User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2441 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 20, 2016
    8
    Adictivo, divertido, el mejor shotter de la década. Todo lo que toca Valve se convierte en oro y este juego no es la excepción. Buenos gráficos, comunidad muy mala (casi como la del League of Legends), muy divertido con amigos.
  2. Jul 9, 2016
    5
    How to get screwed over 101

    step 1: buy this game step 2: play it Counter-Strike: Global Offensive USED to be fun. I had a positive review for this game which i have now deleted. pretty much the logic of this game is... Valve: Hey! have you started playing csgo in 2015/2016? Player: Yep! :) Valve: **** YOU! You see, in 2015 Valve added a ''feature'' that makes it so that you
    How to get screwed over 101

    step 1: buy this game
    step 2: play it

    Counter-Strike: Global Offensive USED to be fun. I had a positive review for this game which i have now deleted. pretty much the logic of this game is...

    Valve: Hey! have you started playing csgo in 2015/2016?
    Player: Yep! :)
    Valve: **** YOU!

    You see, in 2015 Valve added a ''feature'' that makes it so that you must be level 3 to play competitive. not too bad, right? well to get to level three you must play casual. a 10v10 MADNESS of people not working together, Screaming in their mics calling eachother names, or hackers. it took me TWO WEEKS to get to level three because most of the time I refused to play casual and when I did, it was the most cancerous lobbies i've ever experienced. but, hey! once you escape the hell that is casual, it's smooth sailing. right? WRONG! In 2016 Valve added another ''feature'' called "Prime Mathmakīng". you simply add your phone number to your account and then you can only play against other prime members. prime was made to eliminate people's second accounts used for hacking and smurfing. (smurfing is when you purposefully de rank your account so you can play against people worse than you, scumbag thing to do in my opinion but all to their own.) The only problem is you have to be level 21 to use prime. so, since everyone else has prime it takes FOREVER to find a match and when you do... YOU HAVE TO GO AGAINST THE HACKERS AND SMURFS THEY'RE TRYING TO GET RID OF. Valve treats new players like how they treat cheaters.

    The only thing i would recomend this game for is the COMMUNITY MADE GAMES. In my opinion THE ONLY THING GOOD ABOUT THIS GAME IS THE COMMUNITY MADE GAMES
    Expand
  3. Tgc
    Jul 5, 2016
    7
    Quite a good game in general. However much slower than my favourite q3a, and there is too much luck factor involved. The problem is that it is ruined by meaningless skin/stamps. Who cares for that childish stuff? People are paying real money for pink ak-47 and rainbow knives? There should be an option to turn off custom skins.
  4. Jul 4, 2016
    10
    In 1999, I crawled out of Counter-Strike’s wretched vagina to become the man I am today. And, now, I’m tasked with rating the game. How does one even rate his mother?

    In sixth grade, I would wake up for school at 5:30 AM, but then I started getting up at 4:30 just to get a couple rounds in before class. Call it dedication or a sickening obsession, but I was hooked on CS (nevermind my
    In 1999, I crawled out of Counter-Strike’s wretched vagina to become the man I am today. And, now, I’m tasked with rating the game. How does one even rate his mother?

    In sixth grade, I would wake up for school at 5:30 AM, but then I started getting up at 4:30 just to get a couple rounds in before class. Call it dedication or a sickening obsession, but I was hooked on CS (nevermind my neighbor who broke into my house to play while I slept!) It was more than a game. It was my social hub, my iTunes visualizer, and my brief entryway into game design (which didn’t go very far.) It is and remains a standout multiplayer shooter that paved the way for things to come with Call of Duty and Battlefield.

    Being eight years since the excellent Source remake, Valve has decided it’s time to give the game another facelift. What started as a Source port for consoles became a more ambitious project that included PC. While there are no radical departures in Global Offensive, it is without a doubt a reboot. Valve has just hit the reset button on the series, once again. As drastic and premature of a maneuver it may be, there is no denying that Counter-Strike remains an addictive and rewarding competitive shooter like no other.
    Expand
  5. Jul 4, 2016
    9
    Another great FPS from Valve Software. If you were into Counter-Strike 1.6, this game will be much better, belive me. Now, competitive mode is officially in the game, so you will not need to look for mixes on diferent web-sites, and it's actually amazing! They've upgraded the graphics and created a few official game modes which can be played by anyone. The one con I can say about is theAnother great FPS from Valve Software. If you were into Counter-Strike 1.6, this game will be much better, belive me. Now, competitive mode is officially in the game, so you will not need to look for mixes on diferent web-sites, and it's actually amazing! They've upgraded the graphics and created a few official game modes which can be played by anyone. The one con I can say about is the cost. Not that I can't pay a few dollars for this game, but some people consider that it should be free. Well, maybe, I dunno. However, it's a masterpiece. Expand
  6. Jul 3, 2016
    10
    Melhor jogo! Podem comprar, baixar, e instalar! Não te desaponta em nada, exceto alguns hackers que já estão sendo corrigidos com a versão PRIME! VALE A PENA!
  7. Jul 3, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. helo evamie adasdasgsdygbfdhopkpsergyqerefsdfg edgdgsfgdfgd
    gdfghrfjhghkcxnhlrheg hdthtyjkuykouilthgfasgrtjyui
    gbfhtfjfgujkuyhkuyjrthserghrtaujhsryeqweqweqweqweqwewqe
    Expand
  8. Jul 3, 2016
    10
    Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice
  9. Jun 30, 2016
    9
    This is one of the best if not the best muliplayer competitive game for pc. If you want to play this game casually however, don't even try. Even in unranked everyone knows how to play and has over 500 hours on record.
  10. Jun 26, 2016
    0
    This game is freaking garbage. Without skins it's another online shooter with crappy community. Bad netcode, worst recoil system in history of FPS shooters.
  11. Jun 22, 2016
    7
    STILL better then CoD.

    Nice of them to incorporate gungame as an official gametype. I could care less about skins, but all your favorite server mods from CS:S are back: zombiemod, warcraft: source, and so on. There are some new guns and such, but CS:GO is more of a graphical overhaul then anything else. It's Counter-Strike: you know what to expect.
  12. Jun 8, 2016
    2
    Даже не знаю лично мне игра не понравилась вот только не надо поливать меня ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ом это МОЕ МНЕНИЕ.
    Минусы:нет интерактивности карт то есть они не разрушаются,с ними нельзя взаимодействовать .Графика по мойму тут говорить нечего графон ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ Sourse уже стар и не может конкурировать даже с Call of duty,тем более с Battlefield'ом.Карты почти не изменились тот же css только чуточку
    Даже не знаю лично мне игра не понравилась вот только не надо поливать меня ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ом это МОЕ МНЕНИЕ.
    Минусы:нет интерактивности карт то есть они не разрушаются,с ними нельзя взаимодействовать .Графика по мойму тут говорить нечего графон ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ Sourse уже стар и не может конкурировать даже с Call of duty,тем более с Battlefield'ом.Карты почти не изменились тот же css только чуточку красивей,и кое-что убрано и добавлено.
    Плюсы:киберспорт если вы олично играете в это то создайте команду и на International победите и выиграйте бабла.По мойму все,больше МНЕ игра не чем не приглянулась я так играю с друзьями и все.Моя оценка 4,5/10.P.S.Большинство тех кто это прочитал хотят из♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ить меня, ну так вот я хочу за 449 руб. большего чем ремейк так что вот так.Кстати баллистика в игре ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ец какое ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.
    Expand
  13. Jun 6, 2016
    10
    Это просто офигенная игра)
    Отличная графика
    Приятные саундтреки а также замечательное сочетание как 1.6 и Source. Если вам понравился любой из этих игр, или если вы ищете более продвинутые, командный шутер, это может(должно) быть.
    Это просто офигенная игра)
    Отличная графика
    Приятные саундтреки
    а также замечательное сочетание как 1.6 и Source. Если вам понравился любой из этих игр, или если вы ищете более продвинутые, командный шутер, это может(должно) быть.
  14. Jun 3, 2016
    7
    Ничего нового. Просто тупо переиздали всё под обновленный движок Source. Игра почти ничем не отличается от CSS. Очень слабо для современных шутеров. Кейсы - трата денег впустую. Единственный плюс - игра стала реальной киберспортивной дисциплиной.Ничего нового. Просто тупо переиздали всё под обновленный движок Source. Игра почти ничем не отличается от CSS. Очень слабо для современных шутеров. Кейсы - трата денег впустую. Единственный плюс - игра стала реальной киберспортивной дисциплиной.
  15. May 31, 2016
    6
    The game is fun to play for a short period of time and does have a lot to offer, but it's a money grab as there's tons of ways Valve tries to get money from you in this game.

