• Publisher: Atari
  • Release Date: Sep 30, 2000
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 206 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 16 out of 206

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ZoeW.
    Mar 30, 2002
    10
    Fantastic. This game is very addictive and there are much more parks and scenarios than before. Well done!
  2. ALPAH_3954
    May 2, 2004
    10
    The first version is a lot better than the second, like all good series the first one (original) is alway the meanest.while rct2 has more of bascily everything and has been upgraded to bugery the same cincept is there kinda been there dine that. catcha ALPAH_3954
  3. KyleK.
    Oct 9, 2001
    10
    This is the best computer game ever, thanks.
  4. ChadL.
    Aug 4, 2001
    10
    This has got to be one of the best games on earth.
  5. MalikaiV.
    Jan 6, 2002
    10
    Very good game. Any tool you would need is at your fingertips. Recomended to anyone. Don't be afraid of wasting your money on video games. This one is no waste. Buy it now!
  6. JakeJ.
    Mar 3, 2002
    10
    It is the best pc game ever.
  7. DanielB.
    Jun 20, 2002
    10
    Its got great graphics, the gameplay is excellent and the rides are so creative.
  8. KatzM.
    Sep 8, 2002
    10
    Games like RCT and Sims are my personal favourites. Whenever I place, I feel like I'm in another world!
  9. IdaN.
    Sep 13, 2003
    10
    Best RollerCoaster Tycoon game in stores!! For real!
  10. ZachC.
    Aug 1, 2001
    10
    Awesome! Lots of options.
  11. BrendanW.
    Aug 14, 2001
    10
    I am addicted to this game!!
  12. ScottD.
    Aug 20, 2001
    10
    I play every day and never get tired of building.
  13. Guest666
    Sep 1, 2001
    10
    If you're pissed off, you can go and drown people or crash roller coasters and not get put in jail.
  14. JazD.
    Nov 3, 2002
    10
    I love this game, I love the rides. (The parks are cool)
  15. JohnathanH.
    Oct 23, 2002
    10
    I would give this game a perfect 20 but the score rating olny go to 10. This game is the D'bom.
  16. JoyS.
    Jan 3, 2002
    10
    The best game i've seen in ages. If I were a game critic I'd give this two thumbs up and recommend it to anyone who wants a simulatoin game.
  17. Andrew
    Feb 10, 2002
    10
    I LOVE this game!!!
  18. PhilK.
    Feb 11, 2002
    10
    It needs 100.
  19. SimonE.
    Feb 26, 2002
    10
    I Love this Game. The Best I Have Played So Far.
  20. JustinaS.
    Mar 11, 2002
    10
    It is a really great game, and it helps you improve your building skills.
  21. AlisonC.
    Mar 12, 2002
    10
    It's just brilliant!!! It's a game where you make your own Rollercoster park and if you don't make the dead line you have to start the game all over again.
  22. JustinH.
    May 7, 2002
    10
    This is a really great game!! Keep up the good work!!
  23. ColinTangWeiQ.
    Jun 1, 2002
    10
    The Best Game EVER! It is very addictive. Once u start u can't stop.
  24. MattW.
    Jun 28, 2002
    10
    I have successfully created a wooden roller coaster with an excitment rating of 11.33!!!! Email me to find out how i did it and download my mEGA Coaster.
  25. JoshY.
    Jul 27, 2002
    10
    Da Best Game In Da World! It is perfect!
  26. MattG.
    Aug 5, 2002
    10
    This game is the best game i've ever played and right when the 2nd comes out im gonna get that game as fast as i can.
  27. BrandonB.
    Mar 22, 2003
    10
    It Rocks!
  28. BobG.
    Jul 11, 2003
    10
    IT'S A REALLY GOOD GAME!
  29. MatW.
    Jul 3, 2003
    10
    This game is ace ace ace ace ace ace.
  30. JoeD.
    Nov 14, 2001
    10
    Download some free park or ride.
  31. TaylorC.
    Oct 14, 2001
    10
    This game is so much fun, I can play for hours. It's the best computer game I've ever had because unlike other games, it's always changing and you can't complete it after playing it a number of times.
  32. MelindaS.
    Nov 5, 2001
    10
    This is a tight (cool) game.
  33. AronS.
    Dec 1, 2001
    10
    This is the best game I have ever played in my whole entire life.
  34. DustinD.
    Dec 23, 2001
    10
    I LOVE Roller Coaster Tycoon Loopy Landscapes. It has everything upgraded and shops and rides, I'm a #1 fan.
