Full Throttle PC

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 134 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 2 out of 134

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 4, 2016
    7
    In comparison to the other classic Adventures I dont think Full Throttle has the same level. The graphics is very good, but the dialogs were boring: Not much humor, and very simple. The riddles were easy and the story, just good. Take Zak McCracken, Maniac Mansion or Monkey Island, they are better
  2. Jan 3, 2016
    9
    One of the best point and click adventures made. It is definitely different to the other games that LucasArts had made, but that's what made it a good game.
  3. Oct 30, 2015
    9
    Amazing game!! great history, superb voice casting with mark hamill included, gone jackals soundtrack is awesome, nice puzzles. this game has almost everything if you like adventure games you wont regret it, today can still be played in modern pcs using emulators so theres no excuse.
  4. Sep 25, 2015
    9
    Full Throttle é um jogo de aventura e ação desenvolvido pela LucasArts e lançado em 30 de abril de 1995. Foi o décimo jogo a ser produzido utilizando o motor SCUMM.
    Tudo começa quando Ben e sua gangue estão descendo pela Rodovia 9, no meio do deserto rochoso, quando avistam uma bela limusine branca. Mas para Ben, são raras as coisas que cruzam seu caminho na estrada, é assim, que sem
    Full Throttle é um jogo de aventura e ação desenvolvido pela LucasArts e lançado em 30 de abril de 1995. Foi o décimo jogo a ser produzido utilizando o motor SCUMM.
    Tudo começa quando Ben e sua gangue estão descendo pela Rodovia 9, no meio do deserto rochoso, quando avistam uma bela limusine branca. Mas para Ben, são raras as coisas que cruzam seu caminho na estrada, é assim, que sem pensar, ele empina sua moto e passa por cima do carro, destruindo o pequeno ornamento que simbolizava a limusine, na frente do capô.

    Excitados com o acontecimento, os passageiros do carro logo começam a investigar de que gangue se tratava e quem era seu líder. Ben e sua gangue param para relaxar no Kick Stand Bar, lugar onde mais tarde encontrariam Malcolm Corley, o fundador da última fábrica de motos customizadas do país ainda em atividade, a Corley Motors. Malcolm então entra no bar perguntando quem teria passado por cima do seu carro. Ben se identifica, e em poucos minutos já estão conversando sobre motos. Malcolm fala sobre seu passado e suas aventuras como motoqueiro, e Ben fica impressionado em saber que estava conhecendo o dono da Corley.

    É quando o vice-presidente da Corley, Adrian Ripburger, entra no bar e chama Ben para uma conversa particular. Ele comenta sobre a idade e os problemas de Malcolm, e oferece a Ben e aos Polecats a chance de trabalharem como guarda-costas da presidência da Corley em uma reunião anual de investidores da marca. Ben recusa a proposta, pois ele e sua gangue não fazem esse tipo de trabalho. Sendo assim, Nestor e Bolus, capangas de Adrian, armam uma cilada para Ben e o acabam jogando desmaiado em um latão de lixo. Sem saber da decisão de Ben e achando que ele já teria partido para planejar o percurso até a reunião, os Polecats acabam concordando com a proposta de Adrian Ripburger.

    Quando Ben acorda, percebe que todos já tinham partido e que teria que atravessar o deserto para descobrir o que estava acontecendo. No decorrer do caminho, conhece Maureen, uma excelente mecânica, que o ajuda a arrumar sua moto depois de um acidente planejado pelos capangas de Ripburger. Ben corre contra o tempo para alcançar sua gangue e descobrir os verdadeiros planos de Ripburger. Antes de reencontrar os Polecats, porém, não consegue impedir o assassínio de Malcolm Corley pelas mãos de Ripburger. Pouco antes de morrer, Corley revela para Ben os planos do vice-presidente de transformar a companhia em uma fábrica de vans, e que Maureen é sua única filha e herdeira.

