User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1370 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 1, 2012
    10
    Say hello to one of the best games ever made. Graphics are offcourse not very good, but this game is quiet old. The gameplay is amazing, plus the fact that there are so manny cheats, which i love :3
    The story is probably the best. I havent skipped a single cutscene trough out the entire game. It made me **** in excitement to know what the next thing to do was. But it was a little bit
    Say hello to one of the best games ever made. Graphics are offcourse not very good, but this game is quiet old. The gameplay is amazing, plus the fact that there are so manny cheats, which i love :3
    The story is probably the best. I havent skipped a single cutscene trough out the entire game. It made me **** in excitement to know what the next thing to do was. But it was a little bit repetitive sometimes i thought. The sound is veeeeeery good. The soundtracks from the radios fit prefectly. The voice acting is great and the sound from ALL the different veichels are awesome. Actually, what made this game for me was all the veichels i could drive, anything from different types of planes to helicopters, tanks, dirt bikes, bulldozer and bmx.

    ROCKSTAR ROCKS
    Expand
  2. Dec 5, 2011
    10
    Arguably the most complete game ever. There's so much stuff you can do in this game- and it isn't copy and paste. Great variety, huge map which has countryside, desert, LA, San Fransisco, Las Vegas. Over 110 story missions which are again very varied with lots of nice surprises. Good story too. The progression is paced perfectly, and the game offers so much. It feels like it's 10 differentArguably the most complete game ever. There's so much stuff you can do in this game- and it isn't copy and paste. Great variety, huge map which has countryside, desert, LA, San Fransisco, Las Vegas. Over 110 story missions which are again very varied with lots of nice surprises. Good story too. The progression is paced perfectly, and the game offers so much. It feels like it's 10 different games rolled into one. So much conetent, so much variety. Only downside: terrible graphics. Other than that, fantastic missions, lots of side missions, innovative collectibles for each area and very rewarding! Fun to play. A real sandbox. You are free to do whatever you want- and there's so many tools available, this really is open world action at its finest. The thing that stood out for me is by far the variety. You get a taste of everything that can possibly be offered. Ever played a game and wished there was a feature in it? Not this game. There's almost nothing you can't do in this game and that's just in free roam. Every single percentage of progress you make is different from the previous. No other game- even by end of 2011- can offer as much quantitiwise in open-world action, never mind the variety. Expand
  3. MatthieuR.
    Jun 8, 2005
    10
    Terrific. I've played the PS2 version, and the PC version just blows it away... The graphics finally look good, the draw distance is much better, and the custom soundtracks rule! The control scheme could offer a few more options or at least flexibility, but on the whole this game is phenomenal.
  4. WilliamMayes
    Jun 23, 2006
    10
    I was suprised, after just about three months of game play, I wasn't even halfway done. Rockstar Games have put ALOT of work San Andreas. So I must give them a very good rating. Sincerely, I must say this is about the longest, best game I have ever played in my life.
  5. JeroenP.
    Aug 21, 2005
    10
    At least one game where you can use your imagination.
  6. Simon
    Jun 14, 2005
    10
    K-Rock and other people having sound problems - click on the start menu, choose 'run' and type dxdiag - click 'ok'. The panel that pops up has a sound tab - click on this and alter sound acceleration to 'basic'. I had sounds like the loud bike one after loading or even just going into the menus and this solved it.
  7. Mar 30, 2012
    10
    Almost a decade on I played this again and honestly it is more fun than GTA 4 and the Saints Row series despite its age. An absolute blast, has aged well,
  8. Feb 19, 2012
    9
    This game was awesome, so many things to do to kill time, I would literally get lost sometimes. Not the best Graphics but it was bearable. Top story and gameplay though, I spent many, many hours in this one and so did all my friends.
  9. JohnJ.
    Mar 6, 2006
    10
    nice game but sometimes you stink on missions.
  10. smc
    Jun 2, 2006
    10
    SO many things in this game are well worth playing. So what if you can't mod it, any intelligent PC gamer would know that when you mod someone elses work it is infringing on their rights to sell a unique product. Then again many people just dont care about Rockstar and their goal of making a profit. If it wasnt for the good gamers you wouldn't have a game to play. I am not sure SO many things in this game are well worth playing. So what if you can't mod it, any intelligent PC gamer would know that when you mod someone elses work it is infringing on their rights to sell a unique product. Then again many people just dont care about Rockstar and their goal of making a profit. If it wasnt for the good gamers you wouldn't have a game to play. I am not sure where most people are coming from when they play the game. Driving is really easy and flying the planes is possibly the easiest thing I have ever done. Don't be so quick to blame Rockstar for the issues that you have. If you cant fly then dont fly. Overall i love the game tremendously. Much more in-depth missions and just when you think you are doing good they throw a twist at you, which I like. The missions may be straight forward, but they can be hard to complete which makes it a good game because you just have to beat that mission! No problems whatsoever in playing the game, except that the sound has crashed and I can't get it fixed and there is no patch for it but thats ok because honestly when flying the hydra or the at-400 it can get pretty loud. All in all anyone who has a problem with the game is probably just venting because of their computer systems inability to handle the game since it does use a lot more memory than previous versions did. Well that's my take on it. Completely awesome and love playing it Expand
  11. CharlesB.
    Nov 30, 2005
    9
    My favorite kind of game, and Rockstar mastered it!
  12. JamieS.
    Jun 10, 2005
    9
    This is a great game. I have the ps2 version, but I got the pc version so I could see it on a monitor. There is a MUCH greater draw distance and the textures are sharper. It's great fun to just go driving and see hills in the distance, even condos on the hills! It can be breathtaking at times. You really feel like you're driving around a real city; there's a range and This is a great game. I have the ps2 version, but I got the pc version so I could see it on a monitor. There is a MUCH greater draw distance and the textures are sharper. It's great fun to just go driving and see hills in the distance, even condos on the hills! It can be breathtaking at times. You really feel like you're driving around a real city; there's a range and diversity to the terrain that you just don't get from imagined environments. The only negative point is the scripting and AI. This was a problem I didn't notice on the PS2, but on the PC, they stumble around like clowns. Cops in cars will make u-turns, fail to turn tightly enough, and kill other cops by squashing them against a wall. (I picked up a free baton and a gun this way!) Other drivers will sometimes bizarrely turn off a straight road for no apparent reason and smash into a wall. I saw one guy drive over a dock - his car plunged into the water, and he died. The people will walk into each other and get stuck, hilariously calling each other "fool" while they mill around unable to get out of each other's way (This happened with the gangs). It's a shame..graphically, you really feel like you're exploring San Andreas but when things like that happen suddenly it's just a game again. Also character models are repeated WAAAAAY too often. You can often see as many as five identical clones within viewing distance - five short skirted hookers, or half naked strutting men, or whatever. Once again it detracts from the experience reminding you it's just a game. But overall these were minor flaws, in the main, it's a great experience, I even had my GF watching over my shoulder because she wanted to see what the US looked like ....she was a little shocked by the language. :-) Expand