  35. TommyCool
    Dec 28, 2001
    10
    I like this game because I like theme parks and I like making them!
  36. MarkL.
    Dec 30, 2001
    10
    It's a GREAT game! Gives out Hours of fun!
  37. Andrew
    Jul 12, 2001
    10
    I LOVE this game!!!
  38. DavisG.
    Jul 20, 2001
    10
    The game rocks my house, and one thang I'm concerned about is why you don't make an expansion pack 3!
  39. AndyR.
    Jul 28, 2001
    10
    I gave this game a 10 because it brings lots of different landscapes and weapons.
  40. AndyR.
    Jul 28, 2001
    10
    I gave this game a 10 because it brings lots of different landscapes and weapons.
  41. JonathanW.
    Aug 13, 2001
    10
    It is fun and challenging.
  42. JohnT.
    Aug 17, 2001
    10
    This game is ace, can be a bit hard, but overall it's brill.
  43. JoshM.
    Aug 21, 2001
    10
    This game rules!!
  44. GregS.
    Aug 31, 2001
    10
    I love this game so much I can't live with out it.
  45. CoreyF.
    Aug 5, 2001
    10
    I can play this game for days and never get bored, and if I do, I can start drowning people.
  46. RoseannH.
    Aug 8, 2001
    10
    It's an awesome game that you can never get bored with. It lets your creative juices really flow! Thanks!
  47. Mr.B.
    Sep 27, 2001
    10
    It's sooooooooooo mental.
  48. Joey
    Sep 30, 2001
    10
    I love it.
  49. RonnieG.
    Jan 21, 2002
    10
    Loopy landscapes is awsome! Who ever gives it an 12345678 or 9 then screw them.
  50. DavidJ.
    Dec 20, 2002
    10
    This game beats all other versions!!
  51. David
    Jan 26, 2002
    10
    Geat game. There should be more water rides though. Otherwise awesome game.
  52. RockyA.
    Dec 8, 2002
    10
    Barney dosen't know what he is talking about. This game rocks.
  53. EricL.
    Oct 3, 2002
    10
    This game is my favorite since Age of Empires. I have successfully built a metal roller coaster with a rating of 25 and a max speed of 93!
  54. ShawnG.
    Jan 31, 2002
    10
    This game is the best I've ever played!!!!! :-)
  55. JenH.
    Oct 5, 2002
    10
    Banrey needs help to experience the most addicting game this century..
  56. RogerA.
    Feb 12, 2002
    10
    What a game.
  57. JayF.
    Feb 16, 2002
    10
    I like it, exept there's not enough add on's to Roller Coaster Tycoon.
  58. DisbCool
    Feb 17, 2002
    10
    I'd been thinkin Corksrew follie was cool but Loopy Landscapes is twice as cool >:-)
  59. ÖzT.
    Feb 8, 2002
    10
    Perfect! No blood, no terror. Tüm dünyaca oynanan süper bir oyun tek eksiði tek oyunculu olmasý.
  60. RobertS.
    Mar 17, 2002
    10
    Absolutely the best game in the world. Rating this game a ten is the granddaddy of all understatements. Why didn't they put a 10,000,000 on the rating chart?
  61. LeeS.
    Mar 8, 2002
    10
    Considerable challenge, enjoyable play. Great simulation that provides HOURS of fun! Use the prebuilt rides or design your own. Definite must-own game for all everyone!
  62. JamieL.
    May 24, 2002
    10
    This game is the greatest since the games by Bullfrog.
  63. ChazC.
    May 30, 2002
    10
    It is an awesome game and it never gets boring. Once you start playing it u can't stop. There is nothing that could make this game better except that there (like Little C. said) should be an option to make parks without the objectives.
  64. MiloS.
    May 31, 2002
    10
    this game Rulezz it is the best game that simulates a theme park.
  65. JeffS.
    May 5, 2002
    10
    This is one of the best games I ever played, and I really like it. It would probally be better if there was more cheats. :)
  66. CoryS.
    Jun 12, 2002
    10
    It is fun in every way. When you build a ride people really like it makes them exciting. The only thing I suggest are shops that look like buildings. Like in Kings Island or something. Also, you could make the guests not so dumb found. Great game!
  67. OliverC.
    Jun 17, 2002
    10
    Cool game with excellent grafix and sounds.
  68. AllyD.
    Jun 24, 2002
    10
    The best.
