User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 829 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 99 out of 829

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 16, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Being a fan of fast-paced dodging and killing games (Mirror's Edge, for instance), I got into his game instantly. It does not matter how you like to play. If you like to be sneaky, fast, cruel, or unmerciful, then this 2D side-scroller is for you. You play as a ninja who accepts the First Mark, a tattoo with strange powers, to avenge your clan who was recently attacked by a security and arms enterprise. However, accepting the mark also means sacrificing yourself, as the ink in the tattoo has been said to drive people into stark madness and blind defiance. In my opinion, this was the best 1200 Microsoft Points (Xbox 360) I've spent, and I am more than willing to pay another 15-20$ just to play it on the computer. A great game with flawless animation and an overall amazing gaming experience. 10/10! Expand
  2. Nov 11, 2012
    9
    This is one of the best stealth games I've played, probably the best 2D one. The visual style is perfect, gameplay is smooth and everything you do feels incredibly terrifying. Even though the controls are a bit confusing sometimes, it still deserves a spot in my top 10 games of this year.
  3. Oct 20, 2012
    10
    This game is great! i only normally write reviews if a game is either really good or really bad, this game is a solid 10. For $15 off Steam its more than worth the price. If you liked Shank 1 or Shank 2, its the same type of graphics and same gameplay on a keyboard and mouse like shank 2, its made by the same company, and its still a side scrolling game like the Shanks except this one involves stealth gameplay and stealth kills. One of the best parts about this game is the game length, its quite long for a 15 dollar indie game and once you think ok this is probably the last level since the story is winding down and the end boss is in this level and the girl even tells you its last mission, well no it keeps going. The story in the game is interesting i suppose nothing special but good enough to keep your attention, its the gameplay thats amazing. The numerous ways u can kill enemys or not kill them is genious. The music is fitting for a stealth ninja game, voice acting is top notch, game length is long enough for me, steam achievements are reasonable, some arent easy but its not kill 100,000 enemys requireing you to play the game 20 times over to achieve it which is really nice, definately possible to get all achievements 2nd time through. GREAT game i really really hope they make a Mark of the Ninja 2. Expand
  4. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    Honestly, for a 15$ game this game is totally worth it. How often would you find a an amazing high action stealth game in 2D. Haven't had this much fun for a while, try it!
  5. Jan 2, 2013
    10
    An unexpectedly good game. I'm not a big fan of the Shank games, but this one is very addictive with tons of replayability.
    The first playthrough was fun, story kept me interested until the end (which was kind of mind blowing). However, the real fun stared after unlocking additional costumes and features, which enabled me to play the game again in a completely different way. You can play
    as a merciless assassin, a true unseen ninja or a trickster that likes to mess with enemy's mind.
    The controls need a while to get used to. It might happen to you that you will fall off a ledge, even though you only wanted to take a peek. Once you get used to the controls, you will be able to maneuver quickly and do fancy ninja techniques without any problems.
    The overall gameplay experience is absolutely amazing also thanks to the clean graphics. You always know what is happening around you and what you can do about it.
    The game is available on Steam, so you can wait for a discount to grab it, but it's definitely worth it, if you're into stealthy action games.
    Expand
  6. Nov 5, 2012
    10
    I felt compelled to write a review; this game is quite simply, amazing. I was a huge fan of the first Tenchu: Stealth Assassin game on the PlayStation and this tweaks my nostalgia-nub hard. Agent 47 and Shank had a beautiful, kick-ass, baby and you're invited to his party for $15.
  7. Feb 19, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing. The best ninja game I've ever played! This game provides so much variety on how to play the game. From stabbing everyone in the back, to using traps and environments to kill, to even completely avoiding every enemy and remaining unseen. The puzzles/challenges are also brilliant. Solving them gives me the same feeling as solving a Portal puzzle, very satisfying. I HIGHLY recommend this game. I had fun the entire time, and the ending was crazy! Don't wait until steam sales, get it NOW! Expand
  8. Oct 18, 2012
    10
    Heard about this game back when it came out for the Xbox LIVE Arcade and how disappointed was I that I did not own an XBox 360. When it was announced for the PC via Steam I was thrilled. I feel that Mark of the Ninja is well worth the price. Quite an enjoyable stealth game and it looks great. I'm not usually one for the cartoony art style but it works well in and is gorgeous, reminds me a bit of Samurai jack at times. The animations are not overdone and fluid. The stealth mechanics are great and provide a good variety of sneaking, hiding, stealth kills, sabotage and evasive platforming. The gameplay emphasizes the shadowy, stealthy nature of the ninja to an excellent degree. The AI feels sharp enough, enemies react accordingly to the level of stealth you employ (or lack thereof). I just wish Steam had advertised this game AT ALL leading up it's release; Mark of the Ninja is worthy of a lot of recognition and recommendation. Expand
  9. Oct 17, 2012
    10
    This game is a gem! Not a raw gem, but a sculpted one, polished with care and attention to detail. An incredibly enjoyable experience, definitely worth the 15$ price of admission. You feel in control of your character at all times and the wonderful aesthetics cement that feeling. Feedback is instantaneous and clear: there's no confusion as to what's happening on screen. You can play this game slow-paced, taking your sweet time avoiding every guard, or you can try and play at a somewhat more frantic and chaotic pace, using your quick reflexes to jump over guards while avoiding their cone of sight and flashlights, distracting them when need be and killing them when necessary. The controls lend themselves excellently to both play styles! The world needs more games as brilliantly executed as this one. Expand
  10. Oct 20, 2012
    9
    It is simply fun. Challenging yet doesn't hamper fluidity. In most cases you could choose to kill or evade without the use of any consumables, both in a variety of different ways. It's among the very few games that I would actually like to replay.
  11. Jan 14, 2013
    10
    It is a rare thing indeed to rate games a full '10' (it's more like a 9.5 really). There are so many average and below/above average games nowadays that some people have become jaded. I was one one of those jaded folks until I came across "Mark of the Ninja". It takes a lot - and I mean a lot - of time, patience, talent and testing to create such a magnificent accomplishment in gaming (and just about anything really) with all the competition and hype that comes with newer titles. MotN is an epic game with amazing gameplay, spectacular art and design and mechanics that work all the way through to its end. Platformers are becoming more popular again as well as stealth games and this game does both impeccably. There are NO issues here - none. Not one fault. OK, maybe the fact that the guards aren't bright at times and are easy to take advantage of - until you play the highest difficulty (after the game is completed) then you wish it wasn't this hard. The artwork is similar to old school Disney and Genndy Tartoksky's "Samurai Jack" with tons of blood and violence. The backgrounds move and fluctuate and are brilliantly rendered. It's almost like a piece of art hanging at the MoMA. The movements, attacks and tactics are versatile and unique and the player can choose between which best suits them or even which not to use at all with the option to choose some or none. The upgrade system is simple and fluid with no complications or annoyances. Enemies are sharp,adaptive and deadly. Level designs are articulate and challenging with hidden items through. The foley work is excellent as well as the music. The writing is sharp and the plot is engaging. Even the hailkus in the game are brilliantly written. How many games can you say that about?! It's worth more than it's going for and has great replay value. It gets my vote for best game of 2012. Collapse
