• Publisher: 1C
  • Release Date: Sep 29, 2011
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Oct 5, 2011
    80
    Off-Road Drive is the type of game that I think should be enjoyed without necessarily having a goal in mind.
  2. Oct 6, 2011
    72
    Full game with all the fun for half the money. Not the thing for speed freaks, but a great experience for real men who want to fight the forces of nature in a nice SUV.
  3. Nov 9, 2011
    70
    Off-Road Drive is enjoyable thanks to its physics engine and high quality graphics provided by Unreal Engine. Unfortunately the career is short and the game was unable to find any multiplayer servers. [November 2011, p.59]
  4. Oct 10, 2011
    70
    Off Road Drive's novelty and the simple joy of navigating its beautiful and challenging courses outweigh the lacklustre racing component.
  5. Nov 3, 2011
    65
    In the end, Off-Road Drive could have been a really enjoyable title for me. I'm always up for a challenge but unfortunately neither a keyboard nor gamepad could help me through the frustrating gameplay.
  6. Oct 10, 2011
    62
    Unless you've been dying to experience off-roading but can't afford the ride in real life, your best bet is to skip this release altogether.
  7. Dec 4, 2011
    50
    A competitive off-road sim that backs away from arcade mechanics, but also from any sense of fun or adventure. [Christmas 2011, p.66]
  8. Nov 2, 2011
    50
    To be honest, I slowly started liking this game the more I played it, but there are still a few nuances that irritate me, especially knowing that no matter how much or how little I practice, I'll still be able to unlock everything over time. If you're into off-road racing, you might want to give this a shot, but outside of that, it's not one I'd pick up unless there was a good deal on Steam.
  9. Oct 13, 2011
    50
    Innovative and somewhat unique but ultimately repetitive to the point of boredom and at times just plain annoying, Off-Road Drive, as it stands, simply isn't a good game.
  10. Oct 31, 2011
    40
    Off-Road Drive is a good example of a game trying too hard to imitate reality when the technology behind it is simply not there and is unbalanced.
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Sep 9, 2012
    3
    Not that bad of a game, if you have the patience. Was a let down after playing it. Was hoping for something a bit more 4x4Evo/2-ish, But moreNot that bad of a game, if you have the patience. Was a let down after playing it. Was hoping for something a bit more 4x4Evo/2-ish, But more modern. Really loved that game (2000+ hours easy) but it's so outdated.

    Off-Road Drive really had the similar Artistic feel which is was pulled me towards it, but it really came down to just not having the similar fun open ended style free roam/arcade racing game play of 4x4Evo, and way too much on the realistic try-hard feels.
    Full Review »
  2. Jul 2, 2013
    10
    really good game. its better then all racing games except formula. An actual game that you race in the mud and dirt unlike most games thatreally good game. its better then all racing games except formula. An actual game that you race in the mud and dirt unlike most games that just take place in the in offload track. "bland"
    very fun games, shame they don't make more of these, my dad and i only like games like this except for me i also love formula racing. "one of my first racing games for the play station"
    Full Review »