User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 59
  2. Negative: 4 out of 59
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 3, 2012
    7
    it's a true mission game for cool gamers
    just lov it...
    no word..........................................................................................
  2. ChristopherW.
    Mar 6, 2003
    2
    Loved the first game, hated this one. Buy Splinter Cell (PC version).
  3. May 7, 2011
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. well,,,game is very good at its graphics....brain game,,action,,drama...and like a thriller ...i like this game very much.well done...waiting for the igi 3.... Expand
  4. Dec 4, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A worthy sequel! IGI was a great game in itself, good story and gameplay. This one differs in many ways. About the number of weapons you can carry at a time, its just two here, compared to anything and everything in the former. Next is the level objectives, few parameters like health remaining, accuracy, time taken etc. which decide your rank! Unlike IGI, here you can be 'spotted' by the enemy thereby alarming the nearby guards. Then there are peek and crawl modes which are vital, since stealth is needed to clear levels and get a good rank. Other enhancements are in terms of equipment. The thermal scanner is the most notable. Aiming is also more realistic, its more random from uneasy postures. Some levels are real tough to clear! On the whole this game is worth playing once. Expand
  5. ShaheenK.
    Sep 5, 2005
    2
    The first game (Project IGI) was more interesting than IGI-2 covert strike. I have a problem with IGI-2, I bought the game CD and installed it but all the weapons look white (white in color). If anyone has the solution to my problem please email me at: shaheen_khan_4u_20m@yahoo.com I have read all system requirements for IGI-2 and my system holds all of them but still its not running too The first game (Project IGI) was more interesting than IGI-2 covert strike. I have a problem with IGI-2, I bought the game CD and installed it but all the weapons look white (white in color). If anyone has the solution to my problem please email me at: shaheen_khan_4u_20m@yahoo.com I have read all system requirements for IGI-2 and my system holds all of them but still its not running too smooth. But my main problem is with weapons looking white. Expand
  6. MickD.
    Jun 7, 2003
    8
    Thought this was a great game... a bit hardware intensive, but fun to play.
  7. ChrilleB.
    Jan 14, 2004
    10
    Its very cool game i love it.
  8. ZiadK.
    Jul 12, 2005
    10
    I like this game very very much.its graphics is very real.
  9. CesarY.
    Aug 6, 2003
    10
    I very very much like this game....
  10. May 20, 2011
    7
    Very nice game if you like hiding in bushes, sneaking and doing things silently . I like all of this and this game gave me lots of fun, even if it's not a perfect production.
  11. Jun 9, 2015
    9
    Back to my memory, this is a great Battleship game, true environments, real infiltration, the feeling of being there is convincing, true weather and atmosphere, you go to libya, and many other countries, graphics is great, and the land escape is amazing the negative point is that the artificial intelligence is weak
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 22
  2. Negative: 3 out of 22
  1. It fails miserably at providing any sort of interesting story or characters that you care about. The levels are huge, but they're often bland or repetitive, and the game is riddled with design problems and bugs.
  2. 60
    The objectives and set pieces will keep you playing despite the dumb AI. But after you complete the game, you'll have no incentive to ever again play any part of this game.
  3. 60
    Seriously lacking in terms of pacing and challenge.