Castle Crashers PC

Castle Crashers Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 161 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Hack, slash, and smash your way to victory in this award winning 2D arcade adventure from The Behemoth! Featuring hand-drawn characters, Castle Crashers Steam Edition delivers hi-res visuals like nothing you've seen before. Four friends can play locally or online to save your princess,Hack, slash, and smash your way to victory in this award winning 2D arcade adventure from The Behemoth! Featuring hand-drawn characters, Castle Crashers Steam Edition delivers hi-res visuals like nothing you've seen before. Four friends can play locally or online to save your princess, defend your kingdom, and crash some castles! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. PC Master (Greece)
    Feb 6, 2013
    82
    An absolute addiction, a thoroughly entertaining beat’em up. Despite its age (it was first released for the Xbox, four years ago), it’s a first class option for frantic co-op mayhem. [November 2012]
  2. Sep 28, 2012
    75
    Quotation forthcoming.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 27
  2. Negative: 2 out of 27
  1. Jan 28, 2013
    10
    One of the best indie games ever made hands down. It has it all. Excellent fluid gameplay that stands up to multiple playthroughs. Humor.One of the best indie games ever made hands down. It has it all. Excellent fluid gameplay that stands up to multiple playthroughs. Humor. Difficulty. AND IT'S CHEAP AS DIRT. Now that's what an indie game should be. High quality oldschool gameplay for a few dollars. Forget all these boring cookie cutter art games coming out. I want to PLAY my games. Expand
  2. Nov 22, 2012
    9
    Just as great as the xbox version. Playing with friends is easy, total steam integration is a plus. The default keyboard controls work fineJust as great as the xbox version. Playing with friends is easy, total steam integration is a plus. The default keyboard controls work fine but they display xbox buttons in the ui for interactions, so if you don't read the control scheme beforehand you might fumble around once in a while. Obviously meant to be played with a gamepad but -1 for a lazy ui port. Expand
  3. Jan 5, 2014
    9
    Probably the best fun I've had with a beat em up since I played Target Renegade on the C64. I bought it thinking I probably wouldn't play muchProbably the best fun I've had with a beat em up since I played Target Renegade on the C64. I bought it thinking I probably wouldn't play much then I got completely sucked in and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Expand
  4. Dec 7, 2013
    8
    An amazing beat them up coop experience with not so rewarding solo game play. The game is fun especially with three more friends to do theAn amazing beat them up coop experience with not so rewarding solo game play. The game is fun especially with three more friends to do the campaign with. Also a controller is recommended. Expand
  5. Jun 24, 2015
    7
    Castle Crashers, a game developed by The Behemoth - the same people that recently developed for Steam "BattleBlock Theater". Castle CrashersCastle Crashers, a game developed by The Behemoth - the same people that recently developed for Steam "BattleBlock Theater". Castle Crashers is a fun game to play alone and with your friends with its great music and wacky comedy (from farting birds to bears reading newspapers then farting), the only thing I have to comment about is the level of difficulty, I don't know how easy it is with a friend with Co-Op/Multiplayer but on your own with Singleplayer it can be really difficult sometimes and also if you have a controller... USE IT! This game does not run well with a keyboard and the developers weren't bothered to change the XBOX symbols to keyboard symbols and vice versa, so if you were like me at first playing with a keyboard, your kinda stuck and it is very un-enjoyable to play with a keyboard, so if you have or you can afford one, play with a controller by all means necessary! Expand
  6. Jul 30, 2013
    7
    It is a good game! But its replay value is not good. Maybe because of this "problem", we don't find many people playing it nowadays. Which isIt is a good game! But its replay value is not good. Maybe because of this "problem", we don't find many people playing it nowadays. Which is sort of a sad thing. Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2015
    0
    **** this game is **** dog don't buy this game money go wind meself tatatatatbabababababababbabacatabatacatabata* game get reckt**** this game is **** dog don't buy this game money go wind meself tatatatatbabababababababbabacatabatacatabata* game get reckt mazafakaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Expand

See all 27 User Reviews