Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 PC

User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 5644 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 13, 2011
    0
    Modern Warfare is the wrong name, nothing modern about it since it was released what 5 years ago..Recycled trash sold for an obscenely high price. Don't buy this garbage and encourage game producers to take consumers for granted.
  2. Nov 14, 2011
    10
    Modern Warfare 3 has been released pretty close to Battlefield 3's entry into the gaming market. For this reason alone it would be the obvious thing to compare the two. However I won't be doing that as they are totally different games. Call of Duty has a more arcade style with a faster pace. Battlefield 3 focuses on the real life aspect of war, which is obviously a slower tempo but inModern Warfare 3 has been released pretty close to Battlefield 3's entry into the gaming market. For this reason alone it would be the obvious thing to compare the two. However I won't be doing that as they are totally different games. Call of Duty has a more arcade style with a faster pace. Battlefield 3 focuses on the real life aspect of war, which is obviously a slower tempo but in large scale battles.

    Single Player Campaign

    MW3's single player campaign involves an all out war taking you to new locations in different countries such as London and Paris while switching between different characters perspectives. Some missions are a lot of fun, others you may find irritating. Controlling a gunship remotely, shooting from a speed boat, calling in bombing runs and so on are fun moments. Call of Duty games have and still remain to be linear with having to follow a set path and pretty much standing in the exact position required before the game moves forward. This is annoying to say the least. Team mates get in the way during action moments. Line up the perfect shot and you have squad mates either pushing into you, resulting in moving out of position or simply wandering in your line of fire. For the most part though they do blend in and support very well. Sometimes too well. There are moments whereby you have to follow your squad through buildings only to have them kill all the enemies on there own deeming you simply a passenger in the script set down by the creators. Some features in the single player campaign I really wish were never included in the first place. Cut scenes which give the instruction to press a specific button to win the ensuing battle or event. Miss the button/press the wrong one and you'll get mission fail and have to re-do it again. Battle through intense missions without dying and the one that gets you is press "x" now. It's unnecessary and really annoying. I have my finger on the trigger button of mouse ready to shoot and it doesn't occur to me that I need to quickly press "e" or something on the keyboard. Does it draw me into the scene and feel part of it. Absolutely not, those moments just slow the game down and ruin an otherwise impressive campaign. I had a blast with this game. Definitely one of the best single player moments I've had in a long time.

    Multiplayer

    There's an immediate difference compared to Black Ops and that is dedicated servers have been removed, and in it's place is the Modern Warfare 2 console like system. Join matches with random people in player hosted matches. As soon as the hosting player quits a match everyone's game is paused while the system allocates a new player as host. It's slow, annoying and takes away a lot of the fun. Dedicated servers also allowed players to customize the matches they're looking for. Like a specific map then you could find a server that continuously plays that map uninterrupted. With player hosted matches this is not possible.

    "It's very challenging and a lot of fun"

    Matches are pretty much the same as previous Call of Duty games. Weapons have changed slightly. Maps are varied, some good others not so fun. Plenty of different match-play modes from capture flags to just all out deathmatch.

    An interesting addition this year is the Spec Ops Survival game mode. This is similar to Zombie mode from previous games with the twist of having waves of soldiers, dogs, attack helicopters and the like. It's very challenging and a lot of fun. Between waves of attacks your rewarded with credits which can be used to purchase new weapons, ammo or special abilities such as air support.

    Graphics

    Graphics are really poor on the PC version with the wrong settings. Use the settings at the bottom of this page to achieve the best graphics possible. Lighting effects are really good. Sounds

    There's not a lot of realism in the sounds. Shooting from any gun doesn't give the believable sound that it could be an actual real life weapon. There's obvious room for improvement in terms of weapon sounds.

    SUMMARY

    The single player campaign is a really good reason to own this game. I found it so much fun, though it wasn't difficult. Completed the campaign on hardened difficulty in 5hrs 30mins. Not particularly long or challenging but a lot of fun nonetheless.
    Multiplayer follows the same formula as before. The added survival mode will have you coming back for more. Black Ops has better multiplayer maps. Modern Warfare 3 isn't the classic everyone was hoping it would be, however it is a fun game that will keep you entertained for hours.

    InsidePCgaming Rating

    9/10

    www.insidepcgaming.com
    Expand
  3. Dec 25, 2011
    0
    This game should have been called Recycled Warfare 3, or Copy Pasta 3. Campaign of this game is copy paste buildings of COD4. Multiplayer is a copy paste of COD4+MW2. Spawns are ridiculous, and Spec Ops isnt even fun. The HUD, weapons and sounds are copy paste of MW2. If you want to CUT and paste your money on this ridiculous game, go for it. Otherwise get COD4, the only COD game which isThis game should have been called Recycled Warfare 3, or Copy Pasta 3. Campaign of this game is copy paste buildings of COD4. Multiplayer is a copy paste of COD4+MW2. Spawns are ridiculous, and Spec Ops isnt even fun. The HUD, weapons and sounds are copy paste of MW2. If you want to CUT and paste your money on this ridiculous game, go for it. Otherwise get COD4, the only COD game which is worth playing. To the millions of people buying and supporting this game, congratulations, you guys are the ones that make these devs get millions of dollars while they just copy paste. And I guess you want more, right? Expand
  4. Sep 28, 2012
    0
    The reviewers and metacritic were paid off to make MW3 look good. First of all, the "User score distribution" doesn't even show the ratings. See how it says 0, 0, 0? Blatant bribing. This game is nowhere near "99% Perfection," the graphics are the exact same as MW2, if not worse. The game just looks bland and dull, nothing about it is fun. It brings nothing new to the table but 3The reviewers and metacritic were paid off to make MW3 look good. First of all, the "User score distribution" doesn't even show the ratings. See how it says 0, 0, 0? Blatant bribing. This game is nowhere near "99% Perfection," the graphics are the exact same as MW2, if not worse. The game just looks bland and dull, nothing about it is fun. It brings nothing new to the table but 3 killstreak modes.. and what else? I'm 1st prestige on the multiplayer. I've put 40 hours into this game, and I deeply regret it. It's brought me nothing but rage. Expand
  5. Nov 14, 2011
    0
    This game is pretty good. Better than its predecessor.

    I especially enjoyed the mission called 'No Russian', where you'd destroy an entire airport. That was fun.

    Huh? That wasn't in this game? Oh, that was MW2? There's no difference. Whatsoever. Don't even bother wasting your money on this, go play MW or MW2 instead.
  6. Nov 14, 2011
    9
    It is BEST singleplayer FPS in world. Deal with it. Even BF3 failed in singleplayer campaign. Maybe there is nothing new, and it is weaker than Black Ops which shows us how to make psycological thriller ride on a roller coaster, but it's still the best. Just pure CoD ride. Every singleplayer level has more to offer than half of BF3' campaign. Put in some good coop experience and still bestIt is BEST singleplayer FPS in world. Deal with it. Even BF3 failed in singleplayer campaign. Maybe there is nothing new, and it is weaker than Black Ops which shows us how to make psycological thriller ride on a roller coaster, but it's still the best. Just pure CoD ride. Every singleplayer level has more to offer than half of BF3' campaign. Put in some good coop experience and still best firefights in industry in multiplayer. Once again: deal with it. Technically old and no new innovations, but as a game at a whole and in complex MW3 is the best shooter ever. No one could achieve these today - make a game whole at these degree. From a start to the end, from a design to the pace. IW do what they can do best. But next time they better do it brand new way. Expand
  7. Feb 11, 2013
    8
    Como si de una nueva entrega de una saga cinematográfica de acción se tratara, el Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 3 continua la historia desde el final de la segunda entrega. Acción pura narrada al más puro estilo de Hollywood, encantara a cualquier que le gustará alguna de las entregas anteriores o el Battlefield 3 (con el que comparte muchas cosas).

    A parte de la historia, un multijugador
    Como si de una nueva entrega de una saga cinematográfica de acción se tratara, el Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 3 continua la historia desde el final de la segunda entrega. Acción pura narrada al más puro estilo de Hollywood, encantara a cualquier que le gustará alguna de las entregas anteriores o el Battlefield 3 (con el que comparte muchas cosas).

    A parte de la historia, un multijugador muy adictivo que hace que las horas se pasen volando mapa tras mapa. Recomendable 100% para los fans de género.
    Expand
  8. Feb 18, 2012
    0
    Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!!Ceaters!!!!! Expand
  9. Nov 11, 2011
    0
    I bought both BF3 and MW3. The game play didn't change a bit, honestly I am done with Call of Duty series, it was well respected once but now it is just a video game soap opera. MW3 animation on PC with 120hz monitor looks very very outdated.
    BF3 isn't perfect but BF3 feels plays like AAA title and MW3 it is just a poor B title that somehow gets so much attention. If this game (MW3) would
    I bought both BF3 and MW3. The game play didn't change a bit, honestly I am done with Call of Duty series, it was well respected once but now it is just a video game soap opera. MW3 animation on PC with 120hz monitor looks very very outdated.
    BF3 isn't perfect but BF3 feels plays like AAA title and MW3 it is just a poor B title that somehow gets so much attention. If this game (MW3) would be called Homefront no critic would give it more then 60% percent. Homefront multiplayer is so much better and more fun compared to MW3 arcade crazy running around in the claustrophobic levels with lots of square rooms in the middle, level design just doesn't make any sense. It the old days it would've been an expansion for the price of the usual call of duty map pack. STOP BUYING GAMES LIKE THIS ONE OTHERWISE THEY WILL MAKE MORE OF THEM LIKE THAT - said hypocrite
    Expand
  10. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    First to start of to say this, how in gods name can a PC version get a lover critics review that the console version they both suck the same...Activision i truly hope that u go under in utter shame..

    On the game front OMFG this one is even more idiotic then MW2, i just can t get it how the hell could they make a worse story line then mw2. How can u make a worse level that the one in mw2
    First to start of to say this, how in gods name can a PC version get a lover critics review that the console version they both suck the same...Activision i truly hope that u go under in utter shame..

    On the game front OMFG this one is even more idiotic then MW2, i just can t get it how the hell could they make a worse story line then mw2. How can u make a worse level that the one in mw2 airport when u kill 1000 ppl no cameras in the airport to see that it is actually Makarov killing them and to make things even worse u chase a F... bullet to Brazil. On that idiocy of a premise the story line just picks up in mw3 "find Makarov and u will en the war" what stupidity what idiocy this is only i mean only u can call me a biggit here mean for over stupid fat retarded Americans, Europeans can not eat this crap. As for the game play itself this goes to AC CHANGE THE F... ENGINE ALREADY THIS ONE SUCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS, it is outdated buggy and makes so much **** on crossfire and sli platforms.The maps are so poorly made that i on the hardest difficulty just started to run forward just to passed them so i can finish the game which in the end i did in a day and i was happy for once in my loong loong gaming career over 15 years, that it is a short campaign. The games storyline as i sad only for stupid retarded Americans (not all). It makes no sense it has no potency no memorable characters to which u can relate in fact just don t listen to it. DON T BUY THIS GAME IT IS NOT WORTH 60 DOLLARS OR EUROS i was and idiot who bought it thinking that this game will fix mw2 idiocy IT DOES NOT.
    Expand
  11. Nov 8, 2011
    1
    The only thing I can see slightly good about this game is some of the typical action in the campaign, even then the graphics are the same as mw2, if not worse. There is nothing new in this game, the "new" maps are boring, the multiplayer is the same as mw2 and it uses matchmaking. Crap low res textures, Anti aliasing does not appear to work in this game either. It is an overhyped game thatThe only thing I can see slightly good about this game is some of the typical action in the campaign, even then the graphics are the same as mw2, if not worse. There is nothing new in this game, the "new" maps are boring, the multiplayer is the same as mw2 and it uses matchmaking. Crap low res textures, Anti aliasing does not appear to work in this game either. It is an overhyped game that gets old in 5 minutes and was not worth my money. There are better FPS games to be played out there, Black ops is better, BF3 is better etc etc Expand
  12. Nov 11, 2011
    0
    Nothing new. It should have been a free dlc to the first game of the series. Don't get me wrong. Call of duty is a fine shooter, but there is nothing to be excited about what we get with this release.
  13. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    This game was a huge waste of money. Do yourself a favour and save your $60 for Bethesda's Skyrim. That game is actually worth the money, and won't let you down like this one. As of November 8th, the first day of release, this game has a 1.4 User Score. 14%, people. The critics haven't reviewed it yet, but I'm betting that because they're all over the COD series dick, it'll get at least anThis game was a huge waste of money. Do yourself a favour and save your $60 for Bethesda's Skyrim. That game is actually worth the money, and won't let you down like this one. As of November 8th, the first day of release, this game has a 1.4 User Score. 14%, people. The critics haven't reviewed it yet, but I'm betting that because they're all over the COD series dick, it'll get at least an 80%. That's a damn shame, because then people will actually go and buy it. I'm hoping most people just pirate this game. It's not worth buying. It's garbage. Expand
  14. Jan 11, 2012
    10
    your just paying 60$ for some new maps,another game mode,and a new campaign..............................................................................................................................................
  15. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Doesn't have the graphics of BF3, but it has everything else: polished gameplay, enjoyable weapon balance, gun on gun emphasis, the adrenaline rush, and STEAM INTEGRATION. bf3 multiplayer runs in a BROWSER WINDOW, you think we like that? NO! MW3 wins this round, sorry fan-boy army.
  16. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    A game from another time, it would have been great 1 year after the first modern warfare. It cans only wait on its fans to be played , other players will see it as a short single player with no surprise and a multiplayer that hasn't really evolved since the first modern warfare. It you are attracted du great visual details, pass your way the engine looks old and some of the animationsA game from another time, it would have been great 1 year after the first modern warfare. It cans only wait on its fans to be played , other players will see it as a short single player with no surprise and a multiplayer that hasn't really evolved since the first modern warfare. It you are attracted du great visual details, pass your way the engine looks old and some of the animations really poor. MW3 may be bought at 15â Expand
  17. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    Disappointing on all fronts. It's a reskin of a 2 year old game with a multiplayer map pack and different singleplayer that's riddled with stupidity and cliches in bulk while still being insanely short

    I don't understand how Activision gets away with doing this to people. I understand it's fun to some gamers and they like the series and that's fine, but just throwing money at something
    Disappointing on all fronts. It's a reskin of a 2 year old game with a multiplayer map pack and different singleplayer that's riddled with stupidity and cliches in bulk while still being insanely short

    I don't understand how Activision gets away with doing this to people. I understand it's fun to some gamers and they like the series and that's fine, but just throwing money at something because it's fun is selfish and they need to tell Activision with their wallets they're tired of getting ripped off every year.
    Expand
  18. Nov 8, 2011
    2
    YOu know people say that sequel is worse than the original but MW3 is different. It exactly the same. Nothing has changed at all. Absolutely. They just made bunch of new maps for a multiplayer, wrote **** scenario(and if MW2 scenario was good MW3 scenario is much worse. Even worse than Black Ops) and released it as a new game. Graphics is absolutely the same. NOTHING HAS CHANGEDYOu know people say that sequel is worse than the original but MW3 is different. It exactly the same. Nothing has changed at all. Absolutely. They just made bunch of new maps for a multiplayer, wrote **** scenario(and if MW2 scenario was good MW3 scenario is much worse. Even worse than Black Ops) and released it as a new game. Graphics is absolutely the same. NOTHING HAS CHANGED ABSOLUTLEY. Ofcourse Activision had paid a lot of money to get high scores in the reviews but MW3 doesn't deserve 9.0 it deserves 7.0 at best and as a simple map pack it doesn't worth 50$. Don't spend your money on it unless you are one of these blind CoD fans. + bugs lags and freezes @ PC version that holds any other moder FPS at 60 fps. What the **** MW3? Expand
  19. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    Terrible game. Cut and paste of mw2. It is so bad, don't even try it out. Barely anything has changed and it sucks. It is just a $60 dollar expansion pack. Huge disappointment on the pc.
  20. Nov 11, 2011
    4
    The reason i wont rate this higher then a 4 is that its not a game, its like alot of ppl say an overpriced mappack. One thing that realy anoys me with mw3 is all the junk and stuff lying around everywhere to "prevent camping" when it does the oposite thing, it gives campers even more spots to hide. All i can do now is hope that the next game in the series gets a new engine and more focusThe reason i wont rate this higher then a 4 is that its not a game, its like alot of ppl say an overpriced mappack. One thing that realy anoys me with mw3 is all the junk and stuff lying around everywhere to "prevent camping" when it does the oposite thing, it gives campers even more spots to hide. All i can do now is hope that the next game in the series gets a new engine and more focus on the PC version. Expand
  21. uah
    Nov 15, 2011
    0
    Nothing more than a map pack for multiplayer with the same graphics than its predecessors. The campaign is playable but still nothing new in this saga. Lack of work by the developers plus the cost of the game I think it is an insult, still the hardcore gamers are the ones who want the game stay like it is now.
  22. Nov 19, 2011
    10
    I'm actually going to write a review against all negative critics.
    I have been playing COD franchise since COD1. I bought all COD but this time I thought it is time to switch to BF3. After watching both reviews on GT, BF3 scored 9.2 and MW3 scored 9.3. That little 0.1 made me change and I decided to buy MW3 instead. So why am I giving a 10/10 for MW3? Here is why:
    COD4 was a huge success
    I'm actually going to write a review against all negative critics.
    I have been playing COD franchise since COD1. I bought all COD but this time I thought it is time to switch to BF3. After watching both reviews on GT, BF3 scored 9.2 and MW3 scored 9.3. That little 0.1 made me change and I decided to buy MW3 instead. So why am I giving a 10/10 for MW3? Here is why:

    COD4 was a huge success and I have to say it was really my first FPS I got addicted with and played COD4 for 1500 hours. COD4 was great and finally a GOOD welcoming change after CSS, Quake, Wolfenstein and TF engines. I remember though at that time people wanted to go back to WW2 style. So Treyarch decided to make WaW which ended up to be a pure disaster. Finally MW2 came out! Although it was a great game, lack of dedicated servers on PC did not make me want to play MW2 a lot. Therefore Treyarch then decided to release BLACK OP re-installing previous dedicated servers.

    I have to disagree with 85% of negative critics posted here. It is true that MW3 resembles a lot to MW2 but who cares? seriously? I know the franchise has been releasing a game every year? Get it over it lol again who cares? If they want to make money let them be! MW3 is, to me, an awesome game. I started it and I got addicted instantly. MW3 combines all previous years of experience this franchise has gained from COD4, WaW, MW2 and BLACK OP. Guns are really good, I haven't tried all of them yet - but so far rifles are well balanced. SMGs are SMGs. Melee got nerfed slightly to make it more realistic and finally many perks have been reviewed, changed and unlike in BLACK OP, akimbos are now only secondary guns. I am relieved to not see P90 akimbos anymore.

    As you would expect, MW3 maps are truly well designed. Although there are a lot of openings - you can't really "own" a map as MW3 is based on fast-pace style. It is good (gives new players the opportunity to kill and respawn is almost instant) and bad (for veteran players, it can be sometimes very frustrating - veterans can be killed from any corners)

    I am also very happy that Infinity Ward has introduced a whole new system in MP that allows you to level up a gun. I also enjoy new perks that can make you invisible to Air Support/Choppers.

    Finally, perhaps it is only me but I feel like MW3 really learnt from MW2 mistakes and Auto matchmaking on MW3 is fairly solid. The engine is really consistent.

    New modes such as Survival and Co op mission are really great! See I never really liked Co op mission. But MW3 made me change my opinion! Also if you are a "zombie-fan-kid" like I was in BLACK OP, you will love the survival mode Infinity Ward has introduced in MW3.

    In addition to people's critics:
    1. No real innovation? I don't think so, I think there is when it comes down to perks, guns etc. Although it is minimal it doesn't really bother me like most raging kids.
    2. Another cash? LOL so what? seriously who cares?
    3. Bored of Campaign? At first I was very excited about MW3 SP, but the more you play the more bored you get. Why? Because you try to finish the game in 7 days. I'm pretty sure if you space out your gameplay you won't find Campaign as boring as most people think. It took me 8hrs to finish Campaign on Veteran mode.
    4. MP is exactly the same as in MW2? Yea pretty much and I'm happy about it. BLACK OP wasn't much for me. Im more an Infinity Ward fan.
    Expand
  23. Dec 19, 2011
    0
    Want play this game? Just buy MW2. It's really a complete rehash and Im not being a troll. It's unbeliavable how Activision manages to sell a game so sh*t. Pass this game, seriously.
  24. Nov 19, 2012
    3
    This game's so bad, and it's a down grade with every aspect. The old graphics were better so was the sound, gameplay's clunky and the map design's are bad.
  25. Aug 23, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I rate 10 because I got paid $60 to buy the game. Never played it, but I'm "sure" it's a great game. Whatever you think, you can "trust" me.. =) DON'T BUY IT.... Expand
  26. Aug 26, 2016
    6
    Overrated also MW3!!!!!! Stille the same: funny, good gfx, good movements, but very very very simple... no tactics, just some run run run, cover, aim, shoot, move, run run run... 6 maximum... no more!!! And, also, very short in SP... 6!!!
  27. Nov 9, 2011
    0
    Since few years they dont bring any new. Its so boring so old and only shows how they respct players to cheat them and steal money. They treat us worser then idiots and they think we will buy all crap what they bring. Even xbox users rating it so badly what means they have killed series for ever. great job!
  28. Nov 12, 2011
    0
    Game had such high expectations. I atleast expected to enjoy it. Campaign is fun but forgettable. spec ops is fun but cheap. the Multiplayer is FAIL. **** maps. **** gameplay. gfx fail. sound design fail. just its a solid piece of **** well back to BF3 even though that game had a flakey campaign atleast the multiplayer of that one rocks.
  29. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    I am so glad all of you naive suckers went out and purchased this game so you could give me some feedback to base my decision on. Here I am playing COD4 (which I purchased after MW2) and I still play MW2. I cannot sell Black Ops for nothing as I will never play it again. Thankfully all of you fools convinced me to not purchase this one either! I knew that none of you complainers wouldI am so glad all of you naive suckers went out and purchased this game so you could give me some feedback to base my decision on. Here I am playing COD4 (which I purchased after MW2) and I still play MW2. I cannot sell Black Ops for nothing as I will never play it again. Thankfully all of you fools convinced me to not purchase this one either! I knew that none of you complainers would sit it out for a week or two and prove to Activision that their lack of concern for the Gamer and mainly PC player is next to nothing. They only care about your money! I have plenty but it won't go to purchasing this game. HA HA! You are all WEAK! Keep up the great work! Expand
  30. Nov 8, 2011
    7
    If you are new to the call of duty this is a fantastic game, 5 years of gradual improvements have led to the most refined iteration of the series, although the graphics are somewhat lacking in to comparison to battlefield 3, they are perfectly adequate for the smaller indoor settings with are synonymous with call of duty. multiplayer offers many improvements over the previous modernIf you are new to the call of duty this is a fantastic game, 5 years of gradual improvements have led to the most refined iteration of the series, although the graphics are somewhat lacking in to comparison to battlefield 3, they are perfectly adequate for the smaller indoor settings with are synonymous with call of duty. multiplayer offers many improvements over the previous modern warfare including the return of dedicated servers and even LAN support which is becoming rarer and rarer in modern PC games, the improvements to the kill-streak system are great and overall the game feels more fluid then past call of duty's. singleplayer follows the same formula that has been successful in the past games, and while the story isn't a masterpiece it is defiantly fun and the fast paced scripted campaign is well refined. spec ops returns and once again it includes a great variety of missions in which there is some very well designed 2 player coop, survival mode is also enjoyable but gets boring pretty fast. whether this game is worth buying or not will depend, technically the game is not a huge improvement on previous call of duty's and if you have modern warfare 2, you will probably find it hard to justify the $100us (in Australia) buying price on steam which is quiet frankly ridiculous. but if you are new to the series i would recommend this game as it offers the most refined version of what is, technically a very decent first person shooter. Expand
  31. Nov 10, 2011
    1
    Activision has once again failed to make their latest COD title stand out. Because, frankly, this is the umpteenth time COD 4 has been repackaged, with little to no innovation. The same broken Multiplayer, the same try-hard 4 hour long story, and soon the same overpriced map packs. It is truly a disgrace, the way Activision keeps confirming their greediness, and lack of interest for theirActivision has once again failed to make their latest COD title stand out. Because, frankly, this is the umpteenth time COD 4 has been repackaged, with little to no innovation. The same broken Multiplayer, the same try-hard 4 hour long story, and soon the same overpriced map packs. It is truly a disgrace, the way Activision keeps confirming their greediness, and lack of interest for their customers. This hasn`t bitten them yet, seeing as a lot of COD-players are very, very young. Too young to stand up and say "I will no longer let myself be milked dry like a cow. I will no longer let this company ruin gaming by repackaging the same game over and over again, therefore being a bad example for the rest". And even when the fans are a bit older, they still have ridiculously low standards, considering they like replaying the same broken game, over and over, paying 60 Dollars every year.

