User Score
3.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 762 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 25, 2011
    10
    This game should be archived as the sole representation of our entire existence and cast out into the cold reaches of space to show all life in the universe what mankind was created to make, which is a masterpiece thousands of years in the making combining all of our collective knowledge and resources to make this game. It is so great of an achievement of mankind that I call it a game only for the lack of a word that would properly describe this gift from god. Expand
  2. Jun 28, 2011
    0
    LOOOOL! Suppose I should give this a game a 1 for making me lmao! But a 1 would be far too generous! How did the developers release such an awful game, I'd love to see an interview with them on this game! lol
  3. Sep 14, 2010
    10
    there are not many games that can compete with the pure awesomeness that this game delivers. this is by far my favorite game ever. it excels in all aspects and is a perfect gift for both, casual, and hardcore gamers.
  4. Apr 27, 2012
    0
    The developers must've had a cat paw up their ass with a tentical dick inserted in their mouth. They should've called it Big Dicks: Over the Top ****
  5. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    Way ahead of its time, Big Rigs has revolutionized the world of high intensity racing games, and the industry hasnt looked back since. I have been playing Big Rigs over the Road Racing for the past 8 hours straight, I am hooked. Big Rigs is a high intensity street racing game where the player takes the control of an 18 wheel semi-trailer driver, driving illicit substances across the country, with the police in hot pursuit. When you start a custom race, you have the option to select your vehicle from a large variety of Big Rigs, select the track, where there are a whole 5! When the race starts, you will be driving your 18 wheels of thunder across the countryside with uncanny, correct physics. One of my favourite things about this game is the infinity engine, you can reverse infinity quickly, stop infinityl quickly, and continue past the map in an infinite void. Expand
  6. Mar 19, 2013
    6
    I'm not going to lie, this game earned a 6 from me, not for the graphics or mechanics, but for the half-hour of laughter it brought me. The best part of the game is driving in reverse at negative 25 sextillion mph. I also feel that it's ironic because when you drive over bridges you are under the road. Overall, good for thirty minutes of laughter.
  7. Sep 12, 2011
    0
    Hahaha!, This game gives a lot of laughter! Everything is wrong, it looks like they did on purpose so that everyone in the world we are WINNERS.
    And one thing: To those idiots who are putting 10 of rating should quit, because they make the game has a user score too high for it deserves in reality.
  8. Jul 9, 2013
    10
    After playing Just Dance 2 for the Kinect, I didn't think that video games could get any better. That was until I picked myself up a copy of Big Rigs. If Nicholas Cage and Justin Bieber made a disabled baby, that had the looks of Sarah Jessica Parker and the personality of Lindsay Lohan, it's name would be Big Rigs. This game did more than just keep me entertained. It touched me in a way that only my creepy uncle has touched me before. I've decided to devote my life to Big Rigs and am starting a my own fan club for the game. Let's talk about the gameplay first. The wide expansion of maps to choose from (five) kept me wanting to race again and again so that I could master them all. The AI to compete against was unbelievable, and were so tricky and smart that it almost appeared as if they never left the starting line. I got so good at the game, that I was able to hit 2 Billion miles per hour after morphing through a mountain!!! The graphics are also astonishing. You feel like your actually driving in real life thanks to the beautiful textures on the buildings, mountains, and other landscape that the game allows you to drive straight through!!! Pick up this game right now if you want to be blown away by a work of art thousands of years ahead of it's time. Expand
  9. Apr 22, 2011
    0
    Is it even worth writing a review other than:

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
  10. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    When I first played this game I was completely in awe when I first set my eyes on the graphics on this game, the races are action-packed and are beyond my wildest dreams. I would never imagine playing a game where you carry illegal cargo and get chased by cops - it's brilliant! The people who hate this game are obviously trolls and haven't played this game, I can safely say that I have played this game over and over and have NEVER got bored and it can even run on my dusty pentium but can run 1080p on my gaming computer, it's range is awesome!
    10/10
    Expand
  11. Nov 9, 2010
    2
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is in a league of its own. With no audio, no collision detection, no artificial intelligence and no purpose at all, Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is hands down the worst game of all time. Yet I had to give it a two simply because it made me laugh beyond belief.

