inMomentum PC

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 23
  2. Negative: 10 out of 23

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Amazing indie game combining elements of Mirror's Edge and old school Counter Strike and Quake b-hopping and trick jumping. The motion is fluid, and the maps are intriguing and fun. Built on Unreal Engine 3, it features gorgeous visuals and smooth gameplay. The developer has stated that free DLC will be released, including the chance to make your own custom levels with a level editor. ForAmazing indie game combining elements of Mirror's Edge and old school Counter Strike and Quake b-hopping and trick jumping. The motion is fluid, and the maps are intriguing and fun. Built on Unreal Engine 3, it features gorgeous visuals and smooth gameplay. The developer has stated that free DLC will be released, including the chance to make your own custom levels with a level editor. For $9.99 off steam, this game will keep you entertained for hours. Expand
  2. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    I'm really liking the fact that this game takes a brave approach to platform gaming. I've been in the lookout for a game of this type for long. It's made by a small indie team, the game is not huge and it sports just enough maps and content for it's price. Considering the developer stated free DLC (maps, modes and level editor) in the future, it's totally worth it's price. The gameplay isI'm really liking the fact that this game takes a brave approach to platform gaming. I've been in the lookout for a game of this type for long. It's made by a small indie team, the game is not huge and it sports just enough maps and content for it's price. Considering the developer stated free DLC (maps, modes and level editor) in the future, it's totally worth it's price. The gameplay is entertaining and it really gives me a feeling of freedom. Totally worth a buy. Expand
  3. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    The gameplay is fun, the graphics are minimalistic, but fine. The soundtrack, however is excellent. The overall package definitely warrants the asking price (especially if you got it with one of the indie bundles). Personally, I those few dollars for the soundtrack alone, especially if you compare it with the usual asking price for music.
  4. Dec 28, 2011
    8
    This game itself is quit good. I've always been some hardcore parkour fan since i played Mirror's Edge and i was looking forward for this game.
    When i played i liked a lot the levels that the game have,a real good work with the graphics of the Unreal Engine 3.
    The gameplay is easy,jumping trough the walls and opening gates isn't hard at all. The challenge is to make te lowest time in a
    This game itself is quit good. I've always been some hardcore parkour fan since i played Mirror's Edge and i was looking forward for this game.
    When i played i liked a lot the levels that the game have,a real good work with the graphics of the Unreal Engine 3.
    The gameplay is easy,jumping trough the walls and opening gates isn't hard at all.
    The challenge is to make te lowest time in a level to be scored into the scoreboard or play a level just to collect the spheres.
    The one bad thing in the game is the replay,you may not plat this game for much time and might abadon it soon,so if you are going to buy this game,remember that you maybe will not play it so much.
    Another bad this is when you want to play with a friend,the servers in this game it's like a dedicated game server,you may have to open ports to create a server.
    I give this game a 8. Worth the play.
    Expand
  5. Mar 12, 2012
    9
    This game isn't for everyone, but what game is. Great music, beautiful visuals, varied stages, and those confounded leader boards will ensure you don't get bored of the game too quickly. If you enjoyed speed running other platformers, you should probably check it out. The only complaint I have is that it lacks a friends only view of the leader boards.
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    9
    It's all about exercizing and trying the first moves until you get into the gameplay. After that you are gonna love it. The most impressive move is when you jump high to the sky and you fall down. That feels like you were live on a roller coaster! The game itself reminds me a very little bit on the good old game, named "SkyRoads" :-)
    To summarize: Definitely worth a try but would wait for
    It's all about exercizing and trying the first moves until you get into the gameplay. After that you are gonna love it. The most impressive move is when you jump high to the sky and you fall down. That feels like you were live on a roller coaster! The game itself reminds me a very little bit on the good old game, named "SkyRoads" :-)
    To summarize: Definitely worth a try but would wait for promotions at a cheaper price.
    Expand
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 27, 2012
    50
    Promising but somehow unfinished platformer game addresses only the hardcore players who are willing to break records infinitely. [Jan 2012]
  2. PC Gamer UK
    Jan 29, 2012
    59
    Feels like a showcase of a brilliant game mechanic, but that doesn't excuse the sparseness of the game around it. [Feb 2012, p.99]
  3. PC PowerPlay
    Jan 9, 2012
    60
    A great idea with strong visuals hampered by half-realised mechanics and barely functioning online connectivity. [Jan 2012, p.54]