Metascore
45

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Negative: 7 out of 14
  1. CD-Action
    Jul 23, 2014
    35
    It was a good enough mobile game, but on PC it’s terrible, devoid of everything that made Human Revolution a success. [06/2014, p.61]
  2. Apr 15, 2014
    40
    There’s just no reason to play Deus Ex: The Fall, even for big-time Deus Ex and Deus Ex: Human Revolution fans. You can get the same experience out of reading a Wiki entry online. Better yet, if you must play the game, grab it on a mobile device, where it will actually work.
  3. Apr 1, 2014
    40
    This PC port fails to take advantage of the PC's increased technical power and greater control fidelity to adequately smooth over the game's prior tablet limitations.
  4. Mar 24, 2014
    30
    Beneath the struggle with terrible controls and bugs, there are vents to sneak through, email to hack, and people to confuse. It’s something that could shine on the PC if any sort of care was taken.
  5. Mar 24, 2014
    20
    I respect the effort expended in trying to get Deus Ex onto a system that absolutely isn’t tailored for it, but it doesn’t matter how well it worked there. It just doesn’t work on PC.
  6. Apr 25, 2014
    40
    Deus Ex: The Fall belongs on your phone, not on your monitor. This is a woeful port with few redeeming features.
  7. Nov 26, 2014
    40
    This was supposed to be the first entry into an episodic game, but there are currently no announced continuations, and it is doubtful any who played this game are eager for more.
User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 160 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 160
  1. Mar 19, 2014
    1
    Deus Ex: The FaIl (with a big I in the title) is probably the worst PC port Ive ever seen. The graphical options consist of AA and V-Sync,Deus Ex: The FaIl (with a big I in the title) is probably the worst PC port Ive ever seen. The graphical options consist of AA and V-Sync, which is perhaps fine because the game looks like CRAP anyway. There is completely NO difference between iOS and PC version. It looks bad even for an iPad game. And you might call me a console peasant so Im not a graphics whore. The animation is also terrible and almost every piece of it was scrapped from Human Revolution, so the walking here seems worse than it was in Doom. The combat is filled with so many dumbed down mechanics of Human Revolution and those that werent dumbed down dont bloody work! You now have the revolutionary option to buy items at any place, making exploration basically meaningless. The user interface seems unchanged to the touch screen counter parts and is a horror to navigate through. The mouse controls in the game are almost worse than if you would play on the touch screen. Maybe the controller would work better but I havent tried that. This game is a piece of horse**** and completely ruins the reputation of Square Enix and all other companies involved in this PC port atrocity. Shame on you, Square. Full Review »
  2. Mar 18, 2014
    2
    Cheap iOS port of a pc game = painfully inadequate as a PC game. Especially for a major publisher.
    Embarrassing for all parties involved and
    Cheap iOS port of a pc game = painfully inadequate as a PC game. Especially for a major publisher.
    Embarrassing for all parties involved and a disservice to the brand.
    +1 since it is (mostly) functional, and +1 for the glimpses of DE:HR atmosphere.
    Who the hell thought this was a good idea?
    Full Review »
  3. Mar 19, 2014
    1
    I'm going to keep it short and simple:
    Steer clear of this game! It has no redeeming qualities whatsoever. I couldn't even get through the
    I'm going to keep it short and simple:
    Steer clear of this game! It has no redeeming qualities whatsoever. I couldn't even get through the tutorial because the mechanics made me rage...
    Full Review »