User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1013 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 14, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. OK for people giving the game a ten ur retards and secondly the game must have been made to be funny because Ive even heard they were going to make a GC port which I would have bought just to smash. The game has no AI terrible,abysmil non existant at times graphics, The gameplay would have been terrible even if the game was'nt broken and the game crashes ur computer becasue the creators had wanted to get everyone up the arse with there bad execution. There is no way to lose in the game but even before it came out it allready lost.â Expand
  2. Aug 30, 2013
    10
    I bought this game for my sons' Christmas present and he said he LOVES it! He's been playing with toy cars all day saying what it's like to control a real car. With this game, he now knows that if you go backwards with a truck, you go really really fast, breaking the sound barrier and can drive through houses and hills really easily.
  3. Mar 25, 2013
    10
    Hi yall, this is Big Buck Joe Billy and i don't have a computer, but i dont need one!!!!!!!!!! Just by looking at the box, which i found in my swamp land behind the house, i believe that this game can change the world. With its classy cutting edge cover and WHAM BAM graphics i cant wait to release the sequel as i am a budding computer coder. i Heard monkeys had been working on Big Rigs 2:Hi yall, this is Big Buck Joe Billy and i don't have a computer, but i dont need one!!!!!!!!!! Just by looking at the box, which i found in my swamp land behind the house, i believe that this game can change the world. With its classy cutting edge cover and WHAM BAM graphics i cant wait to release the sequel as i am a budding computer coder. i Heard monkeys had been working on Big Rigs 2: Under the Road Racing (Attack of the Greasy Buck Rigger). i hate all other GameMill Publishing games apart from this one. Pinkalicious and Rock Tour Tycoon made my children go insane, so i threw them back in the swamp.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  4. Mar 20, 2014
    10
    This game is receiving a lot of bad reviews because it's some new experience that lots of people don't understand. Perfect gameplay, it's a visual masterpiece. You can take the QA assurance team did an amazing job because the game is perfect in all technical aspects. If you don't have it, don't lose your time in ANY other game. This is what gaming IS.
  5. Nov 12, 2015
    10
    "You're winner". This simple yet analytically profound statement sincerely improved my gameplay experience. This game has so many flaws it is actually a good game. You see, when someone tries to make a bad game, the content in it actually turns out to be "good". "Good" in the sense of it being so bad that it's enjoyable to play. Really if you think about it Big Rigs was before it's time"You're winner". This simple yet analytically profound statement sincerely improved my gameplay experience. This game has so many flaws it is actually a good game. You see, when someone tries to make a bad game, the content in it actually turns out to be "good". "Good" in the sense of it being so bad that it's enjoyable to play. Really if you think about it Big Rigs was before it's time and possibly still after as well. I still have yet to find a game that allows me to travel faster than the speed of light, yet along in a big rig! Thank you Big Rigs, for truly enhancing my total gaming experience and allowing me to find a game that I can enjoy, even though it may actually be bad. Expand
  6. KevinF.
    Jan 25, 2009
    6
    Ok, I would give this game a 0, but it's so bad, SO BAD, it's fun. I doubt there is any other racing game like this one. It's unique. I agree with everyone saying it's terrible, but I give it a 6 for the effort... wait, there wasn't any. The game was released in pre-alpha stage, so of course it's bad, but like I said before, it's fun(ny) You'll Ok, I would give this game a 0, but it's so bad, SO BAD, it's fun. I doubt there is any other racing game like this one. It's unique. I agree with everyone saying it's terrible, but I give it a 6 for the effort... wait, there wasn't any. The game was released in pre-alpha stage, so of course it's bad, but like I said before, it's fun(ny) You'll laugh when you play this. That's why I gave it a 6. Thanks for reading. Expand
  7. Jacobd
    Aug 28, 2005
    10
    This is one of the most enjoyable games I have had the pleasure to play. The graphics have their own unique style. To BROTRR, I say YOU'RE WINNAR!
  8. JakeS
    Apr 2, 2010
    10
    Purely, one of the single best games to ever be created. From the gorgeous, stunning scapes and graphics to the realistic FX, to the clever and brilliant music that you will be dying to hear again and again. The way this game captures the look and feel of driving a semi-truck makes me all giddy inside. Hands down, better than the Ocarina of Time, better than Halo, better than Super Mario Purely, one of the single best games to ever be created. From the gorgeous, stunning scapes and graphics to the realistic FX, to the clever and brilliant music that you will be dying to hear again and again. The way this game captures the look and feel of driving a semi-truck makes me all giddy inside. Hands down, better than the Ocarina of Time, better than Halo, better than Super Mario 64 this wins Game of all Eternity. Expand
  9. Dec 19, 2012
    10
    This is truly a masterpiece! Such astonishing graphics, great driving physics, awesome map design and a very authentic sound.

    I don't know why everybody is bashing this game. Compared to Sergey Titovs latest creation (WarZ) this thing is just a gem.
  10. Aug 9, 2013
    10
    Truly stunning graphics, amazing high speed racing. Sometimes I'm going so fast it looks like the competitors aren't even moving. The scenery is so beautiful that it looks like you actually go through it at times. The amazing physics become obvious when you initiate the high speed reversing system. This game will go down in history as one of the best of all time. People who hate it only doTruly stunning graphics, amazing high speed racing. Sometimes I'm going so fast it looks like the competitors aren't even moving. The scenery is so beautiful that it looks like you actually go through it at times. The amazing physics become obvious when you initiate the high speed reversing system. This game will go down in history as one of the best of all time. People who hate it only do so because they know deep down that those silly games such as Skyrim and Call of duty cannot compare to Big Rigs, over the road racing. Expand
  11. Aug 20, 2013
    10
    I don't even know where to begin. The graphics in this game are beyond any I have ever seen, It is almost better than real life. The opponents provide a very difficult challenge. In fact, my opponent was so fast it appeared to have not even moved at all the entire race. After hours of brutal gameplay, I finally won, and was congratulated with a beautiful trophy and the text, "Your'eI don't even know where to begin. The graphics in this game are beyond any I have ever seen, It is almost better than real life. The opponents provide a very difficult challenge. In fact, my opponent was so fast it appeared to have not even moved at all the entire race. After hours of brutal gameplay, I finally won, and was congratulated with a beautiful trophy and the text, "Your'e winner!" I couldn't have been more happier. The physics in this game is what really makes it shine. My truck can go so fast that it completely goes through objects like buildings and bridges. This game is beyond amazing and I recommend it to everyone. Expand
  12. Sis
    Sep 19, 2013
    10
    Truly one of the best games ever made. I really hope there will be a sequel one day, it would be a dream come true! I love how you feel like a god in this game and how you get rewarded with the most satisfying winning screen of all time; a GOLDEN trophy with the brilliantly spelled line: "You're winner". Life is great!
  13. Apr 1, 2014
    10
    An amazing game that is a underrated gem.

