User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 441 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 28, 2013
    10
    I cannot believe all the hate on this game. I'm pretty sure most of the bad reviews are bots of some sort. Not all of them but some of them.

    I mean just look at these names John S, MikeG., Brian T, Chris K, SuneB, Mark J. DanM, BrianC, PhilH, AdamP, Johnw, DerekT, JakeS., BlamM. Joe M. IvanC, MaxA, RalphW. TimB, M.Alex . There are also some positive reviews with bot names like
    I cannot believe all the hate on this game. I'm pretty sure most of the bad reviews are bots of some sort. Not all of them but some of them.

    I mean just look at these names John S, MikeG., Brian T, Chris K, SuneB, Mark J. DanM, BrianC, PhilH, AdamP, Johnw, DerekT, JakeS., BlamM. Joe M. IvanC, MaxA, RalphW. TimB, M.Alex .
    There are also some positive reviews with bot names like that but DAMN.

    Idk who spammed this with bad reviews but they are not true and you should not buy into them.

    Solid gameplay, good campaign, and intriguing units. This truely is the sequel to red alert 2 with its querkyness and all. Although this game does not take itself very seriously it is massively fun to play for hours on end. Strategy is key in this game where you have many options of assault and you are able to take research and development in different areas to see what is effective. You will soon learn after playing the strengths and weaknesses of each faction and just how to play as each. This game decides to mix naval air and ground battles just as in red alert 2 but it is done better as you have the worry of being snuck up on by enemy fleets, or bombed by bombers.

    This game is great and I enjoy it more than many of the other command and conquer games out there. Definitely buy this and if you enjoy the campaign or just single player battles but wish for more units then buy the expansion pack it is worth the money if you don't mind no multiplayer which really is a shame.
    Expand
  2. Jul 27, 2013
    10
    Had a lot of fun with this game. Great graphics, I like the style since it matches the characteristics of the game as a non-serious RTS. Co-op on the hardest difficulty with my friend was a challenge and was enjoyable. The online play is a downfall as it's largely rushing, however if you have 3 friends to play with then this game is a joy to play. Lots of crazy things you can do.
  3. Aug 11, 2013
    8
    Whoever is giving this game a bad review by comparing it to other RTS games is reviewing it wrong. Yes, in this game I can't command an army with 1,000's (may be an exaggeration) of units like in Supreme Commander, but I can have fun playing this game. The elitists who think only the top of the line RTS is worthy of their "supreme strategies and superb multitasking" are giving this game aWhoever is giving this game a bad review by comparing it to other RTS games is reviewing it wrong. Yes, in this game I can't command an army with 1,000's (may be an exaggeration) of units like in Supreme Commander, but I can have fun playing this game. The elitists who think only the top of the line RTS is worthy of their "supreme strategies and superb multitasking" are giving this game a bad review and are ruining it for the rest of us. While this game may not be the best, it's definitely entertaining and enjoyable. Expand
  4. Aug 21, 2012
    10
    This game is definitely a winner, Although there are only 3 campaigns/factions, it was still fun while it lasted. Good things about this game:

    The Babes, you have something to fight for, going to war, the acting is sometimes corny/hiarlious too. lol. Those moments where they stare at you. The graphics, woot explosions, i see nothing wrong with the graphics as it is suitable for
    This game is definitely a winner, Although there are only 3 campaigns/factions, it was still fun while it lasted. Good things about this game:

    The Babes, you have something to fight for, going to war, the acting is sometimes corny/hiarlious too. lol. Those moments where they stare at you.

    The graphics, woot explosions, i see nothing wrong with the graphics as it is suitable for gameplay.

    features, epic. There's specialists, there's airstrikes, all these perks which you unlock by the end of the campaigns, robots, spies, spy vehicles, incredible stuff.

    Definitely one of the best RTS games out there besdies RA2. You don't play an RTS for it's graphics usually, but definitely this represents gameplay over graphics, unlike the games that came after this.
    Expand
  5. Dec 25, 2012
    10
    Sooo I honestly can't understand all the hate on RA 3 - about half these reviews are from people who obviously haven't even played the game or had pre-created opinion.
    Now, back to review, game is great - graphics are nice (that water!), unit balance is pretty good, and while there are one-man army units which can wipe out entire base in matter of seconds, it just adds that dynamic
    Sooo I honestly can't understand all the hate on RA 3 - about half these reviews are from people who obviously haven't even played the game or had pre-created opinion.
