Pool Nation Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 20, 2013
    88
    Pool Nation is a beautiful game that plays great and has a long shelf life.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 39
  2. Negative: 5 out of 39
  1. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome myself as well as a large group on steam 50 members and rising would all highly recommend it.

    The physics are spot on
    and the graphics are stunning. the developers Cherry Pop Games deserve an award for everything they have done. this is not a simple port from the XBox and PS3 but a new version designed specifically for pc gamers.

    The developers are keen to listen to our feedback and have addressed everything there customers report as well as adding new things based on our requests. I have played many other pool games my favorites being virtual pool and hustle kings but this game hands down beats everything before it. Without aiming aids it will even improve your real game. Hands down the best pool game to date and hats off to Cherry pop games for providing a game and level of service a lot of other game companies could learn from,

    A straight ten from me.
    Expand
  2. Jan 20, 2014
    10
    This game is just overall amazing. The Physics, graphics and controls are superior to anything i have seen in a pool game so far.

    It's what
    you want from a pool game and more. Expand
  3. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    Very fun game and the physics and graphics are amazing for such a cheap game. The trailer might look overkill (bouncing balls) but it all depends on how you play, if you wanna do trickshots you can do things which are impossible in real life, if you wanna play like you would in real life, that's possible too. The developers also have been very active on the discussion board and are listening to all our feedback and suggestions. I would highly recommend this. Expand
  4. Oct 28, 2013
    9
    Brilliant pool game, beautiful graphics, plenty of different games to play, more modes being added by the devs, very active on the Steam forums which is always a plus. If you like pool you it's a must buy! Expand
  5. Dec 2, 2013
    9
    This game is so addictive, this is truly the best pool simulation you could ever find. The controls are really nice and allows to make some creative and crazy shots that have never been seen in a pool video game before. Also the challenges are there and you can spend hours in front of this magic game. Expand
  6. Mar 2, 2014
    9
    I have played some pool games on mobile devices and on pc as well. Of course their graphics are not as well done as Pool Nation is, but also Pool Nation has better AIs and it even has so great algorithms on calculating your skill shots and such and such... This is the best pool game I ever played. Expand
  7. Oct 18, 2013
    0
    Horrible game lacking obvious features. I don't know what the creators of this game were thinking but they destroyed this games chance of being any good by including a forfeit feature that allows opponents to Force you to forfeit the game any time you have to take your time on a shot. So now everyone just waits til the opponent has a hard shot, then forces forfeit and they win you lose and for no other reason then the fact that you tried to make a hard/trick shot. Also have the modes they mention are not even in the game, and what is in the game doesnt even work properly. Unrealistic and a waste of time, dont bother picking up this crap. Collapse

See all 39 User Reviews