    Besides that, it's still a good game.
  16. May 29, 2016
    0
    Cs go is very bad game. Cases are only for money. Graphic is poor. Many idiots on Youtube think this game is funny and they do opening with are boring.
  17. May 24, 2016
    6
    Good Game but bad Anti-Cheat. Community Based Ban System (Overwatch), banned people for no Reason. Had to buy a 2nd Copy since i got banned for no Reason by Overwatch. But the Game only gets it's Players because of the fcking Crates and Skins. And the fgt eSport People. Kinda sad.
  18. May 20, 2016
    3
    CS:GO - это устаревший продукт, предназначенный для безвкусных людей уставших от дотки или от старой версии cs(ненужного мусора).
    Игра даже на момент выхода(2012) была уже устаревшим, ненужным кусков кала. Убогая система стрельбы, попаданий, оставшейся со своей первой версией. Даже добавление нового оружия, снаряжения вообще не спасают положения. Рассчитана для глубокого онанирования.
    CS:GO - это устаревший продукт, предназначенный для безвкусных людей уставших от дотки или от старой версии cs(ненужного мусора).
    Игра даже на момент выхода(2012) была уже устаревшим, ненужным кусков кала. Убогая система стрельбы, попаданий, оставшейся со своей первой версией. Даже добавление нового оружия, снаряжения вообще не спасают положения. Рассчитана для глубокого онанирования. Приобрела популярность за счёт системы выкачки денег из игроков (имею ввиду: дроп вещей из сундуков с оружиями или в конце игровой сессии).
    Продавать её за деньги полный идеотизм. Рекомендую её для людей любящих обмазываться экскрементами.
    P.S И да, я сильвер не умеющий играть.
    Expand
  19. May 20, 2016
    9
    Amazing mix between Competitive and Graphics and New Maps. This game is simply wonderfull to me, i areadly have 108 Hours played. It's fun to play with friends. But sometimes frustating when I see a hacker, but it's rare.
  20. May 19, 2016
    0
    The game is only half complete. I will speak from a casual and competitive side of the game.

    First the casual side. The game was suppose to come out with a zombie mode. They decided to early release the game and put in zombie mode later. The lack of flashlight. The lack of tagging/flinching makes newbie/casual players unable to out smart a professional gamer with perfect aim. This
    The game is only half complete. I will speak from a casual and competitive side of the game.

    First the casual side. The game was suppose to come out with a zombie mode. They decided to early release the game and put in zombie mode later. The lack of flashlight. The lack of tagging/flinching makes newbie/casual players unable to out smart a professional gamer with perfect aim. This results in a game where aim > placement, position, and strategy.

    The competitive side. The game sound is impossible to pinpoint exact player location. The lack of tagging and flinching. The money reward is messed up. $900 per p90/shotgun kill. Only receiving $50 for awp kills.

    Overall a lot of the community was ignored on the forum. They pushed a game out that wasn't complete. A huge disappointment for a 1.6 player. The game is still definitely an improvement over source
    Expand
  21. May 16, 2016
    0
    Cheaters, terrible servers (EU players forced to play with Russians etc.) and overall a pretty mediocre shooter game. You would expect better from Valve.
  22. May 11, 2016
    8
    cs:go is a complicated and skill based game,you will not get good at the game unless you spend time on it.However if you like Call Of Duty you will not like cs because it is a tactical,team based game.The competitive mode is awesome and if you try hard enough you just might be a professional global elite player
  23. May 8, 2016
    10
    good game but hackers.... hackers destroying this game. i remember source and cs 1.6 its my favorite fps games but on cs 1.6 sile have hackers too much.
  24. May 1, 2016
    10
    best game ever dbdbdfgbsdbds
  25. Apr 29, 2016
    10
    It's freaking CS:GO.. best since CS 1.6. Like most online games there are plenty of aholes and hackers, but it's worth it.
    Buy it and get good or get pwned scrub.
  26. Apr 18, 2016
    9
    One of the harder games to review, but overall I highly enjoyed this game and played for many hours, and I'm not even a fan of online FPS games. There are some little improvements that could be placed and problems that could be fixed, which are more technical like hackers and gun physics. Otherwise this game is such a great tactical shooter, with so much communication involved withOne of the harder games to review, but overall I highly enjoyed this game and played for many hours, and I'm not even a fan of online FPS games. There are some little improvements that could be placed and problems that could be fixed, which are more technical like hackers and gun physics. Otherwise this game is such a great tactical shooter, with so much communication involved with teammates and strategy especially in higher levels of gameplay. Skill is needed to be able to aim accurately, and my favorite mechanic of this game is spraying. Valve made this game less gunning and more aiming, which I really like. One of the best competitive games I'll be playing in a while with a higher learning curve than other FPS games. When you become a good player it feels so satisfying to destroy. Expand
  27. Apr 17, 2016
    9
    Es un juego bastante bueno y adictivo. Además es muy retador y provoca que quieras jugar más.
    Sinceramente, uno de los mejores FPS del mercado.
    Aun que, de ves en cuando, hay uno que otro troll, que sólo hace perder la partida; principalmente en partidas competitivas.
    Pero de ahí en adelante, todo depende de tu habilidad para llegar a matar mucho.
  28. Apr 14, 2016
    7
    I dont know about Xbox 360 and PS3 have CS GO . Many weapons . Many cheaters and there are not banyat , this is minus . In CS GO is terrible graphics for 2012 , but this game much better than Warface . CS GO is not suck and terrible game , but Warface terrible and suck game . CS GO is normal game . 7/10 .
  29. Apr 11, 2016
    0
    watch gay porn or play cs go? 0~o (veryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryvery bad game)
  30. Apr 5, 2016
    9
    Talk about improvement. CS:GO is by far one of the best team-based multiplayer shooters out there with almost perfect controls, graphics, classic shooting game play. Plus, it's not so resource-demanding; even some low-spec units can run this on a satisfying performance.
  31. Apr 3, 2016
    10
    Oh my goodnes this is what an mlg game should be it is good in everything get rekt noscope 360 ace mlg illuminati confirmed omg so cool wow i have played 200hours
  32. Mar 30, 2016
    0
    Counter-Strike USED to be a great game, then they released CS:GO. They took everything in CS that was bad and made it worse, then added more COD **** Rather than improve on the good things that made CS the top FPS for years, they took all the bad things and made them worse, then built around that. Don't waste any time on this piece of **** A real stain on Valve's record. Sad to see theCounter-Strike USED to be a great game, then they released CS:GO. They took everything in CS that was bad and made it worse, then added more COD **** Rather than improve on the good things that made CS the top FPS for years, they took all the bad things and made them worse, then built around that. Don't waste any time on this piece of **** A real stain on Valve's record. Sad to see the once undisputed KING of FPS games fall so far from glory. Expand
  33. Mar 27, 2016
    4
    Basically everything I dislike from a shooter. Very few movement (staying next to a box for 10 hours), a shop-based weapon system, and a terrible match-making, I understand it's a team-game but the balance in the teams is just terrible and the game is ultra-boring after a while, both because they never make maps rotations and because the game is just simply bad.
  34. Mar 24, 2016
    0
    The game is well made but is filled with hacker,smurfs, leavers, and griefers that make the game unplayable. You can expect more then Half your matches to have a hacker and the rest to have a leaver or a smurf. Save your money.
  35. Mar 5, 2016
    10
    i spent a big amount of my time in this awesome game, its perfekly working, there are no technical problems.
    The graphic of the viewmodels is very good. the maps arent so good because there are old, but they will be updated in the next time. So BUY it. Its AWESOME
  36. Mar 5, 2016
    9
    Counter Strike:Global Offensive is not like any FPS. It is never boring and even though repetitive still fun with the countless of modes. But the only problem I realized is that it isint for beginners because everybody is strong and will sniper you down but time will let you practice.
  37. Feb 27, 2016
    4
    I know my review is maybe not the most helpful review on this page but i wanted to say this.
    This game is one of the most overrated games I've seen in years!! Almost every account on steam have it!
    It's only a FPS with good graphics and almost everybody likes it, talks about it. It is so annoying!
  38. Feb 25, 2016
    0
    This is honestly one of the worst games I have ever played. Every single game is the same, the community is **** it's full of hackers... If valve just took just a little bit of the money they got from milking this game and actually tried to make it better, it would be something, but... Not gonna happen! It pretty much is a ****tier version of Call Of Duty.
  39. Feb 22, 2016
    0
    My review for CS:GO will be mainly for the veterans of the Counter-Strike serie, which are cannot decide whether to play or not a new game.