  12. Jan 30, 2013
    10
    If there is a game out there that can convince someone to enjoy super-invisible, deep stealth (like Thief and the first Splinter Cells), as much as Batman-style action stealth, this is that game. The mechanics of this 2D game are surprisingly and amazingly deep. Enemies will respond to sounds, investigate where they think they saw you, and even be terrorized by your actions. There are a whole assortment of gadgets that you can use in many ways to turn the tables on your foes. You can perform all sorts of tricks, such as climbing up almost every wall, scurry around in the air ducts, throw a dead body to terrorize some hapless guard. There are even multiple solutions to your problems: do you shank that guard at the first opportunity? Or do you use your gadgets to distract him while you slip past? Or do you even get them to kill each other by accident? The choice is yours. Even months later, I still cannot find anything wrong with this game. It's length is bolstered by the presence of New Game+, its animation is beautiful and well crafted, its sound and music creates perfect ambiance, and even its story, despite being small and short, has a surprising amount of twist and turns to it. Buy this game. This is stealth done PERFECTLY. Expand
  13. Oct 17, 2012
    10
    I have no idea why this game didn't sell well on Xbox, this is hands down one of the best pure-stealth games, It's so perfect! The Art style is simply beautiful, And this game allows a lot of different approaches, which adds a huge amount of replay value, And for 15 bucks, It's a must have title! Klei made a smart move by putting ít's best game by far on steam, I really hope this game sells well because it deserves it! Expand
  14. Oct 20, 2012
    10
    It is a great game. I want to play it again and again. At present almost no games are combining high-quality graphics and fun gameplay. It is revolution in stealth genre!
  15. Dec 29, 2012
    10
    Okay, first of all let me ask a question: what is pop up in your mind when some one ask you about stealth game?? Most of the peoples answer is splinter cell series or hitman series. Most of the stealth game was 3D. But Mark of The Ninja kind of rewrite the history. This is the first pc game which bring stealthy game play in 2D platform. Basically it is a fusion of action, stealth and platform game. Game story is perfect and the game physics and game dynamics is really cool. If you still hesitate I can give you word that after playing this game you will not regret. Expand
  16. Dec 24, 2012
    10
    One of the best 2D stealth games I have ever played. Grabbed it for $10 during a Steam sale and I'm loving. The art style is amazing, the gameplay is fluid and the ending... Well, just play it for yourself to see.
  17. Oct 22, 2012
    10
    Perfection. This game is a must own for any stealth fan. Its polished to the max. Art style is gorgeous, and gameplay is flawless, and controls are tight, really tight. What really sticks out for me is the ability to choose how to handle a situation. The level designs give you many choices on how approach a situation which gives big replay value. The killing animations are awesome too. I am surprised why this game is not getting the recognition is deserves. Best stealth game I played in a long time. 10/10 Expand
  18. Nov 21, 2012
    9
    Great game. I didn't think i could still really enjoy a 2d puzzle-ish game. But yeah, i can. The story is pretty simple, but the gameplay compensates, very diverse and interesting from start to finish. Worth every penny.
  19. Dec 26, 2012
    9
    Very fun and well made game. It's a 2D platformer, but it doesn't need to be anything else. Everything is done just right. If you liked the platform games of the 80s and early 90s on the old Atari systems etc, you will probably like it. If your a COD kid you will probably hate it because it doesn't have amazing graphics and a new release every 3 months.
  20. Oct 25, 2012
    10
    I first got hooked to this game at PAX East before it was released for Xbox. One of the first questions I had back then was "When is it coming out for PC?" The creator seemed honestly puzzled, like he didn't realized that PC gaming was a thing. They've done an amazing job bringing it over and getting it working extremely well in Steam with achievements. Here's hoping for a sequel, multi-player, and Steam-powered. Expand
  21. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    fantastic game. i dont play stealth games or i use firepower whrn going throuh stealth missions but this stealth is fun. great game as a platformer, as a stealth action beautiful stilization and graphics. i enjoy it big time!
  22. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    Mark of the Ninja is a good stealth game, with a great art style and a fresh take on the genre. But I still do not have any idea why people lavish the game with such high praise. While the game has an amazing art style, the game has flaws. The game-play is basically a stealth game in 2D. While I like the fact that you can hide bodies, set traps, upgrade your arsenal, and even terrorize your enemies, the level design ranges from good to poor, usually on the bad end of the spectrum. The game constantly you through trial-and-error sections, with the end result of me learning nothing at all and feeling extremely frustrated. Also, the control can be a bit wonky, as sometimes, I'll end up grabbing a body when I meant to pick a lock. And the game loses its appeal once you go through 60% of the game, as you will be frustrated with the fact its basically the same thing over and over but with added traps that are extremely cheap. Also, when you complete the game, you will feel robbed of your efforts. When Mark Of The Ninja does things right, you really will feel like a ninja. However, the sections are few and far between. If you enjoyed Mark Of The Ninja, that's great, you made a good purchase. But for me, Mark Of The Ninja is a clear example of not living up to its potential. Collapse 123 Expand
  23. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Amazing game. Game of the Year for me. It totally reminded me of my old times platying Metal Gear Solid, trying to stay away from the guards and killing them when they weren't looking. If you enjoy stealth games, you'll have a lot of fun with this. It doesn't become repetitive at all and the art is beautiful to look at. And what's even better, it's only 15$!
  24. Mar 2, 2013
    9
    A great stealth game, that captures the spirit of old Shinobi games while adapting it to a new generation of gaming. Great graphics, perfect animations, very inspired level design and a upgrade system that gives more option without mindlessly increasing power combine to make this an outstanding game. It's also a great PC port: it works perfectly well with the keyboard, controls are very responsive, menus work very well with keyboard and mouse. This is a very good example of how to make a ninja game, a stealth game and a PC port. Expand
  25. Jan 2, 2013
    9
    If you like old-school side-scollers you're in for a treat. Fantastic gameplay all around. The controls can be a little sticky at first, but in no time you'll be zipping around and dispatching enemies like its 2nd nature. The levels are interesting, with always multiple ways to beat them. The stealth mechanics are really something special, with light, sounds, and LOS/cover really playing well together. Leaning up against a door to 'hear' what's on the other side, or creeping along the underside of a sewer 'seeing' the footsteps of the guards above is really something special. Stringing up bodies to scare the guards is just hilarious. There's alot of little details that make this game so much fun. The story is deeper than you expect at first, and plays out subtly but very well by the end. Lots of secret levels/items/upgrades hidden around. A solid game across the board and well worth the $10-$20 price tag. Expand
  26. Dec 29, 2012
    9
    It's very refreshing to see such a distinct game every now and then. In a market full of RTS and FPS games, a stealth one is very welcome. And I hadn't seen such a good one ever since Thief came out.