  13. PizzaJ.
    Jun 17, 2005
    9
    ten times better than vice city, but i will always like gta3 the most no matter what san andreas has. bring back italian mobsters!
  14. BBDenmark
    Jul 3, 2005
    10
    I think this is a great game! If it has errors, i havent seen them yet.
  15. MP83
    Aug 13, 2005
    10
    Only bad things I can think about this game are its original gaming platform (PS2) and the standard keyboard controls. Otherwise this game is GREAT and deserved 10 points out of 10!
  16. Bram
    Sep 7, 2005
    9
    Love this game. Just looking for the best keyboard settings though.
  17. LaylaM.
    Jun 23, 2006
    10
    What I have to say is besides the mere tweaks, and small glitches, there just part of the fun to explore. This game should be used for players have have a really good computer, and shouldn't be judged if your computer sucks, and you haven't experienced the gameplay. This game is an awesome game. San Andreas deserves a 10.
  18. BehroozM.
    Oct 21, 2007
    10
    It's wonderfull, the best game that I've ever palyed. with a variety of real life things to do like tattoos, the hair cuts, the clothings,and so on. It made me feel like a real gangster. the scenario is also so much entertaining and i felt like i was in a movie and i'm watching an playing a role in an exciting fim. also the music and the radio stuff was so cool. another It's wonderfull, the best game that I've ever palyed. with a variety of real life things to do like tattoos, the hair cuts, the clothings,and so on. It made me feel like a real gangster. the scenario is also so much entertaining and i felt like i was in a movie and i'm watching an playing a role in an exciting fim. also the music and the radio stuff was so cool. another thing is that the submissions in this game are like some games in another game if you know what i mean. and finally i should say that i've played it third times. Expand
  19. ChrisMcNabb
    Jan 9, 2007
    9
    If you hate gangsta rap, gang banging, are offended by excessive swearing, prostitue abuse and are generally a redneck wuss with a low end computer and low gaming skills, stay away from this game. The controls may be tricky at first, but it's nothing a little patience can't fix. The flying lesson may be difficult, again... you need patience. The storyline may not be as good asIf you hate gangsta rap, gang banging, are offended by excessive swearing, prostitue abuse and are generally a redneck wuss with a low end computer and low gaming skills, stay away from this game. The controls may be tricky at first, but it's nothing a little patience can't fix. The flying lesson may be difficult, again... you need patience. The storyline may not be as good as Vice City's but this is still an EXCELLENT game. The HUGE environment, the ability to steal people's cars and generally cause complete mayhem, the various and entertaining side missions and the top notch voice acting (including Samuel L Jackson as Officer Tenpenny) makes this one of the best games (once you adapt to the controls) around. Expand
  20. AarneusU.
    Feb 13, 2007
    10
    San Andreas is the best game in the series, the music rocks and I love the bicycles and motorbike policemen. I don't care that I can't mod it, most mods are fun for only five minutes. The city is huge compared to vice city. I haven't controlled the plane yet, but I don't think that the controls suck. I play with both the mouse and gamepad. It's excellent, San Andreas is the best game in the series, the music rocks and I love the bicycles and motorbike policemen. I don't care that I can't mod it, most mods are fun for only five minutes. The city is huge compared to vice city. I haven't controlled the plane yet, but I don't think that the controls suck. I play with both the mouse and gamepad. It's excellent, especially with a gamepad. Expand
  21. JohnK.
    Jan 5, 2008
    9
    GTA SA is one of the best games ive ever played its car mods are really making it cooler.. The Hydra is a cool plane to go in the only thing i have to say is NICE..I also play on the GTA SA MP(multiplayer) its funner than singleplayer(duh) Graphics are great,gang attacks are always good because i can always do i drivebyXD!! The Storyline is good To much cursing though but im cool with GTA SA is one of the best games ive ever played its car mods are really making it cooler.. The Hydra is a cool plane to go in the only thing i have to say is NICE..I also play on the GTA SA MP(multiplayer) its funner than singleplayer(duh) Graphics are great,gang attacks are always good because i can always do i drivebyXD!! The Storyline is good To much cursing though but im cool with it.. There are some lag in the game but Still a great game. The Cops on singleplayer is Not too good i mean like u die very easy on like the 4 to 5 stars the 6 star is even hard..Only i have to say is Best Game Ive Ever Played Expand
  22. BrandonH.s
    Jan 5, 2008
    10
    I like the fact that you can fly planes, helecopters and drive cars. Not a lot of games can do that. Also it includes nice guns and sometimes cutsences. So i'll give Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas a 10
  23. ChaosJ.
    Jan 9, 2008
    10
    The bad user comments seem to be based on Viewpoints (That you can change anyway) and graphics (And they are quite good anyway), but to be honest with you, this game is amazing. The graphics are acceptable, the physics are nice, and the gameplay is unbeatable. They didn't HAVE to unclude quite so much swearing, and it's not a very good game to play when parents are around, but The bad user comments seem to be based on Viewpoints (That you can change anyway) and graphics (And they are quite good anyway), but to be honest with you, this game is amazing. The graphics are acceptable, the physics are nice, and the gameplay is unbeatable. They didn't HAVE to unclude quite so much swearing, and it's not a very good game to play when parents are around, but all in all, it's deserving of a 10. You start as a gangster, but after a few missions you give up on that and there is (slightly) less swearing, so just put up with the vulgarities. Also, there are a few... dodgy scenes, but you don't see anything so it's not a problem. Expand
  24. TriesteL.
    Mar 15, 2008
    9
    This game is by far the best I have played. The only things that I feel are depreciating the rating that I give it is the fact that the second edition is non moddable, which somewhat ruins the fun of using other mods. The other factor is that the planes are difficult to control. That may be mostly my fault, since I can't drive anything non-terrestrial with proficiency. The rating This game is by far the best I have played. The only things that I feel are depreciating the rating that I give it is the fact that the second edition is non moddable, which somewhat ruins the fun of using other mods. The other factor is that the planes are difficult to control. That may be mostly my fault, since I can't drive anything non-terrestrial with proficiency. The rating stayed as it is since the NRG-500 is so fast, powerful and easy to maneuver. Expand
  25. ShawnL.
    Apr 15, 2005
    10
    Very good game.
  26. LouisA.
    Jun 8, 2005
    10
    Great game time for the money. Very well worth it. Looks outstanding on the PC; can't wait for mods to come out.
  27. AL
    Jul 14, 2006
    9
    This was my first experience with GTA series. I must say I had difficulties with controls and 3rd person view, including driving with the mouse, but that changed very quickly. Some people complain about the sound. Several forums explain this as
  28. Aug 23, 2011
    10
    An amazing game, vehicles are great, the voice acting is great, hell everything is great. This is the best GTA since there is a lot to do. You can go to the gym and get CJ (the guy you play as) to get stronger, run faster, etc. Go to fast food restaurants to eat food, arcade machines, dance club, (get a girlfriend, you get her in a mission) Go gambling, steal stuff from peoples houses goAn amazing game, vehicles are great, the voice acting is great, hell everything is great. This is the best GTA since there is a lot to do. You can go to the gym and get CJ (the guy you play as) to get stronger, run faster, etc. Go to fast food restaurants to eat food, arcade machines, dance club, (get a girlfriend, you get her in a mission) Go gambling, steal stuff from peoples houses go to the bar and play pool, get a tattoo, change your clothes, haircut, modify your car and make it look amazing with nitro, strip club, basketball, buy certain houses.