    Pegos de surpresa, Ben e sua gangue são acusados pelo assassinato de Malcolm. O líder agora precisa correr para desmascarar Ripburger, salvar Maureen e libertar os Polecats. Para isso, cruza o deserto enfrentando seus rivais, os rápidos e loucos Vultures, os brutais Rottwheelers e os enigmáticos Cavefish. Assim que chega à Corley Motors encontra Maureen e, depois de alguns desentendimentos, Ben consegue se explicar e Maureen o acaba ajudando a recuperar a empresa e tirar Ripburger do poder. Ben salva os Polecats, Ripburger morre e Maureen consegue herdar a empresa do pai, como ele mesmo queria que fosse.

    No fim, todos comparecem ao enterro de Malcolm, como uma homenagem ao último grande produtor e motoqueiro apaixonado da Corley Motors.
    PERSONAGENS:
    Ben - líder dos Polecats e protagonista do jogo. Seu nome completo aparece apenas no manual, como "Ben Whatsisname", e em lugar nenhum do jogo, pois os idealizadores temiam serem processados porque a série em desenho animado Biker Mice from Mars era estrelada por um rato motoqueiro cujo nome era Throttle.[1]
    Maureen "Mo" Corley - filha ilegítima de Malcolm Corley e integrante secreta da gangue Vultures.
    Malcolm Corley - pai de Maureen e dono da Corley Motors. Patriarca da última fábrica de motocicletas customizadas, respeitada igualmente por todas as gangues.
    Adrian Ripburger - vice-presidente da Corley Motors e principal antagonista do jogo.
    Father Torque - antigo líder dos Polecats e espécie de "conselheiro" para Ben.
    Bolus - guarda-costas e cúmplice de Adrian Ripburger.
    Nestor - motorista e cúmplice de Adrian Ripburger. Este o descreve como o "mais esperto" entre seus dois capangas.
    Emmet - caminhoneiro e traficante de fertilizante. Odeia motoqueiros e policiais.
    Horrace - vendedor de souvenirs no Estádio Corley. De acordo com o manual do jogo, sofreu várias quedas de bicicleta sem capacete, mas Corley simpatizou com ele e lhe deu um emprego.
    Miranda Rose Wood - repórter que salva Ben no começo do jogo. Testemunha e fotografa o assassinato de Malcolm Corley.
    Todd Newlan - mora em um furgão em Melonweed. É dono de um ferro-velho. Seu melhor (e único) amigo é um cachorro.
    Quohog - atendente no bar Kickstand. Meio covarde, é facilmente manipulado.
    Suzi - líder dos Vultures. É o cérebro por trás dos planos de deter Ripburger.
    Darrel o segundo em comando nos Polecats depois de Ben.
    Expand
  5. Jan 17, 2015
    10
    A rock n' roll adventure and a revolution in video-game storytelling. Amazingly fun and dark still to THIS day. I played it like twenty already, and it's good as it goes.
  6. Nov 13, 2014
    9
    A fantastic adventure game marred only by a disappointingly short length and some annoying combat sequences (was there EVER a LucasArts adventure game with GOOD combat sequences?). Still the animation is great, the story is intriguing and the voice acting is top-notch, including the likes of the legendary Mark Hamill. What really makes this game soar is the appeal of the badass mainA fantastic adventure game marred only by a disappointingly short length and some annoying combat sequences (was there EVER a LucasArts adventure game with GOOD combat sequences?). Still the animation is great, the story is intriguing and the voice acting is top-notch, including the likes of the legendary Mark Hamill. What really makes this game soar is the appeal of the badass main character Ben. It's a shame the planned sequel was cancelled, this could have been a great series à la Monkey Island. Look sharp for at least one hilarious Star Wars reference. Solid metal score from The Gone Jackals (whoever they are). Expand
  7. Dec 12, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. My childhood favorite this treasure engrosses you on the best of Lucas arts's adventure games taking you with Ben on a Mission to get out of financial debt. This may sound boring but the game twists up the plot from debt to exposing a killer super-villain who murdered in cold blood for money.
    It's short, sweet and the credits contain Easter eggs so you have to watch them :)

    Overall the best game I have ever played.
    Expand
  8. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    I will be short. It is a masterpiece. Must have for the collection. The interactive adventure which unfortunate happens on the braking point from 2D to 3D. So that the genre has not ever had an opportunity to get the sequel. Bravo for Lucas Art.
  9. Sep 19, 2013
    9
    One of the games that formed my early gaming experience.