    So I bought it and have been playing for the last few days. It's already in my favorites in Steam. The level design is gracious and the art is wonderful and eye catching. Also loved the
    gameplay. The only reason I'm not giving it a 10 is because of the shallow, hollow story. Expand
  27. Dec 4, 2012
    9
    Mark of the Ninja is an awesome game. The one aspect of the game which I dont think is awesome would be the actual storyline. Aside from that I loved everything about it. My favourite thing would have to be the way in which the game gets harder as you go along, and after you finish it there is new game+ which really amps up the difficulty. Not often that you get to feel overpowered and challenged at the same time. There is also a lot of freedom in how you choose to go about doing the levels, be it super sneaky of super stabby. As a side note its total BS that the game is boring at the 50% mark. Most of the more challenging obstacles and traps are only towards the end of the game and there is a new game plus really adds to the re-playability imo. Expand
  28. Jan 7, 2013
    10
    This is the best 2D stealth game I've ever played, and is only beat by the Arkham games for general stealth. Being reckless will get you killed as it should in any stealth game, but even an action approach, if done correctly, can take down a room full of guards. This opens up various options for combat, or even pure, violence-free stealth.
  29. Mar 2, 2013
    10
    Game has excellent balance between action packed platform jumping and still moment of stealth games. I can recommend this game for everyone that loves platform games.
  30. Dec 30, 2012
    9
    First of all, I really never liked platform games. Being an older gamer, I am a K/M kinda guy. I was a big fan of the Thief series some years back. After so many great reviews, I finally downloaded this and I must say am really nicely impressed. All the stealth tools are there...and its a platform game! The checkpoint system is good. I think the devs at Klei have come up with a really good solid game in a time when they are few and far between. Is it perfect? No. Is it enjoyable? Yes it really is! Once I was through my "platform" block, this little gem came shining through. The price is awesome and this one really rocks!! Expand
  31. Jan 22, 2013
    9
    A very fluid stealth game. There is a steep learning curve on the controls, but by the time you learn all the character abilities, it feels a bit more natural. The perfect amount of gameplay. Maybe not such an original story, but told well. The animation is well executed and a welcome departure from 3D. Not impossibly challenging, good casual gaming.
  32. Nov 8, 2012
    10
    Klei is one of the most outstanding indie game developers around and Mark of the Ninja is a FANTASTIC stealth game. Being a big fan of stealth games it has been a LONG time since a really good stealth game has come out and this one was worth waiting for. The graphics are great, the story is fun and engaging and the play mechanics - they are so well developed. This game requires you to THINK and rewards true stealth play handsomely. Its a challenge without being impossible and being available on Steam for $15 - you would be a fool to not play this game. Its an absolute steal! Expand
  33. Nov 12, 2012
    10
    I feel like I had to write a review for this amazing game in order to help its small title out.

    To get it out there, this game is amazing and the best modern stealth game hands down. Games like Dishonored and Assassins Creed have huge budgets and 3D worlds yet this games simple 2D mechanics are awesome.

    While you may think 2D means simple there are many ways to play the game. You
    unlock different moves, outfits (with abilities that change your playstyle), attack items, and distraction items. Gameplay is tremendous and long lasting. Each level has 3 hidden scrolls (one is in a puzzle), 3 scores to achieve (highscore unlocks all 3 obviously) and 3 unique goals (i.e. kill these guards steathly). This makes you replay the levels which you are glad to do in order to figure it out. The game also gets progressively harder as lasers and guards w/night vision goggles are introduced.

    The story is also good and interesting which is a plus, its not just a random killing game.

    One of the most fun things about the game is killing is actually encouraged. Dishonored made me mad by advertising all sorts of cools ways to kill people then punish you for killing them. Mark of the Ninja gives you different ways to kill people to earn achievments and see fun deaths ranging from dropping chandeliers on guards, hiding in the floor and killing upward, dangling from a lamp and hanging a guard, or my favorite, throwing flesh eating insects on a guard.

    Bottom line if you want a fun action game with violent deaths this game is for you and WELL worth the $15.
    Expand
  34. Oct 30, 2012
    9
    This is an amazing game! The stealth gameplay beats most of not all other stealth titles out there. Actually feels great to sneak by opponents, or equally great to rid them of their patrol path. The game feels simple to start, but gets nice and challenging later on. The upgrading system eventually gives you the abilities you wished for at the start. Highly recommended.
  35. Dec 1, 2012
    9
    Here is a great stealth game that places a bar on all other stealth games in the future. The game sports a 2D platform type of gameplay with a focus on stealth and tactical maneuvering rather than a full action combat. The game has fluid animation, beautifully created atmosphere, challenging (yet not frustrating) puzzles and encouragement of user creativity during missions, but of course like with all things, it has it's flaws. It's 2D perspective sometimes make item interactivity a bit annoying (trying to interact with object A ends you up interacting with object B). Still, this is just a minor inconvenience and the overwhelming amounts of innovation in gameplay could more than make up for it. This is a game well suited for anyone who likes gaming for their gameplay and mechanics over superior graphics. Mark of the Ninja is a simple and easy to learn game yet stands above some of the more popular games this past few years. Expand
  36. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    Solid platform action with excellently executed stealth elements. The story is told through the masterful art direction at every level. A breath of fresh air in an era of video game decadence.