    (Please note that you'll be able to do all this stuff as you make further progress in the game by doing missions, this will not be available when you start a new game.) Apart from that, the graphics aren't the best in the world but they're good enough. The missions are great too.
    Expand
  29. Jul 11, 2011
    10
    Very few console games make the pc operation perfectly. This was no different. Especially on my windows 7 (But a very powerful computer) the graphics took a bit of a whallop in terms of colour at times. That said, it really isn't a big problem. And its the only problem. I have remarkably few glitches and crashes (I only had 2 the first 20 odd hours I played). And now we get to what putsVery few console games make the pc operation perfectly. This was no different. Especially on my windows 7 (But a very powerful computer) the graphics took a bit of a whallop in terms of colour at times. That said, it really isn't a big problem. And its the only problem. I have remarkably few glitches and crashes (I only had 2 the first 20 odd hours I played). And now we get to what puts this above the console version in one powerful manner. Access to the modding community. There are so many mods for this game I will never get bored of it. From real life cars, to superman powers and even jurassic park the possibilities are endless. A great game made better by the presence and potential of button happy programmers. The original version will never be as good as the PS2 version, but beyond that the PC opens up whole other worlds for the gamer to explore. Expand
  30. Mar 10, 2012
    9
    Ah, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. This game is somewhere in the single digits of my top 20 favorite games. This game, an open-world third person shooter, is very well-written and funny as hell (I could spend hours listening to the in-car radio listening to the great music and the hilarious advertisements.) The only thing keeping this game from a 10 from me is the graphics. As I haveAh, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. This game is somewhere in the single digits of my top 20 favorite games. This game, an open-world third person shooter, is very well-written and funny as hell (I could spend hours listening to the in-car radio listening to the great music and the hilarious advertisements.) The only thing keeping this game from a 10 from me is the graphics. As I have stated in a few of a previous reviews, I am not one to grade down on graphics. However, this game came out in 2005 for the PC, and graphics for this time were becoming more advanced, yet Rockstar did not update or upgrade their engine from the previous GTA3 release. However, this game's shooting and hand-to-hand combat mechanics are very well done for a third person shooter. In many other third person shooters, I often struggle with aiming and lining up shots. In San Andreas, however, the zoom makes it easier, and lining up a shot much less difficult. The part I liked the most, aside from the story line, was the RPG elements it offered. It is an ambitious system, for a game of its era, in my opinion. It allows customization of the character, CJ, in many different ways, such as clothing, muscle, fat, and weapon skills are upgraded as they are used. The game takes into account these things for how the game progresses. To conclude this, GTA: San Andreas is a very well-written, and story-driven game. Though the graphics are dated, it still makes for a great game that can be played for hours on end, and when its been played already, it still has a whole lot of replay value, to explore more, to choose a different path. Expand
  31. Dec 10, 2011
    9
    """Some fixes for the PC version; frame rate limiter must be used for the traffic school and diving under water. Unsure why but turning that on lets you do these things. Steam forums is a good place to go for more fixes. Mouse sensitivity is a problem for some, I use a microsoft X5 mouse with adjustable dpi settings. This dpi setting changes is a must."""" Purchased for PC in Nov. 2011."""Some fixes for the PC version; frame rate limiter must be used for the traffic school and diving under water. Unsure why but turning that on lets you do these things. Steam forums is a good place to go for more fixes. Mouse sensitivity is a problem for some, I use a microsoft X5 mouse with adjustable dpi settings. This dpi setting changes is a must."""" Purchased for PC in Nov. 2011. The best part of this game is the story. It is smart and the characters don't 'seem' unrealistic meaning they obey what their characters are supposed to do. The map is HUGE and has many different environments. There are many missions to do and is for some reason you finished them too quickely theree are tons of extras to accomplish. The keyboard controls are remappable with limitations. You cannot adjust for driving and flying seprately. I find that San Andreas a great evolution from the 2 previous titles and GTA3 and Vice City were both excellant games. I find San Andreas more replayable though. The total variety of 'stuff' to do is fun if you wanna burn some free time with nonsense.

    PC vs PS2: Being released in 2005 and made to run on the ps2 the graphics are dated. That being said on any modern computer, running the graphics on maximum, it is a night and day difference to play visually. It is actually pleasent to view the game now. The draw distance is incrased the the resolution is drastically better. Although there are no story line differences between pc and ps2 there is the ability to mod the game (personally unverified for V3.00). Playing on the keyboard is ok but the real plus for me is the free look with the mouse. In the ps2 one had to use the mini joystick to do free look and it was only ok. Although the flight controls are far worse on the computer.

    I highly rate this game but took a point off for the controls. Although only manageable at first, after a few hours of game play I found most of the controls to be second nature.
    Expand
  32. May 21, 2012
    10
    Big cities, big cars, big guns, big time crime and big games. In good old USA there is a tradition of "criminals turned heroes". People who were just thieves, robbers, dealers, pimps, etc. turned into Rap stars, sheriffs and other national heroes. Start as a lowly ex gang member in Los Santos (in game equivalent of Los Angeles) trying to survive in a city dominated by gangs and corruptBig cities, big cars, big guns, big time crime and big games. In good old USA there is a tradition of "criminals turned heroes". People who were just thieves, robbers, dealers, pimps, etc. turned into Rap stars, sheriffs and other national heroes. Start as a lowly ex gang member in Los Santos (in game equivalent of Los Angeles) trying to survive in a city dominated by gangs and corrupt cops, and end up owning several luxury homes, being a "hero" for many people.