  69. IanS.
    Jun 24, 2002
    10
    A great add-on to the original.
  70. WesH.
    Jun 25, 2002
    10
    The most coolest game ever!
  71. OlegZ.
    Jun 4, 2002
    10
    Rollercoaster tycoon gold comes out now.. its the best thing on the market. The original game with 2 expansion for only 30 bucks is awesome for anyone who has never played the game.
  72. WayneR.
    Jul 22, 2002
    10
    I can't stop building and creating. With every new lay-out I discover something else to help my custom parks run smoother. There are so many rides I can't find a place for all of them, it's awesome.
  73. MattC.
    Jul 4, 2002
    10
    Since geting RCT and the expansion pak, I have abandonded my fav game, Duke Nukem 3D. RCT is THE BEST game I have EVER played.
  74. JustinC.
    Aug 24, 2002
    10
    This game is awesome. I like when the guests barf all over themselves. I wish it had more landscapes though.
  75. MichaelJ.
    Sep 23, 2004
    10
    Can't Get Any Better Than This!!
  76. Pen
    Jun 5, 2006
    10
    This game is so hypnotising. Before I know it several hours have passed. There is so much to do you can not finish what you are doing in just one day.
  77. GaryN.
    Nov 12, 2001
    10
    It's great and there's so much to do on it.
  78. TroyR.
    Nov 5, 2001
    10
    It's the funnest game that I have ever played.
  79. AlbertoC.
    Dec 10, 2001
    10
    I say that this game is very fun to play and to kill ppl by drowning them. The rides are pretty bad meaning cool.
  80. ErikP.
    Dec 19, 2001
    10
    This is a great game, it's so much fun!
  81. NickR.
    Dec 19, 2001
    10
    This is a fun game when u can build good rides and good parks.
  82. EdZ.
    Dec 23, 2001
    10
    This is the best roller coster game ever and if you have all the add on packs it is a pack dream.
  83. Michael/PurpleC.
    Dec 6, 2001
    10
    This game is so cool because if I wanted to start a amusement park in real life I could use some ideas.
  84. BrianE.
    Jul 28, 2001
    10
    I play it all the time, and it never gets boring.
  85. LaurenB.
    Aug 19, 2001
    10
    This game is awesome!! i just can't stop playing it.:)
  86. AdamD.
    Aug 27, 2001
    10
    This game rules! I just want more cheats. :)
  87. WillT.
    Sep 23, 2001
    10
    This rocks!
  88. WillT.
    Sep 23, 2001
    10
    This rocks!
  89. RobertC.
    Sep 26, 2001
    10
    Best Tycoon I've ever played!!
  90. RobertC.
    Sep 26, 2001
    10
    Best Tycoon I've ever played!!
  91. SeanH.
    Nov 27, 2002
    10
    This game is amazing. I can't stop playing it.
  92. BillN.
    Jan 22, 2002
    10
    I LOVE THIS GAME! I gave it a 10 because it has lots of cool rides and other stuff. I'm addictive to Loopy Landscapes. It's cool!!!
  93. PierreG.
    Jan 29, 2002
    10
    Enfin un jeux non violent pour des enfants intelligents. Thanks for this non-violent game adpated for intelligent kids.
  94. SethB.
    Feb 16, 2002
    10
    Great graphics fun levels build your own creations type of game.
  95. Seth
    Mar 13, 2002
    10
    Absolutely the greatest game of all time! I see no problems with the game whatsoever! Excellent.
  96. G.Home
    Mar 24, 2002
    10
    AWESOME. Best game Ihave ever played.
  97. KangMinK.
    Mar 25, 2002
    10
    The best strategic game yet!
  98. MatthewL.
    Apr 17, 2002
    10
    This game is really great. I have been playing it for a year now. And have to give it a two thunbs up. Too bad you can't ride your rides.
  99. DiandianX.
    Apr 19, 2002
    10
    I love it. Its is soo cool and I think it has cute and creative ideas.
  100. JustinY.
    Apr 22, 2002
    10
    Amazing! It's such a great strategic game. I could play it for hours upon hours and never get tired of it.
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. The only real problem with Loopy Landscapes is that it doesn't add two much-needed elements to RollerCoaster Tycoon: a free-for-all mode in which you're not constrained by scenario objectives, and a means of controlling the game speed.
  2. This expansion provides loads of new rides, themes and fun.
  3. More scenarios for fans of the breakout themepark sim. [Jan 2001, p.162]