FIFA World Cup: Germany 2006 PC

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 47
  2. Negative: 9 out of 47
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. kobiboy18
    Jun 21, 2006
    3
    ugly game, worst gameplay and bad graphic !
  2. MichaelD.
    Oct 6, 2006
    9
    Probably the best soccer game that I've every played.
  3. RohanS.
    May 20, 2006
    9
    this is another cool game by EA sports. It has stunned graphics & an good overview of the 2006 world cup.
  4. JakeG.
    Sep 4, 2006
    9
    Good gameplay! A wide variety of countries to choose from. The graphics are medeocre which is why I gave it a 9.
  5. IzzuddinA.
    May 4, 2006
    8
    The gameplay is better than 2002 world cup but there's no firing flares on the ball when shooting. this makes world cup 2006 same as fifa 2006.
  6. AlanL.
    May 17, 2006
    8
    Great ambience and graphics, however, some camera angles are only for show (i.e showing off graphics) and not that good for playing with, but the old cameras limit the graphics.
  7. CarlosC.
    May 8, 2006
    10
    Great game, because it have alot of country teams.
  8. VictorB.
    Jul 6, 2006
    10
    Very good sports game! Good graphics!
  9. May 26, 2016
    9
    I don't know how and why, but in every year i coming back to this game, fantastic climate of world cup and good gameplay (but i prefer gameplay from Pro Evo).
    Graphics maybe gets obsolete very fast, but it doesn't matter, i getting more fun from this fifa than from any other.
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. 84
    EA put together its most solid soccer gameplay experience yet and the deepest World Cup title of all time. Still, it's hard to argue that the gameplay, an obvious imitation of Winning Eleven, is better, but with star players and a nifty new shooting mechanism, it would be hard to argue it's worse.
  2. Gameplay still lags behind the mighty "Pro Evolution Soccer" in a few areas, but the 'first touch' and 'off the ball' systems continue to impress. Presentation is great as expected.
  3. The lack of an online tournament mode did not go unnoticed and it's something that needs to be addressed in next year's version - and considering how good this game is, you can be rest assured the series will continue.