    Now, back to review, game is great - graphics are nice (that water!), unit balance is pretty good, and while there are one-man army units which can wipe out entire base in matter of seconds, it just adds that dynamic feeling to the game - you have to control everything, or you will be crushed. As of story - honestly, for an RTS it is great. Even if it's supposed to be funny at times, it makes a way better job of telling player a story than, let's say, Starcraft 2 campaign. Especially considering Uprising, which is also a lot darker and deeper than base RA3. It doesn't also matter if this game is similar or isn't to Red Alert1/2 - Why it would be? It's been like 7 years. RA3 is pretty innovative for the series, the whole amphibious-mecha-etc system is just amazing (compared to - again - SC 2, it's just godlike).
    Only problems IMHO are things like pathfinding (fixed in Uprising moreless), too much boobs (if you don't like girls :c) and imbalance between missions difficulty - Pearl Harbor is just harder than assault on Black Tortoise or even Yokohama, lol. Also, AI derps sometimes in campaign, usually if you run to water with your MCV - then it sometimes stops doing anything for ~10 minutes or until you attack.
    Expand
  6. BillA
    Nov 1, 2008
    8
    Finally the cnc franchise has a game that has the missing piece of the RTS formula: strategy. In the past every cnc game, although creative and flashy, was stale and lacked deep game play mechanics. EA seemed to fix all that and still gave ra3 that creative and flashy charm. It
  7. RyanV
    Oct 31, 2008
    9
    The game is more frantic, fast-paced, and epic in scale than anything in recent memory. The solo missions are fantastic battles with multiple bases per player, multiple players per side. The AI, while not perfect, plays in a way that is varied, challenging, and makes you utterly hate your opponent. In addition to the standard RTS elements being spot-on, the whimsical unit design, The game is more frantic, fast-paced, and epic in scale than anything in recent memory. The solo missions are fantastic battles with multiple bases per player, multiple players per side. The AI, while not perfect, plays in a way that is varied, challenging, and makes you utterly hate your opponent. In addition to the standard RTS elements being spot-on, the whimsical unit design, exaggerated physics, and a fantastic soundtrack make this one of the most exciting strategy games I've played in a long time. A fan of the series or not, you owe it to yourself to at least try the game. Expand
  8. Chase
    Oct 30, 2008
    9
    First of all, this game just brings back so many memories of how awesome the first Red Alert and second Red Alert were, and this game exceeded my expectations of how enjoyable this one was going to be. Everything from the Talent/cinematics, unit creations, artistic design, to the gameplay and UI, the game will simply blow you away. That said, i do believe we have one major problem, and First of all, this game just brings back so many memories of how awesome the first Red Alert and second Red Alert were, and this game exceeded my expectations of how enjoyable this one was going to be. Everything from the Talent/cinematics, unit creations, artistic design, to the gameplay and UI, the game will simply blow you away. That said, i do believe we have one major problem, and that is the sh*tty multiplayer interface through gamespy, yet again. I am STUNNED, yet not quite surprised, that EA used the same POS gamespy as Tiberium Wars & TW:Kanes Wrath, but at the same time it makes sense i guess since its still a C&C game so it uses the same code from C&C3. But regardless, they should have spent more time overhauling the multiplayer interface that you have to kick and scream with until it starts to work. For example, last night i tried to login in RA3 with my EA Master Account that i used with C&C3, and i was fed with an invalid serial key error. So i am guessing that i have to make a new RA3 account with the exact same name as my C&C3 account if i want to use that login. Pretty frustrating... So this is why i can only rate this game a 9 out of 10, is because of the gamespy issues in multiplayer. Speaking of multiplayer though, i must admit that is AWESOME that this entire game can be played in co-op mode. In the briefing of every mission you can click either a co-op button or solo button at the bottom of the screen when you are done with the briefing. Co-Op would be awesome if it werent for the gamespy issues! Anywho... I would like to comment on Mark J's review, which i thought was very wrong. While reading Mark's review i've come to the conclusion that the man does not know what he is talking about, and i dont think he even played RA1 or RA2, becuase the content arguements he makes against this game are the exact same as in RA1 and RA2, but IMHO better executed then the previous 2. After everything is said and done though, with future updates and the like to be made to this game (C&C3 is still being updated constantly to this day) i urge you to go pick this game up, especially if you are a C&C fan, but im sure you already did if you are ;) NOTE: I bought the Premier Edition and i absolutely love the box that it came in, along with the cool poster of all the RA3 Babes (who are HOT, but this comes with the regular edition as well) and the two extra discs that the PE comes with full of cool toys and behind the scenes videos + strategies for multiplayer to entertain you with after you've completed the game, and the PE comes with a special WARHAMMER item code that you can redeem online, it is a hat that turns you into a bear (AWESOME!). Also, the manual is printed in color (which is cool since you can see the artistic detail that went into the manual) instead of black and white like in the regular edition. One more thing to mention, in the regular edition, there is a sticker on the plastic wrapped box which states that it comes with a special WARHAMMER item, but there is nothing in the box to tell you how to get it, and there is no code for it. So i'm not sure what the deal is with that... Hope this review helped! Expand
  9. Dec 19, 2012
    10
    This is my favorite Command & Conquer is very good with nice graphics of the single player mode, multiplayer mode is unfortunately not yet able to play but I'll take it.
