User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11128 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. -Diretide мрази--Diretide мрази--Diretide мрази--Diretide мрази--Diretide мрази--Diretide мрази--Diretide мрази--Diretide мрази--Diretide мрази--Diretide Expand
  2. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
  3. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    useless reports, bad matchmaking, useless patches, he want only money money money with full cosmetics items and don't increment heros

    ༼Give DIRETIDE༼Give DIRETIDE༼Give DIRETIDE༼Give DIRETIDE༼Give DIRETIDE༼Give DIRETIDE
  4. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    VOLVO relate to players like to animals. Money money money! No ranking system, useless reports,Stupid matchmaking, stupid patches, stupid balance. And games or easy win or fast lose.
  5. Nov 3, 2013
    2
    DOTA2 could have been a good game. It was promising, with deep mechanics. Sadly it's plagued by huge issues. The Matchmaking is absolutely dreadful and lead to very frustrating games full of flames and insults. The community is downright terrible. i haven't seen a single game without at least a troll or a leaver. Valve seems strangely non-responsive, doing very little to address thoseDOTA2 could have been a good game. It was promising, with deep mechanics. Sadly it's plagued by huge issues. The Matchmaking is absolutely dreadful and lead to very frustrating games full of flames and insults. The community is downright terrible. i haven't seen a single game without at least a troll or a leaver. Valve seems strangely non-responsive, doing very little to address those core issues. After a while I realized I just wasn't having any fun with this game and quited. Expand
  6. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    No events that were promised sometimes last year and no hero in 4 months. just cosmetiv items that are DONE BY THE COMMUNITY
    Dont buy anything in dota shop
  7. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Valve turned from this great company into a hat-selling business. They didn't even explain to the community that there won't be a Halloween event unlike last year. Instead, they're focusing on selling hats in Team Fortress 2. Gabe Newell must be swimming in money by now, yet he insists on jewing everyone over.
  8. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    сватовства
    мусора отчетов
    мусора 9 очереди
    0 0 MMR лестниц)
    Ни замки.
    Берешь создана.
    GG WP
  9. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    No new heroes update no diretide but alot of useless cours and sets happy birthday Gabe when i knew that Diretide and Greeveling will be every year i was happy but u desroyed all
  10. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Valve you loooooooooooooooooooosersValve you loooooooooooooooooooosersValve you loooooooooooooooooooosersValve you loooooooooooooooooooosersValve you loooooooooooooooooooosersValve you loooooooooooooooooooosersValve you loooooooooooooooooooosersValve you loooooooooooooooooooosersValve you loooooooooooooooooooosers
  11. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    balballb fak u Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give
    balballb fak u Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Expand
  12. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Expand
  13. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo
    ༼ Give DIRETIDEVolvo Give DIRETIDEVolvo
  14. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Worst community feedback ever.
    It's again about diretide. It's okay if they won't do this event, but at least they should answer community what's going on.
  15. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    The community in this game is horrible, and as an multiplayer game, that ruins pretty much the whole game. Everyone is at odds with each other, on their own team, and making the smallest mistakes causes everyone else on the team to come down on you like a stack of bricks. But not just that. Its matchmaking system is flawed and obtuse. There is no transparency in the rankings at all. TheThe community in this game is horrible, and as an multiplayer game, that ruins pretty much the whole game. Everyone is at odds with each other, on their own team, and making the smallest mistakes causes everyone else on the team to come down on you like a stack of bricks. But not just that. Its matchmaking system is flawed and obtuse. There is no transparency in the rankings at all. The connection is horrible. If you disconnect, chances are that you won't be able to join the game again. If you do, you'll be so far behind that it isn't fun anymore. All the updates for this game fix none of the problems, instead, what does the developer do?

