Scarface: The World Is Yours PC

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 60
  2. Negative: 9 out of 60
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BillC.
    Sep 29, 2007
    0
    The PC version of this game is so terrible that it's unplayable. I can't even successfully navigate through the tutorials, the controls are so insensitive and broken. The mouse sensitivity is such that, in order to pan 360 degrees, you would need to move your mouse -- literally -- across 20 feet of desk space. It takes my entire mouse pad just to get this guy to turn a few The PC version of this game is so terrible that it's unplayable. I can't even successfully navigate through the tutorials, the controls are so insensitive and broken. The mouse sensitivity is such that, in order to pan 360 degrees, you would need to move your mouse -- literally -- across 20 feet of desk space. It takes my entire mouse pad just to get this guy to turn a few degrees to one side. If you expect the options menu to let you change anything besides the screen resolution or the sound volume, be prepared for disappointment. There aren't even any ini files to tweak to make any of this better. This game is an utter piece of crap which has shamelessly capitalized on the popularity of a movie that people loved. I have lost respect for Pacino just for the fact that his name and face are attached to it, even though he had nothing to do with the game other than that. Expand
  2. Kane
    Nov 30, 2008
    10
    Scarface-The world is yours, named from the scene in the movie when Tony is sitting looking up at a Pan Am Airlines sign showing there airline ad slogan. "The World is Yours" Travel Pan Am.
  3. SkylorW.
    Dec 31, 2006
    8
    I really love the atmosphere this game has. The music, the voice acting, and the overall feeling is 10/10, but the flaws seriously hurt this game. If they just made the car-handling better and fixed the awkward, sluggish controls, this game would be 10/10 material. Too many problems for a patch to fix, as far as the typical patch. Man, this game could have been golden.
  4. Jecito
    Aug 10, 2008
    7
    Alright game. Tries to improve on some areas of GTA: Vice city. On a modern computer it runs fine in 2008. Sets a good atmosphere. The side missions get repetitive very quickly. Just doesn´t seem as polished as Vice city.
  5. TomN.
    Oct 10, 2006
    10
    This game is badassssss. This is a game that can rival any of the Grand Theft Auto series. All the killing, money, cars drugs and women you can play with. Not to mention you get credit fopr shooting people in the balls. The only complaint I have is the lack of adjustability of the keyboard controls.
  6. [Anonymous]
    Oct 14, 2006
    0
    Horrible game that still managed to make a large profit thanks to a massive marketing campaign (BET spent an entire day airing nothing but ads for this game). This is the sort of game that is ruining the PC gaming genre by encouraging developers to make half-baked products that capitalize off of popular movies.
  7. RachThe
    Nov 9, 2006
    5
    Wait for a patch before buying the PC vesion of Scarface: The World Is Yours. Right now it has just too many frustrating bug like: poor frame rate (FPS), poor HDTV support at 768 resolutions, not able to remap keyboard controls keys, poor joystick support, mission bugs preventing you to go to next mission... just to name a few. The PC version was retailed as a beta with way to much work Wait for a patch before buying the PC vesion of Scarface: The World Is Yours. Right now it has just too many frustrating bug like: poor frame rate (FPS), poor HDTV support at 768 resolutions, not able to remap keyboard controls keys, poor joystick support, mission bugs preventing you to go to next mission... just to name a few. The PC version was retailed as a beta with way to much work still needed. The game looks very interesting when most of its bugs are fixed. Expand
  8. Mick
    Oct 27, 2006
    9
    One of the best games i've played in a while. This game has a good story, gameplay is really good and the voices sound pretty spot on to those who played them in the movie. Have to agree though that the mouse sencitivity lacks a bit and the keys are a little hard to get a hold of... but if your a gamer you'll get the hold of them no worries. Worth checking out!