  10. JamesL.
    Oct 29, 2008
    9
    First of all Mark J. what red alert have you been playing??? I recall a red alert with tanks that lifted other tanks off the ground(and if you where like me) dropped them down cliffs, I also seem to recall squids and mine controlled dolphin attacking ships. And of course EVERY "scenarios in which global military intervention is necessary" in the real world involves a bald guy with mind First of all Mark J. what red alert have you been playing??? I recall a red alert with tanks that lifted other tanks off the ground(and if you where like me) dropped them down cliffs, I also seem to recall squids and mine controlled dolphin attacking ships. And of course EVERY "scenarios in which global military intervention is necessary" in the real world involves a bald guy with mind control trying to take over the world. Anyway if you take this game for what it is it is a lot of fun. I love the co-op and the single player storyline is interesting. Thank you EA for not killing this game, it is no red alert 2 but still lots of fun. Expand
  11. Nov 7, 2010
    9
    A real gem. Although EA have spoiled C&C since they took over, they got this one right. The gameplay is both slightly new and traditional - it is still lightning fast, but having new elements like single mines for resources and full on naval battles. Many have said this new resource method is out of place in C&C - and yes, it is different, but now you can focus on the fighting. TheA real gem. Although EA have spoiled C&C since they took over, they got this one right. The gameplay is both slightly new and traditional - it is still lightning fast, but having new elements like single mines for resources and full on naval battles. Many have said this new resource method is out of place in C&C - and yes, it is different, but now you can focus on the fighting. The aforementioned naval battles are sublime - it's a wonder why so few RTS games do it. Now you can build entire bases in the water if need be which has never been done before in Red Alert. This added importance of a navy leads to having to pick your strategy well. All tanks, air or navy? Or a mix of all? The balancing between them is decent, if a little unsuited to C&C. While you still have a few 'pure' combat units, most have an ability that allow the unit to fulfil a different role, disable something, enhance allies firepower, things like that. It is interesting, and the best players always fully understand which units to use and when. Another welcome change is the new approach - this game is ridiculous. Not gritty, or serious, just ridiculous. War Bears, Dolphins, massive zepplins, and yes - lasers from a robot's eyes. It is a great amount of fun to observe. The FMV's are still cheesy and stupid, and while EA have accumulated a cast of models (no explanation needed as to why), they seem to have asked them to not act at all, it doesn't matter. The campaign is a lot of fun too, with the added choice of playing the whole game in co-op with a friend. Above all, if you want a silly, fun, fast and above all, solid RTS, this is for you. Expand
  12. nathanm
    Jan 6, 2010
    9
    Its a very fun game. I really enjoyed playing the campaigns in co op. the graphics are really good.
  13. TalonA.
    Nov 7, 2008
    10
    I can tell you right now, this game, and SC2, will soon dominate the RTS genre (with the possible exception of EndWar and Halo Wars). Epic game, you're a fool if you don't buy this epicly epic game.
