Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 144 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In The Knife of Dunwall you assume the role of Daud, the legendary assassin who killed the Empress, and access his weapons, gadgets, allies and supernatural abilities. After assassinating the Empress, and forever changing the fate of Dunwall, you embark on a search for redemption. The Outsider reveals the key to your atonement, but who-or what-is Delilah? Accompanied by the Whalers, your loyal band of mercenary assassins, your search will take you through never-before-seen districts of Dunwall as you face off against new and terrible foes. Employ a unique arsenal of new weapons and powers that enhance Dishonored's dynamic combat, mobility and stealth systems. In the struggle to hang onto the last shred of your humanity, the choices you make will ultimately determine your fate. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Apr 23, 2013
    93
    If you enjoyed Dishonored you know exactly what you are in for here.
  2. May 13, 2013
    89
    The Knife of Dunwall is a very good DLC for a great game! [May 2013]
  3. Apr 18, 2013
    86
    This episode is the beginning for the Daud character, and offers an enjoyable alternative for Dishonored's storyline.
  4. Apr 16, 2013
    80
    Dishonored has a good DLC in The Knife of Dunwall. Daud's story begins, with average length, but some adjustments that make it fun to kill and hide. It's more accurate, and very dark and challenging.
  5. May 13, 2013
    80
    Revisiting Dunwall was very rewarding and also motivated me to complete the original campaign of this great game for the second time. [CD-Action 06/2013, p.77]
  6. Apr 22, 2013
    80
    After finishing Dishonored I wanted more, and The Knife of Dunwall gives me exactly that. Hell, at moments I even completely forgot that I was no longer playing Corvo, as both he and Daud do play in generally the same way.
  7. Jun 10, 2013
    65
    Don’t expect to witness the events of the original game in a new light. Daud, the new player character, has a story of his own that is spread thin over three disappointingly short missions.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Apr 24, 2013
    10
    Definitely worth picking up if you enjoyed the original game. The new protagonist is awesome, specially his voice, and his story ties well with the rest of the game. More of the same awesome gameplay, engaging story, nice art design and everything. Really a nice addon, though a little short in length. Expand
  2. Jul 8, 2013
    9
    This is more of the same but that is not a bad thing in my book! Added about 6 hours of game play to the Dishonored and advanced a story that I wanted to hear Daud is an interesting character. The DLC plays much the same as the main game but at least Daud talks.

    For $10, adding 6 hours to a 25 hour game is not bad, although I purchased the main game on sale for $25 on Steam when it was on sale.

    Truly a great stealth game and a good story.
    Expand
  3. Apr 27, 2013
    9
    Now I had no problem with Corvo, but Daud was a much more interesting character to play. The claim of new powers is basically false, they are simply slightly altered versions of Corvo's powers. However the change to Blink added alot of fun and made up for it, imo. At 10 bucks for this DLC it is JUST worth the price, a dollar more and I would have had to down-rate it. Unlike when I ended Corvo's story, I found myself wanting more of Daud when I ended the DLC. Expand
  4. Apr 20, 2013
    8
    MICHAEL MADSEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But it did feel a bit half baked Collapse
  5. Jul 7, 2013
    8
    Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall, where you play as master assassin Daud, is a nice experience, instead of playing Corvo, who seeks revenge and to complete his noble quest, you instead play as Daud, who works for his own benefit. His weapon of choice is his assassins blade, wristbow, his equipment and a hint of dark magic. The Knife of Dunwall is quite a nice little campaign even though it's only 3 maps. Daud's own spells and weaponry are so much better than Corvos, which gives it more enjoyment. I definately recommend. Expand
  6. Apr 25, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a love letter to fans of Dishonored who really liked Daud and was interested in who and what the Outsider is to others, The way the game starts *minor spoiler* with Jessamine Kaldwin's assassination from Daud's perspective really draws you in and just doesn't let you down! Expand
  7. Sep 18, 2013
    5
    Got this in the summer steam sale. I think I would have given this a higher score if I hadn't just beaten Bioshock Infinite right beforehand. Comparatively, this one nowhere near as compelling, especially where the story is concerned. I didn't finish the game out of boredom and having gone to play something else. Expand

See all 21 User Reviews