    And this time you also have an in game life. Dining, visiting the Gym or a fast food parlor, dancing, etc. are part of the game universe. Just as riding a BMX, playing Pool or some classic arcade games. And if you like things big, you have 3 cities and many smaller villages to explore. Graphics are good for the age, size (including size of world), and varied enough. The soundtrack and effects are awesome. So it is a very good game.
    Expand
  33. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    Score: 9.5 10

    The graphics are outdated, the physics suck, and some missions are super unfair (All we had to do was follow the damn train, CJ!). However, GTA San Andreas is still an amazing game. You have a crazy amount of things to do, from car customization to racing to vigilante/ambulance/firefighting missions. And of course, you can simply kill police, use cheat codes, or explore
    Score: 9.5 10

    The graphics are outdated, the physics suck, and some missions are super unfair (All we had to do was follow the damn train, CJ!). However, GTA San Andreas is still an amazing game. You have a crazy amount of things to do, from car customization to racing to vigilante/ambulance/firefighting missions. And of course, you can simply kill police, use cheat codes, or explore the massive map. The storyline is really really good, as well as the characters, and I actually want to do the missions in order to see what happens next. If you never played San Andreas before, you're missing out on a lot of fun.
    Expand
  34. Jan 31, 2013
    10
    el mejor juego de la serie grand theft auto sin dudas,y lo de los graficos se los puede mjorar con un enb series y listo,el juego perfecto,ademas que tambien es totalmente modificable
  35. Feb 14, 2013
    10
    One of the greatest games ever made. Its an absolute blast to play, and theres so many things to do as well. The story is great, the acting its great, the graphics although are a bit dated now are still awesome, the soundtrack is great and the characters are funny as well. Awesome game.
  36. Mar 19, 2013
    10
    This game is a man-made masterpiece! Beautiful scenery, lots of weapons, a very good story, lots of cars, variety, everything you need. The development of the game took advantage of every minute of developers to create such a good game. The multiplayer mode was also very cool and all. The GTA series is the best, if not all games are sure that the platform for the job.
  37. Jun 5, 2013
    9
    GTA is a game I used to play when I was 13 years old. This game is the most pouplar game in the world and the reasons why I like this game are, I can play different things such as, shooting, racing, and if you follow the derictions in the game, you'd get more stars that means you would be able to do more things like driving or using new guns). you can also make money and buy things withGTA is a game I used to play when I was 13 years old. This game is the most pouplar game in the world and the reasons why I like this game are, I can play different things such as, shooting, racing, and if you follow the derictions in the game, you'd get more stars that means you would be able to do more things like driving or using new guns). you can also make money and buy things with it, you can be a taxi driver or a police man to make money. if you kill a person on the street you can take thier money if they have some. You can also use different codes for different items when I needed, Its like when I use the code of the item I want and then the item comes up. It's also a good way to get a feel for the different modes before jumping into ranked matches. The only thing I dont like on this game is 2 players cant play this game it has to be one player. Expand
  38. Jul 6, 2013
    10
    GTA San Andreas is a masterpiece, I can easily say it is the best game I have ever played. If you have not played this game you must try it. Below I list why I would highly recommend this game.

    Story: This game has a huge and interesting story with excellent voice acting from some famous actors It also has great humour and shocking plot twists. Music: The music selection is excellent
    GTA San Andreas is a masterpiece, I can easily say it is the best game I have ever played. If you have not played this game you must try it. Below I list why I would highly recommend this game.

    Story: This game has a huge and interesting story with excellent voice acting from some famous actors It also has great humour and shocking plot twists.

    Music: The music selection is excellent with amazing music from all genres but specificity 90s gangster rap.

    Gameplay: This is the biggest reason San Andreas is so highly rated, you will never get bored because the story missions never feel repetitive or boring and it includes a huge list of side activities which I cannot list in this review because their is just too much content in this game.
    Expand
  39. Jun 28, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of the best GTA in the series, period.
    For starters, the game is just.. . . .fun, and not alot of other games these days can say that, the game is just plain fun. The graphics arent that great(but that can be fixed with a ENB), badass story and missions, the game does get a tad bit repetitive at times, but most people wont even notice because their blowing up sh*t in a tank, shooting some dude in the face, or running from the cops, there's a strong online community aswell, the game has 2(you heard me, 2) MP client's, one called San Andreas Multiplayer AKA SAMP, and Multi Theft Online( i personally like SAMP better). There are lots of side missions aswell, one has you and Catalina robbing a store and a tanker, with some pretty funny outcomes. Great voice acting, great soundtrack, there's nothing really more to say. If you dont have this game, GET. IT. NOW. I recommend the PC version because people have made some really crazy, cool and funny mods for this game.
    100000000000000000000000000000000000000/10
    Expand
  40. Oct 16, 2010
    10
    What I have to say is besides the mere tweaks, and small glitches, there just part of the fun to explore. This game should be used for players have have a really good computer, and shouldn't be judged if your computer sucks, and you haven't experienced the gameplay. This game is an awesome game. San Andreas deserves 10
  41. Jul 20, 2012
    10
    What can i say? best of GTA series! Loved the awsome gameplay and online gameplay. I still play SA:MP cause there's thousands of great mods, roleplay,cops and robbers,RPG. EPIC!
  42. Jun 30, 2011
    9
    Vice City may be the best GTA game ever, but depending on your viewpoint, this game could easily oust Vice City as the title contender. Includes an all-star cast of voice actors such as Samuel L. Jackson and James Woods that makes it more than a memorable story. More modern graphics, plus the same great arcade style driving that makes the GTA series so fun; I prefer the driving physics ofVice City may be the best GTA game ever, but depending on your viewpoint, this game could easily oust Vice City as the title contender. Includes an all-star cast of voice actors such as Samuel L. Jackson and James Woods that makes it more than a memorable story. More modern graphics, plus the same great arcade style driving that makes the GTA series so fun; I prefer the driving physics of San Andreas over Vice City. A plethora of side missions means it never gets boring. You can't go wrong dedicating a few dollars to own this classic. Expand
  43. Nov 17, 2011
    10
    San Andreas was another great GTA game. The setting was more interesting than Liberty City to me... and included areas like Las Vegas (or Las Venturas, as it's in-game equivalent is called). It should have had more of the "sin" aspect in it that other GTAs have, especially considering the fact that Las Vegas/Las Venturas is in it, but it wasn't bad on the whole either in that department. ASan Andreas was another great GTA game. The setting was more interesting than Liberty City to me... and included areas like Las Vegas (or Las Venturas, as it's in-game equivalent is called). It should have had more of the "sin" aspect in it that other GTAs have, especially considering the fact that Las Vegas/Las Venturas is in it, but it wasn't bad on the whole either in that department. A couple particularly bothersome aspects of the game that should be improved upon in order to make it better would be to include better controller support, and make flying essentially anything much less frustrating. Maybe it's just the relatively pressure-sensitive joysticks on my Xbox 360 Controller for PC, but it seems like controlling any sort of aircraft is just VASTLY less frustrating and easier in the newer GTA games like GTAIV or Episodes from Liberty City. There is still room for improvement in these latter two games, but it's not as frustrating in these games as it is in San Andreas or Vice City by a LONG SHOT.