    Because of this greediness and laziness, COD MW3 deserves a 0, but I`ll give Infinity Ward and Sledgehammer games 1 point for the effort.
    Expand
  32. Nov 11, 2011
    1
    Modern Warfare 3 was only made to MAKE MONEY!!! Are they serious?!?!BlackOps made 2.500.000.000$!! Where this money go? To develop new amazing engine? No... To improve anything in gameplay? No... So where ours money go? To **** EA corporation! For what BlackUps made this game should be FOR FREE!!My heart is bleeding when i see what happen to ours hobby;( Sad that now everybody wont to makeModern Warfare 3 was only made to MAKE MONEY!!! Are they serious?!?!BlackOps made 2.500.000.000$!! Where this money go? To develop new amazing engine? No... To improve anything in gameplay? No... So where ours money go? To **** EA corporation! For what BlackUps made this game should be FOR FREE!!My heart is bleeding when i see what happen to ours hobby;( Sad that now everybody wont to make money...not games:[â Expand
  33. Jul 29, 2012
    2
    Multiplayer Blah blah blah garbage poop blah garbage... Honestly, this is a $60 DLC, this is Modern Warfare 2.21 at best, and a crapload more DLCS making this rehashed game worth more than $100 of instant garbage so they can sell millions of copies to console fanboys, this game wasn't developed for PC players. Just another year of stale gameplay with slightly new features and changes, butMultiplayer Blah blah blah garbage poop blah garbage... Honestly, this is a $60 DLC, this is Modern Warfare 2.21 at best, and a crapload more DLCS making this rehashed game worth more than $100 of instant garbage so they can sell millions of copies to console fanboys, this game wasn't developed for PC players. Just another year of stale gameplay with slightly new features and changes, but all still the same, and PVP for PC players is garbage, sure, they have private servers, but you can only rank in PVP matches which are no fun half the time because player host issues. Oh, I would have gave this a 1 rating, but I always enjoyed the single player story campaign of the series, the story felt like I was playing in a Michael Bay movie, EXPLOSIONS, BOOM! MORE EXPLOSIONS! AWESOME! so I gave it 2. Expand
  34. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    Yet another mod of CoD4 they are releasing to take money from uninformed players. This game brings *nothing* new, fun or interesting to the industry, it just perpetuates the boring respawnfest that is allowing real innovation to happen. I genuinely played it looking for reasons why it's any different from the last 3 identical titles. I honestly couldn't say I found a thing. Hopefully thisYet another mod of CoD4 they are releasing to take money from uninformed players. This game brings *nothing* new, fun or interesting to the industry, it just perpetuates the boring respawnfest that is allowing real innovation to happen. I genuinely played it looking for reasons why it's any different from the last 3 identical titles. I honestly couldn't say I found a thing. Hopefully this trend blows over so progress can be made int he industry. Expand
  35. Nov 12, 2011
    0
    okay what MW2 is. Mw2 is a re-skinned game with new maps, the game play is clunky the game is just overall a joke. I am telling you this now don't even bother to buy it maybe when its $20 but before that stay away my friends.
  36. Nov 8, 2011
    5
    The good. The engine. Same as its been, but its good. No reason to mess with a good thing.
    The meh. The graphics. These graphics were very nice, 4 or 5 years ago now... now its simply Xbox graphics that don't stand up on the PC.
    The bad. Its not a full retail game. Its DLC or an expansion. Not a lot of changes, just little tweaks here and there. New maps, and a short unimpressive campaign
    The good. The engine. Same as its been, but its good. No reason to mess with a good thing.
    The meh. The graphics. These graphics were very nice, 4 or 5 years ago now... now its simply Xbox graphics that don't stand up on the PC.
    The bad. Its not a full retail game. Its DLC or an expansion. Not a lot of changes, just little tweaks here and there. New maps, and a short unimpressive campaign that makes you thinkg "Haven't I played this already"

    If you're playing for multiplayer... there was really no reason for a new game. Its MW2 with new maps and an update patch. COD needs to take a year off and really put some time into a game... but they won't. Its all about getting more and more games out to make more and more money.
    Expand
  37. Apr 18, 2012
    1
    What a painful let-down this game was. Word of advice to any aspiring game developers reading this: if porting to a PC feels wrong, and you don't see yourself supporting the platform, don't. More importantly, however, when you shatter sales records and don't bother to hide the fact (as seen in crashes) that your game is simply your last game with a new SP plot and a few MP maps, you shouldWhat a painful let-down this game was. Word of advice to any aspiring game developers reading this: if porting to a PC feels wrong, and you don't see yourself supporting the platform, don't. More importantly, however, when you shatter sales records and don't bother to hide the fact (as seen in crashes) that your game is simply your last game with a new SP plot and a few MP maps, you should be arrested, but you probably aren't as lazy as IW. Expand
  38. Nov 11, 2011
    9
    I read the reviews of users and I found many negative votes. I personally do not agree. Although many have said that the graphics are "old", I find it somewhat improved. It 'true, MW3 is fairly cut and paste from passed chapters as the primary structure but otherwise everything is much improved. The environments are very diverse, you move from NY to Africa, from London to Berlin to finishI read the reviews of users and I found many negative votes. I personally do not agree. Although many have said that the graphics are "old", I find it somewhat improved. It 'true, MW3 is fairly cut and paste from passed chapters as the primary structure but otherwise everything is much improved. The environments are very diverse, you move from NY to Africa, from London to Berlin to finish in Siberia, so do not get tired of the same landscape. The campaign many find it boring, in fact it is not boring but a little too fast and without a proper consistency. moving from one mission to another too quickly. So quickly that not even seem to connect. Personally I would have done even more epic story, as a third world war triggered could pull off any more. Instead they seem to have done that much faster to finish.

    Finally, I think the negative comments are too bad about this game, it remains a Call of Duty, the structure is this: We know this before you buy.
    Expand
  39. Nov 11, 2011
    0
    60 Euros map pack? It's time to make a stand and say to being exploited by these damn huge gaming corporations that took the fun out of our games and make them into cash grabbing schemes. Most worthless game out there and it's pretty clear by this point that all media taking covering this game got payed big money to cover for it's HUGE flaws.
  40. Nov 8, 2011
    2
    It's COD...it's the Madden of FPS games. Meh, the SP was nice, but didn't like the change in voice actors for Captain price, at least he sounded different, I believe Bill Murray (no not the guy from ghost busters) did the original voice. But honestly what do you expect with he Head of the ORIGINAL Infinity ward is no longer working on the product. (Thanks activision....)
  41. Nov 9, 2011
    0
    Appalled by review scores. Battlefield gets ripped on the fact that they added a singleplayer mode to what is essentially a multiplayer only game, just as an addition to add value to the game, yet Activision gets away with this crap every year. It's all about the money, and they're making a lot of it.
  42. Nov 9, 2011
    7
    As far as FPS games go I've played the CoD series almost exclusively over the years logging in literally thousands of hours. Anyone should know before buying this game that you aren't paying $60 USD for a single player game. That being said, it is still frusturating to see them using the same engine with the same outdated graphics over and over. But, as a wise man once said, "if it ain'tAs far as FPS games go I've played the CoD series almost exclusively over the years logging in literally thousands of hours. Anyone should know before buying this game that you aren't paying $60 USD for a single player game. That being said, it is still frusturating to see them using the same engine with the same outdated graphics over and over. But, as a wise man once said, "if it ain't broke don't fix it." Or something like that. There is a reason this is the most popular shooting game in history. There is a reason that 90% of the reviewers who gave this game a score of zero are probably online right now trying to get the next unlock for their weapons. It is a quick, simple, fun to play game that will bring me hours of enjoyment over the next year. So here it is:
    7/10
    -1 for crap singleplayer mode THAT WE ALL KNEW WAS GOING TO HAPPEN.
    -1 for seriously outdated game engine. (Mark my words they will have a new engine next year)
    -1 for no ranked dedicated servers on the PC. (Lobbies? Intermissions? WTF that's lame.)
    Expand
  43. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    If you hate your money and would like to spend it on a steaming pile of **** then this game is for you!

    Call of Duty is the reason why FPS games have gone down hill. I guess good for Activision as they still make a killing for releasing the same game over and over again.
  44. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Amazing that people think the low user score is down to BF3 trolls. I bought MW3 for £40 and it is essentially a frickin' map pack. I could forgive the fact they're still using the dated IW engine if this was brimming with new features and innovations, but this is just a shocking effort - go back to the drawing board already.
  45. Nov 12, 2011
    0
    Just a blatant copy paste of their previous release, just like activision loves to do. It gets boring very fast, I've never really understood the hype about this game, I rented it and just found out like many other that it wasn't good at all. I don't even see any improvments from the past games, nothing out of the ordinary and mostly nothing that looked like something original and new.Just a blatant copy paste of their previous release, just like activision loves to do. It gets boring very fast, I've never really understood the hype about this game, I rented it and just found out like many other that it wasn't good at all. I don't even see any improvments from the past games, nothing out of the ordinary and mostly nothing that looked like something original and new. Everything is just the same, they just make these games for money seriously... Expand
  46. Jul 9, 2013
    5
    Same concept over and over again this is boring. SP good but MP just don't want to play it that's why I give it 5. Also I take back my previous word of BF3 and BF in general. I just had a experience with it because of the PC I used then. But I think this will be the last COD I play.
  47. Nov 13, 2011
    0
    The only entertaining part of this game is the online multiplayer, and the only change here is a few tweeks to the killstreak reward system, and a new gamemode. This could have easily just been a mw2 patch, and to charge $60 for this is ludicrous. The same thing in a new package. DO NOT BUY.
  48. Nov 14, 2011
    0
    I find it disgraceful how they continue to milk the franchise by asking a full AAA-price that doesn't show in any comparable changes. Not only do they further consolize PC versions, but it has a huge negative effect on the game industry as a whole that does not reward creativity or innovation.
  49. Nov 15, 2011
    3
    The single player campaign is fair, a bit short but comparable to MW2. I liked doing missions again with a certain character that returns in MW3. The multiplayer gives me a sinking feeling of "here we go again" with the IWnet experience: lag, hackers, hacked lobbies. Contrary to what the dev has stated, there are no "improvements" to be seen in this game. It is MW2 all over again. TheThe single player campaign is fair, a bit short but comparable to MW2. I liked doing missions again with a certain character that returns in MW3. The multiplayer gives me a sinking feeling of "here we go again" with the IWnet experience: lag, hackers, hacked lobbies. Contrary to what the dev has stated, there are no "improvements" to be seen in this game. It is MW2 all over again. The selection of maps is duller than ever, and the majority of the maps are constructed to only support run and gun, fish in a barrel gameplay. the multiplayer experience is bad.

