Postal III Image
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 258 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Postal series continues in this third installment, using the Source Engine from Valve.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 20
  2. Negative: 19 out of 20
  1. Jan 3, 2012
    55
    It's hard to imagine anyone not being offended by Postal III. That's a big selling point for some folks, but the uninspired gameplay and serious technical glitches all but kill this dark, occasionally humorous, and extreme exercise in freedom of expression.
  2. Jan 31, 2012
    40
    The Postal games have always been unoriginal by gameplay standards, but have always made up for it with hilarious situations. Unfortunately, this Postal game seems to have taken too much from inspirations like Gears of War. It literally feels like they spent half the time the game was in development watching Jackass, and the other half reading 14 year old boys' Blogspots. They then combined the two and decided to make a clunky game out of it.
  3. Jan 16, 2012
    30
    We have absolutely no problem with the humor in Postal III. What we do have a problem with is the absolute lack of AI, very poor combat, repetitive action and endless loading times delivered by this game.
  4. Feb 26, 2012
    21
    If you're going to be offensive, you need a point. This has none, either as satire, commentary, videogame or comedy. [Mar 2012, p.118]
  5. Jan 18, 2012
    20
    I have no pleasure in talking badly about this game. It's so poor, that you need a much better comedian and mocker than I am to reveal all of its flaws. The developers have given us a ridicously bad game.
  6. Jan 31, 2012
    10
    At one point Postal III tasks you with collecting HIV-infected cats; I'd rather do that in real life than play this awful game again.
  7. 0
    Almost unplayable shooter elements, with particularly poor movement and melee controls. Non-existent artificial intelligence, endless loading, frequent crashes, repetitive missions, and a general air of obnoxious self-satisfaction.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 72
  2. Negative: 43 out of 72
  1. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    Running With Scissors hits it again! A humor filled, gore packed funride that has tons of gameplay. The game can be played through on a goodRunning With Scissors hits it again! A humor filled, gore packed funride that has tons of gameplay. The game can be played through on a good or bad path which brings tons of interesting happenings to the game. Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is truly an awesome game. this game is a ten out of ten because its whats keeping us from going out and doing this crazy **** in realThis is truly an awesome game. this game is a ten out of ten because its whats keeping us from going out and doing this crazy **** in real life. so **** yeah!!!!!! Expand
  3. Oct 28, 2012
    7
    I did not get to play Postal 2 yet although it does sound intriguing. My review is based purely on Postal 3 alone. What sold me on the gameI did not get to play Postal 2 yet although it does sound intriguing. My review is based purely on Postal 3 alone. What sold me on the game were the features of acts of violence and crudeness allowed in this game which are fun! However, I dislike having to utilize steam because it's an additional step and login process which I find tedious and annoying and unnecessary for a pc game. I have been fortunate enough where I have never encountered any bugs during or immediately following gameplay, so I can't provide any real input on those sorts of stories. I will, however, say that the actual pace of the game is annoying to me because it's similar to a comic book story where the voiceover is cheesy, sudden, and abrupt. I may be in the middle of an intense action sequence and then all of the fun comes to a halt where I am supposed to learn about some new hotkeys and special attacks I have. I find that the game teaches me how to play it more than actually allows me the fun of playing it. It's like one giant tutorial on how to play the game, with little actual gameplay. Generally it's a fun game, but learning the special moves and whatnot slows it down and forces me to read and learn. I want to actually play continously, beating people up left and right, not sit around listening to the sleezy voiceover. It's still worthwhile for the overall immaturity involved. Expand
  4. Mar 1, 2014
    2
    Not made by Running With Scissors But made by Trashmasters and its third person like grand theft auto really and its a xbox 360 and pc reallyNot made by Running With Scissors But made by Trashmasters and its third person like grand theft auto really and its a xbox 360 and pc really idiots what are thay thinking Expand
  5. May 23, 2012
    1
    This is the example how a third-party company can ruin everything - style, jokes, game play, all the stuff, if they will have a power. RussiaThis is the example how a third-party company can ruin everything - style, jokes, game play, all the stuff, if they will have a power. Russia - one, entire world - zero. 1 point for secksy cloth simulation on Source Expand
  6. Aug 30, 2012
    0
    This is one of the most awful games I saw. Really king of trash games! Bad graphics and sense of humor. I never stop to wonder what kind ofThis is one of the most awful games I saw. Really king of trash games! Bad graphics and sense of humor. I never stop to wonder what kind of people really like it. Expand
  7. Jan 31, 2012
    0
    Postal 3's script makes topical jokes that might have been funny 2-3 years ago (Sarah Palin, War on Terror blah blah) but are now NOT FUNNY.Postal 3's script makes topical jokes that might have been funny 2-3 years ago (Sarah Palin, War on Terror blah blah) but are now NOT FUNNY. Even the potential comedy of killing Uwe Boll is delivered in a lame ass way. Total Crap. Expand

See all 72 User Reviews