    So what are interesting and new in CS:GO ??? “Realism”: - When pistols 300 and 500 coins price (P250 and Five-seven) instantly kills man with helmet and armor at close range with a single bullet head shot, and a device price 3100 (M4) does not
    My review for CS:GO will be mainly for the veterans of the Counter-Strike serie, which are cannot decide whether to play or not a new game.

    So what are interesting and new in CS:GO ???
    “Realism”:
    - When pistols 300 and 500 coins price (P250 and Five-seven) instantly kills man with helmet and armor at close range with a single bullet head shot, and a device price 3100 (M4) does not kills man with helmet and armor at any distance with head shot.

    - Snipers with SSG 08 kills enemy in jump (!) with a sniper rifle (!!). And it's not a luck / random - this is the norm in the CS:GO.

    - Snipers with the AWP that can walk in different directions with 8 kilo rifle with active scope and make kills. This is the norm in the CS:GO. At some 5x5 games number of AWP is 3 or 4 in team. (VALVE ignore players request make AWP like in 1.6 version).

    - Some "brilliant mind" in VALVE decides add to balanced CS game ... revolver what has same damage like AWP. About 3 years passed from creation, VALVE dont understand, that CS is not just a first person shooter like Half - Life, this a balanced tactic game.

    - Shooting in the game is completely different from version 1.6. Greatly simplified shoot from AWP. Greatly had reduced the accuracy of the AK-47, M4. Similar to the parameters M4 from 1.6 became M4A1-S added later, with even then it fixed by removing the damage. In CS:GO combat is now spray control from both sides, as at amateur and at pro levels.
    The question arises - why not just transfer the weapons and they parameters from 1.6 to CS:GO???

    - Armor piercing .... not bullets, in CS:GO we have armor piercing guns)

    Game “drop” and “funny” crates
    - When you play 1300 hours 10-15$ price game and had only consumer and industrial drop items. ONLY. In free to play Dota 2 drop any types of items. Before summer 2015 patch if you played many time, sometimes you may had 1 or 2 drop every day and many crates. But in summer 2015 some “genius” in VALVE decide to “improve” in CS:GO "funny" patch: now NO MATTER how many you play: 5 or 125 hours per week – all players have fixed drop – 1 gun skin, and 3-4 crates per week.
    In all different games are bonuses for players who play many time. CS:GO unique game where NO MATTER how many time players spend in game for items drop.

    - When you open 300 crates, and find ... 1 knife.

    “Progressive” rank system at 5x5 mod.
    - Nobody knows how it work)
    - You with friend bought CS:GO and decide to play 5x5 mod together? Don't hurry: if you have more higher rank that you friend has, you and friend ... can not play together, only 5 man can play having different ranks. If you do not have 5 players - you may never play together. CS:GO is unique game - if you bought game, not a fact, that you will play together 5x5 mod.
    - This system creates a people who really make CS:GO game ugly:
    -guys after account rank boosting (they pay to other player, and he boost rank)
    Guys after account rank boosting quite easy to calculate: for example, while playing kid with rank master guardian elite voice the kid 10 years old asks "guys what is “eco round?”"; when the guy with the rank gold nova master plays ONLY PP Bizon /no armor; when a person with a rank legendary eagle playing with the same ranks as he has finished 0/2/24. How many games have been marred by such friends "after the boost" is not counted.
    - "smurf" - man who has a high rank, and creates a new account for fun/after the ban or for account rank boosting for other player)
    Of course there will be little pleasant when the map where plays silver rank players comes Smurf with real rank legendary eagle, especially for the team against whom it came. The most interesting is that the account boosting is quite a legitimate thing. Nobody cares that it may spoil the game for many people.

    For these problems has only one simple solution – hide the rank, for only game system can check you rank. Smurfs and guys after account boost will disappear forever. I don't believe that VALVE can not make this simple solutions since 2012.

    "Super" anti cheat protects all VALVE servers))
    - ban cheaters after... 2-3 months game. (or don't ban in general)
    - VALVE agree that they have a useless anti cheat, and created Overwatch - option, where any player after 150 wins at 5x5 mod can "judge" cheaters. They don't create new normal anti cheat, they decide transmit all responsibility fight with cheaters on to players. Other VALVE “great” idea.

    Awful game optimization. Don't be surprised, when you play Battlefield 4 in ultra quality graphics without any lags, but when You playing CS:GO in low quality graphics - game lags/ has freeze.
    Awful CS:GO official VALVE servers. Veterans of the CS serie do not need to tell what it means to play on the server where tickrate, updaterate, cmdrate is 64.

    "friendly" CS:GO community.
    - you play "5x5" mod. Taking first place with 4 russians in team all time uses foul language (want report them for this? no sense, because VALVE don't ban players for use foul language), and at last win round they....kick you.
    - kids screaming at microphone like a group of baboons.

    In summary we can say that the new game in the series has turned out an extraordinary, with its pluses and GREAT minuses. 100% i can say, if i knew all those minuses before start playing CS:GO , i never started play CS:GO. CS:GO - really worst game at all serie.