    Activision again chips away at PC features in the game- no ranked dedicated servers, no FOV adjustment, small maps and small player numbers. As a previous reviewer stated, if you have not wasted your money on MW3 yet, stick to MW or Black Ops. Nothing worth the price of admission in this one.
    Expand
  50. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    Just because it looks like MW2, is no reason to bash the game. After CoD4 and MW2 received farely zero to none support, this time they are here to try. MW3 has already received a patch and the game is really fast paced. The new killstreak system is great, there are a lot of good weapons including snipers to choose from. It might just be an expansion to MW2 for some of you, but it is stillJust because it looks like MW2, is no reason to bash the game. After CoD4 and MW2 received farely zero to none support, this time they are here to try. MW3 has already received a patch and the game is really fast paced. The new killstreak system is great, there are a lot of good weapons including snipers to choose from. It might just be an expansion to MW2 for some of you, but it is still out of the league of Black Ops and the shooter of the moment. Expand
  51. Feb 10, 2012
    10
    if you have played modern warfare 1 or 2, or even black ops there is no need to play the game. the storyline is just run, shoot blow that thing up kill the guys guarding it The End. and the multiplayer is just 12 year old justin bieber impersonators screaming into mics. there is nothing new added except things seen a hundred times in several other games. they copy and pasted survival modeif you have played modern warfare 1 or 2, or even black ops there is no need to play the game. the storyline is just run, shoot blow that thing up kill the guys guarding it The End. and the multiplayer is just 12 year old justin bieber impersonators screaming into mics. there is nothing new added except things seen a hundred times in several other games. they copy and pasted survival mode from gears of war, and halo odst just to name a few. all of the "new" features have been done to death by every other game company ever. not worth 60 bucks Expand
  52. Dec 16, 2011
    0
    Tired game , Tired engine, Same crap gets put out every single year for four years and people flock to toss their cash away, sad really sad. I have played it it IS THE SAME AS MW2. why would you buy it again ?? Activision is laughing all the way to the bank! This is pathetic and should have been released as an expansion pack nothing more!
  53. Apr 10, 2012
    9
    An incredibly deep and constantly changing multiplayer system keeps CoD feeling incredibly fresh and utterly engaging. It's RPG-like leveling system has extended to the guns, you can earn EVERY SINGLE perk as a killstreak, and the guns feel powerful in your hands. I have yet to find a moment in a game that is as satisfying as pumping 4 or 5 bullets into someone and moving up towards yourAn incredibly deep and constantly changing multiplayer system keeps CoD feeling incredibly fresh and utterly engaging. It's RPG-like leveling system has extended to the guns, you can earn EVERY SINGLE perk as a killstreak, and the guns feel powerful in your hands. I have yet to find a moment in a game that is as satisfying as pumping 4 or 5 bullets into someone and moving up towards your Chopper Gunner. Modern Warfare 3 is a great gun that doesn't strive very far from the success of its predecessors, but it remains a fantastic experience that I will certainly spend DAYS playing. Expand
  54. Jul 30, 2012
    10
    Great game. Compare to blackop the graphic are really good. Run smoth on my computer. Best graphics I have seen in my life.
    Nice sound.

    I did not play much the sp, but for the time I played it was good.

    The mp is great, some problems with the netcode but most of it run pretty well.
  55. Oct 20, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What started out to be an interesting sequel got ruined in the end process. It turns out to be Modern Warfare 2.5 in the end, the same graphics are used, same textures, horrifying multiplayer and a generic story mode. The story mode is practically this: You are crashed in New York, things blow up, you wake up in India, things blow up again, you are the bodyguard of the prime minister of Russia, plane blows up and you die with the PM being kidnapped, you are in Africa, things blow up, Warabe dies, and blah blah blah, it's more or less like a Michael Bay movie, a movie full of explosives, and the main plot is forgettable, in the end of the game, I got completely confused with what happened completely because the game took me 3.5 HOURS TO COMPLETE! with these standards, surely the co-op doesn't fail at all. Guess what? That also got destroyed and ruined, copy and paste maps of the multiplayer, stupid AI that go suicide towards you to kill you, a unknown story to it. If you thinks things might be good in the end, you will be unhappy with the result. It's a copy and paste of MW2 and BO, full of rubbish maps, no dedicated server, people talking BS on the mic and messages, OVERPOWERED weapons which will need to be nerfed, full of rip-off DLC which people want their money back for. With an overall package full of failure, you will expect the community to be respectful? Once again, a BIG FAT NO! Community are nothing but craptalkers, people hating other games which aren't COD, full of your parents comeback and the list will go on for months. If I had to pick an alternative to MW3, pick BF3, Crysis 2, RAGE, Homefront, F3AR, Bulletstorm, Resistance 3 and Killzone 3. Avoid this with all your life depending on it! Expand
  56. Mar 7, 2012
    10
    Call of Duty 3 is a shooter game about invading Russia like in world war 2. You play as american soldier who fight in historical battles like stalingrad and gettysberg. once you kill enough russians you have to fight vladimir stalin who is boss of russia like in real life. This is very good game, I recomment for history buff or war veteran 10/10
  57. Jun 10, 2012
    5
    Hi.Ive played this game more than a 100 hours and now i am ready to write it.At first I thought the game was perfect.I liked everything and i liked it more than Battlefield 3.But after spending hours and hours on it soon enough ive understood that the plot is boring the multiplayer and even the whole game is just copying MW2.And MW2 is copying Cod4 (Awesome game i must say).So here i go -Hi.Ive played this game more than a 100 hours and now i am ready to write it.At first I thought the game was perfect.I liked everything and i liked it more than Battlefield 3.But after spending hours and hours on it soon enough ive understood that the plot is boring the multiplayer and even the whole game is just copying MW2.And MW2 is copying Cod4 (Awesome game i must say).So here i go - i give it 5 only because ive spent some fun time with my friends here. Expand
  58. Jul 3, 2012
    0
    Horrible. The campaign is very repetitive with mostly just firefights, I get very excited whenever you do something that ISN'T a firefight that includes just guys with guns. Multiplayer is just as bad. I say "MW3 multiplayer is addicting as crap but it IS crap". The guns are really unbalanced. It's unfair how IW gives us DLC a month later. You're only happy with it if you're doing well.Horrible. The campaign is very repetitive with mostly just firefights, I get very excited whenever you do something that ISN'T a firefight that includes just guys with guns. Multiplayer is just as bad. I say "MW3 multiplayer is addicting as crap but it IS crap". The guns are really unbalanced. It's unfair how IW gives us DLC a month later. You're only happy with it if you're doing well. The maps have camping spots. They say they got rid of bad perks, and they do! But they add another that's just as bad. Just like CoD usually is, the multiplayer is infected with little kids. DO NOT buy this game. I warn you now, Expand
  59. Apr 25, 2014
    1
    The copy paste mentality of the developers is unforgivable. They have made too many games with the same engine and no innovation to call themselves game developers. They just take the same **** and put a new picture on it.
  60. Nov 29, 2013
    9
    This is the first shooter game with battle vehicles that i have played. Awesome story, Not too easy for find ammo, and moderate gameplay. But lacks of graphics.
  61. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    It's the same old **** over and over again. If you've played MW1, MW2 or Black Ops you've played this one too. The graphics are starting to get dated as there's been no update to the engine at all, making many of the textures at close range simply look downright bad. On top of this the game lacks attention to detail. The multiplayer is still the same thing redone again, and not reallyIt's the same old **** over and over again. If you've played MW1, MW2 or Black Ops you've played this one too. The graphics are starting to get dated as there's been no update to the engine at all, making many of the textures at close range simply look downright bad. On top of this the game lacks attention to detail. The multiplayer is still the same thing redone again, and not really improved upon. One can argue it's more balanced, but c'mon, it's an FPS. It's about how well you aim, and how your twitch reflexes are. It's not like there's one single gun that simply overperforms. For 60 euro, I think this is practically trying to milk the cow so hard that it will now die on itself. The campaign, of course, is still a 4 hour long Michael Bay movie with terrible writing and characters you don't give a flying **** about.