    Blend this **** before its too late.
  12. Apr 25, 2012
    1
    ah,there is no solid object in this game -it absolutely pisses me off every time i play it -though it's good for your health-'cos laughter is the best medicine
  13. Jan 14, 2011
    0
    The game is simply not there. It's broken beyond repair, it's a glitch fest, and it's no fun at all. Just avoid this game at all costs. It's simply not worth you're time, money and sanity.
  14. Nov 16, 2010
    1
    After playing this game, you'll wonder what the hell happened to you. This game makes "driving through town" take on a whole new meaning. I've always wondered what it would be like driving 20,000 MPH in reverse up a sheer cliff face, but now I know. I can think of no other game that makes you want to bang your head on your keyboard, or shoot high-powered weapons, or kick empty beer cans into a drainage ditch. This is precisely why it sold 20,000 copies. Expand
  15. Dec 25, 2010
    0
    Horrible. The people who gave this piece of s*** a ten are probably people from Stellar Stone (the developer) or trolls who enjoy messing up the reality of things. I heard the only 1s that this who** of a game got from critics are from sites that only have 1s for their lowest score. Horrible. Bad gameplay, graphics, physics, even grammar. You can even drive through buildings and bridges don't really exist (you pass under them). There is no AI at all (your opponent just sits there while you goof around). There WAS an update or something that let me actually have an opponent, but they just stop right before the finishing line. You go faster in reverse than in normal driving. Also, you can drive out of the map, and when in reverse, go to trillions of miles per hour. Awful. MOST awful. Expand
  16. Mar 14, 2011
    0
    100 bucks, if this game was published by ea it would have received an 80 from the official reviewers. I ain't even full regal guy and my review must be one hundred and fifty characters long.
  17. Nov 3, 2011
    1
    I recently got to play this, and boy is it awful. To the muddy graphics to the nonexistent AI, this game is downright horrible. It's no suprise that this game is considered one of the worst.
  18. May 30, 2011
    0
    If a game doesn't have the laws of physics, good AI, and crashing into stuff, it's not fun. Thus, Big Rigs is not fun. Don't buy this miserable pile of ass farts.
  19. Jul 1, 2011
    0
    This excuse of a game is so bad that, I can't even start where to begin. Besides, the ppl who gave this a positive review either have no idea what a decent game is, or were paid by the developers themselves to give a high score. This game is really -10/10, but there's no way you could rate that here.
  20. Aug 4, 2011
    0
    The worst game I ever played!!!! There is no audio , dumbest A.I, no collision detection, and the ugliest graphics ever!!! This game deserves a 0 out of 10!!!!!!!
  21. Apr 27, 2013
    0
    ONE OF THE WORST GAMES POSSIBLY EVER MADE!

    I wish that there aren't going to be any more of these games made, but yet, I'm probably second guessing myself because my worst nightmare is possibly going to come true again.
  22. Nov 27, 2010
    10
    Alright, so... Alot of you may think that this game is terrible. But me, personally...i love this game. What other games can you play where you can defy gravity? The Laws of Physics? Backwards to infinite speeds? Sure, the graphics are aged...but this is a 2003 game...Love it... Buy it!
  23. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You don't play this game because its good, you play it because its bad. Its so bad that its good and addicting. I was having so much fun laughing at this game. Btw, the truck wins. Expand
  24. Jul 16, 2011
    10
    I have no clue why everyone says this game is bad, because honestly when you think about it, there's only one way to describe it..........................this game is better than sex....on crack
  25. Aug 16, 2012
    10
    A legendary game. Everything in this game is perfect, story, graphics, and fun. I spend hours and hours in this game daily and it is so addictive it stops me from doing daily chores. After playing this game, you'll find that gaming does not resume to Half Life, Bioshock, or Uncharted. Gaming is all about Big Rigs and the impact it had in industry. A must buy.
  26. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    Game of the century.

    Some people just don't "get" the revolutionary work going on here, but those people are wrong, ignorant, terrible, worse than Hitler, even. I used to be blind but this game cured me, both literally and metaphorically. A message for the ages, a truly stirring story and gameplay that can only be described as sublime.

