  2. Nov 20, 2011
    9
    This is an Assassin's Creed game. Not as great as Brotherhood, and not without its flaws, but still a game that delivers a complex andThis is an Assassin's Creed game. Not as great as Brotherhood, and not without its flaws, but still a game that delivers a complex and fulfilling experience. Visually stunning and with few here and there improvements, This is a game that overall will not disappoint! Just avoid the tower defence part and you'll be fine! :) i would give it an 8 but it is one of my favourite series and i am giving it a break! OK? :) Expand
  3. Feb 6, 2012
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I liked this game but.....
    It seems like Ubisoft is going for the crappy set piece moments (Thanks COD>:() and doing the release every year and do little changes. Me personally I HATED Brotherhood I couldn't like it. This game fairs better, the hook blade is awesome, the kill moves are crazy, the story is good, and characters are better. My favorite: Altiar came back with a different voice actor (not happy about that) but I felt connected to the characters, I was sad when I witnessed Altiars final moments knowing that I was him back in 2007 and like 4 hours ago but a younger version of him. I was also way more connected to Ezio like in 2009 in assassins creed 2. The multiplayer is WAY better, there are not clones everywere (thank god) if you see a person that looks like the person in the picture its them. Customization is great. This is a good game but at certain moments forgets to be assassins creed like in demonds journey (side missions) they are unlocked through finding collectibles and are annoying puzzles (its first person), its got a little bit of a portal theme (not as fun as portal) Why can't we just learn about him? Why do we have to go through these annoying puzzles? The tower defense is fun but clunky. This game is great but has flaws.
    Expand
  4. Apr 7, 2012
    7
    I came the next Assassin's Creed beloved by many. Surprised, however, because again we saw mostly the same, although in good form. There wasI came the next Assassin's Creed beloved by many. Surprised, however, because again we saw mostly the same, although in good form. There was here a lot of new cool stuff and cool story is here developed. Continues the themes of Ezio and Altair making a series of takes on even greater relish. But the creators of the game very complicated, there have been here too many new things totally too (although they were too cool) game but for fans of the series is good. My rating - 7.5 / 10 Expand
  5. Dec 20, 2016
    7
    Es el final de la trilogía de Ezio. Tengo que admitir que las demás armaduras de este juego son demasiado voluminosas y no me gustaron enEs el final de la trilogía de Ezio. Tengo que admitir que las demás armaduras de este juego son demasiado voluminosas y no me gustaron en absoluto, pero también tengo que admitir que su diseño fue interesante. La mejor armadura visualmente en mi opinion fue la del inicio, la cual teñi varias veces para disfrutarla en diferentes colores.

    Ahora a lo que importa. La historia de este juego está buena, no es una mala historia, pero deja algunos cabos sueltos. No es la mejor historia del mundo, pero tampoco es la peor. Este juego fue el primero en meter el famoso gancho que sirve para escalar más rápidamente, y recuerdo que fue en el primer juego donde el dinero no me sobraba, (quizá debido a que su historia era corta, y que tuve menos tiempo para hacer dinero).

    Es un buen juego con mala historia... Tan simple como eso.
    Expand
  6. Dec 8, 2011
    5
    For me revelations its quite annoying. Ezio moves like he is retarded and also this whole thing about fighting for hide-outs and recruitingFor me revelations its quite annoying. Ezio moves like he is retarded and also this whole thing about fighting for hide-outs and recruiting new members is taking way too much room. Story line seems ok, but still i didn't had this much fun like with previous parts. Expand
  7. Oct 25, 2012
    0
    Boring, repetitive, predictable, booooring, I bought it a couple of days ago from the sale on steam and I am already bored, if you are in forBoring, repetitive, predictable, booooring, I bought it a couple of days ago from the sale on steam and I am already bored, if you are in for the assassins stuff I would recommend more hitman than this... Expand

See all 123 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.