Postal III PC

Postal III Image
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 270 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Postal series continues in this third installment, using the Source Engine from Valve.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 20
  2. Negative: 19 out of 20
  1. Jan 3, 2012
    55
    It's hard to imagine anyone not being offended by Postal III. That's a big selling point for some folks, but the uninspired gameplay and serious technical glitches all but kill this dark, occasionally humorous, and extreme exercise in freedom of expression.
  2. Jan 31, 2012
    40
    The Postal games have always been unoriginal by gameplay standards, but have always made up for it with hilarious situations. Unfortunately, this Postal game seems to have taken too much from inspirations like Gears of War. It literally feels like they spent half the time the game was in development watching Jackass, and the other half reading 14 year old boys' Blogspots. They then combined the two and decided to make a clunky game out of it.
  3. Jan 16, 2012
    30
    We have absolutely no problem with the humor in Postal III. What we do have a problem with is the absolute lack of AI, very poor combat, repetitive action and endless loading times delivered by this game.
  4. Feb 26, 2012
    21
    If you're going to be offensive, you need a point. This has none, either as satire, commentary, videogame or comedy. [Mar 2012, p.118]
  5. Jan 18, 2012
    20
    I have no pleasure in talking badly about this game. It's so poor, that you need a much better comedian and mocker than I am to reveal all of its flaws. The developers have given us a ridicously bad game.
  6. Jan 31, 2012
    10
    At one point Postal III tasks you with collecting HIV-infected cats; I'd rather do that in real life than play this awful game again.
  7. 0
    Almost unplayable shooter elements, with particularly poor movement and melee controls. Non-existent artificial intelligence, endless loading, frequent crashes, repetitive missions, and a general air of obnoxious self-satisfaction.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 74
  2. Negative: 44 out of 74
  1. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    Running With Scissors hits it again! A humor filled, gore packed funride that has tons of gameplay. The game can be played through on a goodRunning With Scissors hits it again! A humor filled, gore packed funride that has tons of gameplay. The game can be played through on a good or bad path which brings tons of interesting happenings to the game. Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is truly an awesome game. this game is a ten out of ten because its whats keeping us from going out and doing this crazy **** in realThis is truly an awesome game. this game is a ten out of ten because its whats keeping us from going out and doing this crazy **** in real life. so **** yeah!!!!!! Expand
  3. May 2, 2012
    7
    Well,I don't know why people complain.Yes,Postal 3 is a very buggy game,yes it has crap graphics,but it has some crude humor,a cover systemWell,I don't know why people complain.Yes,Postal 3 is a very buggy game,yes it has crap graphics,but it has some crude humor,a cover system and many,many gameplay paths.Unfortunately,it was to brutally received. Expand
  4. Jun 23, 2014
    2
    I have finished this games good side and bad side, I am not impressed but there good points, that some reviewers did not add, first off theI have finished this games good side and bad side, I am not impressed but there good points, that some reviewers did not add, first off the graphics aren't bad for 2011 but the glitches are everywhere, for instance
    my game kept crashing when I threw grenades so i had to look it up on forums.
    The Storyline was nice and the and it had some funny bits which I initially played it for, the game had much game breaking glitches which gave a terrible gameplay experience for me.
    If the game had less glitches and graphical errors I would really recommend it for it's humor and story line, but the previous games which were made in-house were better, with less glitches and more varieties what to do, but I guess akella knew thew weren't making a triple A game, and the people at RWS were probably extremely disappointed, Postal III cost the series and RWS probably aren't going to make another postal game.
    Expand
  5. May 13, 2012
    1
    What the hell? I mean, what the hell happened to this game? Bugs make it unplayable and so the characters looks bad :/ Developers, i amWhat the hell? I mean, what the hell happened to this game? Bugs make it unplayable and so the characters looks bad :/ Developers, i am disappointed. I though it would be another fun-shooting-destruction game. But NO! Please, don't buy it EVEN if you want to show your friend or review how crappy this game is. The graphics aren't really bad, so that gives this game a small +. Save your money and buy a game like Half Life 2, Gmod, Left 4 dead or Postal 2 and whatever you would like. Hope i helped. Expand
  6. Aug 30, 2012
    0
    This is one of the most awful games I saw. Really king of trash games! Bad graphics and sense of humor. I never stop to wonder what kind ofThis is one of the most awful games I saw. Really king of trash games! Bad graphics and sense of humor. I never stop to wonder what kind of people really like it. Expand
  7. Jan 15, 2012
    0
    I hesitate to even really call this a game, which saddens me deeply as I was a huge fan of Postal 2, and have recently bought and replayed itI hesitate to even really call this a game, which saddens me deeply as I was a huge fan of Postal 2, and have recently bought and replayed it off GOG.
    First off, if you're surprised to find Postal 3 even came out, especially last December, well, there's a reason for that. Never before have I seen a release so heavily botched. Even Valve seems to be unsure of it's release, as they've been debating over how to handle the unlocking and the store page. You can get a steam code for the game in only one of two ways due to this: 1. By paying an RWS guy $40 and waiting for him to, eventually, email you a code or 2. Buying it from one of a few smaller online download sites and getting a Steam code from them. You can't get it from Steam, as they've even decided to drop the store page.
    Beyond the horrible release issues, there's the horrible gameplay issues. The game crashes constantly, it freezes, there's weird graphical bugs that range from just being annoying to being downright hilarious, there's a wide variety of gameplay bugs that prevent the player from even continuing the game...
    Aside from the bugs, they've also removed the freedom Postal 2 had. Now, instead, it's a level-based linear game reminiscent of the expansion pack to Postal 2, only a lot less funny. The humor... I swear to god it's less Postal 1 & 2 and more Uwe Boll's Postal film. It's trying too damn hard to be edgy, and in the end it feels less like a fun, raunchy experience and more like a little kid that just learned some cuss words and ethnic slurs.
    Go grab, say, Bulletstorm instead. Hell, even Duke Nukem Forever. Postal 3 honestly makes Duke Nukem Forever look like Duke Nukem 3D.
    Expand

See all 74 User Reviews