    As much as I think this is an awesome game on the whole, I actually gave up on it due to the frustration of aircraft missions, and the lack of support for my 360 controller. I can't really blame Rockstar for not including these things considering the game's age, but yeah... it is what it is.

    That said, I'll enthusiastically look forward to GTA V, and hope for a San Andreas remake in the future that will let us use our controllers, and make the flight system better in general. That said, I put a lot of time into the game, and it was good. I'd still recommend it to anyone who is interested and thinks the bad graphics and these occasional frustrations wouldn't hinder their enjoyment of the game.

    Otherwise, you might be better off getting GTAIV and GTA: Episodes from Liberty City instead due to the better controller support, graphics, etc.
    Expand
  44. Jan 16, 2011
    10
    WARNING DO NOT buy this off steam they are con artists if this game gets an error and u have to re install theres no point it wont work again but good game sorta
  45. Sep 14, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing! The gameplay is great and so is the story. It has fun optional minigames like paramedic and firefighter missions and the car handling is excellent. This game is an absolute must buy for anyone who likes any GTA game.
  46. Aug 28, 2014
    9
    Grand theft auto San andreas is a great game but its not in my top 3 hell not even top 5 gta games but i can see why its a lot of peoples favorite. The story is really good you play as carl johnston or cj returing to Los santos after being in liberty city. The reason being his mum has died and has to go to her funral but when arriving cj is picked up by a coruped cop who uses gansters toGrand theft auto San andreas is a great game but its not in my top 3 hell not even top 5 gta games but i can see why its a lot of peoples favorite. The story is really good you play as carl johnston or cj returing to Los santos after being in liberty city. The reason being his mum has died and has to go to her funral but when arriving cj is picked up by a coruped cop who uses gansters to do his dirty work. The story does evolve and is preety good but I like gta 4s story a bit more. The real star of the show was the world itself but I think gta 5 improved it. Gta 5s open world felt the right size it wasn't to small or to big. San andreas's map is huge which is both a plus and a negative. It is fun to travel and explore but iget board pretty fast because unlike other games in the sieres their are some boring areas and driving to missions which are sooooooooooo far away from each other its annoying. The wanted level system feels dated compered to gta 4 and 5. The characters range to unforgetable to forrgetable i try to remeber the names but there are some characters which are boring and forrgetable cj is a good protagenest and his vocie acter does a good job. Samual l jackson a tenpenny is good stuff as well. The missions range to fun to ok to complete bordom theirs a mission were you have to pick some guy up whos across the map and when you pick him up you have to drive longer and then you take some pictures fun? There is a jetpack which is mind blowing but is not enought to hold a big game like this. The vichels handle very well but this feels like when they tried to get to realistic because it dosen't have the arcade feel the other games excluding gta 4.Gunplay is different to the console version in the ps2 and xbox you had a lock on but here you got a free aim system which works really well in my opinon but im not sure about the console version scince i havn't played it yet . The rpg system later used in gta 5 is introduced here and it works really well. Overall I love this game but not as much as some other titles but if you like gta and havn't played this game what are you doing I would recomend another game if you have never played a gta game but most people would recomend you this one first and i can kind of see why but i wound't agree its still a fantastic game but it hasn't aged that well which is fine hell i bet gta 5 won't be my favorite when new gamesin the francise come out. Still play this game when you find it is easy to fin my score is 9 out of 10 Expand
  47. Aug 20, 2014
    10
    Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best gameBest game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever!Best game ever! Expand
  48. BigC.
    Jan 4, 2008
    10
    Amazing game! The graphics are much better on pc and the aiming system is alot easier to use aswell. Gameplay is fun and the cars feel relistic. The planes I find are easy to fly and havent found them annoying. One of myfavorite games ever!
  49. GT
    Jun 24, 2008
    9
    I recently purchased SA after completing Vice City. Both games are great with different themes and nice soundtracks. I did prefer the control of Vice City slightly more, as this version took some getting use to. However, I felt that Vice City was just too short. This game seems to have far more depth and length. There are different gang territories you can take control or lose control of, I recently purchased SA after completing Vice City. Both games are great with different themes and nice soundtracks. I did prefer the control of Vice City slightly more, as this version took some getting use to. However, I felt that Vice City was just too short. This game seems to have far more depth and length. There are different gang territories you can take control or lose control of, character attributes and custom character appearances. I also like the fact that you can gain hit points by stopping in at a fast food joint. This gives you slightly more options than finding a heart or picking up a hooker. I've had a few cut scene glitches which made some of the dialogue hard to comprehend. The AI for the rival gangs during the gang wars / territory disputes also seems a bit glitchy. Sometimes they run out of the territory all together or get stuck behind a wall or in a canal. If you run out of the territory to kill them to kill them, you are quickly prompted to head back to the war zone. The fun factor of the game far outweighs the problems though. I would recommend this game for anyone (17+ years of age) that enjoys this genre or the other GTA games. Expand
  50. Triggerhippy
    Jun 12, 2005
    10
    Great gameplay, decent graphics (runs smoothly even on not-so-new systems), takes ages to complete and master. The fun factor is huge on this one and the different subgames are usually quite fun. Few cons as well - game engine is a little dated, crashes sometimes. Cons considered, definitely one of the best games ever.
  51. KenMau
    Jun 14, 2005
    9
    Great game play, story, and adequate graphics. Many people say the controls are bad; you get used to it after awhile though - maybe after the 10th+ mission. I feel it plays a little differently than GTA: Vice City. There are a couple of bugs (ie. frozen models, geometry, polygons), but overall the action is pretty good!
  52. Jeffy
    Jun 7, 2005
    10
    This game is great. Even though it was a hit for the PS2 version. I certainly hope that it will also be a hit for the PC version. You should go and buy the game right NOW.