    Controls are intuitive. A smart level design and good hit detection make for an enjoyable ride. The in-game achievements and level system keep level progression interesting.

    Highly recommended.
  37. Jan 2, 2013
    9
    I bought this game because it was on sale for Steam and was about stealth. 12 hours later, I am still trying to finish the achievements and looking for new ways to kill those guards. The game is somewhat linear but there are a couple options on how to take down guards and/or sneak past them. If you want a real challenge, try to sneak by the level without killing a guard or being seen. This game has a lot of replay for me. Expand
  38. Jan 5, 2013
    9
    This game is an incredible contribution to the stealth genre. Its controls are tight, its art style is amazing, Its system on how it rewards different play styles is well done, and the story can actually be good at times. If it wasn't for the lackluster ending, I would've probably gave Mark of the Ninja 10/10, but aside from that, this game is definitely a must buy for anyone who enjoys the stealth or action genre. Expand
  39. Mar 22, 2013
    9
    In my opinion, this takes stealth to a whole new level. In a lot of stealth games, it is difficult to know when you can be seen and when you can't. this is never an issue in this game and its all the better for it. This game is a gem and not to be missed.
  40. Jan 20, 2013
    10
    best stealth and perfect 2D game ever it has very unique style of gameplay is smooth and incredibly awesome. Perfect game fast and fluid and s superb.
  41. Jan 25, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing. I can't think of any complaints, flaws, bugs, or really any room for improvement. Unless you have a mental block that says that all games must feature 3D, this game should be on your shelf.
  42. Feb 7, 2013
    10
    Picked up Mark of the Ninja in the steam sale at Christmas. Wasn't convinced it would be my kind of game but the reviews looked good and I'm a sucker for a bargain. Now that I've had chance to play it I've got to say it is probably the best 'why not?' purchases I've made. For a 2D stealth game the graphics work really well and it has tremendous replay value. Each level has 9 things to achieve including completing specific objectives, collecting items and posting high scores. You can run through each level killing everything in your path like a maniac or creep through each level using stealth and distraction. As you progress through the game you get to upgrade your skills, distraction items and attack items as well as your ninja abilities. These different abilities along with the 9 'achievements' per level and the option to play through it all again with an increased level of difficulty have resulted in over 40 hours of game play for me so far. I've managed to complete the game on the normal setting gaining all steam achievements at that level and am working towards playing through the game on the harder setting of "new game plus" to gain the last steam achievement I need. If you can get it in a sale then buy copies for your friends. Enjoy and give joy. Expand
  43. Feb 26, 2013
    9
    I am gonna keep this simple. Go buy the game now and make sure you play on a nice gamepad. This is not only a great stealth game, it's one of the best game of 2012. I've been gaming since the early 90s and very rarely I will put in the effort to log in and post a review. Trust me, this game is worth your time and money.
  44. Mar 4, 2013
    10
    Mark of The Ninja, truly a masterpiece in not only the indie genre, but the stealth genre as well. Klei knocks another one out of the park, with a truly magnificent title that challenges the player with puzzling stealthy and/or combative platforming. This is definitely one of the strong points of the title. You can choose whether to go through the game slicing and dicing all your enemies head-to head, sneakily scurry past everyone, without raising an alarm or killing a guard, or even a mixture of the two, silently killing the guards off, one-by-one. Mark of the Ninja just doesn't have some of the best stealth gameplay I've seen, either. Klei brings it's now signature artstyle to the table, the likes of which have been seen in their previous Shank titles. Notably less gruesomely gorey, the game presents remarkably clean lines with interesting design. The sound is spot on, and is represented by visual cues, so you know if that guard is going to hear you sprinting through the vents or not. The music is pleasant but satisfyingly unobtrusive, and the controls are tight and perfected. I played through the game using keyboard an mouse, but then went through part of the New Game+ mode using the XBXO 360 pad. I personally preferred keyboard and mouse for this stellar title. The game is not difficult, and is not terribly long, either. Dying only a few times during the length of the first playthrough, it lasted me roughly 6-7 hours, without raising alarms and being the super-stealthy ninja that I am. The different gameplay styles offer replayability, and the addicting gameplay will keep you coming back for more.


    All things considered, Mark of the Ninja is definitely in my Top 10 Games of 2012.
    Expand
  45. Mar 5, 2013
    9
    Mark of the ninja is a 2D stealth/action, slightly puzzle game that let's you decide your own course of action. You may choose to kill every enemy in the game or none of them, use traps and devices to move undetected, to kill swiftly or just to distract enemies. The art style is very similar to Shank 1 2 although not as colorful, but rather a bit grim and gloomy which suits the theme very well. Fantastic game if you're into sneaking, planning and/or killing your way through the game. Expand
  46. Mar 7, 2013
    10
    The best Ninja game I've played, and I've played plenty of them. An incredible sidescroller, in which stealth is very important. It is very replayable, as you can improve your score and obtain points to develop your character. It has beautiful graphics, smooth controls and runs perfect on PC. Awesome game.
  47. Mar 10, 2013
    9
    This game was a slap in the face reminder that games do not need cutting edge graphics to be amazing. I had seemed to forget that. This game makes me wish that I could find a full-sized exploratory rpg game with this kind of 2D graphics. I heavily enjoyed the style of the game and its game play. I got 15 hours in before I beat it but it also has some legit re playability and I plan to beat it again soon. Controls could have been slightly polished, preventing it from getting a 10/10 from me. Expand
  48. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An absolutely amazing game. It was hard to stop once I'd start playing, wasting hours of my day. Very frustrating sometimes, but it never really feels like it's impossible. Chose the "dishonorable" death at the end- the girl might be a lie, but not the tattooist. Expand
  49. Jul 22, 2013
    9
    Fantastically designed and animated. The implementation of the stealth mechanism is sublime, and there's nothing more satisfying than terrorising an opponent to make them run into their own trap.