    You're winner, you're winner each and everyone of us.
  27. Mar 10, 2012
    10
    This is the best game of all time. It is always fun, no matter how many times i play it or people criticize it. I like how my computer thinks that calculator is funner, but i tend to disagree with it. It is the best game of all time and you should get it for everyone you know because its the best game of all time. My favorite part was when my truck flipped over and i could still drive, I WAS NOT EXPECTING THAT. Expand
  28. Mar 7, 2012
    10
    This game has to be the best game ever, the graphics are better than Battlefield 3, it's free roam like Skyrim, the driving feels like you're driving IRL!, and there is even a sequel: Street Cleaning Simulator, you should play this game until you die. -sarcasm off.
  29. Apr 17, 2012
    10
    Hands down the best game ever made. Took me 3 years to find because there was so much demand. I paid 3,458 dollars for it, and I would've paid more. Nothing is better than this game not even sex. After I was done driving forward and backwards in the seemingly endless world of Big Rigs for days on end, I took the disc out with my hands bleeding raw from holding the controller for so long and punched the disc into a fine powder with my bare hands and snorted it. Expand
  30. Sep 1, 2012
    10
    Dude this is the best game I've ever played in my **** life. I sold my Xbox just to buy a pc to run this amazing game. Revolutionary graphics like you have never seen before, sound so fantastic it cannot be heard by the common gamer and gameplay so amazing I had to change my pants. Your truck is so godly making it really fun. I had sex with the disc it was so great then I snorted it. It's very hard to find the best game ever made at 6,542$ for one copy it's worth the life changing experience Expand
  31. May 12, 2013
    10
    Big Rigs is SPECTACULAR. You are a truck that has to run from invisible policemen. Watch as you smash through buildings so destructively that you cannot even see the destruction. The AI are so intimidated by you that they stop before the race and make me feel like I'm winner! This makes need for speed look like Big Rigs! In most games you reverse and slow down right? In this game you feel like your going hyper mode going backwards! Expand
  32. Jan 1, 2013
    10
    This game offers a unique open world experience, breaking away from the confines of a track. You are not limited by bridges, buildings, map boundaries, or even the nonexistant AI!
  33. Jun 24, 2013
    10
    The critics obviously don't understand the incredible story and amazing graphics of this game, they are too busy playing Generic Shooter #9001. This game truly set a standard in games for many millennia. Your move Half-life 3.
  34. May 1, 2013
    10
    A good game that is Art. of a Ghost Truck racing a Dead Truck. Amazing. if you want to be in a world with no immersion and ghost truck i would recommend BROTRR!
  35. May 14, 2013
    10
    This game is quite possible the best game I have ever played. The graphics are even better than the newly released another hit game, The WarZ. Along with Sonic 06 this game will remain in the Valhalla of games. the story line is even better than Heavy Rain. The AI is absolutely amazing. If you ever think about getting this game I would question why you would waste your life thinking about getting it and just get it. This game is approved by NASA. Expand
  36. Aug 13, 2013
    0
    DO not buy this the good raters are some troll's who is trying to waste your money... Big Rigs is the worst game ever. It sposed to be a racing game but you don't race... your oppertuniter always stops at the end of the raceline and waits for you.. and It shows a sing "you are winnner".. I has a speed limmit when you go forwards... but It doesn't has that when you go backwards you just keeping the spead up. I looks like a great cheat but no... It only ruins stuff becouse It becomes Imposible to controll your car there are some copy paste envontment on the roud which you can pass them by just goin to them...Its jsut the wrost game ever made... Expand
  37. Aug 5, 2013
    0
    Honestly, quite possibly the worst game ever published. Nothing works at all. There is no physics engine, there is absolutely no friction in the game, your truck will drive at the same speed anywhere, whether it's going up a mountain or down it, your truck will stay at the same speed and will never leave the ground, you can't flip your truck, the tires are magnetized to the ground. Also like to point out that there are only 4 trucks available; only 4. Not to mention that the AI is broken. At the start of a race in 1 of 5 different levels, yes, only 5 different levels, you will start racing with another truck. Unfortunately, the AI's truck will stay still, it will not move at all even when the race has started. And, good luck trying to load 1 of the 5 levels, because when you try to load some of them, the game crashes. It looks like a PS1 game, too, and the truck you're driving can go through anything except terrain; buildings, bridges...

