NASCAR Racing 2003 Season Image
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Battle your way to the lead pack in the most immersive racing game of the season! Go bumper-to-bumper against all of your 2003 NASCAR favorites on all 23 real-life tracks, or draft to gain speed and blow right past them at 200 mph. Take the checkered flag and experience the thrill that onlyBattle your way to the lead pack in the most immersive racing game of the season! Go bumper-to-bumper against all of your 2003 NASCAR favorites on all 23 real-life tracks, or draft to gain speed and blow right past them at 200 mph. Take the checkered flag and experience the thrill that only NASCAR can deliver. [Sierra] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. The masters of the universe of PC racing game development have gone out the same way they came in - with a stunning achievement!
  2. Even without any type of career mode, you are getting one of the most thorough and in-depth sports titles for the PC. The hardcore NASCAR fan that has the computer power to get the most out of this title will be in seventh heaven.
  3. Easily the finest of the series. [Apr 2003, p.94]
  4. If you want to enjoy this game in all its glory, you'd better have a top-end gaming PC and a decent racing wheel. [May 2003, p.66]
  5. Like "Quake," it’s not just a game that you get better at the more you play it – it's a game that gets better for you as you learn to understand the intricacies.
  6. It has a narrow niche and it fits it well – better than any racing game I’ve ever seen. I did notice some jerkiness on my older system that just barely meets the requirements, but other than that, the game ran well.
  7. This year's model leaves you feeling like it's nothing more than one big, full-priced retail patch. [May 2003, p.98]

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Anthony
    Aug 11, 2004
    10
    This game is the bomb...no other racing game like it.......great details awsome sound effects and AWESOME graphics.
  2. MatthewF.
    Feb 13, 2003
    10
    It is the best game i have played can you please put SAMCKDOWN SHUT YOUR MOUTH on PC as well? THANK YOU VERY MUCH MATTHEW FRANCK.
  3. MatthstewA.
    Jun 23, 2003
    10
    I think its the bomb better than most all nascar games ever made for the pc. i have both 2002 and 2003. i think 2003 blows 2002 season out ofI think its the bomb better than most all nascar games ever made for the pc. i have both 2002 and 2003. i think 2003 blows 2002 season out of the water. Expand
  4. SarB.
    Apr 14, 2003
    9
    Give it a 11 out of 10.It is sad that Papyrus are not going to do simulations anymore.....Hope they will do it again in a year or so !!! Best Give it a 11 out of 10.It is sad that Papyrus are not going to do simulations anymore.....Hope they will do it again in a year or so !!! Best ever for real race fans Collapse
  5. Jan 27, 2015
    9
    NASCAR Racing 2003 Season is definitely a game ahead of its time. The fact that mods are still being released should give you all you need toNASCAR Racing 2003 Season is definitely a game ahead of its time. The fact that mods are still being released should give you all you need to make this a must have...only problem, good luck getting your hands on a copy at a reasonable price. I used to own this game and made the mistake of selling it years ago, trying to land a copy now is a tad difficult. Regardless this is a must have for avid NASCAR fans looking for a great racing simulator. The physics are top notch for its age and one can easily spend hours just toying with the possibilities. All in all NR2003 is easily the best NASCAR game available, yes even better than the latest renditions of the sport. GET A COPY IF YOU CAN! Expand
  6. Nov 9, 2011
    6
    Graphics 6/10
    Physics 8/10
    Cars 7/10 Tracks 8/10 Career mode 7/10 Multiplayer 8/10 Presentation 4/10 User Interface 5/10 Sounds 6/10
    Graphics 6/10
    Physics 8/10
    Cars 7/10
    Tracks 8/10
    Career mode 7/10
    Multiplayer 8/10
    Presentation 4/10
    User Interface 5/10
    Sounds 6/10
    Music 3/10
    Expand