Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes PC

Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 157 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes is an expansion to Stardock's popular Fallen Enchantress fantasy strategy game. The world of Elemental needs your help. The Fallen Enchantress seeks to destroy the fragile civilizations that have arisen from the ashes of the cataclysm. Fortunately, yourFallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes is an expansion to Stardock's popular Fallen Enchantress fantasy strategy game. The world of Elemental needs your help. The Fallen Enchantress seeks to destroy the fragile civilizations that have arisen from the ashes of the cataclysm. Fortunately, your fame has spread far and wide attracting the great heroes to aid you. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes - Developer Diary
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Jun 27, 2013
    92
    The kind of 4X that brings my relationship with strategy games to a lofty peak. It is engaging and yet oddly meditative, almost relaxing to play rather than nerve-wracking and brain-frying.
  2. May 23, 2013
    88
    This is a good expansion/patch to a good game. It fixes some bugs, adds some interesting features, and slips in lots of changes to quietly improve gameplay and balance. It's definitely worth $20 for “Fallen Enchantress” owners, and $40 for anybody looking for a good 4X fantasy TBS.
  3. May 29, 2013
    85
    None of Legendary Heroes' rough spots keep it from being an excellent game that I recommend with no reservations. Stardock has finally delivered on the promise that Elemental once held, back in the halcyon days of 2009. You don't have to be any kind of strategy savant to appreciate what this exceptional release has to offer.
  4. May 28, 2013
    80
    Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes becomes a stronger game by weakening its hero characters.
  5. Jun 6, 2013
    80
    With its intuitive gameplay and in-game tutorials and hints, Legendary Heroes should be quick to pick up even for the 4X uninitiated.
  6. PC Gamer UK
    Aug 16, 2013
    75
    This DLC passes the fun test in a way the previous games didn't. [Sept 2013, p.97]
  7. May 22, 2013
    50
    At first glance the lack of direction appears to be a weakness, but in actuality Legendary Heroes requires you to assist it, to give it the direction it needs.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 50
  2. Negative: 6 out of 50
  1. Aug 28, 2014
    10
    Great game!
    Basically what Heroes of Might and Magic 4, 5 and 6 should have been.
    Everything is good about this game. It is a fusion of
    Great game!
    Basically what Heroes of Might and Magic 4, 5 and 6 should have been.
    Everything is good about this game.
    It is a fusion of Masters of Magic and Heroes of Might and Magic. A great idea, and successfully produced! Too many have great ideas and come out with a crappy game, but not these guys! :)
    Thumbs up!
    Expand
  2. omi
    May 23, 2013
    10
    A lot of improvements to its base game. Especially graphic haul is impressive.
    I strongly recommend this to any fan of turn based strategy
    A lot of improvements to its base game. Especially graphic haul is impressive.
    I strongly recommend this to any fan of turn based strategy game and tactical battles.
    Game play is fun details are amazing. AI seems a little bit feeble at the moment I have experienced but I haven't tried high settings.
    I applaud developers for sticking with their game, and making it shine I hope they deserve the well earned recognition for this.
    Expand
  3. Jun 8, 2013
    9
    Forget Elemental. Forget "vanilla" Fallen Enchantress. Stardock has FINALLY gotten it right! This is the game that finally delivers theForget Elemental. Forget "vanilla" Fallen Enchantress. Stardock has FINALLY gotten it right! This is the game that finally delivers the promise we first caught an ever so slight glimpse of in Elemental. Yeah, it took them three (3!!!) separate, and different iterations to get it where it should have always been, but hey, at least they got it. And did they ever get it. This game is a deep, and satisfying mix of a Role Playing Game and a Turn Based Strategy game. It has all the deep, and satisfying character advancement of an RPG, blended with that ever-so-addictive "just one more turn" feel of Civ. It's very easy to sit down and start playing, only to look up hours later and realize hours have passed without you even noticing. If you're even the most casual fan of TBS games, and enjoy RPG's, you owe it to yourself to give this a go.

    I also have to say, you really have to respect Stardock for how they handled all this, if EA or Activision had been publishing this, Elemental would have been released, it'd have bombed, and that would have been it. But thank the gods that it was self-published b/c it gave Stardock the opportunity to keep working on it til they got it right. Not only did they keep working on it til they got it, but if you bought Elemental, Stardock gives you this, and all future expansions and iterations, for FREE!!!! Stardock has really earned my respect, it's not often you see a dev/publisher w/ such integrity. They could have just said, "oh well, Elemental sucked, sorry 'bout that, try our next game, it'll be better we promise!". But they didn't, they said, "damn, this really turned out terrible, please accept our heartfelt apology, and b/c of this, we will give you any future iterations of this game to you, sans gratis!". Bravo.
    Expand
  4. May 26, 2013
    9
    I really enjoyed the game. I played for 60 hours, over three weeks, in the game. I started with a small map, but that was too crowded, so II really enjoyed the game. I played for 60 hours, over three weeks, in the game. I started with a small map, but that was too crowded, so I then played on a massive world with high monsters. Throughout the game: you feel that your choices matter, especially in the early game and when leveling up your cities and heroes. The end-game is a bit weak, when you already know that you will win. The strategic game is well done, the map tile graphics are very varied and pretty enough. The tactical game could use a bit more variety in maps and placement of the creatures. There are way more spells and skills accessible, but you end up using the same few spells/skills. Expand
  5. Jun 3, 2013
    8
    Unlike most people I liked Fallen Enchantress better so take my review with a grain of salt. The new hero trees are stale and boring. Yes youUnlike most people I liked Fallen Enchantress better so take my review with a grain of salt. The new hero trees are stale and boring. Yes you have more control over building the hero but I no longer find myself weighing the Pros and Cons of the random selections in FE. While the new prestige system removes the randomness of finding heroes it takes away some of the feeling of wonder I had previously. Eliminating the multitude of different damage & armor types for universal consistency & weapon specific special moves does slightly erode some tactical decisions. Overall, still a solid game and for me, this series lags only behind Civ 4 & 5 for hours invested in 4X games. Expand
  6. Jun 15, 2013
    7
    good game, not great. but its always funny reading reviews from gamers that can't make the game work because of their crap computer and thengood game, not great. but its always funny reading reviews from gamers that can't make the game work because of their crap computer and then slam some realy bad reviews on the games. Expand
  7. Sep 30, 2013
    0
    Legendary heroes is a step backwards to me. I liked recruiting things on the map not handed to me or the ai on a silver platter. FallenLegendary heroes is a step backwards to me. I liked recruiting things on the map not handed to me or the ai on a silver platter. Fallen Entrantress was progressing along quite fine until they jumped backwards two steps. Also my pride and joy the beastmaster is worthless not in favor of some summoning snobs...pfft. Expand

See all 50 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings