User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 128 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 128
  2. Negative: 30 out of 128

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 29, 2011
    9
    It's decent enough. It's not as good as LoSB, but good nonetheless. It'll take about an hour or less to complete, but it gives a little detail on what you can expect in ME3.
  2. Mar 29, 2011
    8
    As the Erebus890 said, It's not as good as LotSB. But If i compare it to Witch Hunt, It's better in some way but worse at the time. I don't want to put spoilers in this review so I'll say the summaries. You'll finally get the chance for some soloing but you'll feel the lack of dialogue from your team here. It took about 2 hours to do and it was pretty much fun. If you envied the soloingAs the Erebus890 said, It's not as good as LotSB. But If i compare it to Witch Hunt, It's better in some way but worse at the time. I don't want to put spoilers in this review so I'll say the summaries. You'll finally get the chance for some soloing but you'll feel the lack of dialogue from your team here. It took about 2 hours to do and it was pretty much fun. If you envied the soloing from Dragon Age like me, you will like it. Expand
  3. Apr 1, 2011
    10
    Although this is no Lair of the Shadow Broker, This is still worth playing. Perfect as a last chapter leading into the sequel this year.
    Doesn't add any weapons but it is well written and put together.
  4. Apr 14, 2011
    8
    Just one thing to say. DLC costs those money and time. Just take it and play Mass Effect 2 again with it. It's has good action and drive for even short dlc.
  5. Apr 11, 2011
    8
    Short but cheap. Get's the story couple inches forward but that's about it. Might explain the start of Mass Effect 3 bit better, but that remains to be seen. Few euros for few hour gameplay isn't a bad deal.
  6. Mar 29, 2011
    9
    Pretty good DLC, just to sum things up:

    - The cinematics look great - Different gameplay (solo-play) - Good story - Admiral Hackett - Good music - Great level design Some people might find this DLC abit short because it is the last DLC for Mass Effect 2, but keep in mind that this is a side mission and not a main mission like Lair of the Shadow Broker. This DLC is a great addition to the
    Pretty good DLC, just to sum things up:

    - The cinematics look great
    - Different gameplay (solo-play)
    - Good story
    - Admiral Hackett
    - Good music
    - Great level design

    Some people might find this DLC abit short because it is the last DLC for Mass Effect 2, but keep in mind that this is a side mission and not a main mission like Lair of the Shadow Broker. This DLC is a great addition to the story of Mass Effect!
    Expand
  7. Mar 31, 2011
    8
    as other's have said this is not as good as LoSB. still good fun but was very very short! took me less than 2 hours to complete. it's funny cos everything that happened in this DLC was pointless cos the reapers still ended up at earth...
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. PC Games (Russia)
    May 6, 2011
    65
    Arrival is a mostly disappointing piece of content, failing even at its mission to connect Mass Effect 2 and Mass Effect 3 storylines. [June 2011, p.97]
  2. Apr 28, 2011
    55
    While Lair of Shadow Broker is a brilliant example of a properly made DLC, Arrival will be appreciated by only the most devout fans. If you want a completely tricked out save file for Mass Effect 3, then please pay $6.99.
  3. Apr 19, 2011
    70
    Despite being arguably less than what it could (and should) have been, Arrival probably is just about worth your money. In fact, playing it got me started on another run through both games, so it's done something right. It's testament to a game's strength that even a relatively lacking bit of DLC can have you going balls deep back into its world in the pursuit of alien booty. Not every game could do it, but not every game is Mass Effect.