    Play CS:GO if you want spend some time playing with friends 5x5 just for fun.
    Play CS:GO if you don't upsets when you will be killed in the pit by jumping sniper from A plant (dust2 map).
    Play CS:GO if you don't upsets any game results.
    Play CS:GO if you don't care about awful game community. Play CS:GO if you don't care about game realism. Play CS:GO if you don't care about weapon skins and game items drop. Play CS:GO if you don't upsets cheaters playing versus you. 0/10
    Expand
  40. Feb 10, 2016
    9
    Counter-strike Global offensive The winter update
    Pros:Cs:go one of my favorite games, and the winter update the huge mistake(in my opinion), not all bad of course there were some good things like the r8 revolver, the updated graphics and the patch that came after to fix everything up.
    Cons:I have to say it though even with all that good stuff, it still wasn't that good of an update I
    Counter-strike Global offensive The winter update
    Pros:Cs:go one of my favorite games, and the winter update the huge mistake(in my opinion), not all bad of course there were some good things like the r8 revolver, the updated graphics and the patch that came after to fix everything up.
    Cons:I have to say it though even with all that good stuff, it still wasn't that good of an update I mean they brought in the over powered r8, they messed with my favorite guns spray pattern (where the bullets land if you fire more than once) and shortly followed ranking system reset(not literally but pretty much).
    My experience:Roughly dec. 11 2015. I was just playing the game just like I usually do just playing with my friends when, bam we were hit with the update, and at the start we were all excited and stuff. When we realized what was going to happen, it was too late. After reading seeing what was going to happen to our favorite weapon the m4a1-s we were discussing but we didn't stop playing.
    Continued:So the first and second day of the update left the game broke with the r8 revolver, it was just to OP. But soon just about the 14th they fixed it, and balance was somewhat returned, other than the fact that valve still had the spray changes and hadn't fixed the voice chat. After that not much else important had happened.
    Ending:An overall conclusion as it stands now after the winter update is, it’s pretty good there’s still a problem or two, but that's to be expected.
    Expand
  41. Jan 31, 2016
    8
    Great game, challenging, there are many things to master which makes it a hard game, its well worth around 20$ because you will probably play it a lot more than those other FPS which get boring after a summer. CS:GO has all you ask for. It is a skilled based game, but the bad point is that Valve (developpers) should follow a lot more what the community asks for, but again other fps almostGreat game, challenging, there are many things to master which makes it a hard game, its well worth around 20$ because you will probably play it a lot more than those other FPS which get boring after a summer. CS:GO has all you ask for. It is a skilled based game, but the bad point is that Valve (developpers) should follow a lot more what the community asks for, but again other fps almost never follow what the community asks for. 8/10 Expand
  42. Jan 24, 2016
    4
    Everything about this game is mediocre. The gameplay, the amount of new content, the graphics. Everything.

    The gameplay is broken and boring. There is no skill involved whatsoever. There are no special tactics or anything. You either turn left or turn right. You either fire first or you don't. You either get a headshot or you don't. Speaking of headshots, it's completely random where
    Everything about this game is mediocre. The gameplay, the amount of new content, the graphics. Everything.

    The gameplay is broken and boring. There is no skill involved whatsoever. There are no special tactics or anything. You either turn left or turn right. You either fire first or you don't. You either get a headshot or you don't. Speaking of headshots, it's completely random where your bullets go, as the recoil is horribly designed. Even if your crosshair is perfectly centered on someone, even if they aren't moving, even if you aren't moving, even if there isn't ANY reason for you to miss, your bullet DODGES a foot to the left, right, or ANYWHERE you weren't aiming. Good gosh, I found I got more headshots by aiming at a person's CHEST than actually aiming at their HEAD. THIS MAKES NO SENSE.

    There is a serious lack of new content. It's basically a modded CS:S. There is only a handful of new weapons and maps.

    And now, the graphics. The graphics are simply terrible. The game looks 10 years old. The animations look stupid, the textures are low-res, and the lighting, oh the terrible lighting; all the maps look completely dull because of it. Almost all shadows have the same boring shade of grey. It's as if someone forgot to add proper lighting to most areas. Maps like cs_militia arguably look worse than they did in CS:S, back in 2004.

    The sound design is odd. For some reason, they've mixed the low quality weapon sounds from the previous games with new, high quality sounds. The result does not sound realistic, or appealing.

    The 'having your knife out makes you run faster' thing is really stupid.

    Oh, and one last thing: Why is there an in-game marketplace where you can spend REAL MONEY on weapon skins? Are you telling me they spent time on making cosmetic items so that they could charge cash for them, instead of, oh I don't know, making a decent game? There are items that cost hundreds of dollars, They don't even do anything to affect gameplay, they're just for looks. This is not a F2P game. It costs $15, and they seriously charge extra money for lame weapon skins.

    Despite the above, the game can (sometimes) still be fun. It's just an overall mediocre game. It really isn't worth $15, so wait for a sale if you buy it at all.
    Expand
  43. Jan 21, 2016
    10
    An amazing tactical shooter that takes advantage of its realism to make a lot of the game fun and fair. It requires a non-demanding PC so if you do decide to play it on a laptop you are more than likely to have it perform well, as source engine is amazing and with the release of source 2 round the corner, it will hopefully beat the amazing heights it has already set.

    The game consists
    An amazing tactical shooter that takes advantage of its realism to make a lot of the game fun and fair. It requires a non-demanding PC so if you do decide to play it on a laptop you are more than likely to have it perform well, as source engine is amazing and with the release of source 2 round the corner, it will hopefully beat the amazing heights it has already set.

    The game consists of a couple games officially run by Valve: arms race, demolition, deathmatch, bomb scenario and hostage rescue. Its small amount of games help keep a healthy income of players searching for maps however, this doesn't mean that the games stop there because there are a lot of fan made games like surfing of deathrun.

    The only downside I have discovered is its cases that slowly drain away your money in hopes of getting a 'red' or a 'knife'.

    Putting all that aside I can't help but have fun with this game with its competitive but also casual nature. I give this a 10 not perfect but it sure comes close and definitely my second favorite 'FPS' next to Team Fortress 2!
    Expand
  44. Jan 16, 2016
    10
    Absolutely amazing, extremely competitive, a great community and lots of community run, custom servers which enhance the game experience. Mods for CSS are actual gamemodes in CSGO.
  45. Jan 15, 2016
    0
    Nothing new ... new updates coming only to spend more money and more money on skins... same maps from cs 1.6 ... This game suffers from a few fatal flaws.
  46. Jan 14, 2016
    7
    counter strike global offensive still play like CS 1.6 , i still enjoy the game from time to time. but i feel the game is little out dated and i hope we get something different in the future
  47. Jan 8, 2016
    8
    death match and arms race is enjoyable and they become you less stressful.                                                                                                             .
  48. Jan 6, 2016
    0
    Without stupid micro transactions and other things (like CoD kill cam) will be this game so great, but its not. I played it when there were no micro transactions and the game was so cool, but now, most of people playing it only because the not-making-sense skins.
  49. Jan 1, 2016
    6
    This game is not bad, not at all. I love this game and have over 300 hours clocked in, and plan on having a lot more. However, there are so many negatives that it is a 6/10 at best.
    I decided to only focus on the negatives, as the positives are easy to see.
    1. The community sucks. There are so many salty people, that it's ridiculous. I can't believe this 3 year old game has more kids in
    This game is not bad, not at all. I love this game and have over 300 hours clocked in, and plan on having a lot more. However, there are so many negatives that it is a 6/10 at best.
    I decided to only focus on the negatives, as the positives are easy to see.
    1. The community sucks. There are so many salty people, that it's ridiculous. I can't believe this 3 year old game has more kids in this than when I played Destiny, a T-Rated game where 12 year olds would be allowed to play.
    2. Micro-transactions. I do not give a **** that they are optional. If they are there, like in KF2 and Other games that you need to buy, it's a ****ing negative.
    3. No story at all. The only story is that there are terrorists trying to plant a bomb, so the counter-terrorists need to stop it. NOTHING ELSE. If we **** on Battlefront for this, than do it more for CS: GO.
    4. Bots are ****ing idiots. Even on Hard, the bots are ****ing silver elites at best. However, advanced bots are ****ing impossible. They literally cheat to win.
    5. SO MANY ****ING BUGS. Instead of Valve, a billion dollar company, focusing on fixing the game flaws, they focus on making cases. The only bugs they fix are the ones that are useless that only 1 person noticed.

