Slender Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 110 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 20, 2012
    90
    Slender will scare you witless.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 46
  2. Negative: 8 out of 46
  1. Jul 22, 2012
    10
    Slender is a game that will make you scream like a little girl and make you piss your pants in fright also you might get very paranoid andSlender is a game that will make you scream like a little girl and make you piss your pants in fright also you might get very paranoid and think a man with no face is watching you. Collapse
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Slender is a terrifying video game, although it doesn't contain much of impressive graphics or any top details, the atmosphere itself, soSlender is a terrifying video game, although it doesn't contain much of impressive graphics or any top details, the atmosphere itself, so real, it will scare you. It is like Blair Witch but with a tall creepy, not to forget, FACELESS man is after you called Slender, when you collect the first page, a soundtrack starts increasingly bugging you, your adrenaline raises page by page, and when you collect all of them, you are one of the few lucky people, winners but stuck in nightmares and shock. Expand
  3. Jul 27, 2012
    9
    The game itself is rather simplistic, you walk around a forest at night and find 8 pages attached to landmarks, but every now and then theThe game itself is rather simplistic, you walk around a forest at night and find 8 pages attached to landmarks, but every now and then the "Slenderman" will appear, two things will spell your demise, the Slenderman's proximity to you, and looking at the Slenderman for longer than a few seconds. With every page you collect the Slenderman is capable of appearing closer and closer to you, making it much more difficult to avert your gaze before he abducts you, all the while you're endeavouring to use your torch as sparingly as possible because the battery is very limited and once it goes out you're completely f*cked. Sounds easy when viewed objectively, but Slender's constant attempts to make you **** your pants cause one's gaming skill to fall at the wayside. You'll scream, you'll cry, and you'll sweat like a b!tch, for an independently made title, this is easily one of the scariest games you'll play in your life. But what's most admirable is how it's managed to become a cult phenomenon in such a small space of time, this thing spreads like wildfire, a mate of mine's brother was the first person I know to play it, next day, every guy in my year has it on their school computer, and lunchtime conversation turns from "Check out that babe", to "Check out that babe...hey, how many pages have you managed to get in Slender?" It's awesome, and won't be dead in the water any time soon. The environment and textures could use some spit and polish, but for a free download you'll be hard-pressed to find anything better Expand
  4. Nov 10, 2012
    7
    i think it was a pretty scary game but not too scary so i can play without actually scared the **** out of me. The game is free and simplyi think it was a pretty scary game but not too scary so i can play without actually scared the **** out of me. The game is free and simply easy to understand. Perfect game to challenge ur friends! Expand
  5. Jan 9, 2015
    7
    An overall effective game. The jump-scares have gotten me many times. But the more I played it the more I got used to it and the jump scaresAn overall effective game. The jump-scares have gotten me many times. But the more I played it the more I got used to it and the jump scares got less effective. 7/10 (good) Expand
  6. Oct 26, 2012
    6
    It is very very hard for me to give this game a fair score. On one hand it shows how easy it is to incite angst in the players mind with aIt is very very hard for me to give this game a fair score. On one hand it shows how easy it is to incite angst in the players mind with a simple idea and without fancy visual effects. That side of the game is a 10/10!
    On the other hand the game is done very simplistic and quite loveless. The quite few low quality repeating assets or the not even animated slender man can be forgiven, but randomly placed intersecting trees!?
    Anyhow: Nice job on giving me a heart attack!
    Expand
  7. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    Lots of people are talking about this game like it's "da best horror game evar!11".
    Here's what this game REALLY has to offer:
    -Bad
    Lots of people are talking about this game like it's "da best horror game evar!11".
    Here's what this game REALLY has to offer:
    -Bad graphics.
    -Boring gameplay.
    -Repetitive environment.
    -Bad mapping.
    -Cheesy Slenderman model.
    -Not scary at all.
    Go download and play Slender's Wood's. Much better game.
    Expand

See all 46 User Reviews