User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 86 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 76 out of 86
  2. Negative: 2 out of 86
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    Soul Reaver 2 is a truly sublime plunge in a world so complicated it'll make your head pound. That said the plot, the story, the voice-acting and the lush visuals are all spot on however the control scheme and the constant backtracking may be appalling to some. Highly recommended for fans of the series!!!
  2. Dec 7, 2013
    10
    This is a classic!

    Immersive, clever, enjoyable game.

    The plot is solid, the music is fantastic, I hope that eidos consider a remake of this game.

    A must play for a real gamer.
  3. EdRM
    Jun 19, 2005
    10
    Fantastic an truly amazing. Great, I mean, great plot and excellent gameplay. Wonderful looking graphics. Go play it now! Incredible compelling.
  4. AlexK.
    Mar 4, 2002
    9
    The graphics and music are haunting and deep. It was the story that compelled me to finish the game. I am enamoured by the whole medival story, the drama, torment and romance each character brings. At the end, it leaves you thristing for more.
  5. ShadowWalker
    May 18, 2002
    10
    Only one thing to say: MAGNIFICENT!!!! Compelling story, excellent atmosphere. You will adore it. There is only one problem: you won't want to take your eyes of the computer screen!
  6. May 4, 2011
    2
    As good as Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver; twisting plot, excellent dialogues, nice puzzles, time travel. But the version on pc is not balanced( rather play it on ps2), and the game is ... short: it kinda ends in the middle of the fun.
  7. Mar 8, 2013
    0
    Crazy sound bugs followed by crashes occur often from the start of the game, combine this with not being able to skip lengthy scenes and you have a waste of time.
  8. Nov 24, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game has an amazing and hard story, merged with great gameplay and soundtracks, which make, of this, another great game in the Legacy of Kain series.
    Somehow, this game makes you so satisfied when you finish the Soul Reaver's "expansion" that you feel very happy and very sorry when you complete the game, because you wanted it to last even more.
    Expand
  9. Jan 23, 2015
    10
    "nice game"
    muy bueno este juego como todas la saga, es para mi una de las mejores historia de vampiros que hay tiene muchos misterios, poder, todo un mundo que te atrapa. Recomiendo este juego comprenlo jueguenlo y disfrĂștenlo.
  10. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    Just amazing! I played it at least 3 times, enjoying it every time.
    The ambient is going to force you to play it without any pause, and the story is well prepared and intriguing.
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. 88
    A delight on the senses...it's pretty damn fun to play.
  2. The team that developed Soul Reaver 2 took an intriguing saga and weighed it down with so much dialogue and so many confusing plot points that even David Lynch would be hard-pressed to wade through it.
  3. Computer Gaming World
    50
    SR2 might stop you from using monosyllabic words, but I wouldn’t recommend picking it up for an action-packed gaming session. [Mar 2002, p.81]