    I found the game addictive with great replay value. More than once I caught myself thinking "Damn, if I'd done that differently, I wouldn't have wasted that item". It forces you to think
    tactically which is almost unheard of with other stealth games.

    About my only complaint is that while the controls are largely intuitive and simple, you have a tendency to grab onto things even when you didn't mean to (eg when trying to climb down off a box in a narrow shaft you often end up clinging either to the wall or the side of the box).

    The ending was suitably ambiguous that it really made me stop and think before proceeding.

    All in all, thoroughly enjoyable (so much so, I bought it for friends in the Steam sale) and I can't wait to replay it with everything I've learnt form the first play through.
    Expand
  50. Mar 14, 2013
    10
    "Mark of the Ninja" may be the best stealth game I have ever played. Or at least the most fun one. Because it doesn't require you to spend so much damn time like e.g. Thief but it still punishes you pretty quickly and harshly for not sneaking. At least if you try to get all the "seals" (certain accomplishments for each level). Or you just don't want to be detected, period. Numerous unlockables and new game plus with actually very fun changes means quite a bit of replayability as well. I especially love one play style that one can unlock that makes literally running through stealthily while not harming anyone possible. Controls are fantastic and whenever the game punishes you, you know that you deserved it. The only unfortunate thing I can find about "Mark of the Ninja" is that it is only available through Steam. But I bet that won't bother anybody here... Expand
  51. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    Mark of the Ninja is an absolutely amazing stealth/platformer. The art style and gameplay are all top notch. Yes, it's 2D, but it's not linear as you can often choose which angle to attack from and can bypass obstacles and enemies entirely. One of the best games of 2012.
  52. Jul 25, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing, the gameplay is perfectly done and I love the ending. Although some people may be disappointed by the choices, I felt the game would have had less impact on me if it had ended any other way.
  53. Jul 4, 2013
    9
    This game is unexpectedly fabulous. I thought I wouldn't be having lots of fun with it, but I did, big time. The graphics are very detailed and toon-like, and very very good animated. The story is cool too, somehow a bit of a cliché but hey, you play like a crazy ninja killing machine so it doesn't really matter. The stealth system is a key factor on the game, and very well crafted. I liked the character personalization a lot, you have tons of gadgets and techniques to combine, different ninja clothes, and so on, that change the way you play, which is great. As cons, I will say I was a bit disappointed with the endings (there's two possible endings), and also disappointed with the fact that you can not play as a female ninja! And that would be cool Anyway, this game is a must have this year! Expand
  54. Jul 21, 2013
    9
    This game is really close to perfection.
    The design and atmosphere are really great. The gameplay is fantastic and deep.
    Much like in Orcs Must die, you start by just completing the levels, then you unlock all objectives and then you compete on the scoring ladder.
    So it's got a really good playtime (60+ hours for me). Definitely recommended.
  55. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    This was an excellent story and it was just the right length. The game play was excellent, this is a 2D game that scrolls as you move and it worked very well. No timed mission, which rush you. Stealth is the key, you can go pacifist or assassin. The upgrades are useful and interesting to unlock as you go and contribute to your style pacifist with distractions or assassinate with weapons & traps. I played Shank 2 (made by Klei as well) all of about 30 mins before giving up on it, so I was skeptical, but this game was so much better. I have to admit that I like stealth games, so I'm biased. Run and gunners may not like it as much. The visuals in the game and cut scenes were a perfect style for the game. This isn't a triple A title, but it is what I expect from an Indie. Excellent value at a reasonable price. Well done Klei. Expand
  56. Jul 19, 2013
    10
    The controls and feedback this game provides are what pushes it above the rest. The movement of the player character feels free and easy, yet the mechanics provide a feeling of precision and control that lesser platformers lack. Imagine if someone decided to make a 2D stealth-action game and they combined all of the best elements of Dishonored and Super Meat Boy. This is it. Buy this game! It's one of the best two dimensional games I've played in many years. Expand
  57. Mar 28, 2013
    10
    Mark of the Ninja is a great and interesting game.
    Klei did great job on this game.
    This game is awesome.
    Amazing 10/10!
    Hop too see the next one and plus the Shank 3.
  58. Oct 5, 2013
    10
    The best in its genre, also because I never saw any other 2D stealth game. I can't come up with any cons, you could really do whatever you want, and whatever strategy you want to adopt, the game gives you the chance.
    Every scenario is playable with any of the possible player configuration. It's a thing pretty rare, these days.
    A must have.
  59. May 2, 2013
    9
    My favorite game, definetly. I may have given DMC 4 a 10, but i was fanboying. This game is FAR superior to most stealth games, as it just as simple as it is advanced. It's basically a 2d stealth game, that nails every stealth aspect perfectly. All the way from the story to the gameplay and atmosphere. This game makes you feel like a ninja, wether you want to kill everybody, or sneak past them, that's all up to you. Even the maps are so comically full of opportunities that's they are anything but linear. And not to mention that you can unlock multiple styles, increasing the variety even further. The cartoon artstyle is awesome. Now that's not to say that the game is perfect. Voice-acting is... rather odd. It seems like when the guards are angry and enraged, they sound very calm. I guess all the work was put into the terrified voices xD Amiright?! Also there are a few glitches here and there, but they are very difficult to come by. And hey! The cardboard box is here! Expand
  60. Jul 22, 2013
    9
    Mark of the Ninja caught my attention while browsing steam after pages and pages of first person shooters and scores of tasteless looking puzzle and tactical games. The game justifies its score with a great art design, and a well rounded up overall game dynamic. Nothing is perfect though and a few decisions made by the developers may prove frustrating to some of the least patient players.

    Never since Metal Gear Solid on PSone, have I enjoyed sneaking past heavily guards that much. Mark of the Ninja borrows a lot from the Konami's flagship series. To make the game enjoyable, the rules are made simple: you can see the guards eyesight limit therefore precisely calculate your path. You are given some bandwith (very little) to make errors and therefore help the pace of some of the mission. It is that aspect that may prove tideous to non fans of steath games. However if you are like me and find the option of finishing a game without killing one single enemy an exciting challenge, then this game is for you.

    The graphics are very enjoyable. 2D games in HD usually do, but in Mark of the Ninja, the shadows and visual representations of the sounds are part of the gameplay and are integrated in a really controlled manner. The fluidity of it all is a joy, and the character's movement are of an amazing precision, A controller is highly recommended; I actually don't see how that game could be enjoyed played with a keyboard.