    Avoid this game at all costs, unless you really hate someone, then, in which case, buy them a copy. But, this is the worst game ever made.
    Expand
  38. Nov 28, 2010
    10
    The intense plot line combined with the brilliant online, sound an physics make Big Rigs the best game ever. My speakers blew up from the awesomeness of the sound, even on low settings I couldn't run it on my £5000 computer, my monitor wouldn't work because the game was running at 21080p. When I saw those fabled words at the end of the race, "You're Winner!" I broke down in a fit of joy and emotion that my life was complete, puts Gran Turismo 5 to shame. A must buy Expand
  39. Oct 1, 2012
    0
    This IS the worst game of ALL TIME!!!
  40. Aug 14, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. OK for people giving the game a ten ur retards and secondly the game must have been made to be funny because Ive even heard they were going to make a GC port which I would have bought just to smash. The game has no AI terrible,abysmil non existant at times graphics, The gameplay would have been terrible even if the game was'nt broken and the game crashes ur computer becasue the creators had wanted to get everyone up the arse with there bad execution. There is no way to lose in the game but even before it came out it allready lost.â Expand
  41. Nov 15, 2011
    4
    So bad its worth playing. Thats my opinion on Big Rigs. Sure this game is unimpressive in many fronts. Gameplay, Graphics, Story, eerything which makes up a good game is COMPLETELY absent here. Whats left you ask? A blast of a time which constantly suprises you with its terrible game design and AI. Im sure you'e heard about the mountains and the reverse driving and the cliiping through objects, so il save you the trouble of reading it again.

    Although DEFINITELY a very poorly designed game, you have to admit, you DID have a lot of fun playing it for half an hour before you threw it in the trash.

    If you still have this game, your winner!
    Expand
  42. Nov 20, 2011
    9
    When I was a kid my parents bought me this game and I could not put it down. Every race was a rush from start to finish and the graphics were phenomial for the time. The characters development was amazing and the story just kept me on the edge of my seat. I mean how can you not fall in love with Trucky the truck. I was suprised it got such a low score so I felt inclined to write my own review so others who enjoyed the game would know that they are not alone. I gave it a nine only because I thought it was a tad bit easy at times. All in all a solid game. Expand
  43. Jul 13, 2012
    0
    lol i only played it to see how bad it is i mean it is the lowest on this site so yeah wtf it is so badly done i mean what is there to say holy **** this is bad
  44. Jul 19, 2012
    0
    Must buy!!! The graphics the atmosphere feels like need for speed retro games. Every gamer should play this the enemy ai is incredible.This game is so badass in every aspect of it over the top driving real feel. The city is alive, you can drive like a maniac
  45. Nov 25, 2012
    0
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing: I love racing games like Mario Kart. In Big Rigs, you have a choice of four rigs and there five tracks. Unfortunately, Big Rigs is a completely buggy mess. The fifth track, Nightride, which is the best of the lot, crashes the game. And look at the graphics. The rigs and some textures don't look that bad. But all the other textures are sub-Nintendo 64. Add that to game-breaking clipping issues and disconnected textures and you've got one of the worst looking games ever. There's no sound, and with no obstacles, no competition, and no cargo it's degenerated into 3D connect-the-dots. Verdict Presentation: 0 - A completely buggy mess. The best track of the lot crashes the game. There's only four rigs to choose from. Gran Turismo 5 had 1000 cars Graphics: 0 - Extremely grainy textures. I've seen far better looking games in 2003 (e.g. Worms 3D). Textures disconnect when you're near the road. Sound: 0 - No sound at all. So a 0. Gameplay: 0 - With no obstacles, no cargo, and no competition, the goal you have is not a goal. Lasting Appeal: 0 - With no gameplay, no replay. -Extremely buggy -Clipping issues -Only five tracks to choose from -The goal you have is not a goal -Only four rigs -Horrible graphics Overall: 0 - Donut of Death - An absolute failure in the games industry. if all games were like this, video gaming would be a disaster. Expand
  46. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    This game was made ​​sin, it shows very thing that testers have not been in the game does not start on the opponent's challenge is therefore to do with physics, not to speak.