    I love CS: GO and do recommend buying it, but valve NEEDS to fix it. Until then, it's Early Access.
    Expand
  50. Dec 31, 2015
    9
    Awesome! You can play competitive 5v5 with the matchmaking system, and try to rank up. Has to be the most competitive game ever. I take off 1 point because the developers made it so you have to play a few days of casual before you can play competitive, and also if you disconnect or go AFK you can actually get a 1 week ban. Once you get the 1 week ban... in the future you will also getAwesome! You can play competitive 5v5 with the matchmaking system, and try to rank up. Has to be the most competitive game ever. I take off 1 point because the developers made it so you have to play a few days of casual before you can play competitive, and also if you disconnect or go AFK you can actually get a 1 week ban. Once you get the 1 week ban... in the future you will also get another 1 week ban if your team trolls kick you Expand
  51. Dec 26, 2015
    9
    There's no worlds which could describe how I love this game. As a kid I always loved 1.6. GO didn't change my attitude to CS. This game is masterpiece in my option. Great competitive mode, a lot of community servers, many tactical ways to win game make this game awesome. Sadly the community isn't as good as it was in 1.6 - too many kids, too many Russians, Poles etc. And also new rankThere's no worlds which could describe how I love this game. As a kid I always loved 1.6. GO didn't change my attitude to CS. This game is masterpiece in my option. Great competitive mode, a lot of community servers, many tactical ways to win game make this game awesome. Sadly the community isn't as good as it was in 1.6 - too many kids, too many Russians, Poles etc. And also new rank system - it's really bad now. Expand
  52. Dec 20, 2015
    10
    This game is so competitive. This sport takes $15 bucks to play but if you want to play the game properly it'll take 16 years to master, this is the one stop shop for the PC Master Race when looking for a Multi-Player First Person Shooters.
  53. Dec 20, 2015
    9
    CS:GO is an amazing first person shooter that is known as one of the best competitive shooters. It lived up to the expectations i had of it. I personally love it because it has almost no RNG, so you need to train to play CS:GO and each time you get better, you play against better opponents which makes it fun.
  54. Dec 20, 2015
    9
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  55. Dec 18, 2015
    10
    GO is really a masterpiece. Same game, lots of great improvments. The only bad things are cheaters and russians, but damn I won't let them spoil my best game.
  56. Dec 14, 2015
    9
    Every game needs a gimmick. Some, like call of duty, have none. This game's gimmick is super realistic gameplay and physics that make you say DAYUM SON. I have no problem running this on my computer, and the graphics are great.
  57. Dec 13, 2015
    9
    So essentially this game is one of the best shooters out there, you have many game modes that are fun, have a funny community and even have skilled players who can help you. This isn't just a shooter game fun community servers have little mini-games. Fun community mods my personal favorite being the Warcraft mod. The game doesn't just have game modes with many people, competitive a 5v5So essentially this game is one of the best shooters out there, you have many game modes that are fun, have a funny community and even have skilled players who can help you. This isn't just a shooter game fun community servers have little mini-games. Fun community mods my personal favorite being the Warcraft mod. The game doesn't just have game modes with many people, competitive a 5v5 teamwork required mode, where you can't just rush your enemies you have to play strategically and try hard. This is a fun game to play with your friends but the reason I did not give this a 10 is because how the ban system works. If you kick a teammate who is killing your friends or just nearly killing them you might get a ban. I got 2 bans after 2 consecutive games and not to mention if you misclick with a gun at the beginning of a round you might get kicked and get a ban. But overall this game is fun and has me spending money to get skins. Expand
  58. Dec 11, 2015
    8
    I was banned by kikar a guy afk, then he came back and played the first match was afk 2 more matches pq should be with lag why he did not leave the base. When I finished the match ban took 7 days cuz kikei it. Q I want to solve it for it was not just my ban.
  59. Dec 10, 2015
    1
    Игра была очень хорошей, но тут кокому-то дауну взбрело в голову добавить R8, я играл в нее с удовольствием, а теперь я испытываю даже ужас перед каждой игрой, будут ли эти револьверы у моих тиммейтов или у противоположной тимы. Спасибо Valve за такой апдейт! Кажется, что кто-то забыл про 1.6, cz, Source и добавил очередное ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥, благодаря которому можно срубить еще бабла илиИгра была очень хорошей, но тут кокому-то дауну взбрело в голову добавить R8, я играл в нее с удовольствием, а теперь я испытываю даже ужас перед каждой игрой, будут ли эти револьверы у моих тиммейтов или у противоположной тимы. Спасибо Valve за такой апдейт! Кажется, что кто-то забыл про 1.6, cz, Source и добавил очередное ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥, благодаря которому можно срубить еще бабла или потерять убыток в несколько сотен тысяч долларов. Разумный человек, который хоть раз играл в предыдущие версии игры не купит Counter-Strike Global Offensive только из-за одного R8, потому что этот пистолет портит всю серию игр, а от этого он не будет покупать скины на оружие, кейсы, ключи, наклейки на которых компания прилично зарабатывает. Одним словом "RIP". Expand
  60. Dec 10, 2015
    0
    If you're looking for a relaxed casual game with revolvers this is the game for you, but if you want a no **** kind of game that provides you with an challenge you better hold out for something more challenging like CoD.

    I R8 it 1/10 would alt tab out of this game again. WARNING alt tabbing is some strange magic that removes smokes, so that everyone is able to play with smokehack
    If you're looking for a relaxed casual game with revolvers this is the game for you, but if you want a no **** kind of game that provides you with an challenge you better hold out for something more challenging like CoD.

    I R8 it 1/10 would alt tab out of this game again. WARNING alt tabbing is some strange magic that removes smokes, so that everyone is able to play with smokehack without being at risk of being VAC:ed (rumors has it that ALT tabbing + tapping the bomb code will enable a built in aimbot after december 24th)
    Expand
  61. Dec 9, 2015
    0
    THey have completely ruined this game with recent patches, now it is too similar to CoD... This was a game that used to be completely about skill and not about running and gunning, however they've completely changed that.
  62. Dec 9, 2015
    1
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ VOLVO, ROLLBACK PATCH! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ
  63. Dec 9, 2015
    0
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ remove revolver
    Expand
  64. Dec 9, 2015
    0
    Recent update goes against the spirit of the franchise and ruins the game.