    The developer just releases cosmetics patches to milk more money from this game. It's not getting better. Don't play this game, don't try it, and don't touch anything by Valve ever again. If you want to play a MOBA, there are plenty of better choices out there.
    Expand
  16. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Expand
  17. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    I've played LOL, HON, DotA, and DOTA 2. By far DOTA 2 is the best of the 4. Has the best community and most dynamic game play. Unlike most of the other clones, I love how comebacks are possible if the team pulls together in the end.
  18. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint no diretide volvo i dissapoint
  19. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    First off you'll be finding a match for 10-20 min then when you find it it's 70 russian players feeding & quitting. Played the game for 50 hours but it's not as good as League of legends Game looks ugly Mechanics are old and wtf is up with turning it takes like ages to turn Also hero balance is up the ass
  20. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  21. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  22. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    No transparency in matchmaking, in developer communication; topped off with a toxic community where many are immature and only know how to flame and an insufficient reporting system to weed out such members...
  23. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  24. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Dead game. Autistic valve company. Earn of money but cant even hire a non-autistic public relations manager. gg ded gaem volvo disband gaben go burn in hell.
  25. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE!just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! just... Give DIRETIDE! Expand
  26. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Where is fckin DERITIDE?
    Valve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event (even though other Valve games have it),just hats.
  27. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    no Diretide matchmaking sucks servers sucks as well no new heroes and Valve doesnt care about their fans!༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼E༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Giveno Diretide matchmaking sucks servers sucks as well no new heroes and Valve doesnt care about their fans!༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼E༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give Expand
  28. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide!Give diretide! Expand
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota remarkable game, Valve killing Dota2 convenient game from which the atmosphere was cut. Games became not interesting, and the company doesn't listen to community. Set of messages on bugs lead only to release CRUDE, NOT READY game from the status the beta test in masses, farther it is more, Valve stop killing game
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve has lack of communication to his community.
    Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his
    Valve has lack of communication to his community.
    Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community. Valve has lack of communication to his community.
    Expand
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide! NO New Hero! NO Normal matchmaking system! New updates is new sets and tickets! MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE! MORE!MORE! MORE!MORE! MORE!
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    More hats and tickets less useful updates.
    Volvo became too greedy.
    The game was much better in early stages without shops, crates, tickets, lots of sets for 15$+ etc.
    No diretide was the last straw.
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE.
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Stop with all the childish about Diretide ok?Dota2 is great.Valve have their own reason not not to release an event for us this year.Don't make dota 2 look bad
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve advertised Diretide as an annual event but it was not implemented this Halloween. Now it seems like the only thing updated in Dota 2 is the workshop. Who needs a new jug mask or omni hammer, not me. I know running Dota 2 takes a lot of time and effort but Valve needs to get their priorities straight and not drop the ball.
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting/Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting/Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting/Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting/Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting
  39. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    And what grade you were hoping for?
    When people are waiting for something, and you do not do it? It is not good
    But on the TF made event!
    Hopefully by Christmas you do something worthwhile
  40. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide
  41. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Great game,love the gameplay ,love graphics .The really bad side of the Dota 2 team is 0 communication with the community.There is not a single person capabale of taking care of this part of communication.
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide
  43. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where is my Diretide, Volvo? Where new heroes? Why so many useless sets and items?
    I waited a long time Halloween in Dota 2 and what I got in the end? Few sets and tickets!!!
    Good job Volvo, good job!
  44. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Don’t promise to us and then take it away without saying a word.
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  45. Nov 2, 2013
    8
    In my opinion, the game is perfect. Even though you played for about 3-4(or more) years, the game is still fun. This shows how skillful you are at skirmishes (teamfights), teamwork, and most of all MATURITY.

    I just don't get why some people are sooooooo immature. That's why I rated Dota 2 8 because of its bad (very) community.
  46. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    insanely multi-faceted, i guess you could say its like an ogre? this game got hella more interesting once i discovered competitive e-sports, Speed Gaming #roadtoTI4 #EESamahavemercy
  47. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    The game is itself good I don't care that those nerds want diretide If you want a good haloween just go somewhere else not into dota dear hat-o-fappers Bad thing is valve taught us that more hats (as of Team Fortress 2 CS:GO) is better than skill But overall game is the best i have played Yes community seems bad but why don't you get some of your friends to play with youThe game is itself good I don't care that those nerds want diretide If you want a good haloween just go somewhere else not into dota dear hat-o-fappers Bad thing is valve taught us that more hats (as of Team Fortress 2 CS:GO) is better than skill But overall game is the best i have played Yes community seems bad but why don't you get some of your friends to play with you Because you're a nerd Expand
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DIRETIDE

    /╲/╭(◕◕◕◕◡◕◕◕◕)╮/╱ BROODMOTHER WANTS DIRETIDE

    ༼ Punch Volvo for the diretide

    ༼ DIRE TIDE

    ̿ GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO NOW
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DEAD GAME.
    Valve has long stopped caring, they have dropped this game entirely.
    THEY HAVE TURNED IN LOVING COMPANY LIKE BLIZZARD
    HATS EVERYDAY HATS HATS HATS
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    We are don't need your "amazing' items. We are don't need your "amazing" couriers.
    We are want new heroes and diretide on this year, really. I hope that problem has been change
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    we have a piece of crap of community but the game is awesome,and also do not play it if u r not able to get harassed a lot.............................
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    OK Guys we got it.
    This is a Site to rate or criticise a Game not to be a freakin childish moron.
    And Guys you think they dont want to release something? I think we ll get a new hero in the near future so just STAY CALM FFS!