  47. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    This is a game that truly stood the test of time, I can still go back to this and have more fun than any triple A title out there. The racing is one of the most realistic things i have ever had the joy to play and the damage modeling is superb. If you have never played this classic you are defiantly missing out. 10/10
  48. Dec 28, 2013
    3
    Fun to play, but completly broken. I found Big Rigs as a fun game to play, although i should mention that alot of the mechanics in this game are mostly broken. If you're used to the awesome quaility of triple a titles and expect quaility, then you won't simply find it here. But give it a try, it can relief you from getting bored. (somehow) Instead of racing with cars, you will race, in an unserious matter of truck racing.
    Driving through trees, buildings, driving at 500 mp/h.
    It's quiet fun but also a bit dull.
    Expand
  49. Jul 20, 2011
    10
    Big Rigs is the future of racing games. Need For Speed, Burnout, and Flatout is nothing compared to this masterpiece, this is the game you've always wanted. Get it, now!
  50. Jul 30, 2011
    10
    As an avid video game enthusiast, I know a fantastic game when I see one. And this game is simply fantastic. Anyone who has the pleasure of owning a personal computer should buy this. Starting up the game, I was amazed by the fantastic graphics and the stunning gameplay. For a game made in 2003, this is WAY ahead of its time. Some may call me a fool for speaking so highly of this game, but never before in my life have I had such a fantastic time playing a game. Not only is the story inspirational and artistic, but it is also one we can all relate to. This game is fantastic. 11/10. Expand
  51. May 10, 2012
    2
    I'm glad I didn't buy this unfinished crap.
  52. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    masterpiece in every aspect of the game, it makes games like mass effect and GTA look bad, ............................................................................
  53. Nov 22, 2011
    1
    Uh...I don't know what to say about this game.
    Let's just say if you like game glitch this game got you covered.
    Be able to drive a big rig truck that knew no bounds in gravity,speed,physics and it defines the new meaning of how bad and low or fast or dirty a game can be.
  54. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    This is a masterpiece of a game. This game is so wonderful in fact, I do not need to drink or eat, for this is sustenance enough. Graphics are lifelike. The controls are like driving a real big rig.
  55. Dec 30, 2012
    10
    This is a top notch revolutionary game. This game is more intense and deep then a nirvana song. A better then Grand theft auto 3. Fantastic graphics maxed out. Absolutely wonderful polished gameplay mixed with some fantastic controls. The multiplayer is stunning and the game is just all around great. Buy this game right away.
  56. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    This game is beyond good, the graphics are better than of the Crysis Series. Storyline much deepening and better than Skyrim's, much more character customization than you could of possibly think. Its an all-in-one package of pure gaming goodness. You can throw Skyrim, Max Payne 3, Mass Effect 3, Battlefield 3 and all the newest games out if you decide to buy this. This is gaming at its best people! I recommend this to all gamers, fps gamers, dance, simulation, mmorpg gamers, all gamers. I would buy this game 3 times if i had the money, but sadly i don't. Lastly, i give this game a 10/10 for stunning graphics and best storyline of the century! Expand
  57. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    One decade into its release, we're happily still waiting for that big fat Game of the Year award to plop down on this novelty piece of work. Words cannot describe Big Rigs' sheer awesomeness, as it's filled with an expansive world, so big the map is even incomplete! And the realism of today's lorries, like their lightning speed reverse gear, and go-through (but not see-through) bridges makes this the most enjoyable experience to date on any PC! I recommend a try-before-you-buy. Expand
  58. Aug 23, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Hands down the best game ever made. Took me 3 years to find because there was so much demand. I paid 3,458 dollars for it, and I would've paid more. Nothing is better than this game not even sex. After I was done driving forward and backwards in the seemingly endless world of Big Rigs for days on end, I took the disc out with my hands bleeding raw from holding the controller for so long and punched the disc into a fine powder with my bare hands and snorted it."