    Sneaking past enemies, jumping from wall to wall and hanging down from ceiling and lamp posts: this is pretty much all you do in this game. Accesorily you can kill anyone without a sound if you enjoyed that way better. I guess that is the big no of this game. It is particular and needs to be accepted as a whole to be enjoyed. It may surprise some gamers with its originality, but it will certainly disappoint and/or frustrate others who were looking for something more Ninja Gaiden like. There is also the Steam integration that is sometimes..well... weird and choppy. I have for instance never been able to post my scores even in Online mode. Not that it makes the game less enjoyable, but it takes away from that good old fashioned score breaking gaming motivation.

    Buy it!
    Expand
  61. Mar 9, 2013
    10
    Gorgeous! It really is spectacular! This game is the best I've ever seen was a platform game. Let Assassin's Creed, Hitman Assassin game this year, this is it.
  62. Jul 14, 2013
    10
    this is the best arcade game i've ever played so far it has amazing soundtrack amazing art style and although it is a 2D game it has one of the best stealth game play ever with a bit RPG elements this game is not like SHANK going out there and hit the button to kill enemies no it makes you think how to kill them silently and make your way as you advance you get more items and more powers that will make the game more fun and the story is so good in this game it even has 2 endings when you finish the game you'll immediately play the new plus game it is so good and so fun highly recommend it Expand
  63. Mar 12, 2013
    10
    I always wanted to be the ninja. In this game i am. Silent assassin, with no mercy. I use my sword as a clerk uses the pencil. In this game sword is mighty er than the pen and my enemies go down one by one. But not, mandatory. You can kill everyone or you can sneak pass by them and they wouldn't know that you where here. Any way, graphics in this game are very good, controls are just like it should be. Not a big fan on side scrolling games but this one is really worth playing over and over again. Expand
  64. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    This is the first Indie game i have given a perfect score. This game is one of the best stealth games i have ever played. Its easy to learn, but as the game progresses it gets incredibly challenging. I love the fact that just because you have gotten good at the game doesn't mean it gets too easy. You must be patient and smart in order to complete this game or have any fun with it. So my only warning for this game is that if you are not a patient person, or are the guy who plays Splinter Cell as a Third Person Shooter, this is not the game for you. Expand
  65. Jul 8, 2013
    10
    I give this a 10 not only because of its few noticeable flaws, but also because of the small things that push it above other stealth games, and really other games in general. The small things not only motivate you to do specific, even more challenging tasks than what the levels require in order to unlock new equipment or get points.
    One of the things I love the most about this game is its
    art. It's style is continued through the cutscenes and the game itself, and looks amazing. Many games now neglect "art" and rather try to accomplish "the best graphics out there" or "the most realistic graphics", but Mark of the Ninja really shows how you can incorporate art into a game, whether it's physical appearance, a character, music, or any other forms of art. In terms of gameplay, the game is very flexible. If you accomplish certain "seals", which are goals that award you with a new "path" to choose if you get three of a kind. Each path is a different armor set that are useful for different things. One doesn't allow you to carry a sword, yet is completely silent and carries two distraction items. Another gives you extra health and better fighting skills, but doesn't allow for you to freeze time to mark places to throw darts or items. Even if you haven't unlocked any "paths", there are still many ways to go about getting past an area.
    There are a lot of collectibles throughout the game, some of which are artifacts, others poems. There is also a challenge room per level, which is a puzzle that requires certain aspects of the game you just learned. I always enjoy puzzles in games, and even though the ones in Mark of the Ninja were easy, they were still pretty fun. You get a certain collectible at the end of each challenge room, which tell the story of the Marks and the Ninja clan. Talking about story, this game doesn't deliver an amazing story- there is a semi-plot twist later in the game, which was very predictable. It was similar to many books you've read and many movies- nothing special there.
    In total, I had fun the entire way through while admiring the art and level design, which allowed you to go about at least 3 different ways for an area. Probably my favorite stealth game yet.
    Expand
  66. Apr 2, 2013
    9
    Mark of the Ninja is 2D platformer stealth game, a type of game I found refreshingly new on the scene. Although the plot is rather simplistic, the gameplay itself provides a wide array of entertainment. Player is given (with time) a choice of tools, whichever suits him best, and then uses his wit to overcome increasingly difficult problems. There is no set in stone solution and many possible approaches to the game. You want to be bloodthirsty murderer Be my guest. You prefer more peaceful approach of unseen ghost Sure! But be careful, whatever you choose the game will never let you just sprint through with cannons blazing a certain amount of thinking is required all the time. And whenever you are getting too familiar with the game, a new element is introduced, be it enemy or ninja tool. The game itself is not very hard, even when doing the achievements, but satisfying. The only downside, in my opinion, is the rather uninformative ending, but that might be the matter of taste. Expand
  67. Apr 4, 2013
    10
    Excellent game I believe all the mixed reviews are mainly coming from pc users but for consoles this is revolutionary. There is a lot of depth to this game and there is plenty of room for working out the bugs and minor details. This is my first MMO and its a great place to start.
  68. Apr 10, 2013
    10
    Probably the best game I've played in several years. I rarely go back to complete achievements after I finish a game; but this one (taking all of fifteen hours) was quite enjoyable even during a second -more difficult- play through. It could be quite challenging at times, but never beat-your-face-on-your-keyboard-screaming-difficult. It's cheap, it's fun, and relatively rewarding, buy it.
  69. Apr 20, 2013
    10
    Fantastic game! I find it hard to pry myself from this one, which is rare. The levels are fun and can be as challenging as you want them to be depending on how you play. There are multiple ways to score kill them all or let them all live! Although, I believe killing them all tend to give higher scores than letting them live because you get points for the kill and points if you hide the bodies. You can also get extra points depending on how you did the kill! Overall, I enjoyed the game controls, level progression, level difficulty, and my gaming experience. I highly recommend this game to anyone! Expand
  70. Apr 28, 2013
    10
    One of the few games to have given a lasting impression on me. Really a great piece of work. The ending was incredible, the cutscenes are beautiful, just everything about this game pleased me.
  71. Jun 23, 2013
    9
    Kill Kill KILLLL!!!.... Or not you know, if you don't want to....

