Dota 2 PC

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10626 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Halloween is dead for me .
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive
    Halloween is dead for me .
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE
    Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    All time, aal days. Wtf. Dire tide----diretide------diretide------diretide------diretide------diretide------diretide------why????????????????????????????????
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Good game, bad developer.
    Good game, bad developer.
    No ladder, no new heroes, retarded mute system, no mmr, matchmaking is horrible.
    Good game, bad developer.
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    4
    last time not good update, only items. no event like a dire tide greeviling. VOLVO Disband VOLVO Disband VOLVO Disband VOLVO Disband VOLVO Disband VOLVO Disband
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play. trash game dont play.
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NoDiretide2013 Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No new heroes, no diretide
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game was good for a while, then overtime, Valve's lack of communication with the community and corporate greed ruined this game. League of Lesbians have Halloween event; TF2 (which has a 50k playerbase compared to the 500k Dota 2 playerbase) have its Halloween event. Valve really disappointed me when it prioritized "hats" (cosmetic items, couriers, tournament tickets, etc) instead of balance issues. Took them months to release "6.79" and we still have very abusable/overpowered heroes. Cosmetic items also have their own share of bugs, some of them being around since the beginning of the beta phase and are still around THIS DAY.

    I used to enjoy very much this game, despite its flaws, but now I just can't stand it anymore. Matchmaking is completely broken, matching you with handicapped players in your team against 5-man stacks with every single player doing their job as their roles require.

    I was one of the biggest "advertisers" of Dota 2, used to tell all my friends that the game was awesome and tried to invite as many as I could during the beta phase. Now, I just don't give a flying anymore and will advise people to not play it. Hope Valve gets what they deserve and I hope that fat called Gabe Newell go suck a bag of dicks. DED GAEM ICEFRAUD
    Expand
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where the holdout or diretide? volvo! russkie pravyat mirom!Where the holdout or diretide? volvo! russkie pravyat mirom!Where the holdout or diretide? volvo! russkie pravyat mirom!
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This game was good for a while, then overtime, Valve's lack of communication with the community and corporate greed ruined this game. League of Lesbians have Halloween event; TF2 (which has a 50k playerbase compared to the 500k Dota 2 playerbase) have its Halloween event. Valve really disappointed me when it prioritized "hats" (cosmetic items, couriers, tournament tickets, etc) instead ofThis game was good for a while, then overtime, Valve's lack of communication with the community and corporate greed ruined this game. League of Lesbians have Halloween event; TF2 (which has a 50k playerbase compared to the 500k Dota 2 playerbase) have its Halloween event. Valve really disappointed me when it prioritized "hats" (cosmetic items, couriers, tournament tickets, etc) instead of balance issues. Took them months to release "6.79" and we still have very abusable/overpowered heroes. Cosmetic items also have their own share of bugs, some of them being around since the beginning of the beta phase and are still around THIS DAY.

    I used to enjoy very much this game, despite its flaws, but now I just can't stand it anymore. Matchmaking is completely broken, matching you with handicapped players in your team against 5-man stacks with every single player doing their job as their roles require.

    I was one of the biggest "advertisers" of Dota 2, used to tell all my friends that the game was awesome and tried to invite as many as I could during the beta phase. Now, I just don't give a flying anymore and will advise people to not play it. Hope Valve gets what they deserve and I hope that fat called Gabe Newell go suck a bag of dicks. DED GAEM ICEFRAUD
    Expand
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Great game ruined by Valve's greediness.No heroes for 3 months,no ladder,bad matchmaking system,over 1300 bugs and now no Halloween event.The game is not even finished but they released it on July to make their money machine work on full speed.Guess what ,you get a 0 volvo
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    it's not diretide but the fact that the company valve forgot about respect for the gaming community, a huge company to work with consumers do not know how
    you want is just our money,only money
    BRAVO VALVE MORE USELESS AND LESS RESPECT FOR THE GAMING COMMUNITY ITS WAY IN YOUR PARADISE
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    it's not diretide but the fact that the company valve forgot about respect for the gaming community, a huge company to work with consumers do not know how
    you want is just our money,only money
    BRAVO VALVE MORE USELESS AND LESS RESPECT FOR THE GAMING COMMUNITY ITS WAY IN YOUR PARADISE
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    4
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    ༼ Valve GivE DIRETIDE
    ༼ ̿Valvr GivE DIRETIDE
    ༼ Valve GivE DIRETIDE
  18. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO #DIRETIDE
  19. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide???Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where myWhere my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide???Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Where my diretide??? Expand
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I'm the great fan of this game, but still.. the way valve updating the game some kind of a joke. New items and tickets and no new heroes at all.
    Also, no Diretide in this year, as it was in previous (Gabe cant count up to 2?)
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO GiveGive DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Give DIRETIDE VOLVO Expand
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    volvo plis givew us the direride i beg you very silno blyat i cant eat
    i cant sleap
    i will kill lil cute cat every hout until you release it syki ebanue!!!
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    Jus big Developers are behaving horribly. Their unconscionable behavior of players outrageously. First they promise something and then just show big 2 community. The game is not masterpiece 2: updates coming Very not regular; Bad servers; and much VERY much of bags(that appear after updates)
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide НЕТ
    НЕТ герой
    никаких обновлений
    Ни сватовства
    Новые билеты
    Новые билеты
    Новые билеты
    Новые билеты
    Dota 2 RIP 2013
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide НЕТ
    НЕТ герой
    никаких обновлений
    Ни сватовства
    Новые билеты
    Новые билеты
    Новые билеты
    Новые
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no diretide
    no normal updates for a long time
    wtf VOLVO
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, givevalve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide!valve, give diretide! Expand
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give me mana Valve Give me mana Valve Give me mana Valve Give me mana Valve Give me mana Valve Give me mana ValveGive me mana Valve Give me mana Valve Give me mana Valve
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.