    This game has the best physics in any game, Who cares about Half Life 2. Big Rigs is where its at. This game is so amazing that your always winner.
  14. Nov 5, 2014
    10
    seirsoyly, 3.8 user score? where is wrong is rung with you guys. I had so much fun with this movie. I've alwase dreamed of drivyng a truckm, but not any mormal truck. I wished that by me drive a trick throught building and briges, and this game fixes that forfever. also, it IS possible to go as fast as you was when in reverse, i've held it there for at itleast a hole minute. Best night ofseirsoyly, 3.8 user score? where is wrong is rung with you guys. I had so much fun with this movie. I've alwase dreamed of drivyng a truckm, but not any mormal truck. I wished that by me drive a trick throught building and briges, and this game fixes that forfever. also, it IS possible to go as fast as you was when in reverse, i've held it there for at itleast a hole minute. Best night of my lyfe, YOU TELL ME. mabe you should play the game for more than 5 minunts before when try to raiting in? Expand
  15. ChrisK.
    Oct 11, 2009
    1
    Lot's of reviews show they hate this game, but none of them say why. First of all there is no clipping so you go thru buildings, bridges, trucks, and even the very boundries of the map. There is no account for gravity so you can take a hill going 80mph. There is no speed cap for going backwords so you can get up to 5000mph before it crashes, yet when you let go of the button it stops Lot's of reviews show they hate this game, but none of them say why. First of all there is no clipping so you go thru buildings, bridges, trucks, and even the very boundries of the map. There is no account for gravity so you can take a hill going 80mph. There is no speed cap for going backwords so you can get up to 5000mph before it crashes, yet when you let go of the button it stops on a dime. The AI and one of the maps are broken making the game further pointless. This is not even talking about the terrible graphics! THE worst game of all time hands down, and for that I guess can deserve some reward. Expand
  16. JackE
    Jan 20, 2010
    0
    This game was probably made to be the worst game ever. It was intentional. If it wasn't, the developers must be a bunch of 10-year-old kids with old PC's in a home garage. Seriously. How can this be called a game.
  17. HabeebITZ
    May 23, 2006
    10
    This is without a doubt the best game ever! I drive a Big Rig in real life, and so I know what I'm saying when I say that Big Rigs Over the Road Racing is the most realistic truck game ever. It's realer than real it's so real! Buy as many copies of this game as you can, it's the most perfectly WINNER game ever!
  18. Dec 28, 2013
    3
    Fun to play, but completly broken.

    I found Big Rigs as a fun game to play, although i should mention that alot of the mechanics in this game are mostly broken. If you're used to the awesome quaility of triple a titles and expect quaility, then you won't simply find it here. But give it a try, it can relief you from getting bored. (somehow) Instead of racing with cars, you will
    Fun to play, but completly broken.

    I found Big Rigs as a fun game to play, although i should mention that alot of the mechanics in this game are mostly broken.

    If you're used to the awesome quaility of triple a titles and expect quaility, then you won't simply find it here.

    But give it a try, it can relief you from getting bored. (somehow)

