Conflict: Denied Ops PC

User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 54
  2. Negative: 27 out of 54
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 17, 2012
    8
    Even though I might seem inexperienced at gaming, I really liked this game. There was lots of action and a somewhat decent plot, with annoying cut scenes held to a minimum. The ability to change players at will added some entertainment to the game, especially since each player had different weapons. The only problem I had was with the weapons. Does it really take three hits to kill aEven though I might seem inexperienced at gaming, I really liked this game. There was lots of action and a somewhat decent plot, with annoying cut scenes held to a minimum. The ability to change players at will added some entertainment to the game, especially since each player had different weapons. The only problem I had was with the weapons. Does it really take three hits to kill a tank with an RPG? How many head shots do you need with a sniper rifle to make a kill? Expand
  2. HenmkP.
    Feb 17, 2008
    9
    The quality of the game is perfect, and the gameplay is good, it's just perfect GAME!
  3. ShadowBestS
    Jun 19, 2008
    9
    I just want to bye this game Should i do this? I think co-op here is good.
  4. EriksR.
    Feb 18, 2008
    10
    I really liked the cooperative mode.
  5. ZachW.
    Feb 24, 2008
    10
    Ignore what others say! This is a very good game! It features destructible environments, and the ability to switch between players at any given moment! You can also order your squad member to move somewhere, throw a grenade, take out a certain target, bash open a door for you and, suppressive fire. It features online co-op and game modes. Theres 3 gamemodes. Conquest (like the BF series), Ignore what others say! This is a very good game! It features destructible environments, and the ability to switch between players at any given moment! You can also order your squad member to move somewhere, throw a grenade, take out a certain target, bash open a door for you and, suppressive fire. It features online co-op and game modes. Theres 3 gamemodes. Conquest (like the BF series), deathmath and, team deathmatch. Incase your curious, the commands are very affective. You can tell your squad member to shoot across a place (like left or right) and you cover him. This is many other tactics can be done with these commands. Want your partner to use a certain weapon and kill someone? Yup, he can do that do. The graphics ARE NOT bad. People just say they are! Ignore the bad reviews and buy this game! Expand
  6. ChadL
    Mar 12, 2009
    10
    love this game. It's intense action makes it a very enjoyable game. I also really liked the cooperative mode!!!
  7. SB
    Feb 25, 2008
    9
    I think its a great game. No its not Gears, no its not Bio-shock.. Its not Lost Odysey. Its not supposed to be. Its a well made game .I've had no problems so far camera and aiming great. Most books aren't great art. Most movies are crap. This is justa good fun shoot the bad guys and blow up stuff game. Plays crappy on Vista tho ; had to load it onto my old pc. New on is a quad I think its a great game. No its not Gears, no its not Bio-shock.. Its not Lost Odysey. Its not supposed to be. Its a well made game .I've had no problems so far camera and aiming great. Most books aren't great art. Most movies are crap. This is justa good fun shoot the bad guys and blow up stuff game. Plays crappy on Vista tho ; had to load it onto my old pc. New on is a quad core and it is laggy. Expand
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 18
  2. Negative: 4 out of 18
  1. PC Format
    73
    Conflict: Denied Ops goes through the motions of first-person-shootage well, but ultimately feels mechanical and outdated. [Mar 2008, p.102]
  2. If you're a fan of Conflict and/or shooters in general, you're likely to find Denied Ops shallow and dull. The two-man control system doesn't work properly. The visuals are ugly. The script is sub-Armageddon. Yes, it's easy to pick up and play. But if you're after an experience with real challenge and depth, you won't want to.
  3. PC Gamer UK
    67
    Surprisingly competent and fun. [Mar 2008, p.76]