    -happypandaface

    What he said.
    Expand
  59. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    God, this the the best game out there. not best racing game, or best PC game, or best video game.
    It's the best GAME, with flawless graphics, great gameplay, and the most wide variety of vehicles ever!
  60. Dec 19, 2012
    10
    This is truly a masterpiece! Such astonishing graphics, great driving physics, awesome map design and a very authentic sound.

    I don't know why everybody is bashing this game. Compared to Sergey Titovs latest creation (WarZ) this thing is just a gem.
  61. Apr 15, 2013
    0
    Nothing about this game works. IT'S VIRTUALLY UNPLAYABLE! The worst glitches I've ever found is within this game. You can drive through anything! The game itself is a complete joke.
  62. Feb 9, 2013
    0
    The game is just not worth the time. The graphics are terrible even for its time and the engine is terrible in any stretch of the imagination. I also see that a lot of trolls make reviews here. Just don't buy the damn game.
  63. Apr 24, 2013
    0
    What else is there to say than: YOU'RE WINNER!

    No but seriously, even though I'm giving this a zero because this..."game" was made very poorly, I had some really fun times with it discovering all the game-breaking bugs and all that. There's games out there like Sonic 06 that are worse because this game is bad, but it's laughably bad. I drove myself to tears from laughing at how bad this
    game is. Sonic 06 is frustrating and not funny at all. Expand
  64. Aug 30, 2013
    10
    I bought this game for my sons' Christmas present and he said he LOVES it! He's been playing with toy cars all day saying what it's like to control a real car. With this game, he now knows that if you go backwards with a truck, you go really really fast, breaking the sound barrier and can drive through houses and hills really easily.
  65. Mar 8, 2013
    0
    Oh god, this game is unplayable, please god, this game can't exists...
    Full of Bugs, lack of graphics and a horrible destruction of the basics of physics, this game is a example... of not what to do...
    Please, make a favour to yourself, STAY AWAY FROM THIS GAME!
  66. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    I haven't played this game but after reading a review, this game is terrible. It's so terrible that the creator's had to lie about what happened on the box! Basically, all you do is race a CPU that dosen't even move (So you win EVERYTIME!). The. Worst. Game. Ever. EVER!!!!!
  67. Mar 25, 2013
    10
    HEY BIG BUCK JOE BILLY YOU ARE SUCH A CHICKEN LEG END, I ASPIRE TO BE LIKE YOU AND CREATE THE FUTURE BIG RIG GAMES WITH BIGGER WHAM BAM GRAPHICS!!!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WITH A CHERRY ON TOP RELEASE THE SEQUEL NOW FOR ME????!!!!!!!!!
    P.S CAN THE MONKEYS SIGN A COPY FOR ME!!!!!!!aLSO, WHERE IS THE SWAMP AS I WANT TO JUMP IN AND RIP THE OTHER GAMES APART!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  68. Mar 25, 2013
    10
    Hi yall, this is Big Buck Joe Billy and i don't have a computer, but i dont need one!!!!!!!!!! Just by looking at the box, which i found in my swamp land behind the house, i believe that this game can change the world. With its classy cutting edge cover and WHAM BAM graphics i cant wait to release the sequel as i am a budding computer coder. i Heard monkeys had been working on Big Rigs 2: Under the Road Racing (Attack of the Greasy Buck Rigger). i hate all other GameMill Publishing games apart from this one. Pinkalicious and Rock Tour Tycoon made my children go insane, so i threw them back in the swamp.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  69. Jul 31, 2013
    1
    All the messing around here is unnecessary. First of all, this game is ten years old, and most of you guys are reviewing in the past few years.
    The graphics are bad, the realism is very off, and the game has too many bugs to count. Still, if you compare it to the mindless flash games which are played for a minute, then you'll have something to more or less compare to.
  70. May 22, 2013
    0
    This game is without a doubt the worst game in the history of the universe. If you like this game, then I recommend you see a psychiatrist because there is something mentally wrong with you.
  71. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    This game really stood out to me as one of the greatest games I've ever played. I love how the lights appear as though they're behind the truck. I love how you can reverse at outrageous speeds. I love how you can't actually lose. Being the loser at all my school sports days this really gave me a different outlook on life. It has suddenly become so easy to climb mountains and drive into an endless void. What an astonishingly good game. Expand
  72. Jun 15, 2013
    0
    This game was great, i love hairy smelly truckers and their big fat trucks, it get my trucker so hard that a sword cant cut through it. Like this lone 8===========================================================================================================================================================================================D
  73. Jul 16, 2013
    1
    let me put it to you this way this game earned a one because of the several billions of trillions of hours you will be laughing your face off at this game. i am surprised the developer did not decide this is not worth the money we could make and did not release it. it probably took a week to make
  74. Jun 30, 2013
    10
    Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Oh man, so good, tenouttaten. Expand
  75. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    If you enjoy the thrill of racing games this is a must have. Worth the $80 I paid for it and I don't regret it what so ever. This is now my second favourite racing game behind Euro Truck Simulator.
  76. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    This is by far one of the best games I have EVER played. The graphics are beyond amazing the physics engine is by far one of the best engine i have ever seen the racing element is the best thing since Ride to Hell Retrebution!
  77. Aug 9, 2013
    10
    Truly stunning graphics, amazing high speed racing. Sometimes I'm going so fast it looks like the competitors aren't even moving. The scenery is so beautiful that it looks like you actually go through it at times. The amazing physics become obvious when you initiate the high speed reversing system. This game will go down in history as one of the best of all time. People who hate it only do so because they know deep down that those silly games such as Skyrim and Call of duty cannot compare to Big Rigs, over the road racing. Expand
  78. Aug 20, 2013
    10
    I don't even know where to begin. The graphics in this game are beyond any I have ever seen, It is almost better than real life. The opponents provide a very difficult challenge. In fact, my opponent was so fast it appeared to have not even moved at all the entire race. After hours of brutal gameplay, I finally won, and was congratulated with a beautiful trophy and the text, "Your'e winner!" I couldn't have been more happier. The physics in this game is what really makes it shine. My truck can go so fast that it completely goes through objects like buildings and bridges. This game is beyond amazing and I recommend it to everyone. Expand
  79. Sep 12, 2013
    0
    If you rate this game 1/10 you are going WAY too far. this game doesn't even deserve to have a 1/10. it doesn;t even deserve to have been released.i give it a 0/10. this game was god awful
  80. Sis
    Sep 19, 2013
    10
    Truly one of the best games ever made. I really hope there will be a sequel one day, it would be a dream come true! I love how you feel like a god in this game and how you get rewarded with the most satisfying winning screen of all time; a GOLDEN trophy with the brilliantly spelled line: "You're winner". Life is great!
  81. Dec 31, 2013
    10
    Pros:

    -Everything. (10+)

    Cons:

    -What, you think this game has any cons? Ha, ha, you are funny-TO THE DUNGEONS! (0-)

    Overall Score: 100/100. Perfect!
  82. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    3,9 userscore is really too low for this game.. It's like comparing it to DotA 2, which has a 3,7 userscore at the moment. This game is just way better than DotA2: - It doesn't have a bad community. - Trucks are balanced much better as the champions in DotA2. - Unit collision in DotA2 is overrated, works way better in Big Rigs. - Maps are better in Big Rigs. - Sound effects are supreme compared to DotA2's

    Overall I think a game of this proportion should be at least comparable with games like Gran Turismo, GRID 2 and Forza Motorsport 3. Even though this Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is way more superior as all these combined.
    Expand
  83. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK!TRUCK! Expand
  84. Jan 1, 2014
    0
    This game should never be touched. It should never be seen. It should never be in the presence of another... Anything. Slender man is scared of this game, satan worships it. The only reason it should exist is so it can be laughed at by YouTubers and their viewers.
  85. Feb 1, 2014
    10
    I used to be an alcoholic, balding, overweight, white collar employee with no direction in life. My wife divorced me and my mother killed herself shortly before my 34th birthday. I was about to jump off of the golden gate bridge when, like a sign from god above, a copy of big rigs: over the road racing fell and hit me on the head. I fell backward off of the railing and my new life began. I soon began playing the game that saved my life, and I found soon after that I had discovered the essence of life itself. The astounding graphics and stupendous physics engine present in this modern masterpiece allowed me to locate my purpose in life; before now I used to snort black tar heroin through a fire hose, and now, I am studying for my law degree, a ling-lost dream. This game is light-years ahead of its time, and it inspired me to take a step back and examine myself. The AI in the game taught me an important life lesson: if you never start the race, you will never achieve the levels of "you're winner." This game changed my life, and I hope that it changes yours, as well. Expand
  86. Mar 20, 2014
    10
    This game is receiving a lot of bad reviews because it's some new experience that lots of people don't understand. Perfect gameplay, it's a visual masterpiece. You can take the QA assurance team did an amazing job because the game is perfect in all technical aspects. If you don't have it, don't lose your time in ANY other game. This is what gaming IS.
  87. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    This has got to be one of the best games I have played recently, perhaps even the best I have played ever. The gameplay is fast-paced and innovative, with a good sense of progression throughout. All of the vehicles are unique and well balanced, with a diverse range of truck parts to be unlocked or bought. The graphics are true to life and rival those of Crysis 2, with high-definition textures and shaders and an advanced lighting engine. Each and every one of the sprawling enviroments are stunningly detailed. The driving physics add to the superior feeling of realism, as does the sophisticated behavior of the AI opponents. The main storyline is highly engaging and has to be played through multiple times to be fully appreciated, whilst the diverse world of side-quests and upgrades is sure to keep you playing for many happy months. Interesting and developed characters are brought to life by highly realistic facial animation and voice acting from an ensemble cast. The sound effects are also very atmospheric and sound highly realistic, not to mention the outstanding musical score throughout the game. A true must-have gem to any PC gamer's collection, it will live on as a classic. Expand
  88. Nov 3, 2010
    0
    this game is totally bad... the gameplay is just terrible everytime i want to 'do' something it bugs or its slow... never buy this game or install it for free.. waste of hard drive