    I love the old SCUMM games, and the sense of humor that the old Lucasarts crew put into them.
  10. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    Amazing game, one of the best in the genre's history. A must for fans of Adventure games and a recommendable title for newbies or anyone curios about older Tim Schaffer stuff.
  11. Oct 17, 2012
    10
    This is the first adventure game i had played.and what a way to get introduced to the genre. A memorable game with Ben......a memorable protagonist plus a nice plot and included one of gaming's great villain's, Adrian Ripburger.
  12. May 11, 2012
    9
    The first game I played when I got my first PC. It surely put me on a good "gaming path" after. Why? Because its one of the best adventure games. Try it out...
  13. Aug 11, 2011
    8
    Full Throttle when released in 1995 was a step in games becoming more cinematic and an early game to contain many frames and shots imitating an animated movie. Lucas Arts certainly spent a lot of time on the production of its visuals as its the shortest of the Lucas Art adventure games of the 90s. Full Throttle does hold up well and while it isnt the best of all adventure games of the 90s,Full Throttle when released in 1995 was a step in games becoming more cinematic and an early game to contain many frames and shots imitating an animated movie. Lucas Arts certainly spent a lot of time on the production of its visuals as its the shortest of the Lucas Art adventure games of the 90s. Full Throttle does hold up well and while it isnt the best of all adventure games of the 90s, does have some good creative puzzles, characters and memorable game moments. The animation was fantastic and the one of the best of any games at that time, its cartoon style is still very good to this day. The decision that Lucas Arts made to make Full Throttle more serious in its theme and tone was a welcome one and shows how keyed in its makers were to originality and creativity. Full Throttle does end awkwardly which may be why its one of the lesser Lucas Art adventure games but don't get me wrong, it still is a Lucas art adventure game, and one of the great PC games of the 90s. Recommended even after all these years. Expand
  14. KrzysztofP.
    Dec 14, 2007
    10
    My sister brought it onced when we were kids. We haven't managed to make a big progress, and then she had to give it back to who she borrow it from. Since than, from time to time, I have been thinking of it and finaly I found it somewere and made my way through the whole story in about a week. And that was only dissapointment i get. Great story, great voices, great music, great game.
  15. DaveW.
    Sep 30, 2007
    10
    I got this game when it first came out and I was about 14... I absolutely loved it then, and I probably played it through three or four times. I've just got my hands on another copy, and I was worried it might not have aged well. IT HAS. This game is still amazing - while I'll agree that it's a little short, what there is of it is so much fun to play that it's easy to forgive.
  16. ShawnH.
    Nov 21, 2005
    9
    A classic game. The graphics are cartoonish, but are seamlessly drawn and animated. A standard point and click experience, but with a great plot and great voice acting. This has been re-released with Windows XP compatibility, so there is no reason why you shouldn't pick it up.
  17. AlejandroD.
    Aug 31, 2005
    10
    This is one of the best games ever!!! A classic for all pc-gamers!!
  18. NicolasV.
    Feb 4, 2004
    10
    Do you like adventure games? THEN GET THIS ONE!
  19. Oct 17, 2012
    0
    This is the first adventure game i had played.and what a way to get introduced to the genre. A memorable game with Ben......a memorable protagonist plus a nice plot and included one of gaming's great villain's, Adrian Ripburger.
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. PC Gamer
    90
    It may be a little short, but it's one wild ride while it lasts. [Aug 1995, p.80]
  2. FT is also a perfect example of how music can make half the experience. The Gone Jackals, a biker band, provided much of the music and it’s situated so perfectly that it’s almost as if it was written especially for FT. Add to that a very good cast of voice actors, some very funny lines, and you’ve got a nearly flawless game.
  3. Although many gamers have criticized this title as being too short, Full Throttle's amusing story and well-developed characters make this shortcoming easy to overlook.