Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis PC

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 56
  2. Negative: 1 out of 56
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AndyN.
    May 7, 2004
    10
    Brilliant.
  2. Xah
    May 5, 2003
    8
    It's a f####n "DINO-MITE", a real blast!
  3. Monkeyman
    Aug 7, 2003
    10
    Tis' marvoles.
  4. Apr 19, 2012
    10
    This is just both AMAZING and AWESOME!! It has a good selection of dinosaurs and i still remember playing this as a kid. Site B is great for Fan Made movies and Dinosaur Documentaries.
  5. JohnS.
    May 3, 2003
    10
    Extremely awesome
  6. TrmjarG.
    Jun 11, 2003
    10
    Very nice try it ... u will no regret it ....
  7. JosephC.
    May 16, 2003
    8
    I enjoyed it but photo taking mission at the end was too hard.
  8. BradO.
    Apr 23, 2003
    10
    One of the most entertaining games I have ever played! Great graphics and gameplay and very authentic.
  9. SebastianS.
    Apr 19, 2003
    10
    The best...
  10. J.Allen
    Apr 25, 2003
    9
    I love this game! It is loads of fun for the csual gamer who enjoys "sim" type games. The Dinos kick and there are a lot of thing you can do. I have become obsessed!
  11. Nov 12, 2012
    9
    Ever wanted to create your own Jurassic Park? Well then this is the game for you! You also get to drive jeeps around the park with the dinosaurs and if there is a problem you have to control a helicopter and snipe dinosaurs from it! The environments are also customisable and you can purposefully allow dinosaurs to escape and watch the carnage enfold!
  12. Apr 26, 2014
    10
    This is my most favorite themed game. It's really fun and enjoyable to play like the Jurassic park builder. I used to play the play station 2 version of this game when i was a kid. I highly recommend this great game
  13. Apr 5, 2015
    10
    This game is amazing, it's Zoo Tycoon with Jurassic Park characters! And a lot more!

    You have 4 types of Dinosaurs, Small/Large Herbivores and Small/Large Carnivores, all 4 groups bring unique dinosaurs from all 3 movies into one game to cause chaos! The game is actually quite challenging at times because of tornadoes destroying your park, diseases spreading and killing your dinosaurs
    This game is amazing, it's Zoo Tycoon with Jurassic Park characters! And a lot more!

    You have 4 types of Dinosaurs, Small/Large Herbivores and Small/Large Carnivores, all 4 groups bring unique dinosaurs from all 3 movies into one game to cause chaos! The game is actually quite challenging at times because of tornadoes destroying your park, diseases spreading and killing your dinosaurs and income from visitors.

    The best feature of this game has to be the fights, large carnivores have a chance to have a territory war, when they finish, the victor owns the territory while the loser runs away from them whenever they get near, HOWEVER the Tyrannosaurs Rex has a chance to spawn special fight scenes vs the following dinosaurs...

    Tyrannosaurs VS Ankylosaurus
    Tyrannosaurs VS Stegosaurus
    Tyrannosaurs VS Triceratops
    AND THE BEST ONE!

    Tyrannosaurs VS Spinosaurus

    Overall if you love park building games or a fan of Jurassic Park, there's no reason to say no to this game.
    Expand
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15
  1. PC Gamer
    70
    Genesis' gameplay would really benefit from more depth: once you get the basic structures in place and the cash starts to roll in, there's little challenge left. [Apr 2003, p.104]
  2. Takes the theme park genre and injects it with a little dino-fever. The end result is surprisingly entertaining!
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    91
    Jurassic has enough open-ended depth to appease "RollerCoaster Tycoon" players, fossil hunters, and anyone looking to bag some big game. [2 May 2003, p.79]