    Awesome Game with or without Diretide.
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Rest in piece Valve. WE dont need your games. WE dont need Half-Life 3. WE dont need DIretide 2013. 3 days and 3 nights we waiting for event. And WE got nothing. I delete dota after 5 yeas playing dota1 and 2 years playing dota2. BlizzardDOta is coming. Bye Bye
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Even League of Legends cares more about its community than Dota 2, No diretide, No communication. The community slams new players. Match making is horroble, placing players who speak english with teammates that bad mouth them in spanish.
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dota 2 is an amazing game, made by an absolutely terrible team. Hasn't been updated in almost a half a year, no community interaction on what's going on, while the only thing that gets added is cash shop items. Expand
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    7
    LOL fanboys, get the out. The game may not be innovating, the game may not worth the time waiting, but it's fun and entertaining. and it definitely deserves more than 0s. So why don't you douche bags go masturbating and let the ones that really played it give it a score?
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No diretide, no other Halloween event, ty for your taking care about community. So only because 0 scores, now the worst game in steam, GIVE DIRETIDE!!
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    i need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    It's free, it's competitive and it brings back the real Dota Experience. I dont play it much, but i do prefer it over LoL fort it's more realistic art style.

    Also there is a much better community behind Dota that will ween you in and teach you how to play.
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters
    Expand
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Waste of time, this game has nothing good, only a OP characters! there are 102 chars and 20 playable, because the others are useless. only one map. Sound track terrible. I dont know why i donwload this.
  64. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve does nothing. They doesn t care about the game, they only want to get money from it. They are lazy mother Ty for new heroes and Halloween mode.!
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Just dota cannot be cool. Because Dota 2=nothing new. They cant develop 3 characters from original game abot 1 year!!!!;LoL!!!! And donate system is awful, ggwp, Dota 2 loses League of Legends. And in Igromir Dota do NOTHING.
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters
    Expand
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    game report gabe fat on money wtf is this game no commmunication always make newww hatssssss... we support they earn wtf is this gameee money slutttttttt
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide.Its despair for starters.People waiting Halloween, but valve' making hats HATS HaTs hAtS and want money more and more....
    But not support people.... DotA 1 BETTER and may choose version of map!!!
    Shame v!
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Meh, This game was okay, but on Halloween I was really expecting something special. Luckily Club Penguin had some better stuff to do. Also, Volvo is involved somehow? The only thing that I know is if this game had some Halloween activities I'd give it a solid 3.
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets
    GG volov
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    It's a good game, but the lack of events, new heroes and even a closer communication to the community is ruining the game. Seems all they want is to sell cosmetic items.
  73. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    1 give diretide
    2 give diretide
    3 give diretide
    4 stupid matchmaking
    5 stupid report system
    6 stupid game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    7
    Only the graphics are good, the SLOW animations, and heroes that seem to be desing with no balance in mind ruin the game.
    You will often find people complaining about heroes, they may be balanced in the numbers but there are many skills that are mechanically OP, like traveling the whole map to hit someone and then lock them in stuns with a RGN stun ability.
    Huge lack of balance while in
    Only the graphics are good, the SLOW animations, and heroes that seem to be desing with no balance in mind ruin the game.
    You will often find people complaining about heroes, they may be balanced in the numbers but there are many skills that are mechanically OP, like traveling the whole map to hit someone and then lock them in stuns with a RGN stun ability.
    Huge lack of balance while in other mobas you can only find maybe 1 or 2 OP characters that are then rebalanced.
    Expand
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve does not care about game, rare updates,only cosmetics,no new heroes,no events, and NOW you didn't make DIRETIDE EVENT!!!NO MORE PATIENCE ,Valve, Shame on you!!!
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please. Valve has abandoned the game. This game is now safe to leave. Fun has disconnected. Give DIRETIDE
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Apparently Valve likes to just count money after the community funded the entire International 3. Doesn't give two craps about their community. ZEROssssss.
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Retarded game, everything in this game is trash :D All they know is drain money from player. not improve the serves at ALL. 0 communication with players, hehe srsly who play thisgame?
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no nuevos heroes, no eventos solo updates para nuevos set and nuevos ticket... se dedican alo comercial no digho q estea mal pero la gente se va aburrir y volvera al dota 1 o al heroes de storm q esta en beta y veran q mantener a sus usuarios felices es la razon por la q son una empresa mantener a sus clientes felices Give DIRETIDE
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    What a bad game, Valve didn't give us Diretide and worst of all they didn't communicate to the community or announce anything. Seriously, where the communication? You came to the wrong dongerhood, Valve.