    Instead of racing with cars, you will race, in an unserious matter of truck racing.
    Driving through trees, buildings, driving at 500 mp/h.
    It's quiet fun but also a bit dull.
    Expand
  19. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    A Masterpiece. It's one of those game that leave you something inside you, such as The Last of Us or Silent Hill 2. Probably the best physics I've ever seen in a video game, even better than Half Life 2. Don't even think about it, buy it IMMEDIATELY!
  20. May 10, 2012
    2
    I'm glad I didn't buy this unfinished crap.
  21. Jan 4, 2012
    0
    Looks like crap, plays like crap and is riddled with errors, particularly ZERO collision for objects in the world. There is simply nothing good about this game, period.
  22. Feb 9, 2013
    0
    The game is just not worth the time. The graphics are terrible even for its time and the engine is terrible in any stretch of the imagination. I also see that a lot of trolls make reviews here. Just don't buy the damn game.
  23. TruckLover
    Jul 8, 2007
    10
    This game is the best! You get to drive all around and carry cargo, a man's dream! Seriously though the graphics are incredible and the audio is unbelievable. When you think you've won the race, the superb AI is always there right down to the finish line. It's worth every penny.
  24. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    If you enjoy the thrill of racing games this is a must have. Worth the $80 I paid for it and I don't regret it what so ever. This is now my second favourite racing game behind Euro Truck Simulator.
  25. CccccccMmmmmm
    Sep 3, 2008
    10
    What a wonderful thing to find!!! I wish this came out when I found doing the impossible for hours fun. Quoting my favourite game Portal: "If at first you don't succeed, you fail" "Failure will result in an unsatasfactory test score, followed by death"(If only the developers/publishers died) and my favourite from Portal The Flash Version Map Pack: "I have a limitless capability for What a wonderful thing to find!!! I wish this came out when I found doing the impossible for hours fun. Quoting my favourite game Portal: "If at first you don't succeed, you fail" "Failure will result in an unsatasfactory test score, followed by death"(If only the developers/publishers died) and my favourite from Portal The Flash Version Map Pack: "I have a limitless capability for knowledge, but not even I don't know whats going on". Expand
  26. Jul 31, 2013
    1
    All the messing around here is unnecessary. First of all, this game is ten years old, and most of you guys are reviewing in the past few years.
    The graphics are bad, the realism is very off, and the game has too many bugs to count. Still, if you compare it to the mindless flash games which are played for a minute, then you'll have something to more or less compare to.
  27. Nov 12, 2015
    10
    I always win on this game no matter what. This brought up my self-esteem by a ton. If you are suffering from depression, I would recommend this game. Also, my truck can go beyond the speed of light, which is awesome. What game will let you go the speed of sound, light, and beyond? What game will let you win, even when you really were suppose to lose? What game will let you go 100 up a 90I always win on this game no matter what. This brought up my self-esteem by a ton. If you are suffering from depression, I would recommend this game. Also, my truck can go beyond the speed of light, which is awesome. What game will let you go the speed of sound, light, and beyond? What game will let you win, even when you really were suppose to lose? What game will let you go 100 up a 90 degree angle and lose no traction? What game will let you drive FASTER backwards than going forward? What game will let you go through buildings, obstacles, etc? That's right, only one game, Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing! Possibly one of the best games EVER, period. Although, I don't like the creators of the game and everyone that developed this game is a failure at life (no offense, but look at the other games they made and you would understand). Regardless, 10/10! Expand
  28. RobertV.
    Apr 17, 2006
    10
    I was one of the people who bug tested the game pre-release. I don't see why people are giving it such horrible rating. I had no problems with during bug testing, in fact, the "bugs" were design desicions made by the dev team. Granted, it's not the best game ever, but I definaty enjoyed the "You're Winner" screen. I especially LOVED it when it came up at the beginning of I was one of the people who bug tested the game pre-release. I don't see why people are giving it such horrible rating. I had no problems with during bug testing, in fact, the "bugs" were design desicions made by the dev team. Granted, it's not the best game ever, but I definaty enjoyed the "You're Winner" screen. I especially LOVED it when it came up at the beginning of the rece for no reason. As a loser in just about everything I have ever participated in, this is perfect for me, as I know I will win. You have NO IDEA what it did to my ego! Expand
  29. Feb 15, 2014
    0
    This is a game so bad, it shouldn't be called a game. Directly Quoted from the box, " you'll be hauling loads and trying to stay one step ahead of the law, ". Ok, first, There is no law, second, you could just outrun them by driving in reverse, as there is no speed cap to how fast you can go backwards. Also, the "competition" in this game is non existent. Just not there. There is NOThis is a game so bad, it shouldn't be called a game. Directly Quoted from the box, " you'll be hauling loads and trying to stay one step ahead of the law, ". Ok, first, There is no law, second, you could just outrun them by driving in reverse, as there is no speed cap to how fast you can go backwards. Also, the "competition" in this game is non existent. Just not there. There is NO Artificial Intelligence for the other big rigger. You also have no Gravity or Collision in this game. You can rive up a 90 degree wall and keep your speed. The only reason you should play this game is to have fun laughing your head off at how bad the game is. I overall say, don't buy this crud. Expand
  30. Aug 6, 2013
    8
    By far, this game proven to be a perfect RPG for my future self and my pets.
    My only issues is that the leveling system seems to be broken right now so we need to do ancient Voodoo to fix this every time we level up.
    When we reached level 96, we were greeted with the magical words; Words with such power to enlighten a homeless man; Those words could cure cancer; They are... YOU'RE
    By far, this game proven to be a perfect RPG for my future self and my pets.
    My only issues is that the leveling system seems to be broken right now so we need to do ancient Voodoo to fix this every time we level up.
    When we reached level 96, we were greeted with the magical words;
    Words with such power to enlighten a homeless man;
    Those words could cure cancer;
    They are... YOU'RE WINNER", It presented the shiniest trophy in the world!