  9. SamF.
    Oct 29, 2006
    9
    Anyone who is a fan of the movie way back in the 80's should enjoy this title. The beginning of the game picks up from where the movie ended. well almost. Of course Tony can't die like in the movie so as the game starts, you will be first shown scenes of the movie up till the end then gameplay begins letting you turn around and literally and change tonys fate. you must escape Anyone who is a fan of the movie way back in the 80's should enjoy this title. The beginning of the game picks up from where the movie ended. well almost. Of course Tony can't die like in the movie so as the game starts, you will be first shown scenes of the movie up till the end then gameplay begins letting you turn around and literally and change tonys fate. you must escape the mansion, and build up your possesions, money and reputation. This game looks like a GTA Knockoff at first but you soon realize its added a few elements that really change the gameplay. such as no more going back to same areas over and over again. This title is a must have for those who enjoyed the movie...and a real adult title . Expand
  10. DaltonS.
    Oct 9, 2006
    9
    This games kicks ass in so many ways! Ya its alot like GTA but, hey, think about it. Since Grand Theft Auto was the first game of this type every other sandbox game is gonna seem like GTA de-ja-vu.
  11. johnyFilpo
    Oct 9, 2006
    8
    Cool game
  12. Sensi
    Oct 9, 2006
    9
    At first sight it may seems average, but if you just push into the experience you will soon see how great this game is! You have a GTA-like gameplay for the free roaming but with ten times more things to do! You have to rebuild your drug empire from the scratch by taking over frontshops and warehouse to sell it, making deals with dealers to furnish it, clean the streets from the gangs, At first sight it may seems average, but if you just push into the experience you will soon see how great this game is! You have a GTA-like gameplay for the free roaming but with ten times more things to do! You have to rebuild your drug empire from the scratch by taking over frontshops and warehouse to sell it, making deals with dealers to furnish it, clean the streets from the gangs, manage the drug distribution, buy cars, boats, guns, furnitures to customize your mansion and help you in your tasks, etc. A must-have, and Rockstar will have a lot of work to do in order to give is future GTA as much as interest than this game. While i am not a Scarface the movie fanboy, I give it an objective 9/10. Expand
  13. KenWilson
    Jul 18, 2007
    10
    Except for one thing. I am not able to complete a boat drug mission over and over again. I get the drugs past the pirates, past the police and to the warehouse, but as soon as I go back to the warehouse to distribute them, a message appears that says "Mission Failed". I have completed this mission several times before with no problem bu tnow it's not working right. Any help out there?
  14. Mr.Gracey
    Oct 18, 2006
    6
    The PC version has some major problems. First the controls are really awkward and not remappable. In addition, the mouse sensitivity is horrible. You have to pick up your mouse 3 times just to turn your head because of the slow response (even at the highest sensitiviy setting). In additional there are awkardness in the controls because this is a console port. You use keys for everything. The PC version has some major problems. First the controls are really awkward and not remappable. In addition, the mouse sensitivity is horrible. You have to pick up your mouse 3 times just to turn your head because of the slow response (even at the highest sensitiviy setting). In additional there are awkardness in the controls because this is a console port. You use keys for everything. No pointing with the mouse to navigate the menus. Apparently a lot of people are having problems with the game running properly on their PC's but I haven't really had any problem. I did notice a little slow down with a lot of things on the screen at once however, which for the quality of these graphics, seemed like bad coding. These complaints have been made already to Sierra and supposedly a patch is coming. If you're expecting a decent manual forget it. Basically the manual is 3 pages and totally useless. There are more pages of credits in the manual than instructions (I kid you not). The in-game help is useful though. Unfortunately things like being able to save the game into anything other than slot 1 still eludes me. I'm assuming this is broke too. As far as the game content itself, I'm really enjoying it. To me, it seems to be very much like Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas with a few changes here and there. It's fine with me because I really love the GTA series and adding the whole Scarface thing into it just makes it better. The voice acting and sound is awesome in this game. Better than the GTA games. The graphics are about the same as the GTA games, which is kind of a shame because those games are much older. I assume this is because the PC users are suffering because of the limitations of the consoles and the coders don't want to rewrite any code for the port. All in all, if you liked the GTA games and/or like Scarface this is a game worth your attention. If the controls weren't all screwed up and bugs so prevalent in the PC version I would have given this game a 9. Expand
