User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2011
    10
    Episode 5 "Outatime" Has got to be a pretty decent finale for a 5 part game. This part in my opinion is the most emotional, dramatic part out of all the episodes. Although the ending didn't make much sense it what will make you baffle is the message after the credits.
  2. Dec 3, 2011
    10
    I always start out reading reviews with the worst scores just out of curiosity and hoping for some rich criticism. I have to give this series a high score. I really enjoyed these games. This last one, OUTATIME, had me on the edge of my seat cranking through this game. I'm looking forward to going back and playing through them all over again. The over-all feel of the series and story behind it really felt like it belongs along side the theatrical films. It was great! When the credits rolled at the end, I was left hoping that Telltale had plans to make another series. I'd jump at the chance to play it. Expand
  3. Jun 30, 2011
    8
    What An ending ! was very good and funny with all those altered timelines super voice acting as usual Now that all episodes are out i recommend it to buy the game as whole A good job telltale games Waiting for Jurassic Park The ending didn't make sense along with the credits at the ending The games pretty dramatic with many mysteries A decent game in total
  4. Aug 1, 2011
    10
    This finale is great. The story is very good. In this episode, the player travels to the most number of different times, the line is not confusing and is easy to follow. The story is a great wrap up of all five episodes.
  5. Sep 16, 2011
    8
    This is so good! They have done a great job capturing the spirit of the films in these episodes. The music, feel, settings and stories are great. Also loved how they got the original actors back to play their characters again. Really made me wish they'd just made another film though! But I guess everyone is much older now. Some of the missions were a bit unclear, and you end up hearing the same lines over and over, but its still great fun. I like exploring too and finding references to the old films. Very funny too. Expand
  6. Apr 28, 2012
    7
    After the marvelous third episode in the 'Back to the Future: The Game' series I didn't think it was possible for the franchise to relive those highs again, especially after the forth entry was quite average, but 'OUTATIME' might just take the game. The puzzles are noticeably more difficult (in a good, challenging way) and the storyline is quite raw and emotional at times. Of course one of the BEST moments of this game was the cameo by the original Marty McFly himself, Michael J. Fox who makes a minor appearance near the finale! Expand
  7. Jan 2, 2012
    8
    The best out of all the episodes in my opinion. Love the ending. This is one episode where you want to quickly finish the game in order to see the ending. This episode makes Back to the Future.
  8. Jun 2, 2013
    8
    Episode 5 "Outatime" was a great finale for a 5 part game, it had a nice blend of story and emotion. The game as a whole was very pleasing to me and I am proud to say I completed all 5 episodes. Definitely worthy of a 8/10. Very dramatic and story based
  9. Apr 3, 2014
    9
    If you're a BTTF junkie, it's a must have.
    It has the same flavour as the movies, even that little things.
    The story is fun but the puzzles are rather easy.
    Just enjoy the ride
  10. Jan 8, 2014
    7
    But only a few games this fall, rather than the movie puzzles are fun and outgoing sound is still a good listen. The disadvantage is that the game is stuck in the middle of ahswiwotda beogeueul gamers living in Korea
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Aug 16, 2011
    90
    Of particular note is the great climax and emotionally satisfying ending. It wraps everything up on a sweet note, and then manages to jam in an absolutely awesome throwback to the original film AND offer up the possibility of future sequels to the game.
  2. Aug 14, 2011
    90
    For fans of the films, you can hardly go wrong with the Back to the Future adventure games. If you've already bought the first, then you know the kind of quality you're in for. If you've waited to see if the entire series holds together, well, it does. Either way, it still holds up, and if you want to play through it all in one go, now's the time.
  3. Aug 11, 2011
    75
    OUTATIME corrects many of the past four episodes' weaknesses with plentiful locations, a strong script, and a fulfilling conclusion to what has been an upsettingly lackluster series. [Oct 2011, p.77]