    Overall, Its the perfect MMORPG/action adventure simulator.
    MMO and RPG is a good combination.
    Expand
  31. Aug 12, 2014
    10
    This game is the absolute best it makes me feel like i have a 12" pen_is. It makes me feel like I get so much **** !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  32. QuintonR.
    Oct 29, 2008
    5
    The best thing about this game is the fact that other people actually played it and the reviews they give. Something has to be the worst game ever and we're lucky we have such a shining example. However, I don't own nor have played this, so I'll give it a... well it doesn't really matter. How about the first yellow score on the list.
  33. KevinFranco
    Jan 29, 2009
    6
    This game is so bad, SO BAD, SO BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD, but, it is fun. Fun in a sense of how bad this game possibly is. Released in pre-alpha stage... it's awful. PLay it for how bad it is, not for how bad it is. You'll have fun going backwards at 70 quintillion, which I have done.
  34. MM.
    May 13, 2005
    9
    Glorious graphics, cutting edge realism, this game rocks!!!!
  35. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    This has got to be one of the best games I have played recently, perhaps even the best I have played ever. The gameplay is fast-paced and innovative, with a good sense of progression throughout. All of the vehicles are unique and well balanced, with a diverse range of truck parts to be unlocked or bought. The graphics are true to life and rival those of Crysis 2, with high-definitionThis has got to be one of the best games I have played recently, perhaps even the best I have played ever. The gameplay is fast-paced and innovative, with a good sense of progression throughout. All of the vehicles are unique and well balanced, with a diverse range of truck parts to be unlocked or bought. The graphics are true to life and rival those of Crysis 2, with high-definition textures and shaders and an advanced lighting engine. Each and every one of the sprawling enviroments are stunningly detailed. The driving physics add to the superior feeling of realism, as does the sophisticated behavior of the AI opponents. The main storyline is highly engaging and has to be played through multiple times to be fully appreciated, whilst the diverse world of side-quests and upgrades is sure to keep you playing for many happy months. Interesting and developed characters are brought to life by highly realistic facial animation and voice acting from an ensemble cast. The sound effects are also very atmospheric and sound highly realistic, not to mention the outstanding musical score throughout the game. A true must-have gem to any PC gamer's collection, it will live on as a classic. Expand
  36. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    Ok, look. Which game developers on Earth dared to publish such a game, may I ask? Who dares to fix the actual game setting as noclip, infinite reversing and infinite map? Who dares to include an opponent who can never win? Who dares, especially that only bits and pieces of the game is working? They did! And the game is not even in beta phrase (nor Alpha Charlie or Delta), but it is theOk, look. Which game developers on Earth dared to publish such a game, may I ask? Who dares to fix the actual game setting as noclip, infinite reversing and infinite map? Who dares to include an opponent who can never win? Who dares, especially that only bits and pieces of the game is working? They did! And the game is not even in beta phrase (nor Alpha Charlie or Delta), but it is the actual, marketable (the definition of this word varies with people) product (this word too). They know that they're (the?) winner, because they are! They don't need your comments, because no one dares to coem up with such a game. If you want to give it a rotten score, you can't, because you aren't a winner, they are. Expand
  37. Feb 11, 2013
    1
    This game seriously got an 8 out of 100? Really? 1 out of 100 at most... I really dont think I nee to explain any more on this one but sadly I think I do. When this game was released as a budget title it included no collision, tons of bugs, and a whole host of issues. How quality control ever let this product out is beyond me... Better question to ask would be, "What quality control."This game seriously got an 8 out of 100? Really? 1 out of 100 at most... I really dont think I nee to explain any more on this one but sadly I think I do. When this game was released as a budget title it included no collision, tons of bugs, and a whole host of issues. How quality control ever let this product out is beyond me... Better question to ask would be, "What quality control." No... GOD NO!!!!! Expand
  38. Dec 1, 2010
    10
    I started playing Big Rigs last week, at 10:00 PM on Saturday. I literally could not stop playing. This game has sucked more hours of my life than any other. So much thought has been put in its design. Every element in the game appears to be symbolic. The boundary-less environment, for instance, may represent our desire to surpass ourselves, and the sub-par AI our ambition. It is hard toI started playing Big Rigs last week, at 10:00 PM on Saturday. I literally could not stop playing. This game has sucked more hours of my life than any other. So much thought has been put in its design. Every element in the game appears to be symbolic. The boundary-less environment, for instance, may represent our desire to surpass ourselves, and the sub-par AI our ambition. It is hard to explain it without experiencing it, and so I highly recommend that any reader immediately search Amazon, eBay or retail stores for it. Expand
  39. Dec 23, 2010
    10
    Hi, I am "AntSquasher369", and I will be reviewing the game "Big Rigs". Big Rigs may feature what many other modern games do today, but it does them better. No sound? Then improvise! Make your own sounds using your own mouth... or for added effect, someone elses! Driving up walls? AWESOME! It made me feel like Spiderman, if he owned a Big Rigs truck!
  40. Apr 2, 2011
    10
    This game is a masterpiece. The realistic physics and environments are unmatched, whether you are driving on the side of a mountain or speeding right through buildings this game has outstanding realism. Superb.
  41. Jun 10, 2011
    10
    This game is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really wish I had bought it earlier, because right now I feel like a total loser just because I wasted 27 years of my life not playing this. Ignore the reviews, ignore the rest of the people, ignore society! Just go out and get this, you'll never regret it!
  42. May 31, 2011
    10
    the best game of the century has to be this. with great graphics, amazing gameplay this should not be at the bottom of the all time games, i personaly think this should be number 1
  43. Mar 8, 2012
    10
    This mind-altering masterpiece is filled with subtle metaphors, social criticisms, philosophical debate and more that goes over the heads of the lesser plebs. Who would have thought that game about trugs being chased by cops would be this socially aware, educational and plain beautiful. I give it full 10 for making me a winner.
  44. Jun 10, 2011
    10
    sdadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadadada
  45. Oct 3, 2011
    10
    Okay, okay.. review. Well, I- PFFFFTT... WAHAHAHAHAHAHA! THE TRUCK DIDN'T EVEN TRY TO CROSS THE BRIDGE.. PFFT...Okay.. umm... this game is bad.. the graphics are bad.. err.. the maps have no boxes, the props don't exist, you can back up into a typhoon of trucker enthusiasm pfft, HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHA...
  46. Apr 28, 2012
    0
    Serious Gamer- Since when do you steal a truck with stolen cargo and get chased by cops in this game? All you do is go a billion miles a hour in reverse, use the very useful uninstall button, then you give it to some random annoying person at school or work, and watch them play it. The End.
  47. Feb 10, 2013
    10
    Are you joking? This is the BEST GAME EVER!
    No game can beat that, the graphics, the gameplay, everything on that game is awesome! It really deserves 10/10!
  48. Feb 18, 2012
    0
    You're gonna love this game! When you started playing the game, get ready for some brake jamm'in, CB talk'in, convey roll'in action acoss America! From Portland Oregon to Miami Florida, you'll be hauling loads and trying to stay one step ahead of the law as you climb into your Big Rig for non-stop driving action. And if that's not enough, you'll also be able to race your modified Rig onYou're gonna love this game! When you started playing the game, get ready for some brake jamm'in, CB talk'in, convey roll'in action acoss America! From Portland Oregon to Miami Florida, you'll be hauling loads and trying to stay one step ahead of the law as you climb into your Big Rig for non-stop driving action. And if that's not enough, you'll also be able to race your modified Rig on one of 5 different tracks for the ultimate driving rush as you crush the competition and set a new track record. Ops! Wrong Game! By the way, that game is worst than hell! You will get bored in seconds when playing this game. I don't want you to ever buy this game! EVER! Expand
  49. Jan 28, 2012
    0
    Alright guys. So theres a couple of things we have here. Bad, really bad, **** HORRIBLE and then so bad its fun, right?

