Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 95 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many more Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a host of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Nov 13, 2013
    100
    With an industry full of dark and brooding violent games, Lego Marvel Super Heroes is an amazing palette cleanser and an extremely fun time.
  2. Oct 28, 2013
    88
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is an excellent LEGO game featuring a vast array of Marvel heroes and villains. Lack of online co-op and some difficult puzzles for younger ones holds it back a little, but not that much. You'll definitely enjoy the writing and animations.
  3. Nov 22, 2013
    83
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Nov 28, 2013
    80
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes didn't step out of the Lego specimen, which, however, does not prevent it to offer a splendid gaming experience, especially in its cooperative multiplayer game. Moreover, this is one of the best games out there you may leave to your children without any concern.
  5. Nov 25, 2013
    75
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is a good game that generates a lot of fun. Unfortunately in comparison with two previous LEGO games it doesn't look that great. This "brick Marvel" is one of the best recent superhero games, but at the same time is a mediocre "LEGO platformer" game. Comic book fans should be pleased with Traveller's Tales' effort, but LEGO fans should keep playing The Lord of the Rings.
  6. Oct 30, 2013
    75
    You’d be hard-pressed not to enjoy this game for at least a few hours, but go beyond that and it might get tedious.
  7. Jan 31, 2014
    60
    The huge selection of great characters is scrumptiously entertaining from start to finish. Too bad it's a Lego game. [March 2014, p.74]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Oct 23, 2013
    10
    I havent played a lego game before and I am in awe.
    It feels like i'm watching/playing a playstation 4 title
    The attention to detail, the
    I havent played a lego game before and I am in awe.
    It feels like i'm watching/playing a playstation 4 title

    The attention to detail, the insane amount of playable characters (all with their own unique abilities). The Hollywood level animation and visuals.

    And its actually challenging

    Theres a moment in this game where the linearity (awesome though it is) stops and your brain learns of the scope of this game.

    Its just plain fun in cinematic form

    Will be checking out Lego Batman 2. I hear its just as much a labor of love
    Expand
  2. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    I'm fan of lego games and have play batman, lotr and harry potters lego games. This one is just everything that we love about lego games. II'm fan of lego games and have play batman, lotr and harry potters lego games. This one is just everything that we love about lego games. I bought it on steam and had no installation issue.
    Great game
    Expand
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    One of the best lego games of the year ..huge free roaming map with a variety of characters to chose from the story is interesting and funnyOne of the best lego games of the year ..huge free roaming map with a variety of characters to chose from the story is interesting and funny in some way ....to good to be true Wish super man and batman were back in the game Expand
  4. Sep 3, 2014
    9
    There's so many things to love in this game, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes, especially when you're a Marvel and also a LEGO fan. Anything you wantThere's so many things to love in this game, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes, especially when you're a Marvel and also a LEGO fan. Anything you want will be here: things from movies, comics,... with puzzle gameplay and cute graphics. Something like bad control system may bother you, but that's just a small problem in this big, beautiful piece of video game! Expand
  5. Jan 21, 2015
    9
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the first LEGO game I've ever played. And it's worth playing. The story is about the heroes, trying to stopLEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the first LEGO game I've ever played. And it's worth playing. The story is about the heroes, trying to stop Magneto, Doctor Doom and Loki's evil. The story was awesome with super cool cutscenes and fun levels. I've heard LEGO games are best played with a controller but playing with keyboard wasn't awful. The game is an open-world. After the missions you can explore New York City with the big number of playable heroes and villains, complete side quests for gold bricks, buy red bricks, unlock other characters and vehicles, save Stan Lee. The game is totally awesome, but some of the characters were disappointing. Expand
  6. Jan 6, 2014
    8
    Excellent game for both Adults and children. I you are a Marvel fan you can't pass this up. However, just like lego batman 2 the direction ofExcellent game for both Adults and children. I you are a Marvel fan you can't pass this up. However, just like lego batman 2 the direction of the game starts to fall apart quickly after you complete the main missions. It took my kids about 2 hours to beat those. But, other than that, the writing and translation of comic book abilities to lego universe was top notch. Expand
  7. Oct 27, 2013
    0
    Tons of bugs and installation issues. Several friends couldn't install and I still can't. Game is meant to be released. Guess not. Don't buyTons of bugs and installation issues. Several friends couldn't install and I still can't. Game is meant to be released. Guess not. Don't buy you're wasting your money here. Collapse

See all 11 User Reviews