• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Iron Grip is a half-life 2 mod that spans a variety of storylines.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. May 3, 2013
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 4 out of 19
  1. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    Game is highly addictive. Turn based, browser game. Tutorial can get you fast in the game. I guess this game is not for everyone but as i see in the chat, lot of people have fun playing it. PVP is coming, new area too, so i'm confident the game will last. Developper are often online and community is alive.

    I have lot of fun!
    Expand
  2. Jan 27, 2012
    10
    This is a great game, because it is very unique. Unlike those other browser games this has many elements that make the experience more fun. First you see that it looks like a normal browser game with energy points and missions. Then you go fight you first battle and thats what makes this game unique. The battles are turn based and you get to choose who you want to deploy in your group. Your units you is from going back to the browser and making new units. Then by researching different upgrades you can choose to either deploy lv 1 units or lv 2 units. Then comes the hero's you first get to choose between 2 hero's. One is this huge tank that is good against armor. Another is a Sniper unit that is good against infantry. Also the more you use them the more experience you get for them which can cause them to lv up. Though the only complaint about this game is the shadow glitches when fighting can sometimes ruin the scenery. In conclusion is...8/10 for fighting and pvp. 9/10 for the amount of material you can use. 10/10 for the theme. And the enjoyment is 10/10 Expand
  3. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    I'm a big fan of games like XCOM, and so was pleased to see these guys were inspired by it. Great game, could use with some more stuff to do, but other than that, I'm sticking with this one! Expand
  4. Nov 3, 2011
    8
    OK.. hmmm, When you start the game could be a little bit overwhelming, and I guess not a very casual silly browser game, if that's what you were looking for. But after the initial shock, and especially if you do the tutorial, you can get sucked in pretty fast.
    You won't find any base building there, so it's not strategic in THAT sense - though you can research new weapons and such. Just produce a coupla weapons and roll straight to battle, this is where the most of the fun is in this game. I got to play a few very interesting battles that were decided to win or loss on one unit, and sometimes one shot, so the balance is pretty neat, making the battles exciting.
    I'll give the game only an 8 now, because I'm waiting for the PvP to come out - I think I read that it's in a matter of weeks. Then I can give is a 9... or even more.
    Expand
  5. Nov 12, 2011
    7
    I enjoy this game enormously. It's pretty straight forward to play and doing the tutorials will teach you all you need to know to get started. It's a bit quirky in places but that's part of its charm. I would have given it a higher score but there is one thing about it that really pees me off no end. Although it is "free to play", like any FTP game you can use real money to speed up game play or purchase better in game items. I don't mind this as it keeps the Devs in pizzas or whatever. However, I've discovered that EU players are paying around 30% more for the same amount of virtual goods. The in game currency is gems. 1000 of these will cost you nearly 50 Euro in Europe, but only $50 dollars in the USA. It won't stop me playing the game, (I'll just learn to be patient) but it will stop me buying gems in the future. I strongly believe it's something they should rectify. Expand
  6. Sep 1, 2013
    5
    Let me start by saying I actually like the game. However; while it's solid and well built and actually quite enjoyable to me it's quite forgettable. I'll play one mission or two and I'll actually enjoy myself. And then I'll forget about it for another month. It is free so if you've got no other games or money or you're using a Mac and both the former still apply then I'd recommend it. Expand
  7. Oct 3, 2011
    2
    Terribly laggy and unresponsive browser experience. Getting into a game is a long wait and once you do make it , the server continually disconnects. Avoid. Expand

See all 19 User Reviews