  53. madness57
    Jun 8, 2005
    10
    Much better then the old ones best out of then all just look at it u can swin and go in to other house and rode them only if gta sa was online that the only thing i wish bad :
  54. K-Rock
    Jun 9, 2005
    9
    What can be said that hasn't already about this, an absolute improvement over the wonderful Vice City, however this PC version could use a fix-up. Most likely, a small patch will take care of some of the smaller issues: most notably for me is the sound loop error (sounds like a helicopter mixed with a bicycle) that occurs when you load saved games.
  55. JensS.
    Jun 9, 2005
    10
    What can I say? It kicks ass! Yes, you need a newer pc, but please don't whine if your pc can't handle it. Try upgrading to a faster graphics card, adding more memory or, simply, lowering the display resolution instead.
  56. SergioS.
    Jul 12, 2005
    10
    Good game especially those women.
  57. TG
    Jul 4, 2005
    10
    Epic if it works on your computer. good wheel support
  58. StuartR.
    Nov 21, 2006
    9
    A great, open, free form game that allows you to do almost anything. This will keep you entertained for hours. Although there was no official sdk included on release, there are a plethora of fan based tools. -You DONT need to use the mouse to steer the vehicles in the game, this is strictly optional and can be changed through the menu. -Audio problems can usually be remedied through the A great, open, free form game that allows you to do almost anything. This will keep you entertained for hours. Although there was no official sdk included on release, there are a plethora of fan based tools. -You DONT need to use the mouse to steer the vehicles in the game, this is strictly optional and can be changed through the menu. -Audio problems can usually be remedied through the options menu. If not there is driver support available. -movement, while not perfect (occasionally you're 'fro may get in the way of your aiming) works bloody well. -Although flying and driving may be a little dificult at first, with a little pracice you will be able to weave in and out of the smallest gaps in trafic (with the motorbikes) and though the smallest gaps (with the planes and choppers). This is a great addition to the series, the only failure IMHO, is the story is a bit drawn out and deviates a bit from CJ's goals. All actions in Vice City were presented with the appropriate sense of urgency. And although the more relaxed timeframe in SA allows for the longer story, it does somewhat detract from the immersion. A great gaming experience! Collapse
  59. [Anonymous]
    Mar 25, 2006
    9
    Fantastic game, best game for PC, continues high standards of GTA series. Shame about no modding compatibility though.
  60. JohnD.
    May 14, 2006
    10
    Absolute best game I have ever played. To "Kaneelschep" all it takes is a bit of practice, how boring would it be if all the missions were walkovers?
  61. OldGenX'erisadumbturd
    May 14, 2006
    10
    Shut up you demanding old fart. Every game has glitches. "Repetitive motion exercises"?? Where? When? You can feking drive a bike wherever you want, hop off jack a cool sports car, do stunts, take pictures, recruit gang members and fight rival gangs for turf.. Repetitive?? What game could be less repetitive?? Fekin idiot.
  62. Adam
    May 23, 2006
    10
    Some people have problems driving with the mouse? why not map out your own USB controller or even get a playatation 2 or xbox to usb connector - i just use the k/b to drive n stuff and never had pros with controls. The one problem I have (don't know if anyone else has is the BAD audio - the in game sounds on my pc ARE VERY CRACKLY AND HISSY! - Such a great game that I really Some people have problems driving with the mouse? why not map out your own USB controller or even get a playatation 2 or xbox to usb connector - i just use the k/b to drive n stuff and never had pros with controls. The one problem I have (don't know if anyone else has is the BAD audio - the in game sounds on my pc ARE VERY CRACKLY AND HISSY! - Such a great game that I really don't mind, but if anyone else has this problem too let me know- ill see if I can write a patch or something. Expand
  63. ErraticCommunist
    Nov 14, 2007
    9
    GTA SA is a true masterpiece in itself. You can play this game for months and never get bored of it. Plus a good PC port. I've seen plenty of PS to PC ports that were horrible - Resident Evil 4 for example. The controls are fine, if planes are too hard for you - grab $5 and go get a joystick. Controls were never an issue for me in this game, but awkward sound problems and weak AI GTA SA is a true masterpiece in itself. You can play this game for months and never get bored of it. Plus a good PC port. I've seen plenty of PS to PC ports that were horrible - Resident Evil 4 for example. The controls are fine, if planes are too hard for you - grab $5 and go get a joystick. Controls were never an issue for me in this game, but awkward sound problems and weak AI don't allow me to put 10. Expand
  64. AzarA
    Nov 10, 2008
    9
    While not as good as the original 3D GTA (GTAIII), this is the second best game in the GTA franchise. A really fun game to play which doesn't get repetitive even with it's huge gameworld. Despite what others say, the story is remarkable and clings you all the way. Every aspect of the game is good.
  65. SamB
    Feb 18, 2009
    9
    The best grand theft auto in the series. The graphics are good. but the reason I put nine as my rating is because you have to load to go into a building. (which stinks) but overall, its an amazing game.
  66. polk
    Apr 24, 2009
    10
    Let me just say the gameplay is amazing. Oh Wes M. Have you met a group of (cultured) black people(usually men)? They call themselves or others "nigger" or "nigga" every 5-10 seconds. What a moron.
  67. Aug 16, 2010
    9
    This game is sure to keep you busy for quite a while, especially if you are going for 100% completion. Even if you're not going for 100% completion it has a nice long story that will keep you playing until the end. It makes a lot of improvements from Vice City on things such as graphics, cars, and aiming. You won't want to miss out on this especially if you like Grand Theft Auto.
  68. Sep 24, 2010
    10
    Having now played GTA 4 ,I can confirm san andreas was better for me, despite gta4 having amazing graphics and good multiplayer, san andreas is bigger badder and more fun.

    Apart from the size which is huge (at least a third bigger than gta 4) it has more missions, tons more side missions ,a character that can improve himself, open areas to practice your driving ,and stunning locations.
    Having now played GTA 4 ,I can confirm san andreas was better for me, despite gta4 having amazing graphics and good multiplayer, san andreas is bigger badder and more fun.

    Apart from the size which is huge (at least a third bigger than gta 4) it has more missions, tons more side missions ,a character that can improve himself, open areas to practice your driving ,and stunning locations.