    well **** no cuz after that comes "so **** bad that you wanna kill yourself"
    and thats what i think of this game
  50. Apr 12, 2012
    0
    okay, the game is very bad we all know that, if you don't realise that the people giving it a 10 are just being sarcastic then I suppose as the designers of this game would say, "you're idiot", but the game is good for some lulz
  51. Apr 25, 2012
    1
    Terrible!
    It's the only word to describe this game. It's just so terribly bad! I can not stand playing it. This is not those who are trying to sell, go straight to the trash.
    Just do not take a 0 for a reason. is so bad that even becomes fun. And that makes me just sad ...
  52. Apr 30, 2012
    0
    This game is bad. Very very very bad. Opponents with no AI, non-existent collision detection, baffling "physics", and poor Engrish make this quite possibly the worst game ever made. As bad as it was, at least E.T. worked, and even that can't be said for this game. On the other hand, I don't think I've ever laughed so hard at any other game. The sheer horrible-ness of this game isThis game is bad. Very very very bad. Opponents with no AI, non-existent collision detection, baffling "physics", and poor Engrish make this quite possibly the worst game ever made. As bad as it was, at least E.T. worked, and even that can't be said for this game. On the other hand, I don't think I've ever laughed so hard at any other game. The sheer horrible-ness of this game is absolutely hilarious and extremely entertaining because of just how unbelievably bad it is. Don't buy it, but watch a video of this game on Youtube and you will have a good laugh for a while. Expand
  53. Jun 18, 2012
    0
    I must say, this game is often mistaken for a project gone horribly wrong, but in reality, I has a message that not many people understand, about the nature of today's video games and what we perceive as "victory". This game promises us a linear and bland gameplay leading to an easy victory that bestows a disappointing and shallow reward. As games get eiser and pander to a group of gamersI must say, this game is often mistaken for a project gone horribly wrong, but in reality, I has a message that not many people understand, about the nature of today's video games and what we perceive as "victory". This game promises us a linear and bland gameplay leading to an easy victory that bestows a disappointing and shallow reward. As games get eiser and pander to a group of gamers less fond of difficulty and in search of quicker gratification, will all cames come to be similar to Big Rigs eventually? Expand
  54. Jul 7, 2012
    10
    Only a person with poor taste would think of this like a bad game. This game is 2deep4u, if you hate this game you should simply go back to playing Call of Duty Modern Ops Electric bugaloo 6.
  55. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Best game ever made! And its made by the executive producer of warz!! That means WarZ is also GREAT!! **** THIS PIECE OF **** TURD AND **** WARZ ****ING SCAM **** BOTH GAMES RELEASED IN ALPHA SERGEY TITOV BEST GAME DEVELOPER EVER
  56. Jan 4, 2014
    0
    O Game um lixo total, tanto no seu gráficos como na sua mecânica e ainda tem gente que curte esse lixo aff. uma tristeza isso ta parecendo clássico cult
  57. Dec 7, 2012
    0
    This game is horrible. Just horrible. From the brainless opponents to the infamous "You're winner!" sign, It would be impossible to find a worser game than this (except maybe Elf Bowling).
  58. Jun 22, 2013
    2
    So i checked this game, after seeing it's in the top worst rated ever. So now i see why, no point at all, terrible controls and yes i will give this a 2 because it made me laugh a lot, i couldn't stop laughing because there are things that are so bad that can be good in some way! Overall i give a 15%.
  59. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    I can't believe this **** actually exists. Every. Single. Aspect of this game is broken beyond repair. Nothing works as you'd expect it to work. Absolutely pathetic.
  60. Jan 23, 2013
    0
    If you absolutely hate someone that you would like to humiliate them, give them Big Rigs, it is an absolute freak show. Next thing the game is going to be seen in a landfill site turned into a Need for Speed disc. Next time you go to a enemys birthday, give them this and laugh at there face for playing Big Rigs.
  61. Jan 21, 2013
    0
    I could use sarcasm for this game but either way that's honoring it , well the graphics , gameplay, sound and glitches are to damn BAD. Usually racing games are good games but this , this! This can't even be called a game worst game no doubt , it's cooler to buy **** from a a druged person than this game .
  62. Jan 30, 2013
    0
    Um dos piores jogos que ja Joguei, tudo neste jogo esta quebrado,os carros desapareçem de repente e volta do nada,e os outros competidores so ficam parados na pista!
  63. Jan 29, 2013
    10
    With so many modes and diverse rewards to uncover in [Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing], it almost feels like 2.5 games in one package. Plus, the fact that the online component works so incredibly, and we still can
  64. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    As the Grandfather of all racing games when it comes to immersion and fun you can't top Big rigs Over The Road Racing the graphics where mind blowing back then I can't believe people say Crisis 3 is the best looking game Big rigs Over The Road Racing is from 2003 and it still beats all of these games! I also I hate how all racers think you need to RACE! That's totally DUMB, but thankfullyAs the Grandfather of all racing games when it comes to immersion and fun you can't top Big rigs Over The Road Racing the graphics where mind blowing back then I can't believe people say Crisis 3 is the best looking game Big rigs Over The Road Racing is from 2003 and it still beats all of these games! I also I hate how all racers think you need to RACE! That's totally DUMB, but thankfully we got games like Big Rigs Over The Road Racing that just make the racers not move to just let you get immersed in the pure art that is this game. Also there is no music which helps the life-like graphics not to mention if your the more fast paced type you can go god mode and clip through houses, bridges, Ignore gravity, Ignore physics! Actually this game is awful don't buy it. Expand
  65. May 22, 2013
    10
    Please go watch Cr1tikal's(youtube name:penguinz0) commentary on this game and see how much of a blessing this game is and how much we are lucky to actually have it.I have traded all my games in including Far Cry 3 and Black Ops 2 to get this game.This is the epitome of next-gen gaming.Please go on Amazon or wherever you can find this holy piece of unicorn hair and buy it.Bid for it onPlease go watch Cr1tikal's(youtube name:penguinz0) commentary on this game and see how much of a blessing this game is and how much we are lucky to actually have it.I have traded all my games in including Far Cry 3 and Black Ops 2 to get this game.This is the epitome of next-gen gaming.Please go on Amazon or wherever you can find this holy piece of unicorn hair and buy it.Bid for it on eBay, go until it's over 100$ and buy it.Donate to the creator and praise for his life.This game actually should have a tournament only dedicated for itself.Counting the massive amount of tracks and semis to play in, it will go for at least a decade.Please buy and gift it to people around you. Expand
  66. Jun 20, 2013
    0
    This is by far the worst game ever made. I think the developers smoked some weed before they made the game. And Activision should be banned in the video gaming industry because all their games suck including Call of Duty.
  67. May 30, 2013
    9
    You want mad? Big Rigs Over the loADG Pacing will make you twentyfold. With all the bop of a saturday night in Harlem at twice the legal expenditure, this is one bird you'll be throwing out with the bathwater. HaShTaG No sleep till Broccoli, and

