• Publisher: Vogster
  • Release Date: Dec 4, 2010
User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 40
  2. Negative: 18 out of 40

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 8, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers. I am new player to crimecraft i was introduced to it by my brother seven months ago. till that day i was a huge world of warcrat fan but stoped playing after i got in to crime craft. The reason for that is the game paly and story line to the game and the fact that u can do so many things in crime craft. You can pvp or pve or if u wantto have some real fun and you hook up with a gang you can gang battle to see who the best gang really is. Since i have stared playing there has been alot of changes and problem but vogster dose there best to fix any little problem that u find or have. if i was to rate this game right now out of 10 stars i would give it a eight. just cause this is one of the best third person mmos that i have played in along time. I dont think i will ever go back to playing world of warcraft cause it is the same thing over and over. At least here you have a choice of what you can do and the maps are fun some good sniper maps if that what u like to do. There are also some great closed combat maps as well. I think it would be good to check out if you like shooters and mmos i am glad i did cause i found my home and that is the city of sunrise were even though u fight to the death in battle you alway make allies through the city of sunrise. Collapse
  2. Dec 9, 2010
    10
    I really wish this scale let me rate it higher...... it would probably be around a 1,000,000,000 on my scoring table. I found CrimeCraft almost 2 years ago and it has non-stop been blowing my mine since then. Patch after patch released with New Content and fixes that continue to blow my mind. I didnt think it could get any better until I got to Beta Test for the Bleedout expansion, and let me tell u i didnt think it was possible but yet again my mind is blown. I literally find myself at work and school with nothing on my mind except crimecraft, i cant wait to get home or off just so i can play it. Its not even just the game itself i have such a great time interacting with the great player base in chat and on the extremely active game forums were we share videos/pictures/stories and anything else that tickles our fancy and passes time. The game is def on the right track by taking the time to listen to the people who make the game what it is "The Players" I dont see me going anywhere for a long time if this keeps up....... Crime Craft u complete me. P.S. i would give my left arm to play this game if it wouldnt make me horrible at playing it Expand
  3. Dec 11, 2010
    10
    Have you ever dreamed of starting and running your own gang, complete with hideouts, strippers, and gun fights? Have you ever wanted to be a notorious killer, a name that when appears strikes fear into the hearts of your enemies?

    In CrimeCraft, you can have all that and more. Designed and developed by Vogster Entertainment LLC, CrimeCraft is a PWNS (Persistent World Next-gen Shooter)
    released summer 2009 that blends the best aspects of RPGs and shooters to be one of my favorite shooters since Unreal Tournament 1999 and No One Lives Forever. With the recent release of Bleedout, the first expansion CrimeCraft has seen, the already beautifully rendered city of Sunrise looks even better as the effects of the Big Bleedout â Expand
  4. Dec 10, 2010
    10
    this game is great its been a while since ive i found a game that i play any chance i get. I've been playing for 10 months now and i must say they improved on it from day one and now that they've added the Bleedout expansion to which i had the privilege to beta test i must say its become even better(even though it was great to begin with) i highly recommend for anyone interested in a fun game and fantastic community to come check it out i promise you won't be disappointed. trust me once you start you'll enjoy it as much as i have, hope to see you there(in my cross hairs) i rate this game 20 out of 10 Expand
  5. Jan 7, 2011
    10
    I was one of the first who start to play this game, I will be last one standing in the empty lobby if it ever ends. CrimeCraft: Bleedout has so many aspects, so different types of fun to hold you in the game and it's more addictive than any other game I played. Highly recommended!
  6. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    Plague-ah-ah-ah! Excellent replacement for co-operative shooter like Counter-Strike or Team Fortress 2, a crowd of all quests, achievements and missions... From Google translate with love.
  7. Feb 15, 2012
    9
    While there are flaws with the game (just like any game), the ones in CC aren't really that bad. The main problems I had were with the UI and getting used to the quest style. For a TPS, it's pretty amazing. I don't know where these 3 and below reviews are coming from. The only reason I can see why people say it's a bad game is because they haven't made it past level 10. The intro does suck pretty hard admittedly, but just push through the tutorial and make it to the first city and it will be a lot better and more rewarding then. And if you don't like playing PvP, there are maps only oriented to PvE play. And personally, I like PvE games anyways, so it worked out wonderfully for me. Expand
  8. Jul 30, 2012
    10
    Crimecraft is not only a shooter but a RPG-Shooter that bring you in a world of scavengers, criminals, drug dealer and gears crafters. This game is good to play in community cause each gang members need the others to survive and to do good scores. It can be play as free or with fees. the best gears come from your skill to craft not the money you put in game. The better you are is 90% of the thing and the additions are easy to get without any money. Really one of the better game ever. Expand
  9. Dec 8, 2010
    0
    This review contains spoilers. I am new player to crimecraft i was introduced to it by my brother seven months ago. till that day i was a huge world of warcrat fan but stoped playing after i got in to crime craft. The reason for that is the game paly and story line to the game and the fact that u can do so many things in crime craft. You can pvp or pve or if u wantto have some real fun and you hook up with a gang you can gang battle to see who the best gang really is. Since i have stared playing there has been alot of changes and problem but vogster dose there best to fix any little problem that u find or have. if i was to rate this game right now out of 10 stars i would give it a eight. just cause this is one of the best third person mmos that i have played in along time. I dont think i will ever go back to playing world of warcraft cause it is the same thing over and over. At least here you have a choice of what you can do and the maps are fun some good sniper maps if that what u like to do. There are also some great closed combat maps as well. I think it would be good to check out if you like shooters and mmos i am glad i did cause i found my home and that is the city of sunrise were even though u fight to the death in battle you alway make allies through the city of sunrise. Collapse
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Nov 29, 2011
    65
    It tries to blend MMO and TPS, without much success.
  2. Aug 29, 2011
    77
    Crimecraft: Bleedout offers many opportunities to customize your character but it looks like a remake of All Points Bulletin.
  3. Mar 9, 2011
    67
    Overall the game does little to elevate itself beyond being fleetingly entertaining, and other than really enjoying the combat itself there is little reason to stick around for too long.