    Mark of the Ninja is now one of my favorite indie games of all time. People wonder why others think it is so fun? How many other 10 dollar games give you the option to basically customize your character and style of play to the point where you could feasibly play ANY way? The upgrades enhance the experience A LOT and
    make you eager to try your new skills. The design of the levels are not too difficult to figure out but you still feel a sense of achievement when you slash or sneak your way through each of them. At the end of this game I was immensely pleased with my experience and wanted to play it over again in the new mode to challenge myself. The game actual reminds me of an arcade game.

    The achievements, the unlocks and the story make this a fantastic game to play. If you're not into stealth games now, you will be after this.
    Expand
  72. Jul 31, 2013
    10
    I'm not a fan of Stealth games, mostly in this generations, but everybody said that this game is great, and I should try it out. I bought it on the Steam sale, and after the first 5 minutes of gameplay, I confirmed, that this was the best 4 I've spent on a game ever. The art style is great, the story is great, the gameplay is great, everything is great! This is that special kind of game, where in order to experience the awesomeness of the game, you have to play it Expand
  73. Aug 7, 2013
    10
    Mark of the Ninja is the next great product from Klei Entertainment. After good Shank's they provide another characteristic and awesome game. It's, without any doubt, one of the best game of 2012.
  74. Oct 6, 2013
    9
    Before the chit-chat, let me say something upfront: Mark of the Ninja is an exceptional stealth-action game, that will change your way of thinking about Indie titles if you had ambiguous feelings before. It isn't simply a great game, but also has character, story, depth and uniqueness.

    Our hero is an unnamed ninja of the Hisomu clan. Just after getting tattooed with an ink from a
    special flower that will make him have extraordinary power his clan is attacked by soldiers and his mentor is taken hostage. After freeing him, the journey begins. Yes, it's revenge time. It's not the most well cooked stories out there and the ending lacks a real punch, but from an indie title of this kind it's very ambitious. After sending our hero on his mission it is explained to him that the ink under his skin not only will make him stronger but after some time it'll drive him mad. Before that could happen he sworn to commit suicide. But, the mission first.

    As we progress through the levels our hero will learn (we unlock) new abilities that help us deal with enemy soldiers. With the increasing number of light sources, lasers, detectors and enemies the game gets more and more challenging, but never too difficult to frustrate the player. With common sense and orientation you can always find the right path to clear the room or pass by the enemies undetected.

    And exactly this is the biggest fun source of the game. There isn't a definite way to finish a level or even to solve a room. You have a wast array of items you can choose from and you can use any environmental object to be successful. You rarely HAVE to kill a guard to reach the next room, there's always a second option.

    The game tracks your progress all the time. Finishing a level without being detected or doing all the side tasks in a level will earn you more points to spend on special abilities and more effective distraction/attack items.

    When you feel the game is beginning to get somewhat repetitive it always throws you something new to play with, to make the fun lasting. You can even change your outfit after some time. And this isn't a pointless dress change you see in many games. With the new suit you get new abilities, but you're reduced with other ones. It is really awesomely balanced, where everybody can find the clothes that fit the player's style.

    With exceptional game design comes exceptional art design. The game isn't the most beautiful you've ever seen nor packs the most polygons, but it's art and it's unique. On the audio side the lighting strikes and dog sniffles are great. The OST consists of well composed pieces that support the ninja-feel and stealth nature of the game.

    After finishing the game you can start again on New Game mode which is essentially a hard mode and it's really challenging where your viewing angles are reduced and the enemies are more aware.

    Mark of the Ninja executes and delivers on every part you can imagine. It's a definitive standard for indie titles. If you like stealth games, play it. If you like 2D action games, play it. If you like platformers, play it. If you want to have fun, definitely play this piece! And, well...ninjas and stuff.

    Rating: 89/100; Replay Value: 4/5; To Beat: 10-11 hours.
    Expand
  75. Nov 23, 2013
    10
    Feels like you're playing a 2D version of Splinter Cell. This game is really good for a 2D game, the stealth mechanics are great, especially the traps.
  76. Sep 16, 2013
    10
    The best ninza game after shinobi.I cannot play it without screaming ninza battle cries.Hiyaaaa.Seriously this game is fantastic and it has a different style of play than most other games.It is fresh and unique and it stands alone at the top of ninza games.What are you doing?You still reading my review?Go buy the game fast and silently like a shadow in the night you fools.The enemy is approaching.
  77. Sep 9, 2013
    10
    Side-scrolling games really don't get any better than this, and when they do, they sure as hell cost a lot more than this one does.

    First, let's talk the story quick. I thought the animation was great, the story was decent (considering how short overall the game is), the voice acting was pretty good, and the level progression was nice.

    I'm also a fan of games that allow you choices
    in playstyle. This a stealth game, sure, but you can approach the game one of two ways: KOs or kills. There are times when you're forced into one or the other, but overall, you can play it either way. And, the game isn't so crazy hard that you have to worry about which style garners you more points for upgrades or anything like that. Plus, for those that maybe like to add morality into their gaming, you don't have to worry about slicing everything up.

    The controls were fairly intuitive, although at times it felts like the game was trying to do too much. Keep in mind that you can do a lot of different things relative to how basic (read: few) the controls are. This sometimes results in the game misinterpreting what you're trying to do. A lot of this has to do with timing (like hiding in a duct or something), but expect to miss a few thing input-wise because you and the game weren't on the same page.

    Needless to say, you're a ninja, so you're pretty awesome, but I also really enjoyed the various upgrades that you can get. It really prevented the game from getting too stale as you moved on. Some games simply increase difficulty without giving you new stuff to play with, but this did both.

