Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Jul 18, 2014
    70
    If you are a novice of the series, Pro Cycling Manager 2014 can be considered as a good deal. If you are an expert, on the other hand, you may find again some issues and flaws from the previous version. Nonetheless, the title offers a decent experience after all.
  2. Jul 7, 2014
    70
    This year's edition of Pro Cycling Manager adds some new features, like rider automation, that improves gameplay, and discards some that didn't work properly. It's one of the best releases in the series for a while, and an enjoyable experience.
  3. Jul 5, 2014
    70
    Pro Cycling Manager 2014 surely is what cycling fans want to manage their two-wheeled heroes. But it was published with some technical flaws that Cyanide partially addressed with a late patch, and still doesn't have a good tutorial for newcomers.
  4. Jul 21, 2014
    60
    Pro Cycling Manager 2014 is able to reach a positive score because there is no viable alternative.
  5. Jun 23, 2014
    60
    Pro Cycling Manager 2014 is one of a kind, meaning there aren’t many game of this genre out there. Anyway it’s not something you’ll want to play if you do not love both simulators and cycling. If you love them than it is a fair Cycling Manager, nothing less, nothing more.
  6. Aug 6, 2014
    55
    The managing core of the gameplay works well, being deep and well-structured. Still, the UI is a mess and the simulation of the race is boring.
  7. Jun 27, 2014
    50
    Ultimately, Pro Cycling Manager 2014 feels like a missed opportunity from Cyanide.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Jun 8, 2015
    10
    It's a shame there is no option to take steroids. I thought it was meant to be a realistic representation of cycling. Especially as you canIt's a shame there is no option to take steroids. I thought it was meant to be a realistic representation of cycling. Especially as you can play as Lance Armstrong.(He went to the moon!!!). Full Review »
  2. Jun 6, 2015
    6
    I really enjoy playing this game, but a number of elements are annoying. I have had to manually set values in config files to get my videoI really enjoy playing this game, but a number of elements are annoying. I have had to manually set values in config files to get my video card working, and it crashes intermittently. Hopefully the updates will keep coming and the bugs will be hammered out. Full Review »