  14. RT
    Oct 28, 2008
    10
    A very enjoyable RTS with great music, cutscenes, units and gameplay. As the first title in the series, it features a co-op campaign, water building and asymmetrical sides. Also, it's completely in the vein of RA2, ie. humorous, wacky and light-hearted, although some tracks and videos have a more serious approach. And since RA2 was made by Westwood Pacific, which was not realistic at A very enjoyable RTS with great music, cutscenes, units and gameplay. As the first title in the series, it features a co-op campaign, water building and asymmetrical sides. Also, it's completely in the vein of RA2, ie. humorous, wacky and light-hearted, although some tracks and videos have a more serious approach. And since RA2 was made by Westwood Pacific, which was not realistic at all, people like Mark should put their bias aside and enjoy a good game once in a while. Expand
  15. ThomasM.
    Dec 20, 2008
    8
    As a fan of the C&C series, I was worried when I first heard about the story of this game. But after playing this game i felt it is a welcome addition to the Red Alert family. It has its downfall, poor AI, and the co-op though great idea was not as well done as it could have been. However it has the cheesy acting and hot women which makes a Red Alert game, the sound track is good, the As a fan of the C&C series, I was worried when I first heard about the story of this game. But after playing this game i felt it is a welcome addition to the Red Alert family. It has its downfall, poor AI, and the co-op though great idea was not as well done as it could have been. However it has the cheesy acting and hot women which makes a Red Alert game, the sound track is good, the maps are fun, the units and special powers are good not the best in the series but a lot better then C&C 3. It is a worthy addition to any C&C fan collection Expand
  16. ArthorF.
    Oct 31, 2008
    10
    Week one issues are gone. Most reviews are from a really shitty week for SOCOM. Game runs beautifully now, hella fun. Only issue is some pop-in to be honest. But the gameplay is top notch, as you'd normally expect from a SOCOM game.
  17. DustinS
    Oct 18, 2009
    9
    This is a great game gameplay is excellent storyline is pretty interesting this game is definately worth trying.
  18. MartinC
    Oct 21, 2009
    9
    Brilliant to see the game brought back to life! Great features and wonderful game play. Let's not forget the all star cast of the mini movies throuh out the game! Oh, the clevage count is high and very enjoyable!
  19. MarkM
    Oct 30, 2009
    9
    An Absolutely amazing game. Its is one of my games because it takes itself away from the seriousness of all the other RTS games out there at the moment and brings it back to what it should always be about, fun. Just pure simple fun. With a great cast and a funny storyline, you'll be enjoying this game for years to come. I haven't had so much fun since C&C: Generals! :D
  20. ShinjiS.
    Nov 21, 2008
    9
    I adore the red alert series for is absolute campy insainity! It also makes for a great rts game ontop of that. This newest entry takes all of the zanyness of the red alert story line to even more dizzying hieghts in the best way. Some of the diologe was rather clique and predictable but over all still a delight. This cast is the best in a video game I have seen to date. As far as the I adore the red alert series for is absolute campy insainity! It also makes for a great rts game ontop of that. This newest entry takes all of the zanyness of the red alert story line to even more dizzying hieghts in the best way. Some of the diologe was rather clique and predictable but over all still a delight. This cast is the best in a video game I have seen to date. As far as the actual game play goes, It isnt too different from past editions which means it is just as fun only a whole lot prettier. I havent really got to play with all three factions enough to really get a feel for the balance. Of course the C&C games have never been able in my opinion to reach the level of balance found in starcraft but the shear number of crazy options you have on what to build it a blast. Expand
  21. [Anonymous]
    Nov 6, 2008
    9
    Great graphics, interesting and humorous units, good variety of play. With that said, co-op computer during solo play often sucks the life out of winning the mission yourself.
  22. IanS.
    Oct 28, 2008
    8
    Red Alert 3 follows the traditions of it's predecessors with wacky weapons and ridiculous dialogue, while it does it alright, it isn't the amazing game red alert 2 was, the outstanding feature of this game is the co-op. The commenter "Mark J". may want to present himself as a gamer who wants to be treated as a knowledgeable human being, however he seems to neglect the fact that Red Alert 3 follows the traditions of it's predecessors with wacky weapons and ridiculous dialogue, while it does it alright, it isn't the amazing game red alert 2 was, the outstanding feature of this game is the co-op. The commenter "Mark J". may want to present himself as a gamer who wants to be treated as a knowledgeable human being, however he seems to neglect the fact that red alert has always been a ridiculous RTS series which went for comedic weaponry, in effect, don't listen to a word he says. A decent RTS. Expand
  23. Jan 1, 2012
    9
    Nice script, nice display and genius game play. I love the idea of co-op in campaign mode. But the game is in-balanced and it's hard to balancing the game among 3 races. If you play for fun, buy it. If you want to compete with your friends, think of it again.
