GRID 2 PC

GRID 2 Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 567 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Prove yourself against advanced AI in aggressive races. Catapult your way to the top of a new world of motorsport. A separate online campaign features full RaceNet integration. Race a handpicked selection of iconic cars that represent what some consider to be the best in automotiveProve yourself against advanced AI in aggressive races. Catapult your way to the top of a new world of motorsport. A separate online campaign features full RaceNet integration. Race a handpicked selection of iconic cars that represent what some consider to be the best in automotive engineering from the last 40 years. Take on challenging licensed tracks, city streets and lethal mountain roads. Prove yourself by entering and winning events across three continents. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jun 5, 2013
    85
    GRID 2 for PC is one of the best racing games around, thanks to an excellent AI and gorgeous graphics.
  2. May 28, 2013
    85
    Grid 2 is a racing game that rewards skill without punishing you for the tiniest mistakes, letting you master a simple system with a forgiving attitude. It may stray too close towards the easy side of the scale at times, and it'll be interesting to see how the game works online (which unfortunately wasn't tested in this review), but its career mode is well worth playing and you won't be satisfied until you've mastered every single corner.
  3. May 31, 2013
    84
    GRID 2 doesn’t insist on tuning, there is no setup hassle – just driving fun with a great sense of speed. Unfortunately some problems remain untouched, among them the very aggressive AI.
  4. May 28, 2013
    80
    A well-curated car list, a great sense of speed, and a well-thought out career mode combine in a racer that is a lot of fun to play through.
  5. Jun 7, 2013
    80
    This is a gorgeous, exciting game.
  6. 80
    The more time you spend with Grid 2, the more you feel like its caught in a conflict of personality. However, there are no problems here that can’t be fixed with a patch or two, and racing fans will find plenty to enjoy. Here’s to hoping that Codemasters will support the game post-release.
  7. Jul 2, 2013
    69
    Every situation in GRID 2 feels the same, and there is a reason. Having collected more than 50 cars in my virtual garage, I can’t point out my favorite ones – they all behave the same way, without any distinctive quirks of ‘character’. And locations that repeat ad nauseum only make this feeling worse.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 145
  2. Negative: 74 out of 145
  1. May 29, 2013
    10
    GRID 2 manages to inject a nice dose of realistic physics within an arcade style racing game. The result is a game that simulator purists willGRID 2 manages to inject a nice dose of realistic physics within an arcade style racing game. The result is a game that simulator purists will surely frown upon.... (lack of view, no tuning) but everyone else will enjoy. The locations and cars look absolutely stunning. The single player is meaty and the multiplayer is absolutely worth playing. Expand
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    9
    I loved this game!
    The handling is very good for an arcade game and the graphics are amazing!!!!
    Why didn't I give it a 10?? Because I just
    I loved this game!
    The handling is very good for an arcade game and the graphics are amazing!!!!
    Why didn't I give it a 10??
    Because I just hate the fact a $50 dollar game has a lot of DLC!!!
    Give DLCs for free or don't make DLCs!!!!!

    But,... the game is amazing!!!!
    Expand
  3. Jun 11, 2013
    8
    Here is my take on the game..I am into simulators and do not like arcade games where the physics do not represent reality. I think part ofHere is my take on the game..I am into simulators and do not like arcade games where the physics do not represent reality. I think part of what keep the player immersed on the experience is the simulation.
    I have drove more than 2000 miles on these game and can tell that it a good one. Graphics are stunning..just look at screen shots and videos..the physics are 80% there..that's why I gave a 8. Sound is good hand break works as supposed to..I would like to have horn. So if you want my opinion if you should buy the game or not..go ahead..it is worth the money..
    Lots of reviews here I bet played did not drove 100 miles on it..to say the game sucks..it takes some time until you get the hang of it..and also to adjust the Logitech G25 took me some time also. Have fun and see u there.!

    LovaLova69.
    Expand
  4. Jun 11, 2013
    4
    Every since Dirt 3 code master have been going down hill F1 is like a clone each year good but not enough for once a year .Showdown was aEvery since Dirt 3 code master have been going down hill F1 is like a clone each year good but not enough for once a year .Showdown was a game for little kids .And now grid2 with no cam and just pure arcade simple gameplay. And dlc threw at you on day1.Hope they wake up and make some changes in management are else they will lose most of there fans ,Go back to what you do well Dirt sim/arcade Expand
  5. Jul 29, 2013
    3
    One of the worst games Codemasters has ever released. It really lacks imagination. Cars and races are dull and utterly simple. This game is noOne of the worst games Codemasters has ever released. It really lacks imagination. Cars and races are dull and utterly simple. This game is no match for the Dirt franchise. Expand
  6. Sep 13, 2014
    2
    Just disgusting. What did they think when they developed that physics engine? It's just so bad and unpredictable.
    Pros:
    Graphics Runs at
    Just disgusting. What did they think when they developed that physics engine? It's just so bad and unpredictable.
    Pros:
    Graphics
    Runs at 1080p 60fps on my 2009/2010 mid range build
    Amount of cars

    Cons:
    Physics engine(ruins the game completely)
    Design editor
    No car customization
    Expand
  7. Dec 6, 2015
    0
    I paid $1 for this game on sale, and I feel like I got ripped off. First off, this is all-around a worse game than GRID- from graphics toI paid $1 for this game on sale, and I feel like I got ripped off. First off, this is all-around a worse game than GRID- from graphics to handling, almost all aspects of this game are worse, so that more people play GRID today than play GRID 2. The handling in GRID is terrible. Basically all the cars in the game feel the same- the mere fact that FRONT wheel drive cars drift exactly the same way as REAR wheel drive cars is laughably stupid. The game is clearly "scripted" to a high degree. You'll race several races and be many seconds ahead of the competition at the finish, then enter a race and all of a sudden the same AI driver in the same car as last time is suddenly able to keep ahead of you on track. Car handling is also very scripted. There are clearly times when the game wants you to drift around corners- to the point that you can lose several seconds of time in a single corner if you don't drift correctly, which is just awful, because at other times you'll go for a drift and that corner is clearly programmed so you will either not gain any time or feel your car pulled toward the wall like a magnet. A game can't just arbitrarily switch around like this, I as the player don't know what to expect. They should have just made this a Wipeout-style game with speed-up patches and "drift zones" painted on the track in neon colors. At least then we wouldn't have to guess how the developers wanted us to drive. I could go on, but this game doesn't deserve it. I've put thousands of combined hours into Forza, Gran Turismo, Project Gotham... I love racing games. I turned off GRID 2 after about 2 hours of play. I just couldn't take it anymore. Uninteresting graphics, annoying "bro-sef" commentary, terrible and unpredictable handling... there's no reason to play this. Expand

See all 145 User Reviews

Trailers