    "I mean, I look at my dad. He was twenty when he started having a family, and he was always the coolest dad. He did everything for his kids,
    You want mad? Big Rigs Over the loADG Pacing will make you twentyfold. With all the bop of a saturday night in Harlem at twice the legal expenditure, this is one bird you'll be throwing out with the bathwater. HaShTaG No sleep till Broccoli, and

    "I mean, I look at my dad. He was twenty when he started having a family, and he was always the coolest dad. He did everything for his kids, and he never made us feel like he was pressured. I know that it must be a great feeling to be a guy like that.
    (Adam Yowk)
    Expand
  68. Jun 6, 2013
    10
    I thing big rigs over the road racing is the BEST game in the world. In fact its SO good that you can go on amazon.com and see that its 200 bucks! Now to get into the game. Physics? that. We have riding through buildings, going under bridges, going extremely fast backwards and constantly having the game crash! Yep Its that good. In fact this game deserves a 20 out of 10. I 100% recommendI thing big rigs over the road racing is the BEST game in the world. In fact its SO good that you can go on amazon.com and see that its 200 bucks! Now to get into the game. Physics? that. We have riding through buildings, going under bridges, going extremely fast backwards and constantly having the game crash! Yep Its that good. In fact this game deserves a 20 out of 10. I 100% recommend it. Send it to a friend for cristmas. Oh and buy it from amazon. THEY HAVE GREAT CHEAP PRICES. Man. THis game is better than superman 64. ****ing amazing. did i mention that the MUSIC OF THIS GAME IS ****ING EXCELLENT? Well it is. And so is the sound. And the police barricade. And your own opponent. The programming of this game is wonderful. I give this game a 20/10 Expand
  69. Aug 7, 2013
    0
    Es una lastima que haya gente que haga estas cosas, insultando a los verdaderos juegos y creando basura que de seguro hasta los mismos desarrolladores se burlaban de esta. Horrendos gráficos, errores de programación, sin sonido, interface gráfica horrible, mala ortografía y poco profesionalismo hace de este el peor juego de la historia y uno que ni se debe comprar.
  70. Oct 15, 2013
    10
    They should make a sequel called big rigs the retribution of the motorbikes that ride to hell make it now pleas... how about now... no well I am just going to wait here until that happens then!
  71. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    This is by far the best game ever made. The graphics are flawless, the driving is amazing, the AI is way ahead of it's time. I wish I could give this game a 69/10.
  72. Aug 4, 2013
    10
    When I started up the game, I was blow away. The menu screen was great. It was clean and organized, and a bonus awesome techno-rock mixed song playing. I immediately clicked "Custom Game" as it was the first option. There were four starting vehicles that I could race with, all incredible detail. I chose a green Semi truck called "Thunder". Then it took me too the map selection. I had 5 mapWhen I started up the game, I was blow away. The menu screen was great. It was clean and organized, and a bonus awesome techno-rock mixed song playing. I immediately clicked "Custom Game" as it was the first option. There were four starting vehicles that I could race with, all incredible detail. I chose a green Semi truck called "Thunder". Then it took me too the map selection. I had 5 map choices, Devil's Passage 1 and 2, urban areas, Forgotten Road 1, a rural area with scattered houses and a hamlet, and 2 maps that I didn't play called Nightride and Small Town Road, which are big cities. I chose Forgotten Road 1. When the game loaded, me and another racer in an orange van where at the start. I heard "Go!" and went full speed ahead. I heard the most realistic car sounds in a game, ever. I was totally immersed, by the sounds and the amazing graphics. Having the graphics on "high" feels like you stepped into a Virtual Reality machine. Looking away from the monitor for a second made me think I was still in BR:OTRR. Then I came to my first challenge, a bridge. The fantastic collision detection sent me flying after I hit the bridge. Luckily, I found a way out of the canyon I fell it. I continued through the level and I got near the finish. Luckily the AI player crashed into a tree and I passed the finish line first, winning. I got a heartwarming message for my victory, "YOU'RE WINNER" with a trophy. I went back to the main menu. I wanted to play again but I also wanted to write the review.
    THE FINAL VERDICT
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing was one of the best games I've ever played. The only problem is there is no multiplayer.
    9.5 out of 10
    Expand
  73. Aug 17, 2013
    10
    You've got to bet drunk and f*cking your cousin to enjoy this game. Luckily, you do that on a regular basis so this is perfect for you! Go knock yourselves out with this bundle of fun!
  74. Sep 1, 2013
    0
    Freakin useless I mean who would wanna play this game anyway? The graphics horrible. The gameplay worst. The map is useless and no physics at all I hate it. Overall: Worst. Game. Ever.
  75. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best gamebest game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever.best game ever. Expand
  76. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    This game is the best of ALL TIME. the graphics are so amazing my eyeballs actually tried to jump out of my eye sockets and into the pc monitor. gameplay is godlike and the AI is UNREAL
  77. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    BEST GAME evvvvvvaaaaarrrrr, love this game
    ss ss s ss ss s ss ss s ssss ss ss sss ssssdsss s ssss sssssss sss s ssss s ss s ssss sss s sss ss ss s
  78. Dec 27, 2013
    7
    This game is incomplete, but funny nonetheless: 1 of the 5 maps doesn't work, but the other ones look like reasonable maps. The Physics, although unrealistic, are just hilarious. The AI is terrible, but because it doesn't finish, it gives you kind of a free roam mode in the infinite emptiness. Graphics are a bit bad, but because it's an old game, I'll forgive the game for this. Sounds areThis game is incomplete, but funny nonetheless: 1 of the 5 maps doesn't work, but the other ones look like reasonable maps. The Physics, although unrealistic, are just hilarious. The AI is terrible, but because it doesn't finish, it gives you kind of a free roam mode in the infinite emptiness. Graphics are a bit bad, but because it's an old game, I'll forgive the game for this. Sounds are rather good. So that's what brings me to my score, it's broken in a good way! Expand
  79. Dec 29, 2014
    5
    god damn this game. one of the most broken,glitchy and buggy games i have ever seen but god damn can it be fun sometimes. Seriously the glitches only make this more hilarious than it already is. i dont know about you but i would piuck this over cod any day
  80. Apr 13, 2015
    0
    Want a Game where Physics and Collision Detection mean squat, where racing against yourself is the only thing you can do because god forbid we put any opponents in, where the graphics even on the high quality setting put Superman 64 to shame, where the only worth while looking stage in the game causes it to crash, where you can overtake Sonic the hedgehog moving backwards but couldn'tWant a Game where Physics and Collision Detection mean squat, where racing against yourself is the only thing you can do because god forbid we put any opponents in, where the graphics even on the high quality setting put Superman 64 to shame, where the only worth while looking stage in the game causes it to crash, where you can overtake Sonic the hedgehog moving backwards but couldn't overtake a freaking turtle moving forwards, where bridges drop you into pits, where graphics fail to render, where you can automatically win a race a soon as the Ready sign goes away, where you can traverse outside of the boundaries to dark empty voids whenever you like, and how do you like being told that, 'You're Winner' when you inevitably win? If so, this is the game for you! Expand
  81. Sep 9, 2014
    9
    This is the best ghost car ever made, you can even travel on time, control the enemy's mind and make them stop from moving, you have a lot of powers, you can travel on time, you can go through time and space!
    This game have the best mechanic ever seen!
  82. Dec 1, 2014
    0
    live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** livelive like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** live like a windrammer as you **** Bad game 0/10 Expand
  83. Oct 13, 2014
    0
    Big Rigs is a very competitive game, if you are a coma patient. Don't play this game because it is good - it isn't. Play it because it is so bad it is funny.
    0/10 - Ben Hazelden
  84. Nov 2, 2014
    0
    you wanna know what else is not a game big rigs over the road racing the are everywere you can't win or lose you can go though anything this should be called big ghost car over goes though buildings
  85. Dec 3, 2014
    0
    Shame on the people who programmed this game.
    I'm glad that you can't buy this game anymore (maybe on steam???)
    However, this game is the perfect example of a game made in a week.
    Thanks to the trolls, this game reaches the level of not getting into a 1.0 user score.
  86. Nov 13, 2014
    0
    Hm, where should I begin with this game?