  24. AdamW.
    Dec 19, 2008
    10
    okay first im going to say that if people want a new "revolution" of RTS or the C&C series dont bother. but this game is very fun. all the people who are like "ore collecting is gay and the units are crap and tanya is blond" should leave. RA3 should be given a chance like all other games. this is a massive improvement over stupid C&C 3 that you could spam raider buggies and then overwhelm okay first im going to say that if people want a new "revolution" of RTS or the C&C series dont bother. but this game is very fun. all the people who are like "ore collecting is gay and the units are crap and tanya is blond" should leave. RA3 should be given a chance like all other games. this is a massive improvement over stupid C&C 3 that you could spam raider buggies and then overwhelm the enemy, this is true balance. Expand
  25. TenyuH
    Mar 8, 2009
    8
    This is the "happiest" game I've ever played in year 2008. The sarcastical scenario and shocking ending really makes you happy ever after. Besides the movies are great. But on the other hand, RA3 still didn't get out of the circle of simple RTS, it's still a little too easy for RTS gamers.
  26. MaximeG.
    Jan 2, 2010
    8
    I don't understand why so much people hate this game ... Sure EA has made better games , but this one is actually good and I got to be honest, this is the second time I buy this game. I have it on Xbox 360 too. The gameplay for the console just S**ks period. But after playing the demo on PC, I decided to buy it again ( at 10 $ on STEAM, why would I cry about it ? ) I like the I don't understand why so much people hate this game ... Sure EA has made better games , but this one is actually good and I got to be honest, this is the second time I buy this game. I have it on Xbox 360 too. The gameplay for the console just S**ks period. But after playing the demo on PC, I decided to buy it again ( at 10 $ on STEAM, why would I cry about it ? ) I like the storyline, the cinematics and although there is a lack of new original units in the game and a weird way of getting ressources ( mean by weird that you have to build near the spot and still need collectors ? ) the game is still good. The co-op features was an addition to this game and I like it . There is more difficult RTS games in the world though so for those guys who complaint about the game being too easy, I give you a big point on this one ! if anyone want a difficult RTS, pass on this one or you will regret it. But if you dont care about the difficulty, the graphics and just want a RTS where you build an army in a easy strategic way to destroy your opponent, get it . This game didnt worth its price when it was 50 $ at the beginning ( well in Canada it was 50 $, and 60 $ on console ) but now that the game is 10 to 20 $ , you should get it without complaining. Expand
  27. DerekK
    Jan 20, 2010
    10
    One of the best RTS i've ever played. I don't get why people don't like it. The graphics are good, the units are well balanced, and each units special abilities are easy to use and they offer a variety of strategies. Yeah the campaign is a little cheesy but if your going to buy an RTS for online gameplay thats competitive than i recommend this. *note, theres a review that One of the best RTS i've ever played. I don't get why people don't like it. The graphics are good, the units are well balanced, and each units special abilities are easy to use and they offer a variety of strategies. Yeah the campaign is a little cheesy but if your going to buy an RTS for online gameplay thats competitive than i recommend this. *note, theres a review that says if you buy it off steam you can't play it online. That's bull, i bought it on steam and i can play online with it. Expand
  28. JohnS.
    Nov 3, 2008
    10
    Boy was I surprised. After some so-so recent attempts by the guys at EA to make an all around great RTS, this one is quite a welcome addition to my collection. I can say that I'll be playing this game for a while to come.
  29. AlexB.
    Dec 27, 2008
    8
    This is a great RTS and a good Red Alert RTS. The Red Alert games were always better than the Tiberium games that came before them and this is no exception. Red Alert 3 is much more balanced, appealing to the eye, and a lot more fun to play than C&C 3. It doesn't seem to have that same attraction that keeps me playing Red Alert 2 to this day, but I can see myself playing this for a while.
