Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 39
  2. Negative: 5 out of 39
  1. Jun 28, 2014
    40
    The developers said out loud that Goat Simulator is not worth buying unless you come across their game on some sale. And they are right. [05/2014, p.69]
  2. May 9, 2014
    40
    Stupid little thing that proves, that you can make it with a crappy game, as long as you remember to monetize from a bad joke and the hype vortex circulating it. All in all, Goat Simulator offers laughs through totally screwed up physics engine. You either love it or hate it. Probably hate it. Coffee Stain Studios willingly made a crappy game, so kudos for that. [May 2014]
  3. 40
    At this present point in time, Goat Simulator is simply not worth it, even for the novelty value.
  4. Apr 4, 2014
    30
    The worst gaming goat since that one in Broken Sword. This is a dumb, limited novelty game that's not worth the asking price
  5. Apr 2, 2014
    20
    This is a 10-minute laugh, if that – the kind of thing that's here today, gone tomorrow, but for a brief moment in history is the talk of Shoreditch and Twitter. It's the gaming equivalent of a novelty single and even the developers, to give credit where it's due, recommend you don't buy it. Listen to them.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 773 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 58 out of 208
  1. Apr 1, 2014
    10
    This game has truly given me a deeper perspective of life. It has it all, a magnificent story that speaks straight to your heart, stunning voice acting (baaaa), and a wide room for exploration. Full Review »
  2. Apr 1, 2014
    0
    This is the death of PC gaming. We could've stopped it. Our standards have become so low that we rate indie games that look like they've been made in an hour 1010. Stop for a second and think about the future of video games, please. Full Review »
  3. Apr 2, 2014
    0
    It's a neat idea, not fixing bugs and making a joke game like this. My problem is it's 10 **** dollars. 10 dollars? Really. for a joke game? That's like paying $10 for a one-time hand buzzer, and shaking your own hand. If it were free, sure that makes sense, why not make a joke game and have tons of people buy it for free? The thing about this is, it's entertaining for about 20 minutes then you've done everything and it's just another un-touched icon on your desktop. What's worse is that just about EVERY youtube has made a video of this, and playing it doesn't give you any more satisfaction than watching the video does.
    No replay value
    No excitement to play
    No storyline
    This game is just a joke, and I KNOW that's the entire point, but there is no reason for this to cost money other than the designer's greed. $10 for a joke? No thanks.
    Full Review »