    Ultimately, it's a really, really fun side-scroller and at the price, it's hard to beat.
    Expand
  78. Oct 7, 2013
    10
    a must-have title. best 2d sidescroller- stealth-game ever. it makes so much fun to make high scores. sadly, that the leader-boards are full with cheater. have fun
  79. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the game that should judge all stealth games. If wants to be a stealth game it has to be as good as this. It gives you multiple choices on how to handle, you can go in and not even be seen and not kill anyone. The ending is brilliant and it took me 4 minutes to make my final choice. Expand
  80. Dec 6, 2013
    10
    Wow This is an amazing game... One of the best games I've ever played in my life.... Never expected indie games to be so good and this one...is just fabulous. It shows what a Ninja is truly capable of. If you are even not a fan of platformers this one is a must-play...
  81. Nov 8, 2014
    10
    I could not have asked for a better ninja game. Everything about this game screams terrific design. It captures the spirit of true ninjutsu: complete nothingness and silence, alongside the occasional assassination. The path you take as a ninja is completely up to you, ranging from a murderous nightmare towards every guard to an undetectable ghost. The game is more than happy to give you various options in approaching every situation. I was also pleased by how varied the levels are; one time you will be infiltrating a fortress, the next time you'll be escaping poison-filled catacombs, and another time you will be setting a building on fire. I also found the game to be quite challenging and as of writing this review have yet to earn all the achievements...and complete a harder New Game+.
    The art direction is fantastic, harkening me back to the style of Batman: The Animated Series, Star Wars: Clone Wars, and Samurai Jack. Plus, the visual cues regarding sound and light is nothing short of genius.
    The story is surprisingly intriguing and the end led to much reflection of my playthrough as a ninja. The characters are good with well-executed voice-acting. Overall, very well-written.
    With all this being said, this is a ninja game. What more could you want?
    Expand
  82. Feb 10, 2014
    9
    Played: Jan 2014 Pros: + Tight and satisfying controls (with a supported controller) + Rewards the player waiting long enough to tell what is happening before acting Cons: - PC version needs additional software support (official controller drivers: Xbox) to be playable - Not too much variety in the way guards behave (though methods of detection vary) In my mind, this is a game which is not afraid to heavily emphasize stealth. While you can kill some (or all) guards, you must then hide bodies to avoid raising an alarm. Having observed others playing stealth games (and having played a few myself) I can say that if you lack the patience to watch for patterns or alternative pathways, you might not like this game (unless you like dying a lot). Discovery does not end the game (though it will hurt your score), but you must then fight hand-to-hand with the guard who has seen you. Combat is clunky (and doesn’t use the sword you’re already carrying for some reason), but this doesn’t matter too much because the whole point of the game is to sneak-n’-stab your way to victory, not fight everyone you see. If you don’t like the default play style, the game gives some nominal customization to accommodate you (i.e. whether you prefer distraction or killing items) via new skins which change what/how much you can carry and feature a new power; however these usually have such significant drawbacks that you’ll prefer the balanced initial costume.
    To me this game isn’t a platformer or even an action game, it is a fusion of stealth and puzzle. The puzzles in this case are to find the easiest (nearly always circuitous) path to the objectives seemed straightforward to me, but based on what I’ve seen some may be hard to find or frustrating to players who don’t like to wait for a guard to leave or look around for a better way to an objective. Aside from the fact that this game might not be your cup of tea, I need to address a specific gripe: on the PC version the generic drivers for a USB controller WILL NOT be adequate to play using an Xbox controller-you must update/download the Microsoft drivers to play (I recommend using a controller, even if it isn’t specifically an Xbox one, though I couldn’t vouch for its compatibility based on this experience). Why couldn’t the developers allow generic drivers when many other games do so? In spite of this complaint, once 1st party drivers are installed there can be no complaints about responsiveness-your character is easy to control and never slips off a ledge or accidentally does something you did not intend.
    BOTTOM LINE:
    This is an excellent game that will reward you with satisfying gameplay if you are willing to look around the stages and be patient enough to learn guard routines.
    Expand
  83. Feb 8, 2014
    9
    this game is awesome great playing style it needs a lot of speed and thinking at the same time it gonna make you REALLY feel like a ninja believe me its simply made for making you feel like a ninja .
  84. Sep 5, 2014
    9
    Ninja and Stealth is a really good combination, especially in 2D! You don't have to be a professional game reviewer to say that this is one of the best stealth games these days. Mark of the Ninja has everything to become perfection: unique, awesome graphic styles, catchy music, clever levels design, and true gameplay of ones who prefer working in the dark. But yet, some puzzle seems too difficult, and the control system maybe a little clunky. Expand
  85. Sep 30, 2014
    9
    This game has no flaws. Great art, good story, excellent game-play and interesting until the end. If i had to say one thing that i do not like about this game, it would be that it is too short.
  86. Oct 15, 2014
    10
    Best stealth game i played ever. Great mechanics, good pacing and beautiful. If you ask me, this is a must play game in your life to do list. Highly recommend.
  87. Jan 14, 2013
    0
    It is a rare thing indeed to rate games a full '10' (it's more like a 9.5 really). There are so many average and below/above average games nowadays that some people have become jaded. I was one one of those jaded folks until I came across "Mark of the Ninja". It takes a lot - and I mean a lot - of time, patience, talent and testing to create such a magnificent accomplishment in gaming (and just about anything really) with all the competition and hype that comes with newer titles. MotN is an epic game with amazing gameplay, spectacular art and design and mechanics that work all the way through to its end. Platformers are becoming more popular again as well as stealth games and this game does both impeccably. There are NO issues here - none. Not one fault. OK, maybe the fact that the guards aren't bright at times and are easy to take advantage of - until you play the highest difficulty (after the game is completed) then you wish it wasn't this hard. The artwork is similar to old school Disney and Genndy Tartoksky's "Samurai Jack" with tons of blood and violence. The backgrounds move and fluctuate and are brilliantly rendered. It's almost like a piece of art hanging at the MoMA. The movements, attacks and tactics are versatile and unique and the player can choose between which best suits them or even which not to use at all with the option to choose some or none. The upgrade system is simple and fluid with no complications or annoyances. Enemies are sharp,adaptive and deadly. Level designs are articulate and challenging with hidden items through. The foley work is excellent as well as the music. The writing is sharp and the plot is engaging. Even the hailkus in the game are brilliantly written. How many games can you say that about?! It's worth more than it's going for and has great replay value. It gets my vote for best game of 2012. Collapse
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. 84
    A dreamy amalgamation of Shinoby, Deus Ex and Thief. It’s not only the best downloadable game of the year, but a welcome gift for fans of pure stealth gameplay. [November 2012]
  2. 80
    Splendid stealth platformer offers high levels of addictiveness. Surely aspiring to the title of "Independent title of the year". [Dec 2012]
  3. Nov 29, 2012
    88
    Corvo Attano and Agent 47 couldn't possibly have expected that a platformer from the creators of Shank would stab them in the backs and claim the title of this year's best stealth game.