  30. MikeR
    Nov 16, 2009
    10
    This game is amazing. all the people that voted low are either 9 years old, or terrible at videogames.... This game has 3 great campaigns with cool videos, the graphics are high but can be lowered a lot to work on bad computers. For instance i can use this on my laptop if im out or something, and my laptop can run very little. This game has excellent: single player, multiplayer, and even This game is amazing. all the people that voted low are either 9 years old, or terrible at videogames.... This game has 3 great campaigns with cool videos, the graphics are high but can be lowered a lot to work on bad computers. For instance i can use this on my laptop if im out or something, and my laptop can run very little. This game has excellent: single player, multiplayer, and even cool AI. This game is truly 10/10 Expand
  31. JasonM
    Dec 31, 2009
    9
    Under its gaudy and B-Movie surface you will find one of the best RTS's ever made. The action is smooth, quick and easy to control. Unit balance is superb. Each unit has a special ability and tier 1 units never become useless as the game goes on. The games start fast and end hard. Your first combat units are on the map within 20 seconds instead of spending 2 minutes every game Under its gaudy and B-Movie surface you will find one of the best RTS's ever made. The action is smooth, quick and easy to control. Unit balance is superb. Each unit has a special ability and tier 1 units never become useless as the game goes on. The games start fast and end hard. Your first combat units are on the map within 20 seconds instead of spending 2 minutes every game building up SCV's. Scouting always pays off, as well as using support units. There are infiltrators to shut down parts of enemy bases, disguised transports to sneak in engineers and commandos, terror drones to infect units, cryocopters to freeze ground units which can be instantly shattered. And one of my favorite tricks, the chronosphere, which lets you drown enemy land units in the sea, or beach enemy ships instantly. The single player campaign is goofy but well executed and enjoyable. The sound and music are one of the game's strongest features, the music changes with the tempo of battle and you are awarded commander points to apply to three trees of bonuses. Ive played every major RTS since the first command and conquer, and I'm happy to say that this is by far the most clever and advanced. Expand
  32. Jun 20, 2011
    9
    This is a game that i feel if they had taken a little more time to make it it would have come out near perfect. As it stands its still a very fun game but you can see all the areas in the game that could have used more work. I just hope in the future if they make a red alert 4 that they spend the time to make it great instead of just ok.
  33. JackB.
    Oct 29, 2008
    8
    Great game, i think the colour pallet is a little bright with all those colours but it plays well and look very nice. A great game for you old C&C fans and new ones alike definitely worth investing some $$$. Lots of enjoyment to be had here! 8/10
  34. Oct 27, 2013
    8
    The game mechanics and level design are the usual top notch standard, the FMV... Well, here's where it gets a bit weird. The FMV is a cross between nuts models in tiny outfits and high grad British old Actors like Jonathan Pryce and Tim Curry. It does feel a bit mysoginistic and exploitative, but if you can get past that you have a great game here.
  35. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    Finally the cnc franchise has a game that has the missing piece of the RTS formula: strategy. In the past every cnc game, although creative and flashy, was stale and lacked deep game play mechanics. EA seemed to fix all that and still gave ra3 that creative and flashy charm. It...good game
  36. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    Don't listen to the negative comments I've been playing command and conquer games since the very first one came out for n64 this game doesn't disappoint. It's fun innovative and stays true to the red alert roots. The 2 main differences with this game and red alert 2 are the ore mining has changed from ore fields to ore mines. The resource gathering is still paramount to success. SecondDon't listen to the negative comments I've been playing command and conquer games since the very first one came out for n64 this game doesn't disappoint. It's fun innovative and stays true to the red alert roots. The 2 main differences with this game and red alert 2 are the ore mining has changed from ore fields to ore mines. The resource gathering is still paramount to success. Second every mission is coop available meaning you can have a friend play with you. If you choose solo you have an AI play which is actually very helpful since some of the missions are pretty hard. Overall it's a very fun game. This is coming from a huge C&C fan I'm glad I didn't listen to the negative comments. Collapse
  37. Apr 24, 2014
    8
    I have to ask a question. In Japan Version of the last mission when the Japan has to destroy the time machine lab. Why does the last time line story is so confusing. I even had to read the synopsis to confirm something. I am correct, when we succeed the last mission of Japan nation, the game does not bring you with empathy back to the starting line but let you in gloom to play the missionI have to ask a question. In Japan Version of the last mission when the Japan has to destroy the time machine lab. Why does the last time line story is so confusing. I even had to read the synopsis to confirm something. I am correct, when we succeed the last mission of Japan nation, the game does not bring you with empathy back to the starting line but let you in gloom to play the mission again. What a crap. I enjoy the game not just because the fact of playing but also the movie storyline. The command & conquer Red Alert 3 need some improvement on the story line empathy. I hate when people do their job half heartedly. It make me feel want my money back. Please do your job properly. I am paying for your crap you know. Expand
  38. Oct 9, 2015
    9
    im just about 7-8 years late, but I just have to say this. this game is still amazing by today's RTS standards. excellent music, good sound effect and portrait dialogues. really good graphics on high settings, particularly the water. its just the art style is very different then previous games. cool and funny theme. incredible AI, just incredible, push the difficulty up to brutal and goim just about 7-8 years late, but I just have to say this. this game is still amazing by today's RTS standards. excellent music, good sound effect and portrait dialogues. really good graphics on high settings, particularly the water. its just the art style is very different then previous games. cool and funny theme. incredible AI, just incredible, push the difficulty up to brutal and go watch the replay of what the AI does. have not seen a better AI ever in any game and that is still the case today.