  89. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    Ok, look. Which game developers on Earth dared to publish such a game, may I ask? Who dares to fix the actual game setting as noclip, infinite reversing and infinite map? Who dares to include an opponent who can never win? Who dares, especially that only bits and pieces of the game is working? They did! And the game is not even in beta phrase (nor Alpha Charlie or Delta), but it is the actual, marketable (the definition of this word varies with people) product (this word too). They know that they're (the?) winner, because they are! They don't need your comments, because no one dares to coem up with such a game. If you want to give it a rotten score, you can't, because you aren't a winner, they are. Expand
  90. Feb 11, 2013
    1
    This game seriously got an 8 out of 100? Really? 1 out of 100 at most... I really dont think I nee to explain any more on this one but sadly I think I do. When this game was released as a budget title it included no collision, tons of bugs, and a whole host of issues. How quality control ever let this product out is beyond me... Better question to ask would be, "What quality control." No... GOD NO!!!!! Expand
  91. Dec 1, 2010
    10
    I started playing Big Rigs last week, at 10:00 PM on Saturday. I literally could not stop playing. This game has sucked more hours of my life than any other. So much thought has been put in its design. Every element in the game appears to be symbolic. The boundary-less environment, for instance, may represent our desire to surpass ourselves, and the sub-par AI our ambition. It is hard to explain it without experiencing it, and so I highly recommend that any reader immediately search Amazon, eBay or retail stores for it. Expand
  92. Dec 23, 2010
    10
    Hi, I am "AntSquasher369", and I will be reviewing the game "Big Rigs". Big Rigs may feature what many other modern games do today, but it does them better. No sound? Then improvise! Make your own sounds using your own mouth... or for added effect, someone elses! Driving up walls? AWESOME! It made me feel like Spiderman, if he owned a Big Rigs truck!
  93. Apr 2, 2011
    10
    This game is a masterpiece. The realistic physics and environments are unmatched, whether you are driving on the side of a mountain or speeding right through buildings this game has outstanding realism. Superb.
  94. Jun 10, 2011
    10
    This game is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really wish I had bought it earlier, because right now I feel like a total loser just because I wasted 27 years of my life not playing this. Ignore the reviews, ignore the rest of the people, ignore society! Just go out and get this, you'll never regret it!
  95. May 31, 2011
    10
    the best game of the century has to be this. with great graphics, amazing gameplay this should not be at the bottom of the all time games, i personaly think this should be number 1
  96. Mar 8, 2012
    10
    This mind-altering masterpiece is filled with subtle metaphors, social criticisms, philosophical debate and more that goes over the heads of the lesser plebs. Who would have thought that game about trugs being chased by cops would be this socially aware, educational and plain beautiful. I give it full 10 for making me a winner.
  97. Jun 10, 2011
    10
    sdadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadada
  98. Apr 1, 2014
    0
    Disregard the 0 presented here. I refuse to give a score because doing so means that it qualifies as a game. This has the lowest Metacritic score in the games section, but why is this in the games section to begin with?
  99. Oct 3, 2011
    10
    Okay, okay.. review. Well, I- PFFFFTT... WAHAHAHAHAHAHA! THE TRUCK DIDN'T EVEN TRY TO CROSS THE BRIDGE.. PFFT...Okay.. umm... this game is bad.. the graphics are bad.. err.. the maps have no boxes, the props don't exist, you can back up into a typhoon of trucker enthusiasm pfft, HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHA...
Metascore
8

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Imagine a game that would make "Smokey and the Bandit" look like Gilbert and Sullivan. I know it's difficult to imagine but Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is so pathetic it makes a sandpaper-and-vinegar enema sound positively delightful. Not that I would know.
  2. 0
    This is hands-down, the worst videogame to ever see the light of day. Really.
  3. 0
    Since there are absolutely NO categories that this game can claim to have completed, it gets a 0. In everything. Gameplay is a 0 because those goal you have in the game isn't really a goal. With no competition, and no cargo, it's degenerated into 3D connect the dots. With no clipping, the Graphics score a 0. There's no audio, and with no gameplay, there's no replay. It's an aboslute failure in all departments of what a game should be.