Fez PC

Fez Image
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1049 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In Fez, you play as Gomez, a 2D creature living in what he believes is a 2D world. Until a strange and powerful artifact reveals to him the existence of a mysterious third dimension!

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Jun 23, 2013
    100
    A masterpiece by any measure. [July 2013, p.89]
  2. Apr 30, 2013
    100
    It’s a charming, charismatic adventure that will leave you with a smile across your face for the duration of your play.
  3. May 10, 2013
    95
    There’s a touch of brilliance to this game. You feel the incentive to play on, because solving a puzzle unlocks a new door and you enter into another uncharted and mysterious world. We love the music and the retro-style, pixelized art. Fez harks back to 2D classics, so if you’re anything like me, nostalgia should kick in almost instantly.
  4. May 27, 2013
    90
    Fez is a marvel of a game. Rotating its 2D world on the third axis transforms what would otherwise be a forgettable platformer into an instant classic. Paired with smart and satisfying puzzles, Fez provides hours of entertainment at a budget price. It is disappointing that PC controls and additional content come up short but the quality is unquestionable. Fez is a must buy.
  5. May 9, 2013
    88
    FEZ is one of the most accessible and best experiences you can find in the indie game scene.
  6. PC Master (Greece)
    Jun 5, 2013
    85
    The variation of the broken-down elements of the game is such that, if you miss two or three of the dozens of screens of the game, you will have missed on something special and unique. [June 2013]
  7. May 3, 2013
    80
    Fez may not be as polished as its pairs, the Limbos and the Braids, but it's the indie gem we were expecting it to be. It's an ode to 8bit clichés for sure, but also a puzzler that will appeal to all the thinkers and explorers alike, filled with cuteness, an awesome soundtrack and atmosphere, and quite a load of secrets to uncover.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 47 out of 180
  1. Jun 28, 2015
    10
    I recommend this game.
    Why?
    Because everything is great in this game! The universe, the music (well, I must admit that by dint of hearing
    I recommend this game.
    Why?

    Because everything is great in this game! The universe, the music (well, I must admit that by dint of hearing the same music loop ... It's quite embarrassing), the game-play, story and puzzles of course!
    We must leave nothing to chance in this game, everything can be used later and again ... Everything must translate between the hieroglyphs or the kinds of pieces came from Tetris.

    Anyway, it is an excellent game without much fuss (I recommend the solution anyway, let's not crazy) and very enjoyable to play and learn!
    Expand
  2. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    Just signed up here to write this review and doubt I will give any other game a 10 for a very long time. In almost 30 years of gaming (I'm 33)Just signed up here to write this review and doubt I will give any other game a 10 for a very long time. In almost 30 years of gaming (I'm 33) this has to rate as one of the best experiences I've had. As you make your way to 209.4% you will laugh, catch your breath, shiver and have spontaneous outbursts as you slowly work things out (mostly) by yourself, moving deeper into the story and levels of Fez and past just being a game, through classic, and ending at masterpiece.
    Thanks so much Polytron.
    Expand
  3. May 2, 2013
    10
    FEZ brings pixels to life. The vivid colors and music that gives every scene its own style and atmosphere makes every discovery andFEZ brings pixels to life. The vivid colors and music that gives every scene its own style and atmosphere makes every discovery and exploration worthwhile. I could not stop smiling at it and at times I would just pause to appreciate the artistry and the environment. It gives a refreshing taste of platformer and puzzle games. Expand
  4. Oct 26, 2013
    9
    I would first like to say that this is a review of the game, not the developer.

    In a nutshell, FEZ is an interesting puzzle/platformer with
    I would first like to say that this is a review of the game, not the developer.

    In a nutshell, FEZ is an interesting puzzle/platformer with a twist, but there's more to it than that. FEZ paints a pixelated picture of an innocent gaming land, a place where no harm can come. The only threat is that of falling; there are no aliens to shoot, bad guys to kill, no enemies of any kind.

    The art in this game definitely gets a 10/10 from me, as well as the soundtrack. The only reason I don't give this game a perfect score is because of the slightly boring gameplay. Yes I said it. As I described above, it's beautiful. Amazing. With so many secrets, easter-eggs, and places to go this game should offer many hours of exploring. I guess I just haven't found the interest in doing so.
    Expand
  5. May 3, 2013
    7
    It's a solid "Yet Another Indie Puzzle-Platformer", but it's puzzle design suffers from "Cleverer Than Thou" syndrome. Many puzzles relyIt's a solid "Yet Another Indie Puzzle-Platformer", but it's puzzle design suffers from "Cleverer Than Thou" syndrome. Many puzzles rely entirely or mostly on the player's ability to figure out various alphabetic, numerical, or input code systems. The much-hyped perspective shifting gameplay doesn't really play out that much in the actual puzzle solving.

    It is possible to complete the game without spending time on the cipher systems, if you feel like figuring out all the puzzles yourself. Full completion will most likely require consultation with GameFAQs.

    Worth a buy if you're willing to deal with infrequent, albeit harmless crashes (unless you're on Intel hardware, in which case don't bother) and the biggest douchebag developer on the planet.
    Expand
  6. Jun 10, 2014
    6
    Uno de los juegos mejor valorados de la historia, pero a parte de contenido visual sinceramente no me dijo nada. Tal vez demasiado hypeUno de los juegos mejor valorados de la historia, pero a parte de contenido visual sinceramente no me dijo nada. Tal vez demasiado hype alrededor que luego no se ve cumplido. Si te interesa lo indie es una buena compra, aunque mejor para rebajas. Expand
  7. Nov 7, 2014
    0
    Very cheap, trashy game. All of it's "gameplay" is stolen from other games. There is NOTHING original here. This game has a lot of gameVery cheap, trashy game. All of it's "gameplay" is stolen from other games. There is NOTHING original here. This game has a lot of game breaking bugs that still haven't been fixed. Buy at your own risk. Expand

See all 180 User Reviews