    Bad game. Developers need to start gearing up and not release the same game AGAIN every year, 'cause we've had enough of this.
    Expand
  62. Nov 14, 2011
    3
    Here's the deal: there really just isn't enough new content here to justify the full $60 price tag. It's the same engine, game mechanics, level design, multiplayer modes, etc that we've seen recycled since MW1. Granted, yes, I'm having some fun with it, but I was still having just as much fun with MW1. I gave my free copy of it away to a friend on Steam and we're honestly having moreHere's the deal: there really just isn't enough new content here to justify the full $60 price tag. It's the same engine, game mechanics, level design, multiplayer modes, etc that we've seen recycled since MW1. Granted, yes, I'm having some fun with it, but I was still having just as much fun with MW1. I gave my free copy of it away to a friend on Steam and we're honestly having more fun revisiting the original Modern Warfare than I am with this thing. Save your money. Expand
  63. Nov 9, 2011
    4
    This game is exactly what I expected - nothing new or surprising. I had hoped that there would be some 'wow' factor or that the developers would at least master a concept that Counter Strike (circa 1999) had mastered - mainly that players wouldn't get killed by spraying players after ducking behind a solid wall (ex_interp 0). Don't get confused... shooting bullets into a wall with a playerThis game is exactly what I expected - nothing new or surprising. I had hoped that there would be some 'wow' factor or that the developers would at least master a concept that Counter Strike (circa 1999) had mastered - mainly that players wouldn't get killed by spraying players after ducking behind a solid wall (ex_interp 0). Don't get confused... shooting bullets into a wall with a player behind should do damage based on whether the wall is brick (no dmg) or wood (~70%). But getting killed by a player who you lost line of sight on 5 seconds ago is pathetic. Congratulations to Activision in combination with Sledgehammer, Treyarch, and Infinity Ward (you know, the fake one activision filled out after booting West and Zampella) for making me feel stupid for giving COD a 2nd chance after the blunder that was Black Ops. Won't happen again. Expand
  64. Nov 13, 2011
    4
    None of the big issues from BO and MW2 were fixed. The MP is still based on listen servers. Yes, you can play on dedicated servers, but you can't unlock anything there, so you HAVE TO endure craptacular hit reg until you hit max level and unlock everything you need. Respawn system is still hard at work to make you claw your own eyes out. The rest of seems like a copy-paste of MW2, whichNone of the big issues from BO and MW2 were fixed. The MP is still based on listen servers. Yes, you can play on dedicated servers, but you can't unlock anything there, so you HAVE TO endure craptacular hit reg until you hit max level and unlock everything you need. Respawn system is still hard at work to make you claw your own eyes out. The rest of seems like a copy-paste of MW2, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but hardly worth the price of a full game. Expand
  65. Nov 9, 2011
    9
    I love how all of the Battlefield 3 fanboys get on here to trash MW3. Quit acting like its the same game being released because its not. The game has lots of new features and the same addicting gameplay that helps it to beat the battlefield series year in year out.
  66. Nov 13, 2012
    0
    Nothing new, gameplay like CoD MW2, the weapons-aiming is poor, the gameplay is poor, a lot of cheaters are on the maps, the maps ar very small and you need no skill for playing the game, you must clikck around the corner and you have a hit!!! No chance for the game!!! i like to say that the game was a very bad joke from publisher!!! No more time playing CoD, and was a Fan of it before!!!
  67. Nov 8, 2011
    1
    Normally Map packs for MW2 cost $15, this one costs 4x that amount and has a bug where your profile will be reset when you buy it. My advice, wait till its in the $5 bargain bin.
  68. Feb 19, 2012
    0
    there are only about 5 hours of single nice player but this is to less for rating.
    My DownRating is for the Multiplayer, because auf tiny maps and mass of cheating.
  69. Nov 14, 2011
    0
    This game fails on many levels. Too many to name here. A blockbuster robbery of taking our 60 bucks. They repackaged mw2 and changed a perk or 2 and pushed it out the door to sell. I am pissd. I can't believe how they did not listen to one single thing from the PC community. The dedicated servers are not ranked so we have to play with horrible lag that erupts from the terrible iwnet andThis game fails on many levels. Too many to name here. A blockbuster robbery of taking our 60 bucks. They repackaged mw2 and changed a perk or 2 and pushed it out the door to sell. I am pissd. I can't believe how they did not listen to one single thing from the PC community. The dedicated servers are not ranked so we have to play with horrible lag that erupts from the terrible iwnet and matchmaking mess that comes with this piece of garbage. I want a refund. I could have bought 2 ubisoft games and had more fun and more support. This game will require 4 patches to make it playable. Expand
  70. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    Simply the worst game that ever came out. The dev guy asked on twitter for people to rate it up and for that alone it deserves to be downrated to hell.
    Story is bad, gameplay is same as in other ones, this could have been DLC to mw1.
  71. Nov 12, 2011
    0
    Yeah...I played this game back when it was called Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. Activision is the epitome of shovelware since all they do is rehash the same old game, focus on multiplayer, charge 15 bucks per map pack, patch the game for a couple months then ignore it while they work on their next Call of Duty game. No one is going to be playing these games years after it's releaseYeah...I played this game back when it was called Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. Activision is the epitome of shovelware since all they do is rehash the same old game, focus on multiplayer, charge 15 bucks per map pack, patch the game for a couple months then ignore it while they work on their next Call of Duty game. No one is going to be playing these games years after it's release because there is always a sequel around the next corner making all the customers sell their old copies and buy the new one. I love it. Expand
  72. Dec 15, 2011
    4
    No innovation same old same old, campaign is terrible (unlike the usual mediocre). Still uses basically the same engine as CoDMW2, but for some reason call it something other than IW5. Graphics are okay, but I blame the lack of development in consoles for that. With that in mind MW3 is way to focused on consoles, controls just feel awkward on the PC. Not to mention that MW3 is still usingNo innovation same old same old, campaign is terrible (unlike the usual mediocre). Still uses basically the same engine as CoDMW2, but for some reason call it something other than IW5. Graphics are okay, but I blame the lack of development in consoles for that. With that in mind MW3 is way to focused on consoles, controls just feel awkward on the PC. Not to mention that MW3 is still using basically the same weapons as CoD4 (one of my biggest pet peeves for the recent CoDs). Multiplayer, is p2p still (WTF). Seriously their really isn't much that is done right with MW3. Luckily after playing this game for about 2 hours, I went back to the store and returned it for store credits which I used for Saints Row 3 and some other small stuff.
    Really wish a big name critic would give this 40 or lower, and simply put "We're tired of this ****
    Expand
  73. Jan 23, 2012
    8
    I was surprised to see all the bad reviews to this title, since I personally thought this has been the BEST Call of Duty release so far. I found it to be very well rounded in term of gameplay options; Campaign, Special Ops Solo, Special Ops Online, Survival and Survival Mission modes as well as Multiplayer of course. If youre a gamer who is into Challenges, there are plenty to be had inI was surprised to see all the bad reviews to this title, since I personally thought this has been the BEST Call of Duty release so far. I found it to be very well rounded in term of gameplay options; Campaign, Special Ops Solo, Special Ops Online, Survival and Survival Mission modes as well as Multiplayer of course. If youre a gamer who is into Challenges, there are plenty to be had in CODMW3. I do run a high-end machine, so have had no issues at all with performance turned up to the maximum, whereas I still have a few slow periods with MW2. That is to say they have steped up the video performance from MW2.

    Multiplayer itself seems to be good, but sadly there is already a whole whack of hackers who have silently modded their game and it simply take the fun out of it for me. That aside, Multiplayer does have another whole set of different gameplay modes- you'll certainly not get bored with it anytime soon.

    The audio was a bit of a disappointment, as they seem to have directly followed the MW2 idea, but have changed voices to the point that it does not feel like a continuation, rather a new version. Melee distance in my opinion is quite inaccurate. Combined with the 'stale' audio, the melee issue is my only other negative note. 8/10 on my scale!
    Expand
  74. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    I had the luck to play on every console and pc they all blow.but on pc it was so cheaply ported that its disgusting. does anyone care about pc gamers anymore? well infinity ward does not. call of duty doesn't deserve the crown of fps shooters. look at all the amazing fps shooters out their they might not me amazing
    but they put effort in their games. this games needs to grow up and face
    I had the luck to play on every console and pc they all blow.but on pc it was so cheaply ported that its disgusting. does anyone care about pc gamers anymore? well infinity ward does not. call of duty doesn't deserve the crown of fps shooters. look at all the amazing fps shooters out their they might not me amazing
    but they put effort in their games. this games needs to grow up and face reality that they will not be the highest grossing fps title if they keep this up.
    Expand
  75. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    To put it simply. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. This game is a copy and paste of MW2 - meaning the servere consolitis which came with MW2 has returned in MW3. Infact, the game probably has worse graphics than MW2 aswell. Seriously, do yourself a favour and just avoid this poor excuse of a game. The story is weak too, it's like a cheap rip off a Michael Bay movie....The whole game is a massiveTo put it simply. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. This game is a copy and paste of MW2 - meaning the servere consolitis which came with MW2 has returned in MW3. Infact, the game probably has worse graphics than MW2 aswell. Seriously, do yourself a favour and just avoid this poor excuse of a game. The story is weak too, it's like a cheap rip off a Michael Bay movie....The whole game is a massive cliche.

    Infinity Ward said they would give us a decent PC port with dedicated servers. They pretty much lied. The MP is terrible. The SP is actually better than the MP, and thats saying something. Overall, poor game. Gameplay for SP and MP is just copy pasted right from MW2. I got bored in the first 3 hours. No variation at all.
    Expand
  76. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    Horrible game, lackluster multi-player that doesn't feel fresh or fun, short single player campaign and very dated graphics. Not worth the money. Steer clear.
  77. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    Pretty sure I've already played this game.

    This is absolutely shameful. I expect better from the games industry, at least some originality. I thought Battlefield 3 was a bit of a disappointment, but Christ. How do they get away with rehashing the same game every year? They shouldn't.
  78. Nov 8, 2011
    2
    I've always thought that every game has something new to offer. I was mistaken. I never thought a game could possibly not bring anything new to the table. Seriously, this is the exact same game as Modern Warfare 2, and the first Modern Warfare. I would consider it DLC. The audio is the same, the graphics are the same, the gameplay is the same. There is literally no innovation in this game.I've always thought that every game has something new to offer. I was mistaken. I never thought a game could possibly not bring anything new to the table. Seriously, this is the exact same game as Modern Warfare 2, and the first Modern Warfare. I would consider it DLC. The audio is the same, the graphics are the same, the gameplay is the same. There is literally no innovation in this game. The worst part is, a lot of critics are saying that this may be a good thing. I'm starting to think these critics are paid off by big gaming companies... If there were no innovation in video games, we may as well be playing pong still.

    Each part of a game is unique though, there are graphics, gameplay, storyline, multiplayer, and an underlying feel to the game that is created by how much work a developer put into it, and how the engine runs.

    The graphics in Modern Warfare 3 are astounding.... For a game based on an engine written at around 2005. Nothing new here. The graphics are about the same as CoD4, from 2007. Infinity Ward needs to write a new engine already. Compared to the brand new Frostbite 2 engine, the iw5 is just way too outdated to be useful anymore. The textures are blurry and the scenery looks flat. It's just not good looking enough to be considered modern looking in 2011. Plus, to be quite frank, the audio sucks. All the guns sound like paintball guns and the reload sounds sound pretty crappy. This is even on my 100$ turtle beach headset. It was also lazily done, as a lot of the sounds seemed like they were from previous CoD games.

    The gameplay is okay. Although, it's the same gameplay we've been getting since CoD4. Again with the innovation issue here. As I ran around with my UMP45 it felt just like Modern Warfare 2. Had I wanted to play Modern Warfare 2, I would have. There is literally nothing new.

    The storyline in this game is similar to those of Michael Bay movies, which gross millions of dollars at the box office because of hot women, big explosions, and epic battles. Modern Warfare 3 only delivers on two of these promises. The storyline is infested with plotholes, and generally it is unexciting as Infinity Ward tried to get us to care about the characters. The needless explosions are overdone too. If you try to play any singleplayer, it's like the whole level is ridden with explosions and shotguns. Overall, CoD's storyline is to gaming as Michael Bay's movies are to television. Neither offer any compelling storylines or genuinely well done scenes, and both just throw in what Amerians like to see. It's the same crap they throw at us every year.

    The multiplayer in CoD was fun. In CoD4. At this point I just see more of the same, just like with everything else in this game. The multiplayer is a rage inducing, 12 year old populated nightmare. In every CoD game, there is something that people find that ruins the whole game. For example, quickscoping and noobtubing. The one thing that CoD did get right was replay ability. Although now I think everyone's gotten tired of the franchise, and the replay ability has died.

    Although CoD has a decent underlying feel, I think that it's easy to tell that the developers did not put much work into this. Now i'm not sure if this is because Activision likes to rush one game a year, just to milk the cash cow more, or if the developers are truly lazy... But it definitely has an impact on the game. It just feels wrong. All in all this game offers nothing new, and fails to deliver on all aspects. To be honest I've seen DLC, or title updates with more new content than Modern Warfare 3. I hope the average gaming consumer brightens up, and realizes what they're buying into, so that this detriment to gaming culture will just die already. I feel like the regime of CoD as the top player is about to topple, as their games get worse and worse. It's just like the Star Wars prequels. There is no innovation. There should be no real reason for anyone to buy Modern Warfare.

    I mean 3.

    Also for credibility's sake, i've been a fan of CoD since CoD2, and enjoyed it up until WaW. I've played A LOT of games, and am pretty sure i'm not a fanboy, for I enjoy many games.
    Expand
  79. Nov 9, 2011
    8
    First things first, I noticed alot of bad comments and reviews on this game. The funny thing is it looks all the same talking about the engine and gameplay and boring story. I highly doubt those people who reviewed the game did actually bought the game. Graphics: They haven't build a new engine for this game, instead they twitched the one they had on MW2. In my opinion its still dated andFirst things first, I noticed alot of bad comments and reviews on this game. The funny thing is it looks all the same talking about the engine and gameplay and boring story. I highly doubt those people who reviewed the game did actually bought the game. Graphics: They haven't build a new engine for this game, instead they twitched the one they had on MW2. In my opinion its still dated and look pretty good and maps are well designed. Ofcourse, I dont expect Infinity Ward to use it again in the future and build a new one.

    Soundtracks: Brian Tyler did a great job here, nothing more special to say.

    Single player: Still very entertaining and never made me get bored, also the time for completing the story took me a good 7 hours which is very good. However, as most people know the story is pretty much build with the same structure as MW2 and highly predictible.

    The new survival mode has a similar gameplay as Killing Floor. You complete a wave, buy upgrades or weapons and start the next wave. I had alot of fun here so far on my own. I haven't tried multiplayer yet on survival mode.

    Spec Ops, pretty much the same as MW2, it still does its job as expected.

    Multiplayer: Very simular compared to MW2, new killstreaks that looks very cool, slightly changed UI, and more ballanced compared the its predecessors. Perks and weapon leveling are working very well together. Somehow the spawning system still keeps spawning you in front of an enemie sometimes, but much less than MW2.
    Alot of those unfair or really annoying killstreaks and perks are removed, which is good.
    Theater mode like the one from Black Ops does its job for me, I can finally review things I did in a game I played.

    Conclusion: MW3 is absolutely not a bad game, but because of the lack of improvement of its predecessors its getting an 8 instead of a 10. Things to note if they make a new Call of Duty, a new engine is a MUST and a brand new story wouldn't harm the francise. Be creative Infinity Ward!

    That concludes the review,
    warriorjan
    Expand
  80. Nov 10, 2011
    2
    A waste of my Alienware rig. Same old B.S Activision have just bundled MW2 in a different box and cut the campaign down even more. A complete P.O.S Even veteran is a walk in the park as though they have watered down the experience for the casual market. I would rather play DNF at least it is challenging
  81. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Just countering the BF3 review-bombers... This game is NOT worthy of this low score. How would you BF3 fanboys like it if the MW3 fanboys started review bombing your 'precious' BF3!
  82. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    Horrible game, so boring, so uncreative. Really makes you think why did you spend 60$ on such horrible product. Activision should never fire the people from Infinity Ward, because whats left of IW is not able to even do tetris. Tbh Activision should just leave games alone, they are destroying Blizzard alredy. 2 mil people stopped playing WoW and more will come cause Activision is greedyHorrible game, so boring, so uncreative. Really makes you think why did you spend 60$ on such horrible product. Activision should never fire the people from Infinity Ward, because whats left of IW is not able to even do tetris. Tbh Activision should just leave games alone, they are destroying Blizzard alredy. 2 mil people stopped playing WoW and more will come cause Activision is greedy company thinking only about money and how to milk more cash from gamers. Expand
  83. Nov 11, 2011
    0
    this game just got old. nothing new just a expansion new weapons. Bf3 is way better. I broke my **** of doody disk. This game is not even that fun, its the same as black ops and mw2, i expected new engine and new weapons. but it only had new weapons but not as many, A lot of the weapons were recycled from Cod4, MW2, and Black ops. So don't get this game its terrible
  84. Nov 14, 2011
    0
    I got this game on steam on launch day, hoping it would be better than Black Ops. Biggest mistake I have ever made in buying a game, even worse than buying BO. That game was a mess, and I have deeply regretted buying it, but not more than MW3. I have played MW, MW2, BO, and now MW3 and I can say each game gets worse exponentially. I will never purchase another COD game again.

    This game
    I got this game on steam on launch day, hoping it would be better than Black Ops. Biggest mistake I have ever made in buying a game, even worse than buying BO. That game was a mess, and I have deeply regretted buying it, but not more than MW3. I have played MW, MW2, BO, and now MW3 and I can say each game gets worse exponentially. I will never purchase another COD game again.

    This game really feels like MW1.5 as there is absolutely nothing new. Graphics are more than 4 years old. Same old boring, predictable story. Multiplayer is exactly the same with new maps. This game could have been a $15 DLC, and even that would be a rip off.

    If you guys want a good, quality game, check out The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. There's a game that the developers actually put time into making, about 3 years. Not like each COD game taking less than a year to make, no wonder their quality is so terrible. It's sad that such a piece of junk like MW1.5 can sell millions and even more than games that outclass it like Skyrim. There are just too many mindless, stupid fanboys who enjoy shooting each other with new maps paying a $60 fee every year to do so.

    Overall, this game couldn't even last me 2 days as once Skyrim came out I dumped this piece of crap. Hopefully, the COD series dies with this game or they totally reinvent it because it's only going to get worse from here.
    Expand
  85. Nov 16, 2011
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Game has major flaws in multi player gameplay. Akimpros very OP, maps too small, hacks out since day 1, same bad p2p system as MW2 on occassion, too noob friendly with adding in a free perk to the gun. Singple Player game was good but short with a little open plot hole at the end. They gave a convenient character for Price to use. have not tried spec-ops. Hoping it's as good as MW2 was which was terrific.