    the only negative i have against the game is the story and plot is pretty meh on "seriousness". but its quite funny if you dont look at it seriously.

    The low user score is likely some old fans trolling because they dont like the style. if you havent played too much of the series it shouldnt be a bad experience.
    Expand
  39. Jun 9, 2016
    9
    The Game is nice and fun, don't believe the Negative Reviewers they are people who haven't play the Game or just Hardcore C&C fans
    The game has pretty balanced unit and structures, the AI is challenging and the Micro Management is real. The Actors are nice and convincing the Unit Quotes and Commander are Funny, its "Red Alert" it have the humor and the laugh.
    Overall the game is fun, it
    The Game is nice and fun, don't believe the Negative Reviewers they are people who haven't play the Game or just Hardcore C&C fans
    The game has pretty balanced unit and structures, the AI is challenging and the Micro Management is real. The Actors are nice and convincing the Unit Quotes and Commander are Funny, its "Red Alert" it have the humor and the laugh.
    Overall the game is fun, it has a lot of new features, the coop campaign is nice, the campaign is funny and hilarious with cooperative Co-Commanders and Beautiful and Funny too, the Game Looks amazing in 2008 the water graphics holy **** better than Battlefield 4, yes i kinda disappointed they choose to make it casual rts not like Kane's Wrath but it still addictive for me.
    Many people complain about the "girls", but if you watch original RA there is a cutscene where Stalin slept with NKVD girl so compared RA3 and RA this one is more Child Friendly
    Have only few small bugs not game breaking, and its just fun
    The only issue for me is the Graphics are too cartoony and the Gameplay system is not like Kane's Wrath
    Expand
  40. Nov 17, 2013
    0
    Don't listen to the negative comments I've been playing command and conquer games since the very first one came out for n64 this game doesn't disappoint. It's fun innovative and stays true to the red alert roots. The 2 main differences with this game and red alert 2 are the ore mining has changed from ore fields to ore mines. The resource gathering is still paramount to success. SecondDon't listen to the negative comments I've been playing command and conquer games since the very first one came out for n64 this game doesn't disappoint. It's fun innovative and stays true to the red alert roots. The 2 main differences with this game and red alert 2 are the ore mining has changed from ore fields to ore mines. The resource gathering is still paramount to success. Second every mission is coop available meaning you can have a friend play with you. If you choose solo you have an AI play which is actually very helpful since some of the missions are pretty hard. Overall it's a very fun game. This is coming from a huge C&C fan I'm glad I didn't listen to the negative comments. Collapse
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 55 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 55
  2. Negative: 0 out of 55
  1. PC Gamer
    92
    Any game in which a giant laser cannon pops out of Teddy Roosevelt's head on Mt. Rushmore is a winner in my book...Red Alert 3 is a highly polished game that doesn't take itself the least bit seriously, and co-op play might jus be the next big thing in RTS. [Holiday 2008, p.62]
  2. 80
    Red Alert 3 is by no means a bad addition to the Red Alert series, but compared to its forebears it lacks much of the panache the series held and may hold some disappointments for fans despite the addition of a good new faction and a fairly satisfying single-player experience.
  3. 80
    What was a tongue-in-cheek look at Cold War paranoia married to solid RTS gameplay has blossomed into a pure comedy that retains the easy-to-pick-up and addictive-as-peanuts gameplay of the best in the Command & Conquer franchise. It's not a game that will redefine strategy gaming, but it is one heck of an enjoyable ride.