Company of Heroes 2 PC

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Company of Heroes 2 Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 82 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 6119 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: It is 1941 and the beginning of what will become the most brutal conflict of World War II, as Germany launches a full-scale invasion of the frozen tundra of the Soviet Union which would result in over 14 million military casualties. Take command of the iconic Soviet Red Army in brutalIt is 1941 and the beginning of what will become the most brutal conflict of World War II, as Germany launches a full-scale invasion of the frozen tundra of the Soviet Union which would result in over 14 million military casualties. Take command of the iconic Soviet Red Army in brutal frontline warfare to free Mother Russia from the invading Nazis. Your strategic skills and tactical expertise hold the power to tip the very balance of this conflict in the sequel to the critically acclaimed and multi award-winning Company of Heroes. Engage in visceral tactical combat that will define you as a military leader and challenge you to wield the might of the Soviet Empire as you smash your way to Berlin. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 82
  2. Negative: 2 out of 82
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    100
    [A] shining example of what an RTS game should be: a mix of classic mechanics with new features and technology.
  2. Jun 21, 2013
    90
    He who does not sweat through at least a T-shirt in an online game of Company of Heroes 2 has already lost or has a downright frosty soul.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 7, 2013
    85
    Company of Heroes 2 is curiously forgettable as single player, even though cliched horrors of war and overdose of fake accents try their best. As a multiplayer it shines, although beginners usually think otherwise. [Aug 2013]
  4. Jun 21, 2013
    80
    It’s a beautiful, gritty and spectacular strategy game, and while it doesn’t do much particularly new, it doesn’t have to.
  5. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jul 9, 2013
    80
    Band of Brothers of the Eastern Front. An atmospheric, intensive and exciting game proving a real-time strategy is not a dead genre. [Issue#231]
  6. Jun 26, 2013
    80
    But despite some minor misfires, the core gameplay is stronger than ever, and while it may not break the kind of new ground the original did, Company of Heroes 2 is still a terrific RTS with a ton of content that no fan of the genre should miss.
  7. Jun 24, 2013
    20
    Company of Heroes 2 might be the steepest tumble from game design genius to crassly missing the point that I’ve ever seen.

See all 82 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Jul 24, 2013
    10
    Excellent multi-player game. Very long campaign and Theatre of war collection make the game valuable and worth the money. The weather andExcellent multi-player game. Very long campaign and Theatre of war collection make the game valuable and worth the money. The weather and vision system are excellent additions to the game. Expand
  2. Mar 28, 2015
    9
    Love this game! I give it only 9 because it didn`t allow me to kick ruski ass in the campaign but atleast in the Theater of war and in theLove this game! I give it only 9 because it didn`t allow me to kick ruski ass in the campaign but atleast in the Theater of war and in the multiplayer. Finally someone has the guts to tell what the rest of the world thinks about Russia. Expand
  3. Sep 4, 2015
    4
    Im am really disappointed with the developers, they have made the new Britain pack so strong, of course just to sell, but, the game has lostIm am really disappointed with the developers, they have made the new Britain pack so strong, of course just to sell, but, the game has lost its orginality. There is no balance in power between the forces. For instance, i picked Germany and it needed 3 medium tanks to destroy a Britain tank, make no sense, expect if they made the tank from diamond. Basically, they have made the new unit pack of Britain so strong, just to sell, but on the other side, destroyed the pleasure of playing this game. Expand
  4. Apr 11, 2016
    0
    This game has 2 major aspects:
    1. Gameplay: Nothing to write home about, the first one was quite a bit better.
    2 Propaganda: This one is way
    This game has 2 major aspects:
    1. Gameplay: Nothing to write home about, the first one was quite a bit better.
    2 Propaganda: This one is way better in portraying the Eastern front as a battle between the devil and the deep sea. Regrettable from Relic.
    Expand
  5. Jul 29, 2013
    0
    It's really crap and fake story about russian cannibals. I bouht 4 games by Relic and from now I will not buy any of its production. TheIt's really crap and fake story about russian cannibals. I bouht 4 games by Relic and from now I will not buy any of its production. The game is made by Iosef Goebbels. Expand
  6. Jul 23, 2013
    0
    Hello fans of Goebbels in Кelic, from the terrible Russian. You forgot to add to the game a mission where Red Army soldiers raped the GermansHello fans of Goebbels in Кelic, from the terrible Russian. You forgot to add to the game a mission where Red Army soldiers raped the Germans and take out everything of value out of the country, this would increase the amount of TRUTH in the game and added rating.
    Get cancer and die. with the best regards
    Expand
  7. Jul 24, 2013
    0
    I do not like liars. I do not like liars for money. I do not like shameless liars who are far away. I'd rather give up on entertainment thanI do not like liars. I do not like liars for money. I do not like shameless liars who are far away. I'd rather give up on entertainment than give money to liars. Expand

See all 1977 User Reviews