Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 60 riders, 60 bikes, 14 tracks and rules from the official MX1 and MX2 2013 FIM Motocross World Championship.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Apr 9, 2014
    70
    One of the few modern attempts at motocross in video games has been successful. Even though MXGP is like CatDog of a racing simulation game, and its technical level is laughable, right in the action it's the most entertaining game by Milestone. And that is surely worth your attention.
  2. Apr 15, 2014
    68
    A strong and convincing driving system, spoiled by a poor AI and clumsy graphics.
  3. Apr 20, 2014
    65
    It has a good physics system but the technical aspect of the game is forgettable. And the gameplay modes are too few for a modern driving game.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Apr 1, 2014
    8
    This game needs some skills to play. but the racing mechanics are good.and fun when playing with friends.
    If you have controller it would
    This game needs some skills to play. but the racing mechanics are good.and fun when playing with friends.
    If you have controller it would great but its not a recommended one the game is still awesome without controller
    Collapse
  2. Apr 2, 2014
    8
    Very good representation of Motocross. The controls and game play are very intuitive and can be adapted to suit your level of skill. WhileVery good representation of Motocross. The controls and game play are very intuitive and can be adapted to suit your level of skill. While you don't need a controller to play it I think it makes it a lot more natural using one. Graphics are good but not great, sounds could also be a bit better, hopefully this release isn't a one off and they get a chance to release a new version next year and upgrade the graphics and sound engine to suit the current gen hardware. There is also a very good sense of immersion when using the handlebar view, definitely my favourite view. Overall very good game and highly recommended to anyone with an interest in motor sport, not just motorbikes. Expand
  3. Jul 18, 2014
    7
    Surprisingly fun, getting more time and enjoyment out of it than expected. Bit of a cheap feel to it but that's to be expected, really hopeSurprisingly fun, getting more time and enjoyment out of it than expected. Bit of a cheap feel to it but that's to be expected, really hope the series can build from here. Expand
  4. Apr 1, 2014
    7
    This game is not for everyone. It takes a little bit of time to get use to the controls like any other racing sim (xbox360 controller is aThis game is not for everyone. It takes a little bit of time to get use to the controls like any other racing sim (xbox360 controller is a must but not needed). If you're a fan of MX vs ATV series then you will be glad to know it does have the same right thumb stick moves your body and left stick the bike controls. Once you learn and get comfortable you'll find a deep and fun Motocross sim. Its has a slower fell then a MX vs ATV game but on harder levels its feels like you're really racing in a MXGP race. It also has by far the best career mode of any MX game letting you race your way up the to the top and join better teams. Has a unlock system kinda like Forza where you get new gear and unlocks by leveling up. If you are a MX fan, sim fan, or into Dirt Bikes try the steam demo you might be surprised. Expand
  5. Apr 8, 2014
    7
    As an experinced racing game player i can say with confidence that this game is good. I like the fact that i have more control over the bike.As an experinced racing game player i can say with confidence that this game is good. I like the fact that i have more control over the bike. On the flipside the AI is quite disappointing. Even on realistic difficulty the game feels too easy. I have played Milestone's Motogp 2013( I have reached level 99 in that game) , that game felt hard but here in this game no challenge. Just an unpolished gem Expand
  6. Apr 29, 2014
    5
    This game came in with alot of good will due to being the only MX game to be released in quite sometime, and it had shown some interestingThis game came in with alot of good will due to being the only MX game to be released in quite sometime, and it had shown some interesting looking trailers.

    In practice the game still looks nice, but gameplay is in need of alot of polishing. AI which doesnt have the same physics as the human controlled player is an issue. Constant multiplayer crashing is an huge issues, and has yet to even be acknowledged by Milestone. Playing online is a joke because most children that play the game just ride around jumps and cut the track. The skill needed to play this game is not all that high if I'm honest. Its a Sim-Arcade style game.

    The game has potential at its core, but needs a lot of work. This game is more of a remake of MUD with real tracks than an actual MX game.

    IF Milestone address the multitude of issues, and oversights, improves multiplayer disconnects and profile losses, as well as fixing the track cutting issue this game could be a solid 8.
    Expand
  7. Mar 30, 2014
    5
    This feels like it should be an android game on a phone or tablet. It has the clunkiest controls ever. I am not sure what this game is tryingThis feels like it should be an android game on a phone or tablet. It has the clunkiest controls ever. I am not sure what this game is trying to be. Its certainly not a simulator. It has none of the fun of an arcade title either. It seems a third of the development went into putting the developers stupid faces on the riders. Expand