    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give BALANCE ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give BALANCE ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give BALANCE ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give BALANCE ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give BALANCE ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give BALANCE ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give BALANCE ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give BALANCE
  65. Dec 8, 2015
    10
    I played CS 1.6 and Source for almost 10 years, and with that in mind, I think CS: GO is a great continuation for the franchise. Sure, the game had a very rocky start and in the first 1-2 years it struggled to gain a large player base, but it is in a very good state right now. CS:GO has brought counterstrike back to its reigning spot as the #1 esport FPS.
  66. Dec 7, 2015
    0
    Few things I like in csgo are match making system, grenades and ingame items. Since CZ including there has been no good cs versions. CS:Source and CS:GO is too detailed and ingame feel is awkward. If I would want to play realistic shooters I would go for COD, BF. CS 1.6 is not realistic, it doesn't have realistic graphics, maps are not covered with lots of unnecessary stuff and feel to itFew things I like in csgo are match making system, grenades and ingame items. Since CZ including there has been no good cs versions. CS:Source and CS:GO is too detailed and ingame feel is awkward. If I would want to play realistic shooters I would go for COD, BF. CS 1.6 is not realistic, it doesn't have realistic graphics, maps are not covered with lots of unnecessary stuff and feel to it is fast, simple and smooth. I actually regret buying CS:GO even it was on sale. I suggest VALVE to update 1.6. CS became popular for reasons that it was simple and a bit unrealistic - where you could learn movement, bhop, strafes, double duck, etc. In csgo its pretty much jump, duck, strafe, point and shoot. Even shooting is broken. In old engine you could feel when you hit your enemy. Now you can aim and shoot in the face with no damage. It feels like you throw apples at them. Same for he gren. I hate this game. Never will recomend it to anyone! Expand
  67. Dec 2, 2015
    0
    This game would be good if body shots actually could kill someone in less then 3 clips. I mean really using an AK and put a full clip worth of rounds into an enemy and you have to reload just to dump more into them before they die is very lame. You most likely won't get the chance to pump more rounds into them. If you don't get a head shot you lose. Simple as that with this game. So if youThis game would be good if body shots actually could kill someone in less then 3 clips. I mean really using an AK and put a full clip worth of rounds into an enemy and you have to reload just to dump more into them before they die is very lame. You most likely won't get the chance to pump more rounds into them. If you don't get a head shot you lose. Simple as that with this game. So if you are not good at head shots... Don't waste your money on this game. Head shots or game over. Expand
  68. Dec 1, 2015
    3
    i try this game but i dont like it because when you die you must waiting to long.
    ....................................................................
  69. Nov 28, 2015
    9
    This game deserves a 10, I love the way weapons work, spray patterns, spam areas, and much more. There are so many angles of play and so many types of players. The community gamemodes add so much variety to the game and I love mods. The game is extremely balanced and requires no purchasable content that give you an advantage. The customization is excellent, with crosshairs that fillThis game deserves a 10, I love the way weapons work, spray patterns, spam areas, and much more. There are so many angles of play and so many types of players. The community gamemodes add so much variety to the game and I love mods. The game is extremely balanced and requires no purchasable content that give you an advantage. The customization is excellent, with crosshairs that fill up your whole screen, to a viewmodel setting that makes it look like you are rubbing your face to your gun. It is easy to mute annoying people, (not that there are too many) and communication is seamless. If only in a competitive match, the bots would actually do what is told and not sabotage your match. Thats where I start with the cons.
    -CS:GO only supports 5.1 sorround while some other games support up to 7.1 sorround.
    -Bots are almost useless (I say almost because they sometimes stay in spawn and can be taken over if they survive)
    -spraying makes your screen shake, as well as sprays being very randomized. This is a good thing as well, discouraging players to spray.
    -taking silencer off of weapons has a negative effect to spray. (Still doesn't make much sense to me, but I keep the silencers on)
    -bhoping much more difficult.
    -cheaters
    -script cheaters
    -spray control macros/scripts
    Despite these cons, the game is so much fun and will give you at least five hundred hours of entertainment.
    Expand
  70. Nov 28, 2015
    5
    What can I say to CS:GO that not almost everybody knows...well, it now pushes one to purchase nonsense ingame weapons, which were for free at prior versions (as mods). But mainly CS:GO has a bad problem with cheaters, they are everywhere and it seems, that valve does not react as they could.
  71. Nov 28, 2015
    10
    Луджея игра играл понравилась 33333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333
  72. Nov 24, 2015
    8
    A truely great experience for players to encounter after the original 1.6 & Source, along with inpecable graphics. A game that gun-lovers would die for.

    Graphics: 9/10
    Sound effects: 8/10
    Game-mode: 7/10
    Online server: 9/10
  73. Nov 21, 2015
    6
    The hitboxes and the way the weapons shoots now makes the game boring for me. Its more battlefield like now, and I dont like that. Maybe its more realistic, but for me a game should not be realistic to be good. I prefer Cs:s and global offensive is no improvement for me.
  74. Nov 17, 2015
    9
    This game is superb. Valve has listened to the fans complaints about how CS:Source modified the basic game-play of Counter-Strike and made this version a way more similar to CS:1.6. However audio could be better, a lot of times you think your opponent is to the left when he is at your back right side. I've played CS since 1.6. Source was a decent game without regards to the mechanics ofThis game is superb. Valve has listened to the fans complaints about how CS:Source modified the basic game-play of Counter-Strike and made this version a way more similar to CS:1.6. However audio could be better, a lot of times you think your opponent is to the left when he is at your back right side. I've played CS since 1.6. Source was a decent game without regards to the mechanics of combat.. Valve hit the nail on the head this time around. Couldn't recommend the game more. Expand
  75. Nov 15, 2015
    9
    This is a great game and can last for years. Ignore all the reviews talking about cheaters because this game has just as many cheaters as any other game out there, if not less. They complain about that because Counter-Strike is a hard game. It takes a lot of practice and commitment to play. Meaning if you are new, you are going to get destroyed in-game multiplayer. Cheaters are taken veryThis is a great game and can last for years. Ignore all the reviews talking about cheaters because this game has just as many cheaters as any other game out there, if not less. They complain about that because Counter-Strike is a hard game. It takes a lot of practice and commitment to play. Meaning if you are new, you are going to get destroyed in-game multiplayer. Cheaters are taken very seriously, and will be banned from the servers forever after reported. This is a very competitive game, and if you're not up for a very challenging journey, then this is not the game for you. Expand
  76. Nov 15, 2015
    10
    man super a game man vuhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
  77. Nov 7, 2015
    5
    I don't know what they did to this game, but since I played it at launch, I don't know why they changed it. They had a really good arena shooter that was far more superior than call of duty, battlefield, or anything at the time. The gun accuracy was changed to not even conform to the crosshair's positioning. With the addition of stickers, custom skinnned guns, operations, and theI don't know what they did to this game, but since I played it at launch, I don't know why they changed it. They had a really good arena shooter that was far more superior than call of duty, battlefield, or anything at the time. The gun accuracy was changed to not even conform to the crosshair's positioning. With the addition of stickers, custom skinnned guns, operations, and the competitive scene on this game widening, this turned from good arena shooter with a very cheap price, to a microtransaction money provider and popularity gainer for valve. This isn't a game for the casual gamer. Expand
  78. Oct 30, 2015
    9
    Melhor FPS que já joguei, sem dúvidas. Mas ainda arrisco dizer que o sistema VAC tá muito ruim, tem vários hackers, fora que a conexão com o server que a Valve tem é uma porquice. Vou dar um 9, se não fosse pelos erros aí seria 10/10.
  79. sng
    Oct 25, 2015
    0
    Broken hitboxes and broken hitreg skin simulator. Devs push new changes without testing ever and bugs / broken balance changes are left there for weeks or months at a time.
  80. Oct 21, 2015
    6
    The bad:

    This game will try to suck the money out of you. With its useless cases and skins that people seems to cringe about to the point where there starts to become $1000 skins. A virtual item we're talking about.
    This game would be so much better if it didn't have those cursed skins.

    The good:

    The game is pretty fun once you know how to play.
  81. Oct 21, 2015
    9
    This game is really good and the graphics are okey but that is not what maters in this game. I LOVE the game play! You really have to lay down time in to this game if you want to be good at it. It's a big gap betwen the low rank and the high ranks which is a good thing. you can really play on your level.

    pros and cons! PROS good game play addictive competitive CONS Russians
    This game is really good and the graphics are okey but that is not what maters in this game. I LOVE the game play! You really have to lay down time in to this game if you want to be good at it. It's a big gap betwen the low rank and the high ranks which is a good thing. you can really play on your level.

    pros and cons!

    PROS
    good game play
    addictive
    competitive

    CONS
    Russians (if you play in EU)
    addictive
    time consuming
    Expand
  82. Oct 13, 2015
    2
    Can't recomend this if you live in europe. The game itself is one of the best counter strike games, but since the european servers are filled with 50% russians that speak in russian constantly on voice com, and if you show a sign of not being russian they kick you. This game really need some dedicated servers for the russians..

