Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 155 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: What if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage inWhat if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage in epic battles on a massive scale in a world where the line between good and evil has been blurred. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Injustice: Gods Among Us - Joker vs Lex Luthor Gameplay Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 22, 2013
    82
    Ultimate Edition on PS4 and PC is the best-looking, most complete version you can buy right now, but if you already own Injustice on Xbox 360 or PlayStation 3, there isn’t much reason to upgrade, especially if you already bought the DLC.
  2. Dec 11, 2013
    80
    A brawler that's bursting with content and fan service, but held back by flakey online play.
  3. PC PowerPlay
    Feb 24, 2014
    80
    A thoroughly enjoyable fighter that marks out NeverRealm as a brawler developer to watch. [March 2014, p.63]
  4. CD-Action
    Feb 10, 2014
    70
    PC version of Injustice is decent, but visuals and the code responsible for online multiplayer could use some tweaking (lags occur sometimes). [02/2014, p.71]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 24
  2. Negative: 3 out of 24
  1. Dec 7, 2013
    10
    The best fightning game on the PC market at the moment, period.

    Mechanics are flawless, thanks to Ed Boon, the co-creator of Mortal Kombat
    The best fightning game on the PC market at the moment, period.

    Mechanics are flawless, thanks to Ed Boon, the co-creator of Mortal Kombat series, since 1992. The guys is one of the masters of this genre. The fights are so fluid, attractive, full of non-stop action; it includes all features a good arcade game needs. A ten outta ten. 10/10

    Music and sound acting? Another strong aspect of this game. The cast has Troy Baker, which is the harbinger of exceptional work. Soundtrack job is done by Dean Grinsfelder, known for his achievements on some other Marvel cartoons; like X-Men, Hulk, and some good documentary stuff. Nice melodies and bashing effects to our ears. 9/10.

    The visual art and the quality of graphics are just awesome. There's no FIGHTNING game looks better than this title at the market right now. So, 9/10 again.

    The roster for playable characters are below my expectations honestly. Ed Boons states that, this is because of the effort for creating balanced chars with logical attributes that fits to their comic book nature. I can understand that. Your favorite DC Comics heroes are still there; Sups, Bats, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman, Joker, General Zod, Solomon Grundy and vice versa. 8/10 anyway.

    Last, but not least, the multiplayer gameplay is above the standarts of Mortal Kombat 9, the previous title of Netherrealms. There are games out there, with better lag management than Injustice, but this game is at zenit in its category of fightning games. And the guys at Warner Bros are constantly watching the forums on Steam and their official board, taking the feedback from players at a serious level, and releasing patches nearly every week, to get the online action at the best level possible. The biggest visible problem was the empty rooms of lobbies, which was because of regional lock. Now they fixed it with the latest patch. This of effort of theirs, and the current status of the multiplayer deserves a 7,5/10.

    As my last appeal, Injustice is the best fightning game on PC, and one of the best of its genre including all platforms like XBOX, PS. It's in the same league with Street Fighter 4, Tekken 6; trust me.

    My final score in this critic for IGAUUE is 8.7/10. But I'm giving it a 10 here, to make sure that it gets closer to the point it deserves.
    Expand
  2. Mar 9, 2014
    9
    First i didnt really know what to think of this game.
    Actually i was a little bit afraid it would be like another beatemup just with other
    First i didnt really know what to think of this game.
    Actually i was a little bit afraid it would be like another beatemup just with other chars.
    But im really impressed how deep the story telling is, quiate an awesome athmosphere

    9/10
    Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    9
    Unbelievable game, its awesome What netherrealm did with de DC universe, the gameplay is terrific, the only problem is the compatibility andUnbelievable game, its awesome What netherrealm did with de DC universe, the gameplay is terrific, the only problem is the compatibility and some slowmotion problems, but easy to correct,, i am brazilian, and i can say the work of localization here in the tropics (voice acting and legends) are perfect, untouchable, amazing, congratulations for netherralm and WB! Expand
  4. Jun 25, 2014
    8
    Fantastic game. Beautiful graphics and despite what professional reviewers have said, the story is friggen AWESOME and the characters areFantastic game. Beautiful graphics and despite what professional reviewers have said, the story is friggen AWESOME and the characters are amazing!

    Mortal Kombat 9 fans will feel right at home with an array of new characters.

    You'll want a fast processor for this game as it is locked to 60fps and any dips cause the gameplay itself so slow to the frame rate, so 30fps = slow motion. The shadow setting takes the hardest toll on your CPU so lower that if you get slowdown!
    Expand
  5. Apr 6, 2015
    7
    I am surely not an action game fan, but this game made me realise that action games can be good. With the usable objects, powers(although iI am surely not an action game fan, but this game made me realise that action games can be good. With the usable objects, powers(although i dont use many) and nice basic moves, Injustice feels a complete action game. The problems i have are not many, but are significant. The story is magnificient, but it shows that superman is the best and thats not true. The cutscenes can be too long, and the opponets(AI) keep using the same moves many times, but what I get is a good value for money game. Will not be getting any other action game though. Expand
  6. Sep 3, 2014
    6
    Surprisingly entertaining storyline that compliments the mechanics of the game and gives reason for why someone like Deathstroke or CyborgSurprisingly entertaining storyline that compliments the mechanics of the game and gives reason for why someone like Deathstroke or Cyborg could stand toe to toe with Doomsday or Superman.
    HOWEVER, the multiplayer is COMPLETELY broken for PC and it is inexcusable. Not one single person buys a fighting game to play it alone. Mobile crossover unlocks which are a huge selling point for the game are also broken.
    For a crew with a long history of making games like these, this should be embarrassing.
    Expand
  7. Feb 1, 2014
    0
    Online play don't even work on Steam. High Voltage clearly answered me that the fault was Warner Bros games who did an horrible job for theOnline play don't even work on Steam. High Voltage clearly answered me that the fault was Warner Bros games who did an horrible job for the port. That critical problem have been there since day 1 of the release and absolutely nothing have been done yet even if there are legions of players on the discussion forums that complain about not having access to the main feature of the game.

    This game do not deserve a single of your penny.
    Expand

See all 24 User Reviews