User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 29
  2. Negative: 6 out of 29

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 20, 2012
    6
    I want to be charitable as this is an indie game and it isnt terrible and it didnt have any of the huge bugs many releases do these days. But personally, I found it extremely boring.
  2. Apr 19, 2013
    5
    Its pretty good killing huge bosses the list goes on :)
    Its really an avarage game, but it has major drawback like the Graphics looks bad, the gun sounds sounds cheap.

    And it feels cheap so i would say like a 5.9
  3. Mar 17, 2013
    7
    I can't give it any higher than 7, It is fun but lacks the level difference from the original. The story is crap. The fact that there are 4 classes and many weapons is a HUGE improvement. The frantic fighting is awesome. This is a friend game though, so don't play without friends
  4. Mar 12, 2012
    0
    Earth Defense Force Insect Armageddon has very little to recommend. It's kind of like dynasty warriors without the strategy, or serious sam without the personality and level design. The pc version also has a 30fps cap. I played this game for as long as my sanity (And eyes at 30fps) could endure. Which was about 45 minutes. Out of all the games I have reviewed so far - this has been playedEarth Defense Force Insect Armageddon has very little to recommend. It's kind of like dynasty warriors without the strategy, or serious sam without the personality and level design. The pc version also has a 30fps cap. I played this game for as long as my sanity (And eyes at 30fps) could endure. Which was about 45 minutes. Out of all the games I have reviewed so far - this has been played for the shortest length. I understand this game is not being sold at a full retail price. However I find it hard recommending this game to anyone at any price. Even children deserve more credit than this. Collapse
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Mar 1, 2012
    80
    The guiltiest of pleasures. Indulge yourself and a few friends, but go read a book afterwards or something. [March 2012, p.62]
  2. Feb 14, 2012
    60
    A frenetic, old fashioned monster blaster best played with friends. Creepy-crawlyphobes, look elsewhere.
  3. Feb 3, 2012
    70
    Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon is an archaic, explosive and entertaining experience that deserves to be played. It's a great way to unwind after a long and tiresome day, and the co-op and character classes should appeal to whatever niche audience it may attract – while it's short and lacks variety in just about every department, it still deserves a few hours of your free time, provided you find yourself in the right mindset while playing it.