    So again, NOT recomended if you're playing in europe..
  83. Oct 6, 2015
    10
    BEST GAME EVER MADE!!! CSGO has the perfect balance of a shooter and a strategy game. You have to work as a team to defeat the enemy and also there are some great times to be had and memories to be made. It runs smoothly on an average PC there a many good game types such as Casual for the casual gamer, Competitive to show off your skill and also deathmatch, demolition (A mix of arm's raceBEST GAME EVER MADE!!! CSGO has the perfect balance of a shooter and a strategy game. You have to work as a team to defeat the enemy and also there are some great times to be had and memories to be made. It runs smoothly on an average PC there a many good game types such as Casual for the casual gamer, Competitive to show off your skill and also deathmatch, demolition (A mix of arm's race and casual) and the infamous arms race. This game is cheap also, only priced at £12. You play with players all around the world and meet new friends along your journey, also playing the game rewards you with ingame items every time you level up. I would reccomend this to anyone who enjoys FPS style games, also bringing in strategy aspects that other games are lacking in. Also you can show off your swag by getting skins for your weapons to look like a boss Expand
  84. Oct 3, 2015
    8
    Counter-Strike: Global Offensive is not a bad FPS, but it's not an amazing game either. Because strange enough, you will never find the reason to see this as the ultimately perfect sequel.
  85. Sep 27, 2015
    10
    Counter-Strike: Global Offensive is already running for three years, and it's fan base is still growing. It is a more challenging variant of the classic shooters like Call of Duty or Battlefield.
    It may lack gimmicks like dogs or perks or jets, but for competitive play, why would you need that?
    You don't get better by playing more and unlocking extra abilities. You get better because
    Counter-Strike: Global Offensive is already running for three years, and it's fan base is still growing. It is a more challenging variant of the classic shooters like Call of Duty or Battlefield.
    It may lack gimmicks like dogs or perks or jets, but for competitive play, why would you need that?
    You don't get better by playing more and unlocking extra abilities. You get better because your body gets better. Your reaction time, your game sense,...
    And this is what fascinates me.
    For the low price (14€, and during the steam sales 5€) it's definitely worth a shot.
    Constant updates and game balancing always keep the game at a healthy level of competitiveness and keep the fun up.
    In my opinion, CS appeals to both the casual player and the competitive player, having multiple game modes and an infinite amount of maps to choose from (considering that the players can create their own maps and game modes on the Steam Workshop) without ever having to pay extra. The only thing you can pay for are skins. Re-textured versions of the guns you already own. You don't have to have skins to play the game at all. But you will eventually get one skin. Then two. And then you strive for a knife. GabeN demands a Wallet Sacrifice.
    Expand
  86. Sep 18, 2015
    8
    This game is both fun and addicting at the same time. Very few problems when playing.

    The only thing that annoys me is the prices in the game. Almost $300 for a good knife, and keys are just way too expensive.

    But other than that, its a good game!
  87. Sep 18, 2015
    4
    This game is laggy and gets boring after a while that is why I dont like it. My friends convince me to get it but I dont want to waste 15 bucks on it.
  88. Sep 14, 2015
    3
    Cs:go is such a good game. The hit detection is great. The spawns are perfect and those maps. there all so good. The best part is the variety of game modes there is and if your board you can play the community servers which has more content then this game ever had.
  89. Sep 13, 2015
    7
    Counter-Strike is a highly competitive game, and GO takes the competition to a higher level by including a system of ranks and official matchmaking.
    It's a great FPS in terms of mechanics, tactic and with a high skill ceiling, where teamplay is a real key to winning.
    Unfortunately, the game suffers from a bad netcode, resulting in moving targets having their hitbox often stand something
    Counter-Strike is a highly competitive game, and GO takes the competition to a higher level by including a system of ranks and official matchmaking.
    It's a great FPS in terms of mechanics, tactic and with a high skill ceiling, where teamplay is a real key to winning.
    Unfortunately, the game suffers from a bad netcode, resulting in moving targets having their hitbox often stand something like 0,5 second behind their character model, bad hitboxes which, despise the fact they are rarely synchronized, are also bugged in many occasions ( ladders, crouch jumping, showing your back while crouching,... ), a terrible community, probably one of the most toxic in gaming and a cheating problem that the 11 year-old Source Engine doesn't help at all with. Not to mention Valve shamelessly abusing the weapon skin system and milking their players, these latter seemingly accepting whatever micro-payment they could throw at them.
    After 1000+hrs, I decided to stop as the better I aimed, the more the synchronization problems and randomness of the game became obvious, and I'm glad to finally let this community behind anyway.
    I'll continue playing it occasionnally with my friends, but I'll slow down from about 3 games per night to a game or two per weeks maybe, and I recommend you do the same, this game can easily become a waste of time and money.
    Expand
  90. Sep 13, 2015
    5
    I really wanted to love this game, but I simply can't. The community is terrible, the game is filled with bugs and glitches, some of these bugs even make the game unplayable. Most of these bugs and glitches have been around for months and still haven't been fixed. Game is full of cheaters and smurfers, and for some reason they thought it was a good idea to put a **** of rng into the game.I really wanted to love this game, but I simply can't. The community is terrible, the game is filled with bugs and glitches, some of these bugs even make the game unplayable. Most of these bugs and glitches have been around for months and still haven't been fixed. Game is full of cheaters and smurfers, and for some reason they thought it was a good idea to put a **** of rng into the game. Valve Anti Cheat is a total joke, and the hitreg is too. Source and 1.6 are a lot better, so there is very little reason to switch to cs:go beside the larger playerbase and the competitive gamemode. Expand
  91. Sep 12, 2015
    8
    Just played it for the first time and when maxed out it looks pretty good. Game play is smooth as silk and it felt a bit like playing Battlefield but different.
  92. Sep 7, 2015
    6
    In all honesty, CS:GO isn't that great a game. Yeah it can be fun, but thats what any shooter should be. I have played shooters for decades now among which also were CS 1.6 and CSS, so I have a big basis for comparison.
    CS:GO isn't perfect at all. It has one of the worst matchmaking systems I have ever seen with a skill discrepancy that is absolutely stupid some times. I myself got Master
    In all honesty, CS:GO isn't that great a game. Yeah it can be fun, but thats what any shooter should be. I have played shooters for decades now among which also were CS 1.6 and CSS, so I have a big basis for comparison.
    CS:GO isn't perfect at all. It has one of the worst matchmaking systems I have ever seen with a skill discrepancy that is absolutely stupid some times. I myself got Master Guardian Elite after 10 ranked games or so (and many many people calling me a smurf even though I am not even good) and even there, people play absolutely horrible sometimes and somtimes they carry your sorry ass. The skill range goes from people who seriously don't know that planting a bomb on a secured spot is a good thing to people that ace 2-4 times in a game. I literally had dudes my rank scoring 2 kills the entire game while the first one had almost 40. Its almost never a close game but a stomp in one direction. CS:GO even 3 years after release still has a lot of major bugs like your mouse dissapearing, your game just turning black, not responding, kicking you out of queue for no reason, hovering 15 meters in the air after spawn, I had them all. But ok that just happens, I can live with that. What I can't accept though is the incredibly weak anticheat and the fact that CS:GO basically offers almost nothing new. Its just CS, again. And what they added, they haven't even come up with themselves sometimes. Gungame and deathmatch were mods in CS before they were implemented officially as a "feature", and even then they didn't really add anything like sensible spawnpoints, as in every other shooter there is.
    The gameplay is as static as ever so if you are a person who likes movement based games where you have to aim while going fast, flying through the air, then this is not for you. The majority of the game consists of camping and watching one spot for what feels an eternity until finally you either rotate or someone sticks their head out.
    The competitive aspect of it is still fun, especially if you play with friends, but that doesn't excuse it from being a mediocre package and that most of the "features" added are things that should be there in the first place. I expect more from the richest gaming company in the world, that only releases 1 game every 3-4 for years.
    The community in CS:GO is the worst community I have ever witnessed. It amazes me. I played CSS where people liked to be generally toxic too but CS:GO tops it up a notch. Every single ranked game that you will not stomp (and even then) there will be one guy flaming the entire team, leaving or trolling or saying racist remarks (like **** Russians" , "Germans are always like blabla"). But I won't take this into account for the rating as every popular game that is competitive attracts aggressive teenage douchebags. I am just warning whoever might wanna play this game what he is up to.
    Expand
  93. Sep 7, 2015
    7
    Fairly good FPS game, it is moderately hard for beginners but once you get into the swing it is fun and enjoyable. The rank system is controlled and well made. What I find is the issue with Counterstrike is the fact that it isn't much different to all the other FPS games.
  94. Sep 7, 2015
    10
    This is a skill/teamwork based fps with a constantly growing community, a cheap game that offers you a hole deal, no dlc or things like that, the only think that you can pay for are weapon skins, which only affect the look of the weapon, nothing else, and apart of the oficial servers you have the comunity servers, where unofficial game-modes can be played, like surfing, bhop, mini-games, etc.
  95. Aug 29, 2015
    0
    Me gitanearon un cuchillo de 77 euros, me cago en su padre y en el creador de este puto juego de mierda.