    Multi player is what people buy this game for so I gave it a 6.
    Expand
  86. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    I bought both Battlefield 3 and Modern Warfare 3 because I'm a big Warfare-Shooter fan and i don't really have a favorite Franchise. Well i didn't, now i do. The Problem with the Call of Duty Series is that, at some point, it turned into a unstoppable hype fueled by the masses. And it was quite profitable for Activision. So what did they do ? Change as little as possible so people don'tI bought both Battlefield 3 and Modern Warfare 3 because I'm a big Warfare-Shooter fan and i don't really have a favorite Franchise. Well i didn't, now i do. The Problem with the Call of Duty Series is that, at some point, it turned into a unstoppable hype fueled by the masses. And it was quite profitable for Activision. So what did they do ? Change as little as possible so people don't get scared off, but enough to keep people motivated to play. After Modern Warfare, with the release of Modern Warfare 2, i thought - Yeah that's as far as it should go - but along came Black Ops and Modern Warfare 2. And "nothing" has changed, and by nothing i mean nothing fundamental, because that, again, would be too much of a risk. If you played Call of Duty the last years, this episode won't give you any kicks, same old formula in the campaign, same old formula in the multiplayer, same old engine, and that's getting old. Battlefield 3 on the other hand, even through its flaws, seems much more refreshing and appealing. It doesn't bore me, because i haven't been playing Battlefield 3 for ages. But i have been playing Modern Warfare 3 for years now. No more. Expand
  87. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    12 Hours of single payer game play. Holds true to the COD franchise's lack of content from the past 3 installments. Though those 12 hours of gameplay was more compelling than Black Ops, I still feel incredibly cheated out of $60. Online play is no better than Black Ops. Not just graphically, but the levels almost look like the same levels as BO... Laggy servers, gives laggy movements and12 Hours of single payer game play. Holds true to the COD franchise's lack of content from the past 3 installments. Though those 12 hours of gameplay was more compelling than Black Ops, I still feel incredibly cheated out of $60. Online play is no better than Black Ops. Not just graphically, but the levels almost look like the same levels as BO... Laggy servers, gives laggy movements and firing ingame. Then, they try to sweeten us up with their "Elite" service, but only to find out it will cost you ANOTHER $50. Come on Sledgehammer, can we get a reach around when you're giving us the hammer??? I would say avoid this one... But we all bought it sight unseen already.... Oh well. Expand
  88. Nov 10, 2011
    0
    Like Modern Warfare 2 and Black OPS Modern Warfare3 is a cash w***re NOTHING else. I wonder what happend with this generation? Modern Warfare 3 has only flaws - 5 hour single campaign, much worse Multiplayer (Battlefield 3 ROXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX), and last but not least graphics looks like S**IT

    Single player story = absolutelllly stuupid garbage for 13 years old with 60 IQ. Modern Cash
    Like Modern Warfare 2 and Black OPS Modern Warfare3 is a cash w***re NOTHING else. I wonder what happend with this generation? Modern Warfare 3 has only flaws - 5 hour single campaign, much worse Multiplayer (Battlefield 3 ROXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX), and last but not least graphics looks like S**IT

    Single player story = absolutelllly stuupid garbage for 13 years old with 60 IQ. Modern Cash Who*e 3

    ooh and yes this game runs well even on my netbook.... shame shame shame!
    Expand
  89. Nov 13, 2011
    7
    COD MW3 it´s not a bad game, but only if you don´t have MW2 or black ops, for the type of game it´s overpriced, maybe 40 dollars will be a more realistic price for this game.
  90. Nov 11, 2011
    0
    60$ dlc I expect more from the big gaming company's. 2 years and all I get is a re-skinned version of MW2 with a changed leveling/perk system. Activision has the number 1 selling game out and they can not even improve their engine. They all are sitting on their fat bank account laughing at the consumers.
  91. Nov 14, 2011
    3
    It seems this company doesn't truely care at what we think as having non-ranked dedicated servers is just complete failure on there part. The game is pretty much just a re-skin of mw2 but **** The guns in mw2 handled better. My only suggestion is that they should of made it so the ranked was privately hosted instead of running off someone else's terrible internet. I have a huge problemIt seems this company doesn't truely care at what we think as having non-ranked dedicated servers is just complete failure on there part. The game is pretty much just a re-skin of mw2 but **** The guns in mw2 handled better. My only suggestion is that they should of made it so the ranked was privately hosted instead of running off someone else's terrible internet. I have a huge problem with this as I live in the middle of no where and get nothing but lag on anyone's connection. Atleast with my dedicated server I get a ping of around 60-100. This game is not innovative in the least bit. I give this a 3 and thats only because I can atleast enjoy TWL on a dedicated server which is the only reason I will play this game. Please release an RCON for dedicated servers would help!!! Expand
  92. Dec 26, 2011
    10
    A Metascore of 2.1? Of course. BF3 fans are spamming. I've only played the 'Gun game', 'Survival' and 'One in the Chamber' gamemodes locally, and I can already tell that the game is not the same. Of course, some of the weapons and perks are the same, but why fix what's already great? Besides, it's an FPS. They're all the same.
  93. Jan 20, 2012
    9
    MW3 - quite a strong game. Outstanding single player campaign, a powerful special-operations mode and quite peppy multiplayer - all this just will please both fans and ordinary players. However, the minimum number of innovations and technical part of the weak little disappointing.
    Pros: excellent single part, remains a fascinating setting, good sound, powerful special-operations mode,
    MW3 - quite a strong game. Outstanding single player campaign, a powerful special-operations mode and quite peppy multiplayer - all this just will please both fans and ordinary players. However, the minimum number of innovations and technical part of the weak little disappointing.
    Pros: excellent single part, remains a fascinating setting, good sound, powerful special-operations mode, multiplayer.
    Cons: lack of technical part, the small number of innovations.
    Expand
  94. Jan 30, 2012
    1
    If you've played a previous Modern Warfare, try this out - for a laugh. Most of the single-player missions you do - as usual - have little to none connection to the plot. So essentially you'll be shooting hordes of Russians for a few hours straight. There's no technical advancement in the game. They've done *nothing* to the multiplayer, *nothing* to the graphics, *nothing* to the engine.If you've played a previous Modern Warfare, try this out - for a laugh. Most of the single-player missions you do - as usual - have little to none connection to the plot. So essentially you'll be shooting hordes of Russians for a few hours straight. There's no technical advancement in the game. They've done *nothing* to the multiplayer, *nothing* to the graphics, *nothing* to the engine. In other words, you're buying a DLC to Modern Warfare 1. Please, don't buy this game, and if you did it, I can bet you're disappointed. Expand
  95. Mar 13, 2012
    0
    No new innovations. Extremely bad graphics for 2011. Really bad and close Field of View (not adjustable). No ranked dedicated servers. Cheesy inappropriate soundtrack. Blatant marketing ploys such as paid Elite package. Instantly forgettable crappy single player. Moronic fans support. Obviously dated interface.

    MARKS THE DEATH OF CALL OF DUTY SERIES. High profile trash like this makes you
    No new innovations. Extremely bad graphics for 2011. Really bad and close Field of View (not adjustable). No ranked dedicated servers. Cheesy inappropriate soundtrack. Blatant marketing ploys such as paid Elite package. Instantly forgettable crappy single player. Moronic fans support. Obviously dated interface.

    MARKS THE DEATH OF CALL OF DUTY SERIES. High profile trash like this makes you want to pirate games.
    Expand
  96. Jul 7, 2012
    0
    Who wants to spend $60 on a copied video game? It's the same thing as the previous Call Of Duties. The engine is the same, the graphics are outdated, the only thing kind of new is the campaign, but it's still pretty much the same boring garbage. If you want something better, get BF3, it has a ton of better elements. Oh and now they are creating COPIED dlc, nice way to copy and paste andWho wants to spend $60 on a copied video game? It's the same thing as the previous Call Of Duties. The engine is the same, the graphics are outdated, the only thing kind of new is the campaign, but it's still pretty much the same boring garbage. If you want something better, get BF3, it has a ton of better elements. Oh and now they are creating COPIED dlc, nice way to copy and paste and make millions. Earned your respect: NOT Expand
  97. Nov 2, 2012
    1
    If you want to spend your money on a good game, buy either Black Ops or MW2. Full of campers and hackers, lame singleplayer, full of bugs, blurry graphics and sounds of Airsoft guns. It's what this game is. MW2 for noobs. Since MW2, CoD has begun going worse and worse...
  98. Apr 12, 2014
    0
    Instead of releasing this 'game' as more DLC, They added a number three to the title. The game is just another tired cash-grab, and should be avoided. This game is nowhere near good.
  99. Nov 15, 2011
    5
    Don't buy Skyrim and CODMW3 together, or you'll wind up playing this for 30 minutes and getting bored as hell, and Skyrim for 8 hours and have a blast.
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. 82
    Thus, I can't recommend buying this unless you (still) like the fast pace, the customizable weaponry and the short matches, of about 10 minutes each. With the very important mention that, essentially, nothing has changed.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 20, 2012
    80
    Stunning campaign with epic moments makes this third installment of Modern Warfare a great show with the best approach to players. No need to mention an excellent multiplayer. [Dec 2011]
  3. PC PowerPlay
    Jan 9, 2012
    50
    If you own any previous COD, there's little reason to buy MW3. [Jan 2012, p.50]