    AI is absolutely terrible, map design sucks, and overall unstable. When you reverse, you can apparently go to infinite speeds and when you let go, a complete stop immediately. Laws of physics don't apply to this game either, as you can climb mountains without losing speed. Overall a terrible game and would never want to play this piece
    Hm, where should I begin with this game?

    AI is absolutely terrible, map design sucks, and overall unstable.

    When you reverse, you can apparently go to infinite speeds and when you let go, a complete stop immediately.

    Laws of physics don't apply to this game either, as you can climb mountains without losing speed.

    Overall a terrible game and would never want to play this piece of junk again.
    Expand
  87. Dec 7, 2014
    0
    This "game" make Ride To Hell look semi-decent. This game has no audio, game play, entertainment, etc. IT HAS NOTHING GOOD GOING FOR IT! and the WORST thing about this game is that it costs HUMAN MONEY that you have to GIVE TO THE DEVELOPERS WHO DID **** TO THIS GAME TO MAKE IT GOOD IN ANY WAY! Even if you want to murder someone and torture them in the worst way, you would think twiceThis "game" make Ride To Hell look semi-decent. This game has no audio, game play, entertainment, etc. IT HAS NOTHING GOOD GOING FOR IT! and the WORST thing about this game is that it costs HUMAN MONEY that you have to GIVE TO THE DEVELOPERS WHO DID **** TO THIS GAME TO MAKE IT GOOD IN ANY WAY! Even if you want to murder someone and torture them in the worst way, you would think twice before torturing them by making them play this crock of **** Expand
  88. Jul 26, 2015
    0
    This game wasn't even finished, it's like the creators just gave up.
    It serves no purpose to be in the video game industry, more like a mod for a cheap PC game.
  89. May 27, 2015
    7
    This game is not and I mean not terrible, sure it has some issues (a lot actually) but should we hate on this poor fellow? No!. Sure by gaming standards this should get a 4/10 or lower but by fun standards this game is great, games are supposed to be fun aren't they? Its about how much fun the game actually is, it's not the quality. Just look at all those people giving Big Rigs: Over theThis game is not and I mean not terrible, sure it has some issues (a lot actually) but should we hate on this poor fellow? No!. Sure by gaming standards this should get a 4/10 or lower but by fun standards this game is great, games are supposed to be fun aren't they? Its about how much fun the game actually is, it's not the quality. Just look at all those people giving Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing 10/10's! I bet all those people were having a blast, admiring the game by how fun it is than just pointing out the flaws. Wouldn't be fun to be driving all over the place, going through everything which goes in your way? I would!. And are you sick of losing you $%& off on those other piece of $%#^& racing games? well in Big Rigs you are always the winner! so you don't have to cry your $%# off whenever you lose! how awesome is that? Expand
  90. Jun 6, 2015
    0
    The fact that this game has a higher user rating than Modern Warfare 3 (not a masterpiece in any means, but at least it's a serviceable game with no major glitches) proves this world is psychotically insane.
  91. Jul 6, 2015
    1
    I actually have this game after all these years running on my pc, its a classic piece of sh*t and a popular piece of sh*t that any PC gamer will remember or regret picking up out of a dollar bin!
  92. Jun 30, 2015
    0
    (I didn't buy this game)Oh looks very good on the front side and the backside of the case.REALLY!!!???? probably so much people bought this unfinished thing and got dissapointed! Well it says you carry illegal cargo while trying to avoid cops:Well.... there are no cops,no illegal cargo either.It is just a race game.I mean it could be a race game only if the rival truck moved! Yes the rival(I didn't buy this game)Oh looks very good on the front side and the backside of the case.REALLY!!!???? probably so much people bought this unfinished thing and got dissapointed! Well it says you carry illegal cargo while trying to avoid cops:Well.... there are no cops,no illegal cargo either.It is just a race game.I mean it could be a race game only if the rival truck moved! Yes the rival truck doesn't move. At least you can move.
    Um...You can go through things simply EVERYTHING! And when you reach end of the map there is a grey infinite void that you can drive on! And when you pass the finish line,what do you get? A text that says YOU'RE WINNER. Are you serious? The new version came out with a patch.Then you think ,finally
    they made it a real racing game. Well.....NO! The only thing they fixed was the rival truck AI. So at least it finally moves! But it stops right before finishing line making it impossible to lose.You figure out the rest!
    Expand
  93. Jul 20, 2015
    1
    Terribile