    The fun side of things involves riding your bmx and performing stunts to base jumping out of tall buildings,even driving a tank.
    The only downers are that the controls take a while to get used to as they are not as intuitive as other games, and some of the missions are next to impossible mainly due to poor explanation of what to do,the latter is not so bad as there are loads of tips on the net!
    If you buy it now it will be even better as all newer pcs will run it maxed out which looks good even today!
    Expand
  69. Sep 2, 2014
    10
    Easily the best game I've ever played. It has everything you want, the storyline, the open world, the graphics. It was and will be the best game I've ever played.
  70. Jul 19, 2012
    10
    Brilliant game. Frustrating to say the least, but its sheer size and complexity, and not to mention its freedom, make this game hugely deserved of a ten out of ten rating.
  71. Jul 25, 2012
    9
    Without a doubt the best GTA-game to date. The large island of San Andreas is huge and contains three very large and detailed cities. The nature of world is also very varied, with mountains in the west, desert in the north and hilly grassland in the south.
    Between the three large cities of Las Venturas, Los Santos and San Fierro you have a pretty large amount of small towns, lakes,
    Without a doubt the best GTA-game to date. The large island of San Andreas is huge and contains three very large and detailed cities. The nature of world is also very varied, with mountains in the west, desert in the north and hilly grassland in the south.
    Between the three large cities of Las Venturas, Los Santos and San Fierro you have a pretty large amount of small towns, lakes, railroads and much much more. Combine the huge world with a seemingly unlimited amount of side missions and activities and a very well written story and you get a extremely entertaining game.

    This is one of my all-time favorite games and is still in my opinion Rockstars greatest title to date.
    Expand
  72. Jun 27, 2011
    10
    This is the funnest GTA game in the series. If you complain about the graphics, you are stupid. San Andreas was made in 2004, not in 2011. And besides, the graphics is what makes San Andreas... San Andreas!! The game is really fun until you get stuck on the hard flying missions. On Steam, I've played the game for 70 hours!!
  73. Jul 2, 2011
    10
    I have always thought that PC games are best this game did not change my mind. I always look forward to conversions. Classic game thought it was bad a** when it came to be on steam.
  74. Jan 11, 2012
    10
    The Best GTA game so far i play it a lot just like i did with GTA:IV but if u make GTA:S.A with GTA:IV graphics and physix then GTA SA is a better and biger game :D
    and u can play it online with one online mod making it better than GTA:IV multiplayer :D
  75. Apr 15, 2013
    10
    Epic game. It made my childhood epic, like all the other GTA games. I hope GTA V will be as good as this game, and I hope rockstar will do a good job on porting it to pc and allowing people to edit it and stuff, just like in the gta's for pc.