  15. LukeG
    Dec 14, 2009
    8
    nice graphics and sound, the guy who was chosen to portray tony does a great job and the rest of the sound is pretty nice, the main story missions are alright but the sised ones are just mediocre and repetative. the sgooting is easy and fun but dont play this game around kids or protective parants becouse its rather gory and has heaps of swering ( plus coke dealing ) Over all fun game if nice graphics and sound, the guy who was chosen to portray tony does a great job and the rest of the sound is pretty nice, the main story missions are alright but the sised ones are just mediocre and repetative. the sgooting is easy and fun but dont play this game around kids or protective parants becouse its rather gory and has heaps of swering ( plus coke dealing ) Over all fun game if your mature enough to know what its about. Expand
  16. Nov 8, 2011
    6
    The combat is pitiful. The mechanics really show how bad they are in rage mode. But this game isn't about the shooting or gun play or the driving. It's not a GTA clone either. To understand this game you have to treat it as a package, because there's absolutely nothing which it does well. But what makes it worthy is that it's addicting and fun to play. No other game offers you a 'ballsThe combat is pitiful. The mechanics really show how bad they are in rage mode. But this game isn't about the shooting or gun play or the driving. It's not a GTA clone either. To understand this game you have to treat it as a package, because there's absolutely nothing which it does well. But what makes it worthy is that it's addicting and fun to play. No other game offers you a 'balls upgrade'. I've also never seen any game where drug dealing and money laundering is done better. You can spend money on guns, ammo, cars, boats and furniture for your mansion. It's good for a short period but once the novelty wears off, you'll start to realise that it's a big waste of time. Expand
  17. Jun 18, 2013
    8
    to be honest the game lacks alot of things in gta like buyin clothes and various side mission but it succeeds in the combat which is so much fun especially the rage it's very good and alot of swearing words r very great with the great voice actor who really was 95% close to alpacino voice also the songs in the game r great not only the songs from the movie but also the latin and pop alotto be honest the game lacks alot of things in gta like buyin clothes and various side mission but it succeeds in the combat which is so much fun especially the rage it's very good and alot of swearing words r very great with the great voice actor who really was 95% close to alpacino voice also the songs in the game r great not only the songs from the movie but also the latin and pop alot of them r great btw the best song in the game for me was Latin soul-narco trafico
    the graphics is average but who cares about graphics
    in the end it's a very enjoyable game that took me 20 hours and 27 min to complete and the best thing ever about da game is that feeling of being tony montana and feeling like a real boss especially when u got to control people with u and that rage which made the feeling of boss power great
    i give it a 8
    Expand
  18. Aug 25, 2013
    10
    Este juego es mi favoritos,con buenos graficos,autos,ETC.y trama de la pelicula,a este juego lo recomiendo,para todos puede que haya mucha sangre,pero es un buen juego
  19. Dec 29, 2015
    10
    Best game ever, favorite since 2006 :)
    Great graphics, perfect gameplay, best characters, mansion that can be decorated by hand etc.
    Eighties and sunset - what can be better?
    10/10
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. 87
    It does a whole lot to fix many of the problems with other games in the genre, and it does an absolutely fantastic job of bring the world of Scarface to gamers.
  2. For those who dare to tug on the tiger’s tail, prepare for an experience that will satiate your lust for money, power and women while simultaneously entertaining you almost every step of the way.
  3. 60
    Worth a tour if you really loved the movie, but maybe less so if you've already played the hell out of Vice City. We can't really blame Scarface for the familiarity of the setting, but the fact remains that we've been here before.