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    It is not the communities fault, it is the match makings fault that puts all type of skill levels together and combine that with the force 50% win/loss ratio...you're going to have a bad time.
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    0I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve decided to f@k over the entire community again and again. They don't deserve anything anymore. Only useless hat patches no game development anymore. They took all the from the compendiums and gave nothing back.
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide this year? Really?! Do you have any connection with your fan base? Well, all I've got to say about that is: Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. emparejamiento del juego es mediocre. Te juntan con gente de diferentes idoma. Cero comunicación. Valve, el desarrollador ahora de dota 2 no presta atención al juego. Más solo para lucrar. Un juego que ya estaba hecho, ellos no hicieron absolutamente nada para incrementar la diversidad de este juego. Ni siquiera logran estar a la par del dota 1 luego de 3 años de su beta. Es el colmo con este juego. Si algo es mediocre. Es este juego sin atención de sus desarrolladores actuales. Lástima por el nombre "Dota" es un buen juego. pero esto ya es el colmo. Cero puntos para este juego. Expand
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This is a wonderful game. I started playing only a couple weeks ago and I am hooked. The depth and fun keep pulling me in to play more and I am very happy to have found a nice alternative to League.
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO new hero.Huge of BUGS have been ignored by valve.The matchmaking make me wait less than 4min. Sometimes I have to wait half an hour. No Diretide just a fuse,do you understand? Some bugs fix every 3 month, but the NEW TRASH SETS and TRASH KEYS update every week.Just only 2 man supervise dota2 server in valve.JUST 2!!!!!!!CAN YOU BELIEVE JUST TWO MAN??? The trash server will break downNO new hero.Huge of BUGS have been ignored by valve.The matchmaking make me wait less than 4min. Sometimes I have to wait half an hour. No Diretide just a fuse,do you understand? Some bugs fix every 3 month, but the NEW TRASH SETS and TRASH KEYS update every week.Just only 2 man supervise dota2 server in valve.JUST 2!!!!!!!CAN YOU BELIEVE JUST TWO MAN??? The trash server will break down every week.You never play in weekend.I just play a game which I like.But you just want to make money through keys and sets.It is not Defense of the Ancients,It is Defense of trading accessories.. Expand
  92. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO diretide !
    No new hero!
    No fix bugs!
    Badly match making system!
    Trashing servers!
    Every updates is new suit for heroes and tickets!
    This is the Dota2!
  93. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    really great game. alot of fun with tons of different heroes and characters to choose from. also for an ARTS or MOBA its very very versatile. you're not restricted to the same kind of roles and positions every game. there are alot of lane configurations. the animation quality is the highest i've seen in its genre. so many little details that makes this game really brilliant. the dota TV isreally great game. alot of fun with tons of different heroes and characters to choose from. also for an ARTS or MOBA its very very versatile. you're not restricted to the same kind of roles and positions every game. there are alot of lane configurations. the animation quality is the highest i've seen in its genre. so many little details that makes this game really brilliant. the dota TV is an absolute beast and viewing pro games in it is a pleasure.what they need to work more on is bug fixes. although the major bugs are few and rarely seen but they still have been around for a while and needs to be worked on. Expand
  94. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO good awards for old players constant players (I have about 1.900 played hours but all my items if for my money I think valve must give us to the old players some award/incentive)
    NO Halloween event.
    NO new Hero.
    Ee spend lots of time and money in this game but valve don't do nothing in appreciation they just want win more and more of our money.
  95. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money
  96. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Wow, shows you how much Valve has changed when it on it's community by no DOTA 2 Halloween event, and refuses to address why. In this day and age there is no excuses for not treating your community with respect...or at least acknowledging their concerns.
    The Valve of yesterday would bend over backwards to address any controversy and concerns, but the silence over this issue is deafening.
    Wow, shows you how much Valve has changed when it on it's community by no DOTA 2 Halloween event, and refuses to address why. In this day and age there is no excuses for not treating your community with respect...or at least acknowledging their concerns.
    The Valve of yesterday would bend over backwards to address any controversy and concerns, but the silence over this issue is deafening.
    I guess they are too busy counting their money.
    Expand
  97. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    released unfinished game, get profit, wash our hands on the name of a "free game", get more and more hats, mm since first blood, at least it was good before that. i donk know about this, i rly don't want to play lol
  98. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ ◕_◕

    ༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
  99. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    trashy matching making
    trashy server
    no new hero no diretide nothing
    only hats but even the hats are done by s1 else
    so disappointed with valve
    ggwp
  100. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  101. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Collapse
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.