    ROCKSTAR ROCKS
  76. Dec 30, 2011
    10
    The multi-player, mods and all that stuff are freakin' awesome!! And if you have this game on Steam, you'll need to downgrade it to v1 in order to play MTA/SA:MP and mods!
  77. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    I got this game when it came out for PC in 2005. I still play it almost every day. All that I can say is not perfect about this game are the few minor glitches.
  78. Jan 21, 2012
    9
    This game to me is the best out of all of the GTA games, though I've only played GTA IV and GTA III. The only thing I don't like about the game is the graphics, but after awhile, you get used to it. I love being part of a gang and doing drive-by's and that kind of sorts, unlike in the others I have played. I also like how you have to do weight training and running in order to gain muscleThis game to me is the best out of all of the GTA games, though I've only played GTA IV and GTA III. The only thing I don't like about the game is the graphics, but after awhile, you get used to it. I love being part of a gang and doing drive-by's and that kind of sorts, unlike in the others I have played. I also like how you have to do weight training and running in order to gain muscle and endurance which help with how strong your punches are and how long you can speed along on a bike. I also like the missions and the character personalities. The list keeps going on and on, but I won't drag on. Overall, I would say the game is quite fun. Expand
  79. May 14, 2012
    10
    A masterpiece. The gameplay has more unique elements than Vice City and the story is hooking from beginning to end. Car chases, bank robberies, debt collections, criminal chase-downs ... all fun scenarios for a GTA fanatic.
  80. Mar 10, 2012
    10
    The Godfather of 3rd person action games of it's time, and sometime after! Huge under every aspect, from size to game-play to variability, plus a story that ties perfectly with all these. It has a fantasy flavor to it (jetpack, green goo, etc), and some role playing elements, like improving some abilities, but they fit just perfect in the game. Above that comes a plethora of mods thatThe Godfather of 3rd person action games of it's time, and sometime after! Huge under every aspect, from size to game-play to variability, plus a story that ties perfectly with all these. It has a fantasy flavor to it (jetpack, green goo, etc), and some role playing elements, like improving some abilities, but they fit just perfect in the game. Above that comes a plethora of mods that expand on the replayability of the game. This game is a must have for any serious gamer! Expand
  81. Apr 27, 2014
    9
    Awesome, and I don't think anyone will disagree. Everything is so amazingly cool. I didn't know before that being stupid between-whiles is that much enjoying.
  82. May 8, 2012
    9
    Gand theft auto san andreas - Ñ
  83. Jan 24, 2013
    9
    Awesome game probably the best in the Grand Theft Auto series. I like the theme of LA in '92 being a gangster, the story is pretty good a little hard to follow though. The characters are great, especially your homies, I thought all the characters were pretty unique. The controls are difficult, as usual in Rockstar games on PC, they could really use an improvement. The gameworld isAwesome game probably the best in the Grand Theft Auto series. I like the theme of LA in '92 being a gangster, the story is pretty good a little hard to follow though. The characters are great, especially your homies, I thought all the characters were pretty unique. The controls are difficult, as usual in Rockstar games on PC, they could really use an improvement. The gameworld is awesome, spectacular ( GTA 4 didn't even beat this gameworld) so much to explore so much diversity, countryside, LA, San Francisco, Las Vegas and the desert. I could pick this game up today and discover something new. Awesome game but i would recommend the Xbox 360 version for better controls and better graphics and draw distance. Expand
  84. Aug 14, 2012
    9
    A huge success, and a flawless sandbox game. It impressed me of It's outstanding story, addictive gameplay and kick-ass characters. San Andreas It's a special game, that I will remind it for years. But, in this PC version the controls can be problematic. Still, fresh as always. 95 out of 100
  85. Jul 16, 2013
    10
    Easily the best game in the series, and I *love* the GTA series. Except Vice City. Anyway, writing's great, soundtrack's great, the world's great, the graphics are.... good for 2005, gameplay's fun, if you have any interest in open world action games, you owe it to yourself to play this.
  86. Sep 19, 2012
    10
    I think this game is good because it has dirty features and cool stuff to play on this game. the first ever game to hit 3000 people to buy this game I used to have a ps2 and had this game.when I sold my ps2 and my other ps2 games I found out that it came to steam and i happy so I played it and its like playing on the ps2 again.
  87. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    I played GTA: SA and I would certainly say-the second best on my list of favorite games. An interesting main character with whom you spend a pleasant time (really). I think one of the main reasons for the success of the game has just been CJ. And of course, open world. No game previously did not give players the freedom to explore the world. And that's why I like to go back to the game.I played GTA: SA and I would certainly say-the second best on my list of favorite games. An interesting main character with whom you spend a pleasant time (really). I think one of the main reasons for the success of the game has just been CJ. And of course, open world. No game previously did not give players the freedom to explore the world. And that's why I like to go back to the game. And although the game is not graphically presents some heights the music and the rest is just DIVINE. The best part is that now the game is available on Android so I'll be able to take me wherever I want!!! Expand
  88. Jan 6, 2014
    9
    Praticamente revolucionou a industria dos games.
  89. Dec 5, 2012
    9
    A whole new decade, a whole new game. GTA San Andreas, introduces new characters, new setting, new story, but the most noticeable change is the role-playing features. You can personalise your character by changing his hairstyle, his clothes, even his weight and looks. One hell of a game.
  90. Dec 15, 2012
    10
    Great game. It's an old classic game that really set the bar of sandbox games. It is how every sandbox game should be, with thousands of opportunities. You can buy houses, take a train, play around with a bike at the playground, claim turfs, take a plane or a helicopter, get fat, gain muscle, get skills in various sort of things. and lots of cheat codes for those who are interested.Great game. It's an old classic game that really set the bar of sandbox games. It is how every sandbox game should be, with thousands of opportunities. You can buy houses, take a train, play around with a bike at the playground, claim turfs, take a plane or a helicopter, get fat, gain muscle, get skills in various sort of things. and lots of cheat codes for those who are interested. Graphic wise this was the best when the game was released, but even if you're playing the game today (like I am) It still looks okay when you put your settings right. The storyline is amazing, and you really make a connection with the main character Carl Johnson. The storyline is also well designed geographically, it pretty much shows you the entire map the way they designed it. The modification support is great for this game, there are 2 multiplayer mods that let's you play online, if you like racing, doing stunts or RP. You can also design your own map and make interiors and make scripts on your own if that's what you want. Or maybe you just want to change the skin of the Sultan with a BMW M3? or maybe you're into trucks and want a Mercedes truck? The possibilities are endless in any way, it's just how any sandbox game should be, and how any game should be modification wise.
    The soundtrack is great too, with real life songs from the late 80's to the early 90's, it doesn't matter if you like Hip Hop, Rock or Pop and so on... it's all there! The PC version is not just a cheap port, I should know, I play the game everyday online!
    The vision is great and so is the controls.
    You should turn steering planes with your mouse off, but you can easily do that in the options with no trouble.
    I've never encountered any bugs on the PC version. I've finished the game twice on PC and once on PS2, and I only had some few bugs on the PS2 version.
    I love the theme of LA in 1992 and it's just well done!
    Expand
  91. Mar 23, 2013
    10
    This is one of the best games i have ever played. The graphics are outstanding (for its date of creation) and i just cant get over the storyline. I can only imagine GTA 5.
  92. Mar 25, 2013
    10
    This game is absolutely legendary just like it's developers at Rockstar Games. It is best played on PC as the controls will be much easier to use than the one's off a console. PC version also allows mods and hours of fun online, I hope Rockstar brings the new GTA V onto PC as soon as possible.
  93. Apr 14, 2013
    9
    There are so few cons win this game, it's hard to complain. There are some parts that are unclear as to how you complete them and it's difficult to play on a laptop. The only major downer is, once you've completed it, it gets boring. But I thoroughly enjoyed it.
  94. Apr 26, 2013
    9
    the game is awesome and instant classic. i feel like control scheme is sometimes clunky but it was on consoles and pc. the story is great cj is a boss. this reminds of failing of western civilization
  95. Dec 8, 2014
    9
    San Andreas is one of Rockstar's best games! An awesome sandbox with a huge world to explore. The gameplay is amazing. The amount of customisation, all available vehicles and the long storyline put together a brilliant open-world game that has aged very well. The only cons are obviously the old graphics (which were pretty good at release, but are now undoubtedly very far from today's AAASan Andreas is one of Rockstar's best games! An awesome sandbox with a huge world to explore. The gameplay is amazing. The amount of customisation, all available vehicles and the long storyline put together a brilliant open-world game that has aged very well. The only cons are obviously the old graphics (which were pretty good at release, but are now undoubtedly very far from today's AAA titles) and the few bugs and glitches that can be found. Expand
  96. Jun 26, 2013
    9
    Este es un gran juego,con unos graficos buenos,buena trama y historia,y un gran juego que se merece un 10, un juego inolvidable.y para mi es uno de los mejores juegos y el mejor juego de la saga GRAND THEFT AUTO.
  97. Sep 21, 2013
    10
    One of THE BEST GAME I ever played.
    In this game we can do almost EVERYTHING.
    The sound IS AWESOME
    CJ is memorable character
    Best game in GTA series
  98. Aug 5, 2013
    9
    Liked it better than GTA IV, it's not quite a ten, but it's a bit more than a nine. Really fun, recommended to anybody who hasn't (or has) played it before.
  99. Jun 24, 2013
    10
    A really awesome single player experience. For me the thing that rocks is it's MULTIPLAYER. It's so awesome to shoot people or drive-by them. Even the fun servers with the flying, ├╝ber-boosted cars or the realistic RP servers. I really recommend to play this game. And after you have played the whipped cream, the single player you should taste the chocolate cake under it.
  100. Jul 15, 2013
    9
    This game left in me for most of my memories of games played. I am grateful to Rockstar's such a great game console 3 is released.
    The missions are imaginative and enjoyable, and there is no greater experience in bicycle racing down the streets of Los Santos. The game is a lot of vehicles, characters. The side missions fun time with a weary day. It is no coincidence that several times I
    This game left in me for most of my memories of games played. I am grateful to Rockstar's such a great game console 3 is released.
    The missions are imaginative and enjoyable, and there is no greater experience in bicycle racing down the streets of Los Santos. The game is a lot of vehicles, characters. The side missions fun time with a weary day. It is no coincidence that several times I played through this game.
    The only negative thing I can bring up the helicopter, or even 1-2 vehicle control.
    Expand
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 47 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 47
  2. Negative: 0 out of 47
  1. Kudos to Rockstar for actually including gamepad support for the PC!!
  2. It will surely take up hundreds of hours to even the most casual of gamers.
  3. It is the perfect crime game.