    Y NO SOLO ESO, Uso UNA PUTA VEZ Wallhack y me banean de por vida, cuando un amigo mio los utilizo para subir de maestro elite de plata a nova 2. VALVe, Hidden Path, quien sea, ME CAGO EN VUESTROS PUTOS MUERTOS. POR CIERTO, ESPERAD, QUE ESTO NO ES TODO. No solo no me deja
    Me gitanearon un cuchillo de 77 euros, me cago en su padre y en el creador de este puto juego de mierda.

    Y NO SOLO ESO, Uso UNA PUTA VEZ Wallhack y me banean de por vida, cuando un amigo mio los utilizo para subir de maestro elite de plata a nova 2. VALVe, Hidden Path, quien sea, ME CAGO EN VUESTROS PUTOS MUERTOS.

    POR CIERTO, ESPERAD, QUE ESTO NO ES TODO. No solo no me deja intercambiar, SINO QUE TAMPOCO VENDER MIS PUTAS ARMAS, LAS CUAL HE PAGADO LEGALMENTE, CON MI PUTO DINERO. AHORA SI QUE ME CAGO DE VERDAD EN LOS CREADORES DE ESTE JUEGO, VAYANSE A LA MIERDA.
    Expand
  96. Aug 28, 2015
    1
    I rate this game 0 out of 10 and even this is too much.

    If you want a game of skills play Counter-strike 1.5/1.6. If you want a console port for casuals play CSGO. It's a skin grind simulator.
  97. Aug 19, 2015
    10
    e-Sports can't be rated. It's competitive so it shouldn't be compared to traditional games or what we expect from a video-game. Therefore it shouldn't be rated, you don't set a score for traditional sports like football or basketball too, so why would you rate e-Sports titles like this one? This game was never meant to be a single player game or beginner friendly. Unfortunely it is a teame-Sports can't be rated. It's competitive so it shouldn't be compared to traditional games or what we expect from a video-game. Therefore it shouldn't be rated, you don't set a score for traditional sports like football or basketball too, so why would you rate e-Sports titles like this one? This game was never meant to be a single player game or beginner friendly. Unfortunely it is a team based game, which means you either put in hard work, get better, work with your team and love it or you will fail, stagnate, curse your team and hate the game forever. Winning and losing is part of every Sport, but either way only happens with the team. Expand
  98. Jul 31, 2015
    9
    ok so alot of people ask me what shooters i like. is it call of duty no its a hipster trend do i like halo yeah i do but i hate having to pay for xbox live to play it or bothering my mom to pay for it that is. but back in 7th grade when i got a steam account and first played counter strike source i absolutely loved it i put in over 100 hours into it but it eventually just became hackerok so alot of people ask me what shooters i like. is it call of duty no its a hipster trend do i like halo yeah i do but i hate having to pay for xbox live to play it or bothering my mom to pay for it that is. but back in 7th grade when i got a steam account and first played counter strike source i absolutely loved it i put in over 100 hours into it but it eventually just became hacker the video game with no real matches. so when i had the chance to buy counter strike source i did get it and it was so good its what i loved about source with major graphic improvements better sound design and better menus making it easier to get in the kind of match i wanted to play. its really easy to practice now with better bots i can see my freinds list very easy and invite others to play with me. you can mute annoying homophobic 10 year olds and make it more for you and make it your experience! now the game modes are the same and some may find that a negative but i really liked how new it felt and those modes are death match casual and a few others that i dont play alot but there is more! custom load outs are now available and yes for those you mod there is so much for you here. and achievements are thankfully more difficult to get making them feel like achievements. if you haven't played counter strike in a while you will be reminded how hard it is sense 1 bullet can kill you but whats cool about all that is it makes it so much more satisfying when your just the king of the match destroying all competition. now there are some problems though no game is perfect and one thing i found that was a bit anoying was how leveling up takes way too long and its extremely annoying and one of the nice things about source was how buttery smooth it ran even on my pc witch was the opposite of a gaming pc and this game is gonna need some stronger silverware to play it as good. but none of that takes away to much of the experience and get this you earn these cards in the game that can be turned in to steam cash soyou can buy games on steam with it so its kind of like having a birthday all the time and even more so because the game has like this random chest sort of thing were you can get great guns even at a very low level so its got the excitement of deablo now. but you know this is the kind of online shooter i like the most its cheap and you will earn way more in the game then you pay so its an amazing value! counter strike GO gets a 9 out of ten. if it had some new modes and it was a bit better in the leveling up system it would be ten but its so good get a steam account and buy it now! Expand
  99. Jul 30, 2015
    9
    When you get a good team this game is the best! Unfortunately there are so many jerks out there or worse, trolls who ruin the game. The community can be so toxic at times. The trolls always come in pairs so not only is the game ruined but you can't vote them off. About 1 in 4 or 5 games aren't very fun because of people like this. but otherwise it is a fun fun game. the work they put intoWhen you get a good team this game is the best! Unfortunately there are so many jerks out there or worse, trolls who ruin the game. The community can be so toxic at times. The trolls always come in pairs so not only is the game ruined but you can't vote them off. About 1 in 4 or 5 games aren't very fun because of people like this. but otherwise it is a fun fun game. the work they put into the maps are satisfying Expand
  100. Jul 26, 2015
    6
    It's a competitive FPS game.
    The game looks fine for the year was released, the movement is fluid but the hit detection may be weird for players without experience. The game keep updating with operations and changes, the profesional world of this game is big and is getting bigger everytime.
    Hitbox are really really bad, but Valve may change it in a future. The skin stuff is really
    It's a competitive FPS game.
    The game looks fine for the year was released, the movement is fluid but the hit detection may be weird for players without experience. The game keep updating with operations and changes, the profesional world of this game is big and is getting bigger everytime.
    Hitbox are really really bad, but Valve may change it in a future.
    The skin stuff is really stupid, a lot of people (including me) pay a lot for a expensive skin, and it's totally unecesary.
    The game isn't bad, is fine if you are looking for a competitive game, but if you prefer a more casual FPS i recommend Call of Duty or Battlefield
    Expand
  101. Aug 21, 2012
    0
    This is the best Counter Strike TO DATE. They added two forms of gun game, excellent graphics, fun gameplay, a better buying menu + more guns! Defiantly worth the $15 (cheap!)
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 38
  2. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 29, 2012
    90
    Brilliant old-school shooter has convinced us that Counter-Strike franchise is in no way to be retired or forgotten. [Oct 2012]
  2. CD-Action
    Oct 24, 2012
    85
    A fast, demanding shooter with a huge potential for the future. It's basically CS: Source, but the maps are more polished and the game looks better. [11/2012, p.64]
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 14, 2012
    84
    For a non-professional Counter-Striker, Global Offensive is just a cosmetic facelift, with re-run levels. [Sept 2012]