    questo gioco è veramente brutto uno dei più scandalosi giochi di tutti i tempi se non il più scandaloso. Ci sono diversi bug stupidi che si potrebbero evitare benissimo 1. Fanali che vanno per i cazzi loro 2. Numeri che escono fuori dal cronometro 3. Il camion avversario invece di partecipare alla gara rimane fermo a marcire al punto di partenza (il gioco faceva talmente
    Terribile

    questo gioco è veramente brutto uno dei più scandalosi giochi di tutti i tempi se non il più scandaloso.
    Ci sono diversi bug stupidi che si potrebbero evitare benissimo

    1. Fanali che vanno per i cazzi loro
    2. Numeri che escono fuori dal cronometro
    3. Il camion avversario invece di partecipare alla gara rimane fermo a marcire al punto di partenza (il gioco faceva talmente schifo che anche l'autista del camion avversario se n'è andato via)
    4. La fisica è assente
    5. E' possibile uscire dalla mappa
    6. Non c'è limite di velocità con la retromarcia
    7. Si trapassano tutti gli oggetti
    8. Il circuito nightride è inutilizzabile (il gioco crassha)
    Expand
  94. Sep 29, 2015
    0
    Ouvi histórias de pessoas que jogaram esta merda ofensiva para a mente humana.
    Esse game é simplesmente o pior de todos em proporção. Eu dou 0 ao jogo por que não para colocar números negativos!
  95. Aug 28, 2015
    0
    Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is a poorly built game lacking a lot of needed content for a racing game. It lacks collision detection, music (although it's in the files), AI, and racing, making it very unstable. It is very deceptive. On the box art however, it shows the police chasing after a truck, the back says you'll deliver illegal goods, you'll travel thousands of miles, but neverBig Rigs: Over the Road Racing is a poorly built game lacking a lot of needed content for a racing game. It lacks collision detection, music (although it's in the files), AI, and racing, making it very unstable. It is very deceptive. On the box art however, it shows the police chasing after a truck, the back says you'll deliver illegal goods, you'll travel thousands of miles, but never does it occur. Worst parts in Stability and design? The only thing you can collide with is the hills, the light post in "Forgotten Road" looks like Tron, the course "Nightride" crashes the game, trucks are called cars, the lights on the trailer truck are on the back of the door, the only sound in the game is the engine's sounds, the time is going outside of the box, the truck is faster than light in reverse, there is glitchy stuff in the river and road, the developers made The War Z, etc. Wanna' play a good trucking game? Get Euro Truck Simulator 2. Expand
  96. Oct 1, 2015
    0
    the **** of the ****, the worst ame ever, but the game but the game showed me something for life: but do not do **** so even going to succeed , the creator applause :)
  97. Aug 25, 2016
    10
    What's with all of the hate? Everything about this game is a masterpiece. The plot goes places that I never thought it would go and even has my jaw hit the floor a few times. The game has no bugs I have found. The gameplay is intense as hell. No microtransactions. This game a true masterpiece.
  98. MakS.
    Jul 22, 2007
    0
    Wait, this was actually a game? I thought it was some form of torture like thumbscrews, or the rack. With no AI, no respect for the laws of physics (climbing 90 degrees up a wall backwards at 10 million miles an hour?), and a crappy excuse for "graphics", it's nothing more than a waste of space on your computer. Just like drugs, stay away from Big Rigs: Over The Road Racing (even if Wait, this was actually a game? I thought it was some form of torture like thumbscrews, or the rack. With no AI, no respect for the laws of physics (climbing 90 degrees up a wall backwards at 10 million miles an hour?), and a crappy excuse for "graphics", it's nothing more than a waste of space on your computer. Just like drugs, stay away from Big Rigs: Over The Road Racing (even if you honestly hate yourself). Expand
  99. Tj
    Nov 16, 2008
    0
    This is the worst game ever released. It seems like something a therapist would make for his suicidal patients, so they can be "Winners" everytime. But he released the game way too early to save one of his patients who played the game and killed himself before even seeing the "You're Winner". The end result is a simulation of a what a first prototype of a game should look like. This is the worst game ever released. It seems like something a therapist would make for his suicidal patients, so they can be "Winners" everytime. But he released the game way too early to save one of his patients who played the game and killed himself before even seeing the "You're Winner". The end result is a simulation of a what a first prototype of a game should look like. It's not a game, it's a virius, that wastes your RAMS memory until you cure your computer by hitting the "Uninstall" feature. Even if you were curious like me about the worlds worst game, still don't waste $5 on this game. Instead watch G4's X-play segment intitled "Games you should never buy" which shows everything the game has to offer, nothing. Oh and the review has sound, something this game lacks as well. Expand
  100. Crashbfan
    Oct 30, 2008
    0
    You don't even have to play it, you can just watch the videos to know that buying this game just might kill you.
Metascore
8

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Cheat Code Central
    10
    Imagine a game that would make "Smokey and the Bandit" look like Gilbert and Sullivan. I know it's difficult to imagine but Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing is so pathetic it makes a sandpaper-and-vinegar enema sound positively delightful. Not that I would know.
  2. 0
    This is hands-down, the worst videogame to ever see the light of day. Really.
  3. netjak
    0
    Since there are absolutely NO categories that this game can claim to have completed, it gets a 0. In everything. Gameplay is a 0 because those goal you have in the game isn't really a goal. With no competition, and no cargo, it's degenerated into 3D connect the dots. With no clipping, the Graphics score a 0. There's no audio, and with no gameplay, there